Weddings

Pro Sound & Light Show - Diamond DJ's & Uplighting Reviews

Pro Sound & Light Show - Diamond DJ's & Uplighting

Pro Sound & Light Show - Diamond DJ's & Uplighting

Saint Paul, MN
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 160 Reviews
View more information

160 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 160
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Rebecca G. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!

    Riley was great! Very friendly and any questions or concerns he always came to find me and communicated with me! He was very flexible and willing to work with us to make our day perfect! The online planning forms were easy and the phone interview before the big day was a great way to get to know each other and iron out any last minute details! Thank you for being a part of our special day!
  • P
    Peder A. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Northern Minnesota Wedding

    Pro Sound & Light Show was fantastic! The DJ was personal, professional, accommodating and fun. The web interface utilized to customize the different aspects of your event is easy and intuitive (great search function for songs). I couldn’t be happier with the sound, volume and light. I would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone.
  • N
    Nikki B. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded all expectations!

    Sean made sure everything flowed with ease. The planning sheets were super helpful in planning the wedding, and then it was super nice to have our DJ, Sean, stick to the planning sheets while at our wedding! He was so kind and so helpful. He truly exceeded all of our expectations. He even helped out my husband when he accidentally walked to the ceremony too soon, Sean helped my husband play it off like it was meant to happen, my husband wa so grateful!! Sean even accommodated using the mic to have my father in law speak through an ipad because he was in the hospital. He couldn't be at the wedding but Sean made sure he was able to speak duri ng the reception through the facetime call!! Overall it was just amazing.
  • J
    Josiah J. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best overall experience

    Pro Sound and Light is a must. Our DJ (Tyler) was spot on and added so much value to our special day. He was prompt with set up so there were no surprises as the ceremony and reception became. He was respectful and fun when interacting with myself or any of the guests. His experience in the planning process made the wedding exactly what we dreamed it would be.
  • M
    Mason L. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hassle-free!

    What you get is far more than someone who plays music - you get all their access to their equipment, you get smooth transitions between events, you are able to use their microphones. The list goes on!
  • A
    Alyssa J. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Happy

    DJ and photo booth people knew when to show up for their products. The initial call was perfect to finalize any last minute details. Service provided was fun and exactly what WE wanted and requested! Hands down great job!
  • D
    Deanna L. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ Experience!

    Ryan and the team at Pro Sound and Light were awesome! Ryan was super accommodating of our wants and needs and was on cue with everything perfectly. He got the crowd amped up and was genuinely enjoying the night. We received multiple remarks from our guests on what a great DJ he was. I would highly recommend using this service!
  • A
    Ashley K. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down BEST in Twin Ports

    Wedding planning can be crazy and stressful. We met our DJ two weeks before the wedding at a restaurant where he went over everything with us and put our nerves at ease. My fiance and I missed the deadline to get our timeline in and Mike said no worries and personally met up with us with written material and we did it all old-school style with pen and paper. We kept in communication for the next several days and he always answered back in a timely manner.
    The day of the wedding was remarkable. He had the kids dancing to fun Disney music and after they left the real party started. I have not had that much fun in YEARS and we received so many compliments on how much fun people had. The music was great, the sound was phenomenal, and Mike hands down was the best DJ I have ever witnessed. He was so much fun and had loads of energy. Thank you Pro Sound and Light, I will always recommend you to people who ask.
  • J
    Jeremy F. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience all around

    DJ Jess was great all around. Both the ceremony and reception went perfectly. She was very responsive to the timing of different events throughout the night, and was great at keeping they party going on the dance floor. The photo booth was also a big hit with guests. Mary did a great job and even provided fun ideas for photo progressions.
  • D
    Deanna L. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ Experience!

    Ryan and the team at Pro Sound and Light were awesome! Ryan was super accommodating of our wants and needs and was on cue with everything perfectly. He got the crowd amped up and was genuinely enjoying the night. We received multiple remarks from our guests on what a great DJ he was. I would highly recommend using this service!
  • K
    Kayla H. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome to work with!

