PRIMROSE Floral & Event Design Reviews

58 | Hialeah, FL
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for PRIMROSE Floral & Event Design

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

58

81 User photos

Order by:
  • Ali

    Ali Baron · Married on 02/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best florist!!

    Stephanie is a floral genius. I was definitely one of those brides who changed my mind as the wedding got closer and she took all my changes in stride and completely brought my vision to life. I told her that I loved the look of “fluffy flowers” and when I got my bouquet on my wedding day I wanted to cry because it was so beautiful. Beyond that, she created such a romantic yet simple feel for our reception that blew us away. It was everything that I could have wanted and more. Not to mention, the customized mood board she created for our wedding was just as beautiful as the florals themselves. Primrose will is the best and will completely transform your wedding!!

    Sent on 04/21/2020
  • Lisa

    Lisa D’Oyley · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers and decor!

    Primrose Florals was one of the first wedding vendors we knew we wanted to work with from the start. Once I spoke with Stephanie on the phone and she sent over a mood board, I knew without a doubt that she would be the perfect fit for our wedding! Stephanie actually created the color scheme for our wedding and it was so unbelievably beautiful. Our wedding guests raved over the colors of the flowers and the decor. She created gorgeous bouquets, centerpieces, and table decorations and went above and beyond to make our space beautiful. We had a living wall to present our seating chart and she went out of her way to decorate it with flowers of her own accord. She also did an amazing job with our ceremony circle piece. The most wonderful thing about Stephanie is that she didn't ask for details or a million tiny decisions from us - she just made sure she understood the overall aesthetic, and she used her expertise to bring it to life. Our wedding was gorgeous and Primrose Florals played a large role in making this our dream wedding. Thank you!

    Sent on 03/29/2020
  • Mesh

    Mesh Lakhani · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Primrose did an amazing job!

    My wife and I absolutely loved the flowers Stephanie and Primrose team put together. The set up for the ceremony was stunning and people were blown away. Everything from the tent, to the tables, to the centerpiece was beautiful. We asked Stephanie for a modern/tropical theme and she surpassed our expectations. She was very realistic about the budget and what she felt was needed, and we trusted her. Highly recommend working with Primrose. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Floral Design Wedding

    We worked with Stephanie and her team on our florals for our wedding and she executed to perfection. We were inspired by the greenery hanging in the tent that was pictured on her Instagram so we added that to our tent and kept everything else fairly minimal with lots of greenery and some blush and white colors. It was absolutely stunning and I think people were in awe when they walked in and saw how the venue was set up. Stephanie was so sweet to work with and is so talented. Thank you so much for working with us and making this perfect! It exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Landman · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Magic! Blew us away!

    Primrose blew us away when we walked into our venue! I gave them a concept of what I wanted but also wanted to be surprised on my special day and what they did was pure magic! They are not your traditional wedding florist - they are creative masterminds! I have never seen arrangements like theirs before and the quality is the BEST! Their attention to detail and creative eye really elevates them far above any other vendor you may be considering. They completely transformed our venue and built us a custom backdrop for our ceremony that later served as our DJ booth. I have been working in the production industry for over 13 years and they are by far the BEST I have ever had the pleasure of working with!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • D

    Dana Laurenzo · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing experience!!

    We loved working with the primrose team!! Professional, affordable and completely understood our vision. Felt totally confident in their understanding and execution and our wedding day was perfect. Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding very happy bride

    Stephanie and her staff are by far the most amazing florists in Miami. She brought to life my vision and then some. Me and my husbands expectations surpassed. She brought out that magic and whimsical moment that we asked for. You want unique creative design Primrose is the place. I put all my trust in them!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond our expectations

    What a great experience it was working with Stephanie, owner of Primrose. She’s creative, professional, experienced and very easy to work with. When I finally saw the flowers on our wedding day i was blown away at how seamlessly she had pulled together my vision. I made several last minute requests (flower crown for flower girl, bouquets for bridesmaids) and she handled them with ease. She was punctual and thorough on the wedding day and I could not have asked for more. Thank you!!!!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • M

    Marina Adese · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection.

    It's so hard to explain just how incredible working with Primrose was. They not only took our vision to heart but brought it to a whole new level. They surpassed any of our wildest expectations or imagination! Every detail was done with so much love and care. Absolutely the best in the business!!!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Ariadna

    Ariadna Torres · Married on 02/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artistry at its purest!!!

