Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Kenny the Promo Guy Reviews

DJ Kenny the Promo Guy View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
164 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

164
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Kayla
    Kayla C. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    I can only speak great things of Kenny! Incredibly helpful, funny, and passionate of his work! I had no worries at all. Truly amazing and highly recommended!
  • N
    Nicholas S. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect DJ

    Kenny was amazing to work with throughout the entire process of planning our wedding and the day of the big event. He carefully worked with us to find the right blend of music for cocktail hour, dinner, and a night filled with dancing, while also guiding us through developing our sequence of events for the reception. His humor, professionalism, thoughtfulness throughout the night made the reception a blast for us and our guests. He kept the energy up all night and ensured we had a perfect event that we and our guests will never forget. Kenny is the DJ you need for your wedding!
  • T
    Taeghan C. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Kenny was an excellent DJ! Everyone was on the dance floor all night. He was very personable, professional and efficient. 10/10 recommend him!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Meghan C. Sent on 01/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding DJ!

    Kenny was the DJ at our wedding. He kept in touch periodically to our date, and made sure every little piece was in place. He listened to what we wanted and made sure everything was just right. Highly recommend !
  • M
    Marie J. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best!!

    Working with Kenny was probably the easiest part of our wedding planning. He communicated clearly and regularly, and made it so evident that he genuinely cared about who we are and what we hoped for our day! When it came to our wedding day, we had absolutely no concerns and knew that Kenny would keep things moving while being flexible (a strict timeline was stressful to us). We were right in having that confidence— everything went so smoothly, transitions were perfect, and the dance floor was packed the entire night! We’ve had SO many compliments on our reception, specifically regarding our DJ! We would 100% recommend Kenny the Promo Guy!

    — Marie & Eric
  • B
    Brianna J. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night thanks to DJ Kenny!

    We had Kenny DJ our wedding on June 16th and we have nothing but amazing things to say about him! From the beginning of the planning process to the end, no details were left out and Kenny was very thorough with making sure that our music was everything that we wanted. Our guests were out on the dance floor all night and we really enjoyed being able to get to know Kenny, he has an awesome personality! Book him!
  • M
    Mallory R. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best

    DJ Kenny was the highlight of the party! Great jams all night long, communicated with us often and reassured us. Gave us advice on things we asked even nonmusic related. Truly the kindest man, smooth and seamless process, and the life of the party. Couldn’t recommend more.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Music!

    Great DJ to work with, plays anything you want. Keeps the life of the party and creates such a great crowd on the dance floor.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Sent on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Star DJ!

    Kenny was the perfect DJ for our wedding! His high energy and great music choices got our guests dancing and enjoying themselves all evening! He is knowledgeable, friendly, communicative, and attentive through the whole process. He was promptly available to plan, review, and help us choose the music and timeline of our ceremony, events, and reception. He gave great suggestions and advice and understood what we wanted even when I didn't! He helped make our wedding day beautiful, and gave us great memories to share with our family and friends!
  • Nicole
    Nicole J. Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kenny is amazing

    Working with Kenny was an amazing experience. He was personable, responsive, and accommodating. Kenny did the music for our ceremony and our reception and everything was seamless! The music was awesome. Everything flowed very nicely. Even the worked as a wedding coordinator in some ways lol. We sat with him multiple times before the wedding and went through the day hour by hour, minute by minute. He was able to walk us through what day was going to look like and helped us more ways than one. Highly recommend DJ KENNY!!!
  • Ashley Klumbach
    Ashley Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend 1000%!

    Kenny was so easy to work with. He’s so fun and has such a great personality. He kept our wedding reception moving along right on time and made announcements every so often to remind guests about little things that we had going on like cupcakes, signing their names, taking favors, etc. It was so helpful in the end. A few wedding guest reminders go a long way. For the wedding planning process it was just as easy. We gave him the information we had and some song requests, then answered our questions and we were ready to go. We didn’t have a massive drunken rager for a reception,(it was on a Sunday evening) but that didn’t matter, Kenny still made the party so much fun. I’ve never seen my daughter smile so much. She was on the dance floor nonstop. I loved dancing around like crazy with my kids, wedding party, and a few family members. Walking away from my wedding, my favorite memory of my reception was when Kenny playing “Good Mood” by Adam Levine for my 3 year old daughter. She yelled “Paw Patrol Movie Song” and started dancing like crazy. Some of our close friends formed a circle around her and started singing, dancing, clapping, and cheering her on. Kenny fulfilling that little song request went a long way in our hearts. 1000% would recommend Kenny!
  • M
    Mike A. Sent on 07/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Kenny was amazing to work with. He was very responsive, organized and knowledgeable. He helped us with choosing some music, offered some great suggestions, and walked us through the order of events. He is extremely friendly, funny, and upbeat. He had everyone dancing throughout the whole ceremony and definitely enhanced the whole experience. I would recommend Kenny to anyone who is looking for a DJ for any occasion!
  • K
    Keaton Z. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ EVER!

    Kenny is the absolute BEST DJ ever! From our first phone call, I knew hiring Kenny would be the best decision we could have made. We met with him a week before our wedding, and we felt like we’ve known him forever! He is so easy to talk to and makes sure everything is correct and perfect before the big day. He is so kind and caring and wants you to have the best day. Kenny truly made our reception, and he kept the party going from start to finish. Everyone still can’t stop talking about him and how amazing he was. He was so good, the hotel we had our reception at wants to put him on their vendor list! If you want everyone to be on the dance floor all night, and the best reception ever, hire Kenny! He’s the BEST!