    ProSound was great to work with and we don't regret a single thing in choosing them! Sean S was our DJ and he was great. He was on time, asked questions, listened to requests, and just a really good time!! We would definitely recommend him and ProSound to anyone for their wedding!
  • Tonya
    Tonya Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely a dream come true

    The DJ was so amazing he kept people on the dance floor all night long. The photo booth guy was so accommodating and nice he helped everybody out made sure they had their pictures printed. The company definitely made my wedding a dream come true
  • K
    Kristi L. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ for wedding


    Ryan was a great DJ. He was attentive, nice, and knew just how to help set the tone and get guests involved.
  • N
    Nicole W. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Aaron was beyond friendly to all of our guest and super interactive! We loved that everything was taken care of for us no questions asked and moved the ceremony along for us!
  • Katy
    Katy S. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Danced all night!

    Highly recommend Pro sound and Light. Karsen was our DJ and Shawn was our phot booth attendant. Both were pleasant to work with, arrived on time, open to questions, and requests.
  • Faith
    Faith Married on 12/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pro sounds Ans light show


    We loved Andrew he went with the flow as the both of us do with the night and we could not have picked a better DJ for the job! We have herd from our guest how amazing the dance was
    Thank you!
  • Miala
    Miala R. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Company

    Austin was amazing as our DJ he was more than excellent he had our guest dancing the whole time. Definitely recommend him for any event and would hire him again for future events in a heartbeat.


    Shawn was our photo booth operator and he also was great by directing guest when pictures were going to be taken amd introduced everyone to the boomerang option (by far the coolest thing I've seen).


    Thank you Austin, shawn, amd pro light & sound for the amazing service we had a blast celebration our special day with you.

  • J
    Jaclyn F. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My dance floor was packed

    Marc was absolutely amazing at our wedding. We gave him very little guidance on our music selections but he kept the dance floor completely packed from the first song to the last. Thank you!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My DJ was so flexible and made sure to cater to what we needed to make the day amazing. Sound quality was perfect!

    My DJ was amazing. He kept the party going and made sure we danced all night.
    People are contacting me days later telling me he was the best DJ they had seen!
  • R
    Robert H. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing time helped by Pro Sound and Light

    My wife and I are a dual military stationed in Alaska and Texas, so to plan a wedding in MN was not on the easy side. Pro Sound & Light was professional and incredible to work with. Their online programs and quick responses to questions made planning our wedding reception easy. We got the photo booth with the slide show and DJ. Best time ever. Everyone at the reception had a great time including my wife's 85 yr old grandmother cutting a rug to multiple songs. We are truly thankful!
  • H
    Hannah W. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ

    The DJ was so well prepared and paid attention to detail and kept everything stress free for me! Everything went absolutely perfect. 10/10


  • M
    Maija A. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    Ryan at Pro Sound & Lighting was awesome! He helped our reception run so smoothly and made it so much fun! I would highly recommend :) Also, their photo booth was a huge hit and now we have lots of fun pictures to look back on!
  • M
    Melissa A. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    We would highly recommend Pro Sound and Light Show Entertainment!! They made our wedding reception unforgettable and we received so many compliments from our guests! Our DJ, Andrew, was so much fun and even did a few dances with us! Thank you again for the excellent service!!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ experience

    The DJ was great!! He was so flexible and went with the flow. He was a hit and the guests loved him. He was soooooo hopeful with the pre process as well as the event itself. I’m very pleased and happy with his performance.
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ProSound & Light Show

    Ryan was fantastic. He was interactive without being TOO interactive. The ceremony audio was flawless. During the reception, he played many of our requests and kept the dance floor going for HOURS! He also had good song recommendations when we were struggling to pick options. The online portal was also easy to use to help plan our event. Overall, 10/10! Thanks for making our day unforgettable.