DJ Kenny the Promo Guy Reviews

142 | Camden, NY
See photos, pricing and details

142 Reviews for DJ Kenny the Promo Guy

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

142

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Casey

    Casey · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super fun!!

    Kenny is THE BEST DJ!! He knows what he is doing, he listens to your needs, answers all your questions right away and is all around a great guy! He played music for my ceremony as well as the reception. Played every song I wanted before the ceremony and knew how to get the party started on the dance floor and keep it going!!

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • S

    Samantha Wurster · Married on 12/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny is amazing!

    I cannot recommend Kenny enough! He responded so quickly to all of my questions and made planning my ceremony/reception music SO easy! I had not anxiety about introductions/speeches/first dances running smoothing because I knew Kenny had it under control! Tons of people were on the dance floor all night

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • A

    Ann Candella · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was AMAZING!! He made the whole wedding. Everybody danced the entire receptions and had so much fun!!

    Kenny had everybody dancing all night. He was great and would recommend him to everybody

    Sent on 01/03/2020
  • R

    Roxanne Lucenti · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He's simply the best!

    Kenny was awesome from start to finish. He's extremely talented and kept the reception rocking all night long, as well as, keeping the ceremony on track. His confidence and ability truly put you at ease because you know that he's going to do everything possible to make night perfection. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ

    Wow. Kenny did a phenomenal job as our wedding DJ. He went above and beyond throughout the preparation and execution of the event. Kenny was super flexible throughout the entire wedding preparation process, in terms of meeting locations and times. Throughout the process, he gave us suggestions as to different ways to help make our day run smoothly without being pushy and was flexible when we decided to add an hour additional of his service. Kenny was super helpful in helping us achieve our goals for the ceremony. For example, one thing that we really wanted was to have microphones in the ceremony without having the mic stand in the pictures. Kenny helped with coordinating how to have mics for the officiant, us, and 3 readers and not have them visible in pictures. For the reception, instead of picking a lot of individual songs, we gave Kenny a few genres we liked with a few examples of artists we liked and told him to play whatever he thought the crowd wanted. I have never seen classic rock, 90s/2000s pop, and country sound so good played at the same event. He did great reading the crowd and playing just exactly what the crowd wanted at the time. We had such a great time and loved working with such a fun DJ. Kenny- you rock!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • J

    Jessica Mosall · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun entertaining wedding!

    DJ Kenny The Promo Guy definitely played a huge role in helping create the wedding of our dreams! He is very easy to work with and we highly recommend him! The day after the wedding so many of our friends and family were surprised to say they never left the dance floor.

    Sent on 01/01/2020
  • Kellie

    Kellie · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!!

    Kenny was absolutely great to work with! From the ceremony, to the last song, we couldn't have picked anyone better. He made planning all of the music so easy and was great with all the requests and changes that kept popping up. He was also great at helping organize the bridal party for their entrances. He is definitely the best in the biz!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Nick

    Nick Zielinski · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with

    Kenny was so great to work with! He made me feel at ease planning all the different songs that go into a wedding and helped answer all my questions! He was so easy to talk to and made the whole process stress free! I really loved how easy it was to add songs to our playlist for the wedding reception.

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj!

    Kenny made the whole DJ process so easy and stress free. He was always an email away and whenever I had a question and he answered so quickly. We met a few weeks before our wedding and he was so welcoming and helpful. The day of our wedding was nothing short of perfect. He played all the music we requested and was a great DJ for our crowd. I HIGHLY recommend Kenny to be your DJ, you won't regret it!!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • M

    Melissa Hebert · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding @ Tug Hill Vineyards

    DJ Kenny was the perfect addition to our wedding. Punctual, prepared, and so easy to work with. We had so many comments from guests and venue staff about how great our DJ was. The dance floor was full all night and he was able to incorporate every little detail we wanted for ceremony, cocktail hour, & reception. Work with Kenny and you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • M

    Mariah Warrick · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! Kenny is very easy to get along with and keeps everything on schedule for your special day!

    Kenny was amazing no one left the dance floor all night!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • K

    Kim H. · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Kenny was a fantastic person to work with, all around. He was laid-back and easy to talk to when planning all aspects of our reception. He was confident and professional. His years of experience are truly unmatched. We would recommend Kenny to anybody who wants their wedding reception to be wonderfully exceptional.

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • N

    Nicole Mancino · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny is the best!

    Kenny was so easy to work with for our wedding. He met with us to make sure he knew what we liked (and didn’t like). He kept everyone dancing the whole night! I highly recommend Kenny for any event!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was great to work with, very responsive, very helpful. His website planning tool was easy to use and made planning our music and timeline a breeze. He is so personable and kept our reception moving and kept guests dancing the night away!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • M

    Marlayna · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give him 10 stars I would!

