Promo Productions DJ Entertainment Reviews

126 | Camden, NY
See photos, pricing and details

126 Reviews for Promo Productions DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

126
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
126 Promo Productions DJ Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/17/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was absolutely wonderful! I knew from our first correspondence that he was someone that I not only wanted to work with, but that would do an amazing job keeping the party going! He's very down to earth and easy to talk to, and was so patient with me and my million and one questions. My dad even set up an amazing slideshow/video to play during our father-daughter dance that Kenny kept a surprise till the day of. The whole night he was on top of every request that my guests had, helped guide my wedding ceremony and was the saving grace when there was confusion with the venue on who was playing the ceremony music. He really went above and beyond our expectations. We had a small guest count so only a handful of people danced, but all of those that did said they had an amazing time. We were just blown away by his professionalism and being on top of everything! Kenny, thank you so much, it was the best night of our lives!
    -Mr & Mrs Lewis

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly helpful wedding planning

    Kenny was hands down the best dj we could have had at our wedding! He kept the dance floor rockin all night long! He helped with line ups, last minute requests, and always made sure I was doing okay! He truly made our day unforgettable! THANK YOU Kenny!

    Promo Productions DJ Entertainment 1
    Promo Productions DJ Entertainment 2
    Promo Productions DJ Entertainment 3
    Promo Productions DJ Entertainment 4
    Promo Productions DJ Entertainment 5
    Promo Productions DJ Entertainment 6
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny did a wonderful job providing DJ services for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception. He even provided microphones for the ceremony. He blended music to accommodate our guests and set the tone for a beautiful evening. Kenny took time to research and provide all music requested on our play list. He spent quite a bit of time during our planning conference determining the sequence of events and offering suggestions so the day flowed smooth and efficient. Kenny is a professional and an expert in his field. He helped us to navigate the day. Thank you so much Kenny!

    Sent on 07/19/2018

    Promo Productions DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Lindsay and Avi, thank you so much for the kind words. I had a great time working with you and seeing everything come together as you visioned it. What a great night and I'm glad you asked me to be a part of your celebration. Best wishes!
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny is amazing. He is so down to earth and very accessible. He kept the party going at our wedding and made sure we got to do everything we wantes. I am a planner and always on top of things. It was nice to be able to just hand everything over to Kenny. I knew I did not have anything to worry about. He made sure we had the most amazing wedding.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 10/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was responsive, professional, positive, affirming and overall exactly what we were looking for and more in a DJ for our wedding day. He helped us plan and organize the sound for an outside ceremony and cocktail hour and then was able to seamlessly transition to an inside dinner and reception. He was so accommodating and his planning sheets were incrediably helpful. Thank you so much for a fantastic day!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was amazing!! He has great energy and had our dance floor packed all night during our reception. He was great to work with, super response and flexible. We really liked that he was honest about what works and doesn't work at weddings.

    We used his expertise to make a lot of our decisions. We really liked looking through his online portal of songs to get ideas and put what we wanted all in one place. It was a great tool to have for planning.

    Thank you again for everything, Kenny!

  • B

    Breanna · Married on 09/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kenny of Promo Productions was absolutely amazing! He played a major part in making sure our wedding was everything we wanted it to be. We went over all of the plans with him ahead of time, he made some suggestions, and even let us give him a script for part of the reception. He went so far above and beyond what we expected and we cannot recommend him enough! He even snapped a few sneaky candid photos of the dance floor and they turned out great! DJ Kenny, you rock!

    Sent on 09/19/2017

    Promo Productions DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words and an incredible party. It was great to see everyone have such an awesome time.
  • R

    Russell · Married on 08/05/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was great. He met with us prior to the wedding to go through the lineup and the songs. He listened to our suggestions and because of his experience was also able to make some great suggestions as well. I would highly recommend him for any event!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny is AMAZING! We used his services for our July wedding and are more than pleased with the outcome! We were specifically looking for a DJ that would fill the dance floor and keep it full and that is exactly what we got! In addition to his timely responses, we appreciated Kenny's honestly, advice, and sense of humor. When talking with him, we felt as if we had been friends with him for years. He truly looks out for you, letting us know what works for nonstop partying and what doesn't. He went above and beyond to remix a song that I wanted to use for the procession, making the song work within the time frame needed. We absolutely loved using his online portal to make playlists of "must-haves" and blacklisted songs. Kenny arrived early and stayed late, chatting with us throughout to be sure we were enjoying ourselves. We cannot thank you enough, Kenny. We will absolutely be recommending to everyone!

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 06/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was great to work with and willing to listen to all our wants and don't wants. It is great to have someone like Kenny in your corner while planning a wedding! He kept the party going while keeping us on track, it was a blessing especially how fast that day goes! If you're looking for someone who is willing to put on a good party, fun to work with while staying professional, Kenny is the man!! So glad we made the decision to have him as a part of our day, wouldn't have changed it for anything!

