Procopio Photography Reviews

43 | Silver Spring, MD
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Procopio Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43

14 User photos

Order by:
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photos and Great Team to Work With

    Cicely was amazing to work with. From our engagement photos to the wedding album, everything has been a great experience. She really knows her stuff. She provided tips on what to wear for the engagement shoot and helped pick great locations. Our reception was on a rooftop in DC and the nighttime photos with the lincoln memorial and national monument in the background turned out phenomenal. We love how she always shoots more than just the traditional wedding photos of the wedding party/bride/groom/etc. We were able to get some really cool, fun, and different shots.

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • Tara

    Tara Zachariah · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best investment (and the best people)

    If you need a TLDR version, here it is: Cicely and Jason are so talented and overall wonderful people. We are ecstatic about our photos; I cried going through them and reliving every moment. They are completely worth the investment, don't hesitate and hire them now.

    For more details:

    Getting to know them over the phone was actually hilarious and enjoyable, and we felt they understood from the jump what we wanted. The engagement shoot turned out to be super fun and gave us a taste of what to expect for the wedding day. We felt we made the right choice by going with Procopio in the middle of that shoot. When we received those images we absolutely knew it.

    These are magazine-worthy photos, and every one of our loved ones have said so.

    When Jason was injured and couldn't make our wedding day, Cicely arranged for her super talented friend Lisa to take his place as the second shooter, and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable with this. After working with them for the engagement shoot (which is very smart that they require couples to participate in), we never questioned that they would make the right arrangement for the wedding day.

    The wedding day was made complete by having them with us all day to document all of the moments. These photos are simply incredible, we can't wait to hang them in our home and share them with friends and family. Again, we are talking about award-winning level of photography.

    Thanks for everything Cicely, Jason and Lisa, I hope we get to work with you again in the future!

    [Locations: For engagement, Portrait Gallery and City Center DC. For wedding, The Line DC hotel and City Winery DC]

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographers!

    Having Cicely and Jason photograph our wedding was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! My husband and I researched and talked to a lot of photographers before hiring Procopio. We really appreciated their down-to-earth attitude and how they were able to capture truly authentic emotion and drama in their photos. I'd never been in a wedding before and didn't know what to expect, but they made us feel instantly comfortable in front of the camera. They were also really organized and provided great recommendations on where to do a first look and wedding party photos since we couldn't get into the venue until a few hours before the ceremony.

    It's hard to explain just how much joy their photos give us. They not only captured all of the important ceremony and reception moments, but really captured the love and pure happiness among us, our family, and our guests. It's impossible to pick even a few favorite photos - from ones where we're laughing and dancing with our parents, to formals with family and artistically framed scenic shots, we will always treasure these photos.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • z

    z · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Couldn't have made a better choice in selecting Cicely and Jason as our wedding photographers. Your photographers aren't just people taking photos of you, they are the ones entrusted to record your memory of your big day, they are story tellers portraying a narrative, documenting all of the emotions that come with it. Both photographers left no stone unturned, no moment unphotographed. We did not realize how much we would cherish these photos until we received them. We could immediately tell their desire to get to know us as a couple and our style + their passion for photography really showed in the level of thought and detail that went into producing our photo deck!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Gillian

    Gillian · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing editorial photography; best vendor selection you will make

    This review is a long time coming. We are almost at our one year anniversary and I still look back at our photos nearly every day. Cicely and Jason were the best decision we made on our wedding day (other than the whole marrying each other thing). Their approach to couples is friendly, personal and also completely professional and buttoned up. They explain their needs in great detail so that you are truly aware of how hard they are working to accommodate your vision along with the realities of what's possible at the location, time of day, etc. They went above and beyond by doing a site visit of our venue, since they had never been, and they had a thorough and exhaustive list of shots to blanket our day in amazing photo coverage. The photographer really drives the timing of your day, and you spend a good amount of time with them — which is why its fantastic that they are fun and funny as well. Our finished photos were so ... us. They took time to get to know us, listen, and make sure that our personalities shined in our photos. HIRE THEM. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • C

    Chris Riggs · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artistic Photos that felt like Us

    Cicely and Jason were fantastic to work with! Not only did they help capture photos that encapsulate us, but they were easy to work with and creative to boot.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cicely and Jason were absolutely the best. We were impressed by their creativity and just had a lot of fun shooting with them for both our engagement photos and our actual wedding. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • User5133391 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Vendor in the DMV Area!!

