Weddings

Proctor Entertainment & Event Services Reviews

Proctor Entertainment & Event Services

Proctor Entertainment & Event Services

Syracuse, NY
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • D
    Donna Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, caring and understanding equals dream wedding!

    Proctor Entertainment went above and beyond for our wedding. They have a variety of entertainment. We had there Band and Dj. They were true to there contract. They made sure that our day was a success. They made you feel like they were family. Jessica was our planner and she didn't disappoint. She listened to Donna's request and had some fantastic ideas. The staff was on time and followed the schedule. Even some last minute changes on our part was no problem for them. They definitely was there for us. We cant thank enough for there service. Thank you again Jessica and Proctor Entertainment. There is a lot of planning for a wedding and you all made it less stressful. All the best to you all. Love, Mark and Donna
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met Jessica and Kent at a Syracuse Bridal Show when I was beginning my wedding planning process and my husband and I were beyond lucky to have had them be part of our wedding on June 30, 2018. The acoustic trio was perfect for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Kent did a fantastic job as our DJ as well. The dance floor was always packed and he made sure everyone was entertained and having a good time. Jessica did such a great job on our centerpieces, chair covers, and the photo booth.

    They were both so responsive to our questions and made sure every detail was perfect for our day. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience from working with these guys. Make sure to check them out….you will not be disappointed! Thanks for everything Kent and Jessica!
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kent and Jessica were fantastic to work with. They really know what they are doing and how to organize everything, which was so helpful for me when there was so much to attend to! Kent was our DJ day of, and he kept things running so smoothly. His narrations were perfect and he played all the right songs to keep everyone on the floor all night! Highly recommend the Proctors!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Proctor Entertainment. Jessica and Kent are so great to work with. They are very supportive, encouraging, and humorous! My husband and I used many of their services: DJ, Photobooth, Uplighting and Jessica was our officiant. They truly helped make our day extra special and we cannot thank them enough for that! Everyone loved the photobooth, the dance floor was never empty and Jessica was a great officiant. I very highly recommend their services to couples, or anyone looking for a great DJ and fun photobooth experience!
  • L
    Lori Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were fantastic! Great people to work with. They are professional and know what they are doing. They were very responsive to all my questions and always super pleasant. They listened to me and gave me exactly what I asked for.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica & Kent were absolutely amazing for our wedding! We couldn't have picked a better duo for DJ and officiant! You guys were great, thank you!
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 09/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Proctor was amazing from start to finish. They offered great deals when we first checked into them and offered so many services it was easy to find just what we needed. It helped having one vendor for so many things so I wasn't juggling as many contacts. They are so easy to get ahold of and are such a help with decision making and always willing to answer questions. Definitely make sure to do the wedding day directing. At first we didn't think we would need it, but in the end it was so helpful having someone make sure we didn't miss the little details and I was able to enjoy the wedding day without worrying about things going smoothly. They are professional and want to make sure everything is right. It was a relief having them around because I knew they cared about my day just as much as I did.
    Services used:
    DJ, wedding day directing, photo booth, chair covers and sashes.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone we talk to about our wedding always says “you know it’s a good wedding when the dance floor is always packed!” If we could we would give you 10’s across the board. Kent was awesome and the meetings we had before the wedding covered every little detail that made our wedding day absolutely amazing!
  • L
    Linda Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a great event. We were so happy to have a DJ and photo booth attendant who had that personal touch and charisma to please the crowd. Everyone was raving about the energy and fun that filled the air. Highly recommend.
  • S
    Sara Married on 04/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about Proctor Entertainment. Our party was a little "out of the box" and they were able to accommodate all of our requests! Seriously they bent over backwards for us! The band was absolutely amazing. Our guests enjoyed them so much that they've now been going out to see PEP on a regular basis and asking us when they will be playing out again. Jessica was so organized she was able to direct us with everything we needed to do which was awesome because let's face it, I had no clue what I was doing! Worth every penny! 5 starts all the way!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kent was the DJ at our wedding at Turning Stone Resort Casino and he was wonderful! We danced all night, everyone had an amazing time!! Jessica was the officiant for our wedding ceremony. She made choosing ceremony options easy and our day was truly special! Proctor Entertainment also provided a photo booth for our reception and it was a huge hit! Our guests loved it, and we have an album with our guests photos. Kent and Jessica are professional, kind, and so very accommodating! We highly recommend their services for wedding and other events!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica and Kent were great to work with throughout the whole wedding process. We used the the MC service was the reception. We met with them 2x and multiple e-mails to ensure that our details finalized. They were great helping us to determine the order of events for reception. A couple weeks before, they sent a order of events list to finalize details. The day of, we worked with Gordon and Jessica and they did a wonderful job keeping everyone on the dance floor and were great when we had a couple changes to make last minute. I highly recommend Proctor Entertainment
