Skip to main content
Weddings

Priority Entertainment Reviews

Priority Entertainment View more information

84 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 84
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

9 User photos

  • N
    Nicole D. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our wedding!

    Jim and his team did a WONDERFUL job at our wedding! The dance floor stayed packed everything ran smooth and on time and we didn't miss a thing!
  • E
    Eileen M. Married on 01/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Priority Entertainment is the best!

    I would highly recommend Priority Entertainment! Great music during dinner and after dinner, the dance floor was packed the entire night! The next day many guests said their “legs hurt” from all the non-stop dancing!! Jim was great to work with!
  • L
    Lauren W. Married on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance Floor Be Poppin'

    My wife Lauren and I hired Jim as he was referred to us by 3 separate family members/friends; 2 on her side and one on mine and we are SO HAPPY we did.

    The dance floor was never empty; friends and family alike were scream-singing along all night! Lauren's aunt said her husband (who hasn't danced at a wedding in 20+ years) was dancing...A family friend who recently had surgery (and was on crutches) was dancing.. Over Thanksgiving and Christmas we heard countless stories of how no one wanted to leave the dance floor, and we have Jim to thank!

    The only thing we heard more than "Congratulations" was, "the music is amazing!!"

    He worked with us to make sure everything was perfect.. from the cocktail hour, to the wedding party intros... to the maid of honor RAP speech...

    He is fun, professional and personable.. BOOK HIM! Your guests will not be disappointed!

    (oh and besides music... the up-lighting was lovely)
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Mandy
    Mandy R. Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fun! Would definitely recommend.

    Everyone loved our dj and we had tons of fun!
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    very happy!

    Jim was great to work with! He was able to accommodate the things and songs we asked for.
  • P
    Peggy C. Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be happier! Made our Night!

    First of all we set our wedding date on Jim’s availability. If that in itself doesn’t say he’s the best... I don’t know what does. He exceeded every expectation. We had very specific song selections for dinner. He played everything we asked for. The dance floor rocked all night!!! This is no ordinary DJ Jim is a true master of ceremonies, Such a professional.
  • L
    Laura C. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Having a good DJ was one of the most important things for us and Jim did a great job! I wouldn’t change a thing—everyone was dancing the entire night (our guests still can’t stop saying how fun it was). Thank you so much!
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance floor was packed!

    Jim was fantastic to work with. From our initial phone call to the last dance, he exuded professionalism and brought the fun! Planning was a breeze; he had thorough questionnaires and timeline documents to work with. All of that coupled with his timing and ability to read the room - the event was flawless. We had some obscure songs and tunes like the theme from the A-Team, and none of it was an issue for Jim. We highly recommend him and his team.
  • S
    Sammi Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jim's the best!

    Jim is an extremely talented DJ for any event! He is super engaging, entertaining and thorough. I would definitely would recommend him for a great party experience!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin C. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Priority Entertainment

    I have always been impressed with the service and quality of Priority Entertainment. I have seen them at a number of events and they always do a bang up job, but when it came to my own wedding I could never have asked for anything better. The owner, Jim, was able to DJ for the event and needless to say he provided an electrifying atmosphere for us and all of our guests. Myself and most of the guests could not get off the dance floor. Every time you thought you wanted to take a quick break you were mistaken and one hit rolled after the other.
    I am so thankful for all of the hard work, personal touches, and extraordinary care this company took in creating the perfect night. They go above and beyond! Never a better DJ in my book.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Jim was amazing! He kept the dance floor going all night and everyone was impressed with his music selections!
  • D
    Darma C. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Kept the guests dancing all night- was an absolute blast!
  • T
    Tim S. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Very attentive to your wants and needs. If there is a script he doesn’t go off script. Understands how to keep the party going. Did my wedding and has done several of them that I have attended. Consistently delivers. No surprises son a day you don’t want any.
  • M
    Meg Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ!

