Skip to main content
Weddings

Princess Bridals Reviews

Princess Bridals

Princess Bridals

Farmingdale, NY
3.0 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

3.0 out of 5 rating
3.0 out of 5 rating
37 Reviews
60% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    2.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    2.8 out of 5 rating
  • S
    Susanne Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Princess bridal was excellent. I was looking for 2 dresses they did not have in store and they ordered them in especially for me. They really helped me find my vision of what I wanted for my special day. They are a terrific store. Once I found my dress they even gave us champagne and let us keep the champagne glasses. They are so thoughtful.
  • Fanta
    Fanta M. Sent on 02/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable special experience

    They were fabulous. The pulled dresses that matched my vision, and were patient and sweet to my family despite the fact I was a little late. Janalyn and Michelle were awesome and I’m excited for my dress deliveryZ
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Eleni Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    I passed by Princess Bridals everyday on my way to work for years and would always look through the window at their dresses on display. When the time came to find my wedding dress I knew I had to make an appointment at Princess Bridal. Princess Bridal was the first and only stop and I found my dream dress almost immediately. The sales women who helped me listened to exactly what I wanted in my dress, didn’t once push me to make a decision and kept me out of anything that I knew wasn’t my style. When my dress came it it needed minimal alterations and Chuck was along for the entire process while I used their in-house seamstress who was absolutely amazing! Couldn’t have pictures myself in anything else and I’m so grateful Princess Bridal was part of our special day!
  • C
    Christy K. Sent on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I said yes to the dress at Princess Bridal!

    Today, I said “yes to the dress” at Princess Bridal! If you are a bride who still needs their dream dress, this is the perfect place to go! As soon as I walked in, Charles, Ally and Daniel greeted me with open arms. Charles is the owner and after walking into his shop, he immediately made me feel like family. This shop has been in business for over 50 years and it is clear why! Daniel was my bridal consultant and he was amazing! He asked me what I was looking for and came back with at least ten different options. After visiting about six different dress stores, this was by far my best experience. The dresses here are so unique and different. As soon as I tried on my Eddy K dress, I knew it was the best dress for me! I highly recommend Princess Bridal to all future brides!
  • P
    Patricia M. Sent on 07/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Wonderful service from our bridal consultants. Daniel and Nicole helped us pinpoint a selection of the perfect dresses very quickly and showed me what I liked most, within our budget. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 03/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Found the perfect wedding dress!