    Cicley and Jason did several of our wedding events back in 2016 (engagement ceremony) and 2017 (full traditional 4 day indian wedding). We are almost coming up on our 2 year Wedding Anniversary this November and i can honestly say hiring Procopio Photography was hands down the best decision we have ever made. As we did the full 3 day traditional indian wedding, Cicely was there right from the beginning starting with our Mehendi Ceremony to the Wedding Reception. Cicely and Jason constantly made us feel comfortable and relaxed during this intense wedding timeline and they were always accommodating with last minute changes or additions to the timeline. Our photographs for all of the events were absolutely stunning and me and my husband still look through them on a daily basis to this day!!!

    I can honestly say that they will make your vision come alive - indian weddings are known for their vibrant colors and it really showed through in the pictures which always brings back good memories. Some of the shots were almost impossible to take but they made it happen - HIRE THEM, YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!!!

    Love,
    Nidhi and Sunny

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • User5348861 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Cicely are AMAZING!!! I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone! They are extremely creative and their photos look like art; the photos are of the utmost quality. Working with them is a dream; they're funny, professional, and beyond knowledgeable about their craft. We were so lucky to hire them and I will absolutely hire them again for any other photography needs we may have.

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we start? Cicely and Jason are unbelievable photographers, and captured all the love and joy at our wedding. Their photos are absolutely stunning works of art, and they put so much thought and preparation into making sure they get the photos you will cherish forever. Cicely did an amazing job creating a timeline of our wedding day, which also helped us coordinate with the other vendors and make sure everything went extremely smoothly. We honestly couldn't be happier to have found the classiest photographers in the DC area. We're so proud of our wedding and engagement photos, and will cherish them forever!!! Thank you again, Cicely & Jason!!!

    Sent on 03/06/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting the right photographers for our wedding was very important to us. After I fell in love with their work, we spoke with and then booked the husband and wife team of Procopio Photography for our wedding this past October. Cicely and Jason are not only incredibly well organized and professional in their business practices, but they have an artistic eye and dramatic flair that they will tailor to your wants and needs. On our wedding day, Cicely and Jason kept us on schedule without ever making us feel rushed, and they perfectly captured us, the venue, and our guests. Our pictures are beautiful and will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First vendor we booked - Why? BECAUSE NO ONE DOES IT LIKE PROCOPIO. They are beyond organized, they think of everything, they care about every image you want on your pinterest board, they care about you and your relationship, they care about you having fun, they care about being on schedule but letting you live in the moment, they cater to you, they make you feel like you are the most gorgeous couple, the best wedding they've ever been to, and they are about as down to earth as it gets -- ALL WHILE CAPTURING THE BEST PICTURES EVER. Being in the wedding industry, I've seen it all. Hands down, I didn't make any better choice than making sure that Cicely and Jason were there to capture the day. We are so happy and we would recommend them OVER & OVER to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • User5523545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative + Passionate

    The Procopio team was top notch on our wedding day. We were beyond impressed that they helped organize the flow of the day and keep us on schedule without rushing us or making us feel late - they always made sure the date felt about us and on our time. They got the most amazing, insanely gorgeous shots during our couples portraits - we were blown away by their creativity despite the fact that they were working in half a day of rain and skies swirling with bad weather. Somehow, we got the most breathtaking pictures. Guests commented about how Cicely and Jason just melted into the crowd and made sure our HUGE bridal party was in line without being bossy or demanding of anyone. Procopio is one of the best out there. Take it from a wedding professional (jkwbeauty), who sees TONS of wedding photographers weekly - Procopio is everything you never knew you wanted or needed on your wedding day, Thanks C + J - we adore yall!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cicely and Jason are without a doubt the most professional and talented couple I have ever worked with. I knew during our first meeting that they would make the perfect photographers for our wedding. It was so nice to have a husband and wife team working with us during both our engagement session and our wedding day. Jason was there to make us laugh, which made for wonderful pictures, and Cicely would do almost anything to get the perfect shot...from crawling around on the ground to running across Fells Point to get that perfect shot of the sunset. They were with us all day during our wedding, taking amazing shots of us getting ready to the last dance. Their work speaks for itself, everything is absolutely stunning. We couldn't be happier with the results.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • A

