Skip to main content
Weddings

Profound Sounds Reviews

Profound Sounds

Profound Sounds

Austin, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
14 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • Veronica
    Veronica M. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank goodness we had Andrew to help!

    Andrew was so patient and helpful in the planning process. He had a ton of great ideas that really made the reception so much better! His setup was awesome! And of course he had the party going all the way through the last song.

    Profound Sounds's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Veronica! We appreciated your care in the planning process. Thank you for being such a boss for this awesome party!
  • Michelle
    Michelle A. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ - super talented and fun!

    Andrew is an amazing DJ - he's super professional and easy to work with and also just so much fun! He made sure we had all the details down, with gentle reminders when needed. His equipment and setup is great and his DJ skills are honestly straight up perfect. Get him at your event!

    Profound Sounds's reply:

    It was a pleasure to work alongside you, Michelle! You made us feel like part of the family while dancing the night away! Cheers!
  • Jackie
    Jackie A. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andrew made the party

    Andrew was incredible and really made the party. His timing and intros were perfect. He knew how to get the party going and how to bail us out of our first dance when we were done 😁. I cannot recommend him enough!

    Profound Sounds's reply:

    Aw Jackie, it was a total honor to celebrate you and Ruben! Thank you for including us in your epic party! ❤️💍
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    James Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire A Legend For The Night Of Your Life!

    "It's insane you can hire Andrew Thaggard to DJ your wedding! He's been rocking crowds across America for well over a decade. He is personally responsible for some of the best nights of my life, and those were random Saturday nights. When the memories you create on one night will last the rest of your life, Andrew is the man you call." - James Hahn II, aka DJ Bars One

    Profound Sounds's reply:

    Aw thank you, James! We're just as lucky to have been able to soundtrack those Saturdays for the legend that is Bars One! Cheers!
  • T
    Terry A. Sent on 06/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andrew Rocks!

    My event was awesome and the music by Andrew took it over the top! He was very engaging with the crowd and made it a fun night for all!

    Profound Sounds's reply:

    Thanks a bunch, Terry! Appreciate your review so much! Hope to have another opportunity to rock with you!
  • M
    Mike L. Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantabulous DJ

    Profound sounds lives up to the name! Andrew knows how to stay responsive to a dance floor and is great at listening to unique needs of a couple to bring a personalized experience to every wedding and event.
  • Cora
    Cora G. Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect party vibes and good energy!

    Profound Sounds curated the vibe of our party SO perfectly! Such a great experience working with them, from the first consultation to the last song of the night!
  • Andy
    Andy T. Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ, packed dance floor!

    Experienced, patient, & adaptable. Profound Sounds is the DJ company your event definitely needs!

    Profound Sounds's reply:

    Greatly appreciate your business, Andy! Please keep us in mind for your future party needs, we had a blast celebrating your special day.
  • T
    Tiffany G. Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized Fun!

    Andrew truly knew how to make our party a blast!! But what I loved the most was how much he cared about making the event holistically meaningful for our family. He asked about requested songs and hora versions, the type of vibe we were looking for, the desired timeline and activities/games/special dances, the lighting and decor of the evening, etc. No stone was unturned and he checked in about things we never even considered with plenty of advance planning. When the big day came, he showed up on time and was ready to roll in plenty of time with no glitches. He created the vibe of our party with his artful dj mixing and the fun he has doing it is obvious and contagious. He is definitely in his element at this art of DJing, and that makes all of the difference in the outcome. It’s because it’s obvious he truly cares about the family having the event of their dreams. He’s a true pleasure to work with, and I cannot wait to use him again!

    Profound Sounds's reply:

    Aw Tiffany! I am so incredibly thankful for you and the family and was honestly so touched by seeing all the generations right there, celebrating Veda! Hope to catch you again. Have a wonderful summer!
  • D
    Danny D. Sent on 06/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a blast!

    Andrew rocked the house! I Highly recommend!

    Profound Sounds's reply:

    Thank you, Danny! Greatly the opportunity to get down with y’all. Have a great summer, my funky friend!
  • Peter
    Peter H. Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ Planning & DJ!

    Profound Sound has an incredible staff that helped make sense of the stressful planning that led to what ended up being an AMAZING party. Look no further, excellent DJ, excellent MC!

    Profound Sounds's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Peter, it was our pleasure! Hope you and Chelsea are loving married life!
  • Dru
    Dru Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dope DJ Alert!

    DAMN this DJ cooked! Beginning to end, non-stop mixing, hitting every request while managing the mic duties and keeping our party on track. The pre-planning was thorough and Andrew even suggested a few changes to our timeline to make for smoother transitions. We're so happy we chose Profound Sounds DJ!
  • Ben
    Ben W. Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ

    Profound Sounds was so thorough as our wedding DJ. We are incredibly lucky to have had their expertise from day 1 until the final moment on the dance floor!
  • G
    Gabriel K. Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Event Planner

    We hired Profound sounds for our company holiday party and highly recommend them! Everything from the follow up correspondence, music selection , setup, to the pre planning was professional quality . Wouldn’t hesitate to hire Profound sounds for the next one !

    Profound Sounds's reply:

    Thank you so much, Gabriel! It was a pleasure and we certainly look forward to the next event together! Have a relaxing summer!
Responds within 24 hours