Doremixx Audio Visual Reviews

149 | Cancun, MX
See photos, pricing and details

149 Reviews for Doremixx Audio Visual

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

149

51 User photos

Order by:
  • Anne

    Anne Pacholkow · Married on 01/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we chose this DJ

    We got married in November 2019 at the Now Sapphire and decided with hiring DJDoremix to DJ at our wedding. Ivan was so great to work with, anytime I had any questions about the song lists, he was always prompt and soo helpful. I had a few Polish songs that I wanted at my wedding that I couldn't get on my own, Ivan made that happen and played those songs for us. Which was awesome as one of them was for my father/daughter dance and my dad was not expecting it at all. Also during our reception we got rained out as we were on the terrace, his team was able to accommodate us even in this situation by moving their equipment over to a dry area where we still partied for a few more hours. Their rates compared to others we looked at were awesome, as the wedding costs do add up quick. Would recommend 150% to anyone planning a wedding,

    Sent on 01/09/2020
  • C

    Carlo Combate · Married on 11/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ DJ & MC

    Most hype wedding reception party ever! Detailed preparation and professional MC.

    Sent on 12/20/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 11/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    For our wedding at the Now Sapphire, I hired DJ Doremixx, Ivan Gomez, and he was fantastic! He and his team were very easy to communicate with via email and they offered several packages to suit any budget. They were set up even before my ceremony and it gave me peace of mind knowing they were ready to start. We went with a smaller package and everyone was having so much fun because of the music that we asked him to stay later and he obliged. I knew most of my guests would dance, but seeing all the grandparents, parents, aunts and uncles dancing was one of my favourite memories of the day, all thanks to Ivan’s playlist! We gave roughly 30 songs we wanted to hear during dinner and dancing but he filled in the rest and even one month later, all our guests are still telling me how much they loved the music.

    Sent on 01/11/2020
  • Roxy

    Roxy Spiess · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! DJ!

    Highly recommend Dj DOREXX! He played all my songs and did a fabulous job announcing the events of our wedding. Our wedding was perfect thanks to him and his team.

    Sent on 12/19/2019
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ultimate dj vendor & party starter!

    Let me just start by saying that all my guests could not stop dancing all night. From the dinner playlist jams to the reception dance party, DJ Ivan never missed a beat. My guests as well as my husband and I could not leave the dance floor (unless we were getting some tequila). I highly recommend securing DJ Doremixx for your next event in Mexico. Competitive pricing & spectacular service!

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • M

    Monique · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great overall

    I had a destination wedding in México and anyone who’s experienced the same can say the communication can be a strain at times, mainly emailing can be a bit inconsistent and it can be hard to really understand what the other person is really saying to you, however I have to say Dj doremixx (Ivan) was really patient. He answered all my questions, even those I repeated multiple times. I truly appreciate his patience and will recommend him to others.

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • C

    Carrie Schenk · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    We absolutely loved Doremixx! He kept our guests on the dance floor all night long and played so many great songs. There was music for everyone and he even played a special Russian song that the parents of the groom danced to. Several people have asked for our playlist since the wedding!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • Almidred

    Almidred Tinoco · Married on 11/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in Cancun

    We had our wedding at Panama Jack Cancun on November 4th and it was truly the best day ever. I booked DJ Doremixx early on in the planning process as another bride had highly recommended him to me. His prices were extremely affordable and we saved a ton instead of hiring the hotel vendor DJ. We loved the online song selection program he uses and it was extremely easy to add our must play songs. The day of the wedding Ivan was very punctual and he delivered an outstanding party. We also extended the reception an extra 3 hours and it was worth every dime! He had everyone dancing on the dance floor and to this day people keep talking about how great the music was. We are extremely pleased with our choice in DJ and highly recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • M

    Michelle Gomez · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect job

    I cannot recommend him enough. I literally got up after eating our dinner went to the dance floor and never sat down. He played all the music that was relevant to our wedding party in ourselves. Honestly the best wedding I could have ever imagined!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • T

    Tyler Haldane · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further. Doremix is the best!

    Great DJ. Great experience. I questioned whether or not we needed a DJ at first but it is definitely worth it. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • A

    Alia S · Married on 10/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great choice!

    Ivan and his crew were amazing! I did not have a single worry or concern. They are professional and easy to work with. He was flexible and accommodating.

    Everyone loved the balloons!!!

    If you’re looking for someone who can help relieve wedding day stress, him and his crew definitely can! I didn’t have a single regret!

    Sent on 12/22/2019
  • T

    Tiffany Abode · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding FOM 7/12/19

    Doremixx:We had the 4 hour package with the dance floor. Communication with Ivan was great ! He was excellent!!!!! Highly recommend having them. He really knew how to work the crowd. I requested some songs and he worked from my theme. They were really phenomenal. The dance floor was beautiful but slippery!!!! Highly recommend hiring them!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • Madeline

    Madeline Franco · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!!