    athena · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Procopio Photography is hands down the best choice for your wedding. It was an absolute pleasure working with Cicely and Jason. From start to finish, they were great. After our initial meeting with them, they provided my fiancé and I with a custom package that worked for us, including a boudoir shoot and wedding photobooth. They were very prompt, responsive and they made sure they knew exactly what we wanted. Cicely scoped out our wedding location for the perfect shots ahead of time and provided us with a exact schedule for our wedding day so we could notify wedding party and family of where and when they were needed for pictures well ahead of time. Taking photographs with them was a lot of fun because they knew exactly what they were doing, created a relaxed atmosphere, and were genuinely excited to take pictures. They spent the entire day and night with us making sure they got the perfect shots of our day and I don't think they stopped shooting for a moment. The pictures that Cicely took for my boudoir shoot are absolutely gorgeous and the shoot was private, relaxing and a lot of fun. Cicely also helped me create the perfect photo album to give to my new husband as a wedding gift which he absolutely loved! The photobooth was a huge hit at the wedding and the pictures were available 2 days later for all our guests to download for free. The quality of the pictures are amazing and many of our guests have told us how happy they were with them. We will receive the actual wedding pictures next month but I know already they will be perfect. My husband and I are so thankful for time, effort and skill the Procopio team put into our special day and would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Procopio by Diana at Eventi for our wedding, which took place 4/18/15, and they were absolutely amazing! They are the perfect combination of traditional and edgy, which was ideal for our classic ceremony and "Alice in Wonderland" reception. Pictures are SO important with a wedding, they are the memories frozen in time that allow you to relive those moments forever. Cicely and Jason captured so many awesome images, we couldn't be happier with the outstanding job they did and we highly recommend them!

    Sent on 05/30/2015
  • User3734944 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Procopio Photography is simply the best! Cicely & Jason are a husband-wife team, which enables them to know each other's next move and work superbly together. I have worked with other wedding photographers before, and their hard work, expertise, and dedication are unmatched! They are friendly, engaging, and funny, which enabled us to feel extremely comfortable with them and want to remain friends with them even after our wedding! They were always professional, responsive, and helpful along the way--Jason answered all of our business questions, while Cicely really took the time (via phone and email) to get to know my husband, me, and our vision for our wedding day. Her ability to really understand us and what we wanted enabled her to perfectly capture every important moment on our big day. Even months after our wedding, we are still getting compliments on our beautiful & artistic photos! When I didn't know what outfit to wear for our engagement session, Cicely had me text her photos of my options so she could help me figure out what would work best with our setting/props. They spent extra time with us during our engagement shoot and even my husband--who hates taking pictures--said afterwards, "That was fun!" When I was worried about our wedding day timeline, Cicely spend hours on the phone with me to ensure we got it right (indeed, everything went off without a hitch). When we decided to hire a videographer only 2 weeks before our wedding, Cicely was ready with recommendations and even called them on my behalf to ensure we were able to hire a quality vendor that had experience/would work well with Procopio. Procopio Photography was our favorite vendor to work with, and they were everything we wanted (and more!)! They had our best interests at heart--truly wanting us to have a perfect day--and they helped make that happen. They are definitely worth the money, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • Phil

    Phil Tavolacci · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST of the best!

    Cicely & Jason are phenomenal photographers, total professionals, and simply outstanding human beings! Our wedding photos are more than we could have imagined : )

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cicely and Jason did an amazing job and were wonderful to work with. Engagement pictures were part of our package and were an awesome prelude to the wedding- we got to know them and vice versa, so we felt very comfortable with them on wedding day and all the posed photographs were efficient and seamless! They were very organized and were great about keeping me up to speed on the timeline. Their attention to detail and the events of the day made everything run incredibly smoothly. I'm obsessed with their pictures and am so happy they captured all the special events perfectly. They are so fun to work with, and I'm so glad we got to know them throughout the course of wedding planning!

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • User4160060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I chose Procopio for my wedding - Jason and Cicely are incredible people to work with. They're so kind and personable and they make the entire process fun, even when it's 5 in the morning.