    Great customer service and great prices. Would recommend for a wedding dress!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 08/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an amazing experience with this bridal shop. I went into their store and found the sales person so helpful and experienced. There was such a sense of hesty and value amongst the staff. I was so happy to get my dress here. The alteration department was impeccable and so accomodating. Im shocked by some of the negative reviews on here, seems like a case of the bridezillas.
    In any case I had a wonderful experience with them and I would like to commend the owner and his staff for an amazing experience and beautiful dresses for my wedding day!!! Thank you!!
  • L
    Leigh Sent on 05/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff were so helpful and found the perfect dress for me for a great price!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 08/28/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My family and I had such a wonderful experience with Rebecca and Caterina at Princess Bridals. When we arrived to begin shopping for my dress, Rebecca was calm, helpful and positive. She helped me feel at ease as I tried on many dresses. She even pulled different styles that she thought I might like. I ended up purchasing a dress that she picked out for me. She was so accommodating to my mom, aunt and sister who were all shopping with me! Then, after I had spent hours trying on dresses, Rebecca helped my sister with bridesmaid dresses! When my dress came in, it actually came in to the shop in two colors. Rather than just give me the one I ordered, Rebecca contacted me right away so I could come and see both and pick the one I wanted. This was so helpful, because we ended up going with the different color. Rebecca was so accommodating and truly put the customer first. My dress arrived in plenty of time. When it came time for alterations Caterina did a phenomenal job! She too was patient, helpful and very talented! Both Rebecca and Caterina made sure my sister (MOH) and I looked my best on my wedding day!! Thanks so much!! I highly recommend Rebecca and Caterina of Princess Bridals, Farmingdale!!!
  • User7116585 Sent on 05/18/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found my perfect dress at Princess Bridal. They had a great selection and at a great price. My dress package came with 2 cleanings, alterations, and a garter, head piece and a throw away bouquet all included in the price I paid. I was able to make payments over time and pay off my dress without having to worry about paying everything all at once. The only downside is that they do not take appointments and this place is always very busy, but other than that i loved Princess Bridal.
  • User6799852 Sent on 12/28/2012
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Princess Bridals helped me stay within my budget and gave me a great deal on my wedding dress, which was a beautiful gown by Remy Couture. The associate was very patient as I tried on about 10 dresses. She chose one that was different than the pictures I had shown her, but I loved it and ultimately ended up choosing that one. I was disappointed because they did not tell me that the bustle was not included in the alterations, so I was surprised when I had to pay the maximum amount in alterations and then an additional amount for the bustle. The seamstress was a doll and made sure everything was perfect!
  • M
    Mandi Sent on 07/11/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    From the first time I went in princess bridal a to look for my dream wedding gown ,it was a great experience and they were very knowledgeable about every aspect of dresses.Thank you to all the staff for making this a memorable experience.
    Mandi
  • J
    Joanne Sent on 01/05/2011
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had such a wonderful experience with this bridal shop and I looked beautiful on my wedding day thanks to them!! I had a very small intimate wedding so I decided I would put more money into my dress then my original budget. They had so many dresses to choose from. In most places I had went to prior to Princess Bridals, I was overwhelmed by the pushiness of the sales people just because they wanted to make a sale and not really feel what I was feeling for my special day. The staff at Princess was amazing! They were so patient and even teared up with me when I found "the one". I thank them highly for making me so happy and also being patient and understanding with me! My cousin is getting her dress from them also and she feels exactly the same way as me!! Keep up the great work!
  • S
    Sabrina Sent on 03/09/2015
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    This was about my fourth place. I was unsure of the type of style that i liked or that looked good on me. The bridal attendant was AMAZING she was very attentive and knowlegable. I found the dress of my dreams and it was well below my budget.
  • User6799854 Sent on 07/20/2014
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Went to new store in Huntington village .... Carol and Charles were excellent.... Emailed them prior to visit with photos of bridal all gowns I wanted to try on and they were very accommodating..... I went with a gown I never thought I would like but fell in love with..... Thanks to the staff !
  • N
    Nicole C. Sent on 08/04/2023
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alterations