    So amazingly talented!! We loved working with Steph! Her work is so beautiful, organic and timeless! When I began researching for local florists and stumbled upon Primrose, it was love at first sight. The arrangements were so amazing the day off, all the guest raved over them. My bouquet, our sweetheart table and a beautiful installation in our aisle background is what dreams are made of! She’s funny, relatable, and honestly, makes it look easy. Meeting all our needs and aligning our vision, adding in her expert eye is just what we needed. It’s crazy with every other vendor, it took work! Planning, planning and more planning and collaborating, meetings, calls, questions, decision making etc. With Steph, I feel like I told her what palette I envisioned, where we’d like to dedicate flowers to and bam! Done. She ran with it a d made it all come together for our big day. I supplied the pieces and she put the puzzle together! We appreciated she understood our budget restrictions, was so punctual and a total professional! I get so proud to show off her work and rave about her when showing my wedding photos! Thank you Steph!! Love, Ari & Migs

    Photography credit: Erika Diaz Photography

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • Ilyana

    Ilyana · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All My Vibe-rant Dreams Come True

    Primrose KILLED it with the floral work on our wedding. My husband and I had different visions for the florals; he wanted tropical and I wanted a soft garden feel. We both agreed we wanted it to be bright, organic and colorful.

    What was cool about Stephanie is that she heard both our sides and put together a proposal that balanced out both our tastes perfectly. We had also stressed that we didn't want our arrangements and color to be too moody (which tends to be the trend now) and what we saw on the day of was seriously perfection. We had a request to incorporate bougainvilleas in our wedding because they are everywhere Miami and Kuala Lumpur (our respective hometowns). We hardly see them in arrangements and we learned that they're hard to handle because the flowers are too delicate and they die pretty soon after they're cut. I remember taking a moment to take everything in when I was standing at the alter and I still remember those vivid clusters of red bougainvilleas behind Yong. The reception was gorgeous, the theme was continued and it all looked INSANE when lit with the table candlelight.

    So if you're like me, and you found Primrose from following her insta and came here to read about her work. Believe me that she will totally rock your wedding scene no matter what your tastes are. Trust her and your day and memories will be a total dream.

    **Photos by Masson Liang**

    Sent on 04/19/2019
  • A

    Alex D. · Married on 12/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the best wedding florals ever

    We worked with Stephanie and the Primrose team for our wedding florals -- they did such a beautiful job! After our initial consultation, she put together a beautiful proposal that instantly translated my vision. As we moved closer to the wedding date, I changed my mind on the color palette and Stephanie adjusted accordingly and I couldn't be happier with the end result. So many of our wedding guests commented how beautiful the florals turned out. If you're considering booking her, do it! :)

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before I even start please take a look at the pictures below, and look at how GORGEOUS my bouquet was. I wish I could have kept it forever. Stephani was amazing to work with, you can tell that she truly loves and has a passion for what she does it’s as if she was born to do this. She was extremely patient with me, she sat down with me and took me through every single detail, to the level of even the greenery to flower ratio. Do not skimp out on your florist, yes the flowers will not last forever but they will tie everything together. We fell in love with our venue and rental company from the very first moment, but Stephanie came in and took the look and feel of our wedding to the next level. She took the vision I had and produced beyond what we could have ever expected. Thank you for making our wedding day look so beautiful!!!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • S

    Stephannie · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since my husband and I were having a destination wedding, a lot of my research for vendors happened on Instagram seeing which vendors were used most often in Miami weddings. Primrose was definitely at the top of that list. After contacting and receiving several proposals from amazing florists in the area, Stephanie's proposal was the stand out. It was exactly what I was envisioning, and her pricing was very reasonable. She is also such a sweetheart. She met with my husband and I on one of our trips to Miami, and she took the time to review the details with us. She was so flexible with any changes or additions I needed, even up to the few days before the wedding! The results were absolutely amazing. Everything from the bouquets, to the table arrangements, to the greenery installations throughout our reception was stunning. She and her team really took her time to make everything look perfect, and that's why they are awesome!

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flower arrangements were magic - couldn’t have been more happier. Stephanie was amazing at making exactly what I had in my head come to life. No detail is too small - she makes sure everything is perfection!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will start by saying that Primrose Floral Event & Design and Stephanie left me speechless with how incredible the floral decoration for my wedding came out!!! I cannot even put into words how beautiful and perfect everything came out!! I wish there was a way to save everything, every single arrangement, detail was exactly what I had envisioned on my day and more. Stephanie is seriously extremely talented, she's a dam artist, and you can tell it comes naturally to her!!! Primrose was my first and only choice as florist! We had an initial call to discuss what I wanted for my wedding day, or so what I thought I wanted. Stephanie had great ideas, visions and I told her whatever she thought is what I wanted, as she knew wayyyy more than me and let's be real, she's a G! She sent over an amazing proposal based on our call, with a vision board, with every single detail, pricing, etc. etc. I mean she seriously cannot be anymore organized and on point! Closer on to the wedding day, we had a follow up, I sent her over the floorplans, she made suggestions, changed the proposal with no problem! The day of the wedding she showed up with her team, extremely professional, in uniform, with a cart, vases, boxes for all the bouquets...my jaw dropped with the beauty in every single piece. I almost wanted to cry!! She KILLED IT! I was getting ready to walk into the ceremony and had a chance to see her and her team STILL working on the table arrangements, props and I was even more shocked! I could not staring at everything, there was so much detail and beauty in everything! It was for real a fairy tale and honestly she exceeded what I had envisioned! The greenery, the candlesticks, the votives, vases, succulents, bride and groom chair decor, cake table, everything was PERFECT! Without a doubt, PRIMROSE should be your one and only pick, you will not be disappointed and not find anything of this quality and output for the price!! I will definitely be using PRIMROSE for all future needs!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • V