    Jim and Priority Entertainment were so much fun to worth with and made our reception such a blast! Jim was a great MC for the evening. He read the crowd and kept everyone, all ages, on the dance floor all night. One of my bridesmaids is getting married next year and she didn’t even bother talking to other DJs - Priority Entertainment was the first vendor she booked. Highly recommend booking them for your event!
  • M
    Molly Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value, great service!

    Jim from Priority Entertainment DJ-ed our wedding and everyone had an incredible time, the dance floor was packed the entire night! Before the wedding we met with Jim to go over all of the songs and details so that on the actual wedding day, I was so reassured that everything was taken care of!
  • N
    Natalie M. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Priority Entertainment was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Jim was extremely responsive leading up to the wedding and really took the time to listen to what kind of music and feel we wanted for the day/night making the planning for this piece a breeze! And for day of I literally dont have enough good words to describe the experience; he stayed on top of the timeline, made announcements for our sweet table, late night snack, and shuttles without ever being asked to(!) which was awesome, but most important he really set such a great tone for the whole evening and our dance floor was filled the entire night! Truly grateful for such a wonderful experience!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was the Dj at our wedding.

    Jim was amazing! He made our special day go seamless with his preparation, music library, and DJ skills. He’s personable and I would highly recommend him for any special occasion.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!

    Jim met every expectation we had for an amazing DJ for our wedding! He was organized and did a great job preparing everything needed to execute a flawless event! We were able to add lighting and a photo booth for a very reasonable price and both were great additions to our day! He was able to read our crowd and played a perfect mix of music for all age ranges and easily incorporated our ‘must play’ songs. Highly recommend!
  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Dance Party

    I have been to quite a few weddings with this company as the DJ, especially with Jim. They never disappoint! The dance floor is continually packed with people having a great time. They are extremely professional. In my opinion, the dance party at the wedding is what so many people remember. We guided them with our favorite songs and style, and they managed to put together an epic playlist. If we had to do it all over again, I wouldn’t change a thing about the DJ company. Everyone had an amazing time
  • K
    Kevin M. Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ

    Priority Entertainment was excellent throughout the whole wedding process. Our DJ had a great ideas and suggestions that made our special day easier. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ, the dance floor was packed all night and several months our friends and family our still talking about how much fun they had. Thank you Priority Entertainment!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ / All music

    Our meetings prior to the big day were very informative. They provided us with the proper paperwork which made the process of choosing songs extremely simple. On the day, our DJ arrived early and was ready before I was. There were no issues with our outdoor music and everyone was able to hear it. During the reception, the music we wanted to hear was played all night and our dance floor was packed the entire evening! At the end, the bride had the last song of the night! I would recommend these DJs for any and every occasion.
  • S
    Sheryl Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I wouldn't use anyone else!

    Priority Entertainment provided DJ Services to our family for both of our daughter's weddings. Jim was absolutely amazing. He really was able to read the crowd and play exactly the right music at the right time. He also was tremendous at guiding the events during the night, from announcement of the bridal party to the last dance. DJ's can make or break your event. Everyone at both of our events was impressed by our DJ. I would heartily recommend them to everyone!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim was absolutely outstanding in every way! From the very first meeting until the end of the night, he was everything we could have hoped for. Pre-wedding he was easy to contact, accommodating in when/where to meet, and took copious notes. We had a bit of a last-second bridal party emergency literally the night before the wedding and Jim easily and cheerfully made adjustments to announcements and such on the fly. During the wedding he managed to keep everyone on the dance floor with a great feel for the room. Before the reception got started he even saw me having a heart-to-heart with my 95-year-old grandmother, and noticing that the photographer was still outside, snapped some candid shots for us! The guests loved him, we loved him, and I’m sure you will too!

    Cannot recommend enough!
  • K
    Kristie Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Quality service at a reasonable price. I met with Jim in pe Son to discuss our vision followed by providing Neil with detailed plans that were lead/followed.
  • F
    Fiona Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jim is amazing!!!

    Hey was awesome to work with! We met with him the beginning of the wedding day and didn't have to worry the rest of the night! We loved him!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message