    DJ Kenny the Promo Guy's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! What an incredible night. I think we could be partying days, weeks, and months later with your family and friends. This night could have gone on forever. I had such a blast and can't thank you enough for everything.
  • K
    Kayla P. Sent on 02/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING and SO much fun

    Highly recommend anyone to Have Kenny DJ your wedding. We had SO much fun , he definitely knows how to read the crowd and keep the party going. Our guests and both of us were on the dance floor all night long. We had the best time. Kenny was super easy to work with and helped guide us through the night. He had so many great suggestions when planning our wedding. He also played all the music for our ceremony too along with providing Mics for our officiant and us. Honestly the best. Very reasonably priced and a great guy to work with !

    DJ Kenny the Promo Guy's reply:

    Thanks Kayla! This truly was the party that could go on and on and on and on. The dancing never ended and everyone had such a fantastic time. I say the party is always where the couple is and you and Nick were right in the middle of the action on the dance floor. Love you guys!
  • S
    Sara G. Sent on 08/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Amazing and Fun DJ!!

    Everyone and I mean everyone loved Kenny! He was the best DJ we could've asked for on our wedding day! If you are looking for an amazing time please look no further! This is the guy!
  • C
    Chelsey M. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    Kenny was the absolute best DJ we have ever had the pleasure of experiencing at any wedding we have ever been to. He was more than just a DJ for our wedding—he was the night’s emcee, and kept the flow of our party moving with so much fun and class. Leading up to our big day, Kenny was available for any questions we had and he went the extra mile to ensure that every detail of the night was executed perfectly. As your wedding DJ, Kenny is so amazing at reading the room, and reading the bride and groom to know what his next move should be before it even happens. He is responsive to everything that the night brings. He adjusts volume, lighting, song choice, and is ready with the mic to keep the evening flowing. He is the perfect blend of organization, entertainment, and FUN. To this day we still receive so many compliments from our guests on the night’s music and dancing. Book with Kenny—you will be so glad you did! We would relive our wedding over and over because we had SO much fun dancing the entire night! From the bottom of our hearts, we cannot thank Kenny enough for his part in our wedding.
  • D
    David M. Sent on 07/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go DJ, that’s my DJ!

    Kenny was amazing! He made the day perfect from start to finish, accommodated everything we wanted to do and was a great host! We highly recommend him for any wedding, party or event! You will not be disappointed!

    DJ Kenny the Promo Guy's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! Your wedding celebration was absolutely awesome from start to finish. It was a night for the history books.
  • K
    Kristen B. Sent on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!!

    Kenny was SO great to work with!! He kept everything flowing smoothly from the day we met him to the night of our wedding. Throughout the planning process he responded quickly and efficiently to my hundreds of questions. He met with us multiple times to be sure everything was perfect. He brought the energy the day of our wedding and the crowd was on the dance floor the entire night. 10/10 - I couldn't recommend him more!
  • K
    Kecia Sent on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Comfort and fun in one embrace

    We loved working with Kenny. We contacted him just prior to pandemic starting and then everything closed. He was amazing at coming up with phone calls and video calls to make us feel comfortable. He was so knowledgeable with wedding timelines and what works best at certain wedding venues. He had a new website to use that was easy and he allowed for music requests from us before the wedding. When we finally met him in person we both gave him a big hug. He made you feel comfortable mad like you’ve known him for years. He really has perfected his craft.

    DJ Kenny the Promo Guy's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience. I had such a great time celebrating with you. Beautiful ceremony, fun party and a lot of dancing. Can't wait to see what life brings you next!
  • B
    Brittany M. Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most attentive, FUN, and creative DJ!! We could not have done it without him!

    Kenny is exactly what we needed to get out of this covid funk. He’s so funny, HELPFUL, and down to earth!! He made my guests feel comfortable and take their minds away from the stressful times that we are living in. The sound quality is incredible, and the music selection is ENDLESS!! He can vibe with any style out there. Kenny played every song that I requested, and he made sure to avoid the songs I attested to. My guests fed off of his energy and professionalism. I saw people dance that I never would have expected! I am still on cloud 9 from my wedding date, and a big piece of that was from Kenny. He’s genuinely one of the kindest people I have ever met. I HIGHLY recommend hiring Kenny to set the mood and tone of your event!
  • C
    Claire M. Sent on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Kenny was 100% my easiest vendor to work with for the whole wedding. He always responded to any email no matter day of the week or time of day almost immediately! Everything went so smooth and even with no dancing allowed due to covid he kept everything fun and so smooth or organized!
  • Danielle
    Danielle A. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and professionalism!

    Kenny provided the music for our ceremony and our reception. He did an excellent job, we had people on the dance floor the whole time! I would recommend him to anyone!
  • Casey
    Casey Sent on 12/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super fun!!

    Kenny is THE BEST DJ!! He knows what he is doing, he listens to your needs, answers all your questions right away and is all around a great guy! He played music for my ceremony as well as the reception. Played every song I wanted before the ceremony and knew how to get the party started on the dance floor and keep it going!!
  • S
    Samantha W. Sent on 12/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kenny is amazing!

    I cannot recommend Kenny enough! He responded so quickly to all of my questions and made planning my ceremony/reception music SO easy! I had not anxiety about introductions/speeches/first dances running smoothing because I knew Kenny had it under control! Tons of people were on the dance floor all night
  • A
    Ann C. Sent on 01/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kenny was AMAZING!! He made the whole wedding. Everybody danced the entire receptions and had so much fun!!

    Kenny had everybody dancing all night. He was great and would recommend him to everybody
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message