    Valeria · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have you ever found a florist that could understand your crazy lingo? Be professional, and speak to you in Spanglish. See your vision without even having a single picture to go with it. Let’s just say, we hit the jackpot! We found Primrose through our wedding planner at Inspired Events. It wasn’t too late before we met Stephanie. Stephanie was simply incredible. We had our first conversation over the phone. It must not be easy to explain things to someone who doesn’t understand the first thing about floral arrangements; much less over a call. But she did it! She brought the floral arrangements to life. On the day of our wedding, I knew that every single floral design/garland was going to look beautiful! I knew this because of the bouquets that were delivered to my hotel room that morning. They were stunning. Mine especially! You would think that, that was it. Nothing could be more beautiful, but that wasn’t true. Our garlands were the most majestic floral arrangements I ever did see. They were paired up with the most romantic candles. Safe to say, Primrose was everything we needed for our outdoor wedding. We will recommend you all forever! You’ll always be a special part of our wedding story! Eric & Val

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • L

    Leilani · Married on 11/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie her team were such a pleasure to work with. From my first meeting I could tell they were incredibly talented and that they were the perfect match for what we wanted at our wedding. What she put together for the wedding was beyond amazing, I cried in happiness! She totally got my vision and then some. Everybody complimented the flowers and centerpieces. I was obsessed with our cake floral decor and my flower crown. It was the best day of my life and I am incredibly thankful they made the whole process super easy and accommodating. Overall unforgettable experience:)

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is an amazing floral designer. She is so sweet and caring and very easy going. Her works is so amazing and so unique that you would not find it anywhere else. From the ceremony on the beach to the reception, all the floral designs were perfect and gorgeous. We loved loved our flowers so much. It was breath taking. Our wedding guests were so amazed and they still talk about it until this day. We are so happy that we hired primrose floral as our wedding floral designer. They did an excellent job on our wedding on April 22 @ the W South Beach. Thank you so much for your hard work and thanks for making our dream come true ??
    -Cindy & Travis

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • User7444484 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie loves what she does and it definetly shows in her gorgeous work! She did the event design for our 10th anniversary party and I cannot say enough about her creativity and attention to detail. She strives to understand her client's vision and goes above and beyond in order to bring their event to life. She was a pleasure to work with and I cannot wait to have her work on my next party!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I only have but the best things to say about Stephanie's work. She totally exceeded our expectations and kept it under our budget which was even better. I can only be more thankful !! Our flower arrangements couldn't be more beautiful. Her attention and detail helped make our special day unforgettable. We can’t stop talking about it, as well as our parents, we continue to hear friends and family describe the floral arrangements plus the accents that gave the final touch. Were very beautiful !!. We couldn’t agree more!! We honestly can’t even put into words how thankful we are. Any bride and groom is incredibly fortunate and blessed with her. Thank you Stephanie Cruz again from the bottom of our hearts!!

    Jeannie and Oscar

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 03/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well...first of all let me tell this: I ADORE THIS GIRL!!! As a Miami Wedding Planner, I love having her around and working hand to hand for our weddings. I love her style, her way of being and working, she is very very professional. She always goes beyond in every single wedding and project we work together. I would highly recommend hiring her for your wedding if you are looking for a unique floral design. She is great!!!! One of the best in town!

    Sent on 03/15/2016
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was great to work with!

    Everything came out beautiful from the bouqet to the centerpieces. Stephanie understood my vision and really helped me create my dream fairytale wedding!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie made my dream a reality. She worked with my ideas and expanded on them. She paid attention to each detail I wanted and made them come to life. My bouquet was amazing!! The reception was beautiful! Everything was perfect. I love the outcome and will definitely use her for my upcoming events.

    Sent on 01/04/2016

    PRIMROSE Floral & Event Design's reply:

    Hi love!

    Thank you so much for your sweet words! Loved being part of your special day, best wishes to you both!!

    Stephanie Cruz
    Founder & Creative Director
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the luck to meet Stephanie and had my wedding decorations and all the flowers for it prepared by her. She was so so easy to talk to and work with, she was more like a friend than a vendor..she did such an amazing job with everything, was always on time and responsible, everything went smoothly..Stephanie couldn't have had done a better job, she brought to life what i had pictured in my had..
    i would recomend her for anyone whos getting married or is having an event..
    thank you again Stephanie!
    Sara :)

    Sent on 05/16/2015