Weddings

PROBX DJ Reviews

PROBX DJ View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was such a great DJ! I was able to submit a lot of songs that I wanted played but I also trusted him with choosing songs on his own. Not only was the music perfect, the lights that he brought helped light up the reception and he was so accommodating to the groom and I. He checked on us and made sure that our day was special. I really appreciate all that he did for us and I will highly recommend him to anyone that needs a DJ for their event.
  • Chris
    Chris Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is absolutely nothing negative we can say about our experience with DJ David. We booked his largest package, so he provided lights, ceremony music, cocktail music, and reception music. The lighting he used to highlight the cake table and buffet area was great, and his various lights used for the reception really added to the party. We spoke on the phone several times as the wedding approached, texted back and forth going over details, and even met for a beer to go over last minute planning a few days before the wedding. Hurricane Matthew tried to derail our event but David was with us the whole time and was willing to make any adjustments we needed to make due to the storm. He was professional throughout and did a great job of keeping the whole night flowing according to the timeline we established.
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am beyond amazed and grateful for the service that we received from PROBX DJ. Our wedding was during the week that Hurricane Matthew hit the OBX in October 2016. Not only was David diligent about keeping up communication with me, he was willing to move our wedding to the day before our scheduled date if needed! Luckily it didn't come down to that and we had the wedding during the planned day, however just knowing that he would be willing to move our wedding to the day before with 1 day warning provided relief that this bride in meltdown mode desperately needed. He was fun to have and was able to read the crowd and play music accordingly. The uplighting that he provided matched our theme perfectly and he was open to our suggestions. I would definitely recommend PROBX DJ to future OBX brides!
  • User2604809 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was awesome. Very personable and got all the songs I requested.
  • C
    Christy Married on 10/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David did an amazing job as our wedding DJ. He went the extra mile to assure that planning our out of town wedding went smoothly. David met with us over the phone and in person in order to assure that our wedding day ran smoothly. His easy going personality and friendly disposition made our family and guests feel comfortable. David made our wedding an extraordinary event- one that our guests are still talking about! Thank you David with PrOBX for making our wedding/ hurricane party a day to remember!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ David was the perfect addition to our wedding. There were a few areas of the music that I wasn't sure about, and with one phone call we figured out all of the details that needed to be determined while figuring out the entire ceremony and reception - music wise! Wedding day, David made everything perfect. Every song choice I made, he played at the right time. He qued the entire wedding party when to walk during the ceremony and into the reception. He was able to get the party started with introductions, and had everyone dancing on the dance floor! He was able to read the guests and change the songs accordingly. We even got the bubble machine going at one point! Our guests will remember how fun the night was, so thank you for that!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was wonderful to work with. Once our wedding day got closer, he was easy to get a hold of and played exactly what my fiance and I wanted. Our wedding guests had so much fun and didn't leave the dance floor all night!
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was amazing! It was a little difficult to get in touch with him at first but as good as he was I know he must have been busy! Made our special night one people will always remember for how much fun they had dancing the night away!
  • User2653157 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was such a great DJ! I highly recommend him! We had him for our wedding ceremony and reception at Jennette's Pier in Nags Head, NC and everything was great! He had such a great mix of our playlist and had everyone dancing. We heard from multiple guests how great of a DJ he was. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, very experienced DJ, I would choose PROBX DJ!
  • User2405826 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David provided all of our DJ and lighting services for our wedding. He did a great job and was easy to work with. Guests were able to hear the ceremony and he cued all of our processional and recessional music we requested. He set up the separate reception venue early in the morning, worked with us to ensure our bridal party entrances went smoothly, and served as the emcee throughout the evening.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David is great at staying in contact and is very helpful in choosing songs. He has a great selection of music and he is very prompt. Always there when he says he will be.
  • L
    Layla Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    We met David in January at the expo. We thought he was nice & professional. He was at the VBC (sat-up) for the tour where we talked to him & told him what we wanted (the 1st time) since there was another vendor there that had lighting inside and on the poolside (bistro lighting). We didn't want our wedding to look or feel like a club environment. At this time he quoted us $900+$200 for outdoor lighting (like the vendor had displayed). In March we called after emailing a few times without any reply to see where we stood and to give our deposit to book him. After speaking to him on the phone and telling him (2nd) what we wanted he quoted us less than $1000 +$200 for lighting, so we are looking at less than $1200 for the total bill. We wanted to go ahead and book, but we asked for a written contract before we gave him money. We waited.... and waited and nothing! After several emails and a voicemail at the end of May asking if we need to look for another DJ (where are we going to find one 6 weeks till our wedding...for the 7/4 weekend!) He called us back and wanted to know what we would like AGAIN in our package! We sent him the info (3rd) and even sent him a picture of how we wanted the bistro lighting hung. Several days later after he was to tired, busy to hold a conference call my husband took over and got him to send the quote that was $1050+ $1500+ to hang lighting outside (like was at the expo in Jan.). After my husband and him talked a couple times, we decided we would do our own lighting outside and pay him $1050. I sent him a deposit, texted him to make sure he got it and to see how I needed to pay him for the rest and he wouldn't reply. At this point I was done, why chase someone to give them money but then again we were just a couple weeks away from our big day. On our wedding day, he sit up in the wrong spot, had the club lighting we didn't want, and I couldn't hear our ceremony music. On the opposite hand, David was always nice and never was mean to us.