    Kenny was fantastic! So much fun to work with and kept everyone dancing! He takes the time to get to know his customers and makes the night so personal, basically like you’re best friends with him! We wish the night didn’t have to end!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was absolutely wonderful! I knew from our first correspondence that he was someone that I not only wanted to work with, but that would do an amazing job keeping the party going! He's very down to earth and easy to talk to, and was so patient with me and my million and one questions. My dad even set up an amazing slideshow/video to play during our father-daughter dance that Kenny kept a surprise till the day of. The whole night he was on top of every request that my guests had, helped guide my wedding ceremony and was the saving grace when there was confusion with the venue on who was playing the ceremony music. He really went above and beyond our expectations. We had a small guest count so only a handful of people danced, but all of those that did said they had an amazing time. We were just blown away by his professionalism and being on top of everything! Kenny, thank you so much, it was the best night of our lives!
    -Mr & Mrs Lewis

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly helpful wedding planning

    Kenny was hands down the best dj we could have had at our wedding! He kept the dance floor rockin all night long! He helped with line ups, last minute requests, and always made sure I was doing okay! He truly made our day unforgettable! THANK YOU Kenny!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny did a wonderful job providing DJ services for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception. He even provided microphones for the ceremony. He blended music to accommodate our guests and set the tone for a beautiful evening. Kenny took time to research and provide all music requested on our play list. He spent quite a bit of time during our planning conference determining the sequence of events and offering suggestions so the day flowed smooth and efficient. Kenny is a professional and an expert in his field. He helped us to navigate the day. Thank you so much Kenny!

    Sent on 07/19/2018

    DJ Kenny the Promo Guy's reply:

    Lindsay and Avi, thank you so much for the kind words. I had a great time working with you and seeing everything come together as you visioned it. What a great night and I'm glad you asked me to be a part of your celebration. Best wishes!
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny is amazing. He is so down to earth and very accessible. He kept the party going at our wedding and made sure we got to do everything we wantes. I am a planner and always on top of things. It was nice to be able to just hand everything over to Kenny. I knew I did not have anything to worry about. He made sure we had the most amazing wedding.

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 10/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was responsive, professional, positive, affirming and overall exactly what we were looking for and more in a DJ for our wedding day. He helped us plan and organize the sound for an outside ceremony and cocktail hour and then was able to seamlessly transition to an inside dinner and reception. He was so accommodating and his planning sheets were incrediably helpful. Thank you so much for a fantastic day!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was amazing!! He has great energy and had our dance floor packed all night during our reception. He was great to work with, super response and flexible. We really liked that he was honest about what works and doesn't work at weddings.

    We used his expertise to make a lot of our decisions. We really liked looking through his online portal of songs to get ideas and put what we wanted all in one place. It was a great tool to have for planning.

    Thank you again for everything, Kenny!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kenny of Promo Productions was absolutely amazing! He played a major part in making sure our wedding was everything we wanted it to be. We went over all of the plans with him ahead of time, he made some suggestions, and even let us give him a script for part of the reception. He went so far above and beyond what we expected and we cannot recommend him enough! He even snapped a few sneaky candid photos of the dance floor and they turned out great! DJ Kenny, you rock!

    Sent on 09/19/2017

    DJ Kenny the Promo Guy's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words and an incredible party. It was great to see everyone have such an awesome time.
  • R

    Russell · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was great. He met with us prior to the wedding to go through the lineup and the songs. He listened to our suggestions and because of his experience was also able to make some great suggestions as well. I would highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny is AMAZING! We used his services for our July wedding and are more than pleased with the outcome! We were specifically looking for a DJ that would fill the dance floor and keep it full and that is exactly what we got! In addition to his timely responses, we appreciated Kenny's honestly, advice, and sense of humor. When talking with him, we felt as if we had been friends with him for years. He truly looks out for you, letting us know what works for nonstop partying and what doesn't. He went above and beyond to remix a song that I wanted to use for the procession, making the song work within the time frame needed. We absolutely loved using his online portal to make playlists of "must-haves" and blacklisted songs. Kenny arrived early and stayed late, chatting with us throughout to be sure we were enjoying ourselves. We cannot thank you enough, Kenny. We will absolutely be recommending to everyone!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was great to work with and willing to listen to all our wants and don't wants. It is great to have someone like Kenny in your corner while planning a wedding! He kept the party going while keeping us on track, it was a blessing especially how fast that day goes! If you're looking for someone who is willing to put on a good party, fun to work with while staying professional, Kenny is the man!! So glad we made the decision to have him as a part of our day, wouldn't have changed it for anything!

    Sent on 06/22/2017