    Best decision we made was hire Doremixx. Ivan and his crew were awesome! We sent them a spotify playlist and then told them to choose accordingly as long as the dance floor was full. And boy, was our dance floor packed! Our guests raved about the DJ and talked about how much they danced. Doremixx was competitively priced and a much better deal than using the resort's dj. Our package included a light-up dance floor, lights, cold fireworks and 4 hours of service. We added an extra hour for cocktails. Hands down Ivan and Doremixx made our reception memorable! We highly reccomend them.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • C

    Caitlin Lamy · Married on 07/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone danced all night!

    DJ Doremixx had all of our guests dancing all night at The Finest Playa Mujeres for our destination wedding. The night was so much more than we ever could have dreamed and we had such an amazingly fun time at our wedding! 10000/10 would recommend!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • L

    Leighanne Castellano · Married on 05/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond for a great price

    We had some requests that weren’t part of a package. They went above and beyond in making our dreams come true by customizing our package to fit our price point. They had all my guests dancing ALL night! They were very respectable and attentive. They even helped bring some flowers and deco back to our room. 5 star service. You will not be disappointed ♥️

    Sent on 12/20/2019
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY recommend

    DJ Doremixx was the absolute best. He is quick to respond and made the whole process very easy. He sends a link weeks before your wedding where you can add all the songs you want/don't want to hear. He even made sure to play the clean versions of songs we requested ...until the grandparents/more conservative ones went to bed. He also read the crowd and knew exactly what to play to keep us dancing. Plus- he surprised us by bringing out balloons that kept our guests entertained all night! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • Samantha

    Samantha Alba · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!!

    Absolutely recommend!! Everyone had so much fun, I never stressed about sending music (besides the beginning father/daughter songs etc etc.) I gave a very general idea of what we liked and Dj Doremixx made our reception perfect for us! Our LED light up dance floor was a huge hit! And it was full the entire time! 10/10 5 stars!! Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • A

    Adam · Married on 05/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    Ivan was great to work with, very professional! He always made sure our guests were on their feet dancing and was great with song requests. I would recommend Doremixx to anyone that is looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • J

    Joann · Married on 04/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding dj

    Doremixx made our wedding day so special! He really kept everyone dancing all night long!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • S

    Stephanie W · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greatest Decision of our Wedding !

    Using Doremix as our destination wedding DJ at the Royalton Riviera was hands down the best decision we made. After the speeches NO ONE sat down the rest of the evening as they were dancing the entire time, myself and husband included! It was an absolute blast and he kept the party going exactly as we wanted it to. Did a great job taking our recommended playlists and adding his own and mixing songs perfectly. We could not be happier and HIGHLY recommend you use Ivan front Doremixx. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Ivan SO MUCH. Our guests are still raving about the DJ and how their feet hurt from dancing so much the next day. Do not hesitate to book them as your DJ for such an important day. We got the largest package and it was worth every penny.

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea Duran · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Doremixx was Awesome

    We had our Wedding at Finest Playa Mujeres and we hired DJ Doremixx and he was awesome! We only requested a few songs and trusted him to handle the rest and he did not disappoint! He was great at reading the crowd and keeping people on the dance floor. Played Great music during the dinner.

    We also rented the photobooth and it was a hit with all our guests! If you have the money I highly reccomend it.

    If you are searching for a DJ, DJ Ivan is your guy! His wife Lupita is awesome to work with also!

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • A

    Amy Smith · Married on 01/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Wedding DJ!

    DJ Doremixx was so awesome! He responded fast and in a timely manner. He set up well before the ceremony and when he was supposed to start- I even send them to the wrong place at the resort and he didn't complain or seem mad at all! (Sorry again!) He played all of the right songs, played the ones we had on our "Do Play List" and avoided the ones on the "Do Not Play List." What I loved most was he changed the songs and played different ones according to how our guests were dancing and the tone of the event! All of our guests commented on how great he was and the music played. Everyone also loved the white balloons, light up dance floor and LOVE sign! Best DJ out there! Hire him and his team- You wont regret it!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • T

    Tara Doucette · Married on 01/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devin & Tara’s Wedding

    Ivan and his crew were top notch! They provided very professional services, that kept our party going all night long!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • A

    Alex · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beach wedding

    We had a beautiful wedding at Dreams Playa mujeres this weekend. The DJ set up way before the event and our ceremony went off without issue. Sound quality and workmanship was great. After the ceremony we proceeded to wedding photos and arrived at the reception where the DJ had everything set up. We gave him songs for certain portions of the wedding and the rest we asked to play the usual hits and make it flow. We ran behind and he had to cut down the song selection. Instead he melded all the song perfectly. All of our guests danced non stop to all the great english and spanish hits. His transitions were extremely smooth. I highly recommend them for any event. Great MC as well.

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • C

    Carrie Callaway · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was Amazing!!

    I could not be happier that we chose to use them for our destination wedding. Communication was always quick and made me feel completely comfortable choosing them without ever meeting them or even talking on the phone.

    Our reception was amazing and they are a huge part of that. We had people on the dance floor the entire time!!

    Sent on 01/24/2019