  • J
    Jackie Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired the trio for ceremony and cocktail hour and all of our guests said they were awesome!! We also had Kent as our DJ for the reception and he kept the party going! Our guests had such a good time!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cant say enough good things about Proctor Entertainment! They were extremely helpful in pulling our ideal wedding together and if we were unsure of anything their advice was so valuable. Our wedding ran so smoothly and the dance floor was never empty, I will always recommend them to anyone in need of a DJ.
  • M
    Mary Married on 07/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica and Kent were truly amazing! My husband and I explained what we wanted at the wedding and they absolutely delivered. I am so happy we went with this wonderful couple. Not only affordable, but also a job done very well. The party lasted until the very last song, which was just what we wanted! Thank you Kent and Jessica, we truly appreciate your service.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose full wedding day directing by Jesdica and her staff and it was incredible! Jessica took care of every detail so that my husband and I could simply enjoy our day. Everything from centerpieces, favors, and the ceremony itself was just what we wanted. The acoustic trio set a romantic mood for wedding and cocktail hour and the band and DJ mix made for a really fun reception that our guests are still talking about. We highly recommend Proctor Entertainment and wish we could live our wedding day all over again!
  • Officially Mrs. O'Donnell
    Naomi Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are very friendly, easy to work with. I was able to experience their photobooth at my friend's wedding in August of 2015 and we loved the quality of service and what they provided, which is why we went with them. We expect it to be great! They also provide deals if you purchase their services in certain months!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kent and Jessica were incredible, they met our every need and then some. Even with unexpected rain on our day, Kent didn't miss a beat and when our party wasn't quite ready to leave, Kent was so accommodating. We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience, Proctor Entertainment truly made our wedding day the best day of our lives.
  • C
    Cherie Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica, Ken and the rest of the Proctor Entertainment crew made my wedding an absolutely amazing time. The DJ table set up and light fixtures were perfect for my venue, and they kept the party going all night long. They made sure that the wedding went right along schedule and even worked with me when I had the longest bridal party entrance ever lol! When everyone was still dancing the night away, they even let me extend another half hour! Which was awesome! Usually my 89 grandfather hates weddings because it's not his type of music, and I can honestly say he told me that this was the best wedding he's ever been to because they played music he loved and that my friends and family loved! They did such a great job reading the vibe of the wedding and people had such an amazing time. Jessica was so great to work with before hand and worked with me from out of state and reassured me that everything would go perfectly. Thank you so much for making my day so fun!!!!!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica thought of everything we could possibly need. We tried planning the wedding ourselves because we wanted to keep it low-key. Even though there wasn't anything fancy, Jessica helped keep my stress at a minimum and took care of everything for us so my family could just enjoy the day. Couldn't have had the special day we had without her!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kent and Jessica were great to work with. They listened well to our inputs and were sure to get the songs we picked out right. Kent DJ'd at our wedding and did a wonderful job setting up for the ceremony and reception. Kent played great music to keep people moving the entire time.
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Proctor Entertainment & Event Services for Full-Day Event Day Coordinating, Photo Booth and DJ services and all were absolutely wonderful. I would recommend them to anyone. Their professionalism, knowledge and friendliness is absolutely perfect!
  • J
    Jessica Event on: 08/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Friendly, attentive and easy to work with! Thanks for making our party a success!!
  • User1737067 Event on: 07/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kent provides Excellent personalized services. He gets the party going and gets guests involved.
  • C
    Calli Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    very please with the way everything was done, song request were done, played a verity of music that everyone could enjoy and have a good time! would recommend to anyone !