  • J

    Jacklyn · Married on 06/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was incredible to work with! He was so friendly throughout the entire planning process, and honored our every request. We asked him to do an "Earth, Wind & Fire" mashup for our introductions, and it turned out amazing! Our guests really enjoyed it. We had a smaller, more intimate wedding, but he still managed to get all of our guests on the dance floor! He even takes photos throughout the night, which is a big bonus!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 05/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow - what a pleasure it was to work with Kenny. He is so friendly, professional, and a pro at what he does. Our ceremony was outside and we had beautiful and customized wedding music. He pays attention to detail and makes sure he has a timeline of the night - so that nothing goes unnoticed. Our guests had a blast and everyone was dancing all night long. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ - thank you so much!!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/27/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Kenny now! We had a destination wedding so finding vendors was a bit more challenging, we read great reviews about Kenny and spoke with him on the phone and we knew he was our guy. We had a few calls with Kenny before our big day to review timeline and get more comfortable with each other and Kenny was so flexible to find time to chat with us. On our wedding day Kenny had such great energy and was the perfect emcee for our party. He read our crowd so well and the dance floor was packed all night. Thanks Kennny!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was the DJ for my wedding and I am so glad we found him! He was so great. Throughout the whole planning process he kept in touch and was constantly giving us advise and helping find music for different parts of our day. He even did a mash up of a few songs for our first dance. He kept the energy up all night and was not only great at choosing music, but was a great MC. Thank you Kenny for helping make our day so special!

  • User6994650 · 1+ year ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was the DJ for my daughter's New Year's Eve 2016 wedding and we could not be happier. He provided music and microphones for the ceremony, cocktail music, reception music, MC duties and uplighting. Everything was kept on schedule. Music was exactly what was requested. Kenny keeps the party going. Only drawback - the reception went by TOO QUICKLY! lol! We had an amazing time. Thank you so much!

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are extremely happy with Kenny! We had a few special requests and Kenny was very enthusiastic about them! The dance floor was PACKED the entire night! We even have people dancing on tables! Kenny's selections of songs kept people moving and happy all night. Kenny was able to keep the crowd moving even with a wide range in ages! Kenny is very professional and knows how to work a wedding! We will be recommending Kenny to everyone we know!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was a fantastic DJ for our wedding. We met up with him about 2 weeks before our wedding and had a fantastic conversation about the big day. Kenny knows his stuff. He was a plethora of knowledge about themes, the venue, different songs, the ceremony, and the different reception events. Honestly, we were a bit last minute and made some changes and special requests a few days before and Kenny was more than happy to accommodate. He set up the processional, recessionary, cocktail, entrance, first dance, father-daughter dance, and other special music for the whole wedding seamlessly. I highly recommend Kenny's services for any wedding! He was communicative, responsive, easy going, fun, professional, organized, and an amazing Mc for the event. We received many compliments from our guest as well.

  • T

    Teal · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I got married on 10/1/16 and Kenny was absolutely amazing! He was so easy going and made me feel very relaxed before and during the wedding. He was extremely knowledgable and he had a lot of expertise. He was also very organized and met with us before our wedding to perfect all of the details. I still am getting comments about how great our DJ was from our wedding!

  • User7577252 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Promo Productions is amazing! Seamless from the very beginning. Kenny is very professional and knows how to get the party started and keep going! Book, Book, Book!

    Sent on 01/03/2017

    Promo Productions DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! Working with fun clients makes nights like yours a blast. Happy New Year. KTPG
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 09/09/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was absolutely amazing to work with from day one! He was very accommodating with meeting up and had so much information that I didn't even realize we were going to need. I could always get ahold of him super easily, which came in very handy the week of the wedding. And I loved that he was snapping pictures DJ booth throughout the night and during the ceremony! He definitely knows how to keep people on the dance floor. Knowing that he was our DJ relieved so much stress! I would recommend him to everyone who wants to have a fun wedding!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was absolutely amazing to work with! He was so much fun and was sure to get the party started! My family all complained the next day because their feet hurt from dancing so much! He was so fun and even added fun personal touches to our wedding to be sure to add some laughs! Highly recommend him to anyone and everyone! He was great!!

  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 08/06/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend Kenny to anyone! He was super personable and accommodating. Everyone at our wedding loved the music! The night flowed perfectly and he had a wonderful ability to feel the vibe of the crowd throughout the night. It was like each time to song changed it he took it up another level! He was so professional yet fun the entire time. I would absolutely book Kenny again, worth every penny!

  • R

    Rima · Married on 07/31/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Dj ever! Professional and knows how to get a crowd on the dance floor till the end of the night! Beautiful job!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/25/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose Kenny as our wedding DJ! He was very helpful throughout the whole planning process - he is a true professional! On our wedding day, we had no worries about music for the ceremony and reception because we trusted Kenny to do a great job, and he did! He was accommodating to our last minute song additions, and helped keep our timeline on track during the reception. I would recommend Kenny to anyone without any hesitation!

    Sent on 07/09/2016

    Promo Productions DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Kate and Jared for the kind words. You had an outstanding wedding and a fun crew to party with at a fun location. Congratulations!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review