    My dress was beautiful but for the amount of money for the dress and alterations I feel like it could have looked better on me. The bussell broke at the beginning of my reception and the top of my dress was swimming on me that it didn’t even look like anything was done. Like I said my dress was beautiful but for the amount of money for alterations I was very disappointed.
  • L
    Eileen Sent on 07/11/2008
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me say first, that I loved my dress. However, this place was very not accomodating, no weekend fittings and night appointments ended at 6pm. All my bridesmaids pulled their dresses from there.
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 07/19/2016
    3.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    I went to Princess Bridals because my sister purchased her wedding dress there the year before and had a great experience. When trying on the dress, I also had a great experience, and the price for the dress and alterations was a good deal. But when it came time for alterations, things sort of fell apart. I'm in a somewhat unique position in that I don't live on Long Island, and was only available during certain times. I made this very clear to the salon from the beginning, and was able to flex to a degree (e.g., for my first fitting, I scheduled it for a Saturday that worked for them, and then scheduled other wedding-related events around that). When I showed up for my fitting, I waited over a half hour to be seen, meaning I was late for all subsequent appointments. They also weren't terribly kind or apologetic about that--just heard "they'll be with you soon" for 30 minutes. When I went to schedule my second fitting, I was told they don't do fittings on Saturdays. Mind you, it's a Saturday, I am standing in the salon, and had just had a fitting. Also, why wouldn't you do fittings on Saturdays? Again, I reiterated that I live out of town, so Saturdays were kind of my only option, and they were able to work something out. Great! Except the day before my fitting, after I had already traveled to NY, I received a phone call cancelling the appointment (this is four weeks before my wedding). I was livid; if they really could not have made that day work, then they should have told me that upfront, or at least several days out, so I could make other arrangements. I definitely let them know how upset I was and, lo and behold, they were able to see me. I was unable to make it back for a third fitting, as they had suggested, and just hoped everything would work out. It did. The dress was beautiful, it fit well, and really, the seamstress is very good! But was it worth the headache? I don't think so. My advice: buy a dress near where you live!!
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 03/11/2017
    2.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    I always wanted to get my wedding dress here ever since I was a little girl as I lived right around the corner from this store. When I went in for my wedding dress just my mother and , we met this wonderful woman named Terry. She picked me out 6 dresses to which none were them. When I told her exactly what I wanted (form fitting) she bought me three dresses and even helped me get into them in the dressing room. When I came out of the dressing room and saw myself I knew the third dress was it. It was such a sweet moment as she cried with me and my mother. The months following finding the dress were very stressful. Some of the staff (espescially the owner) was very rough around the edges. She proceeded to call me to tell me that the check someone in my bridal party wrote bounced. As a bride I dont want to know this. Terry moved to Florida before my dress came in but I am so thankful she was there to help me find it. I had the most amazing seamstress named Catolina. Had it not been for Terry or Catolina I would have went elsewhere for my dress. My dress was stunning I am still so in love with it and it was worth all of the madness and confusion
  • L
    Liz Sent on 08/12/2009
    2.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    I did not like this place or the people that worked there, but I got my dress at a great price. So do your shopping elsewhere and then check the price with them.
  • B
    Berenice Sent on 06/28/2008
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    Princess bridal was a good priced vendor. They are so busy that their customer services is horrible. However, I saved about 60% on my wedding dress. I also got my crown, veil, garder, 2 alterations, and a throw bouquet included with my dress.
    I scheduled my dress to be picked up with the last alteration complete and when I arrived it had not been done. I just took my dress, only because it did not looked too big I needed to take it in about 2 inches. I left it like that because I figured I could use some confort the day of my wedding.
  • Mrs. Siedlecki
    Danielle Sent on 03/25/2017
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    My dress turned out amazing but the service was poor. With the exception of Lynn they were not friendly at all. I felt I was given an attitude every step of the way and found myself expecting a lot more with such an important and big purchase. I would not recommend.
  • S
    Super Sent on 02/02/2009
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    My dress was beautiful this place had beautiful dresses but for working professional who is not available during the week for fittings or even the time they ended fitting time at 6pm most people get out of work at 6pm. Every fitting had to be during the week they could not work with you during the weekend so i was upset the could even have my dress ready for the time i needed it because of the tailors only working during the week.
    I'm sorry i would not recommend this place to anyone unless they want to go through heartache.
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 10/27/2015
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is for the Princess Bridals II location in Huntington Village. I came here for the Allure Bridals trunk show. I have loved Allure gowns for some time and I definitely wanted to try on some Allure dresses when I began dress shopping. The shop is located in the Main Street Shopping Arcade, and there is more parking in the back in the Gerard St. lot for anyone wondering. Making an appointment was easy, and when I arrived, along with my mom, and two friends in tow, the sales lady (Karen?) assisted me. In the end however, I think she was a little pushy, like a used car salesperson. She showed me a dressed that I fell in love with but was way out of my budget. In the end, I chose one that was just under my budget but I would have and should have gone elsewhere to purchase.

    Once I did purchase my dress did not come in until 1 month before my wedding. I don't know what the issue was nor why it took so long for it to arrive (I ordered it in late November, 11 months before my wedding date). That left not much time for alterations and fitting. I had 4 fittings in total. I wasn't thrilled with the quality of service, thought I realized that the seamstress was overwhelmed with other October brides. That's out of my hands though. In the end the dress was close to perfect, and I was stunning (as far as everyone tells me!) so that's the most I can ask for, right?

    I would recommend shopping around more rather than having to deal with this location again. While some of the people there seemed nice like they were trying, others just didn't seem genuine. I should have gone elsewhere.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message