    In addition to having BEAUTIFUL photographs, which you can see on their blog / website, they are also very responsive to emails, professional, and flexible. The day before my wedding, my wedding location told me I couldn't use the venue at the time I originally wanted, even though I had informed the venue a month before. Jason and Cicely were very flexible in working around the last minute obstacle, and were great at making sure I didn't freak out!

    I would work with them again in a heart beat - and would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • G

    Gigi · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best in the DC area! Photography was incredibly important to us so I conducted a very thorough search for top quality photographers. Cicely and Jason are so easy to work with. They are friendly, make you feel at ease in front of the camera and make you look really good! They are very flexible, extremely detail-oriented and very helpful. They provided many wedding planning tips along the way which were very helpful. Most of all, their work is top notch and we feel very lucky that they were available for our date. Their photography is very rich and can capture different styles while maintaining the same richness and details throughout. Wedding planning was tough but this was definitely one of the best decisions we made and we are so happy we did!

    Sent on 04/26/2014
  • C

    Candice · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Cicely and Jason. We're very late in writing this review but Procopio was by far the best vendor we hired. They were so artistic, professional, organized, and most importantly, made an amazing husband-wife team. They didn't need words to communicate, it was like they could read each others minds! We got so many compliments from our friends and family on how Procopio's professionalism made the very organized photography seamless the day of the wedding. Cicely spoke my language with a very detailed wedding day timeline. We waited a while to get our wedding album for our first anniversary and couldn't be happier with the results. The gorgeous pictures speak for themselves. Stop thinking about booking Procopio, just do it!

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • User3259941 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from the very start that the photography at our wedding would be one of our top priorities, and we spent a great deal of time identifying the right photographers. From our first meeting through the entire process, every interaction with Procopio Photography simply reaffirmed that we made the right choice. Cicely and Jason are a fantastic team. They are totally professional, and made us feel completely comfortable from start to finish. Everything that they did went above and beyond our expectations. For our engagement session, we asked for a 1920’s theme, and we were thrilled with how it turned out. The planning for our wedding day was tremendously detailed, but they were also able to make changes on the fly when our timeline was significantly delayed. And most importantly, the photographs are absolutely beautiful. We can’t stop looking at them, and we have received countless compliments. Even beyond that, Cicely and Jason have made us feel like we are more than just another client, and we would love the opportunity to work with them again. We can’t recommend Procopio Photography enough!

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • A

    anitta · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to say how happy I am with my decision to choose Procopio. Cicely and Jason were both professional, organized, and made our family/friends/wedding party feel at ease. Not only do they have an amazing eye for the camera, but this two-person team almost doubles as a wedding planner. Cicely worked with me months prior to my wedding date to make sure we built a robust timeline with everything I wanted to capture and, from her experience, was able to tell me where things were practical or not. She even gave me recommendations on vendors that I hadn't finalized on. I never realized how much detail went into the big day!

    At the beginning of our wedding planning, my husband and I decided that photography was one of the most important items we wanted to spend our wedding budget on since it's the one item that we will keep forever to remember our big day. They were a bit pricier than the other photographers that we were looking at but the quality of service and product that we received was amazing and completely worth the price. They did a great job and I would recommend them to my family and friends.

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cicely and Jason of Procopio Photography are easily some of the best photographers in the DC area. My (now) husband and I feel extremely lucky to have found. They stand out in professionalism, creativity, and quality of service.

    - From the moment we hired them, Cicely and Jason worked hard to ensure that everything from the photography end operated smoothly. They were always early to every meeting, ready to work, ready with ideas. They did so much prep work before the wedding, so that on the wedding day, everything runs smoothly, and their full attention is focused on capturing YOU and your day.

    - They were SO much fun to work with. From the moment you meet them, you feel at ease. They make sure to create a fun, relaxed environment. An environment where you and your friends and family can be you.

    - They go above and beyond in regards to creating unique, artistic, beautiful wedding/engagement photos. What is so amazing is that even though they are just BURSTING with creative ideas, their main concern is what YOU want and your vision. What you are working with when you hire Cicely and Jason are an amazingly talented creative duo, that mixed with your vision for you day, produces photos that are uniquely "you" in the best artistic sense.

    We could not be happier with the final results. Our engagement/wedding photos stand out above any of our friends in terms of quality, sincerity, and beauty.

    Sent on 03/15/2014