Primetime Events NJ LLC Reviews

33 | Raritan, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Primetime Events NJ LLC

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

33

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Kristin

    Kristin Hazen · Getting married on 05/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Early Morning wedding

    Best DJs. PTE helped make my early saturday morning wedding fun for everyone. they even got my 97 year old NaNa out on the dance floor. I definataly recommend them to anyone looking for an affordable fun DJ for their wedding or special event.

    Sent on 03/14/2020
  • Brett

    Brett Colavito · Getting married on 05/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night ever!

    We've lost count at how many events we've been to over the years that involved PTE. When it came to picking our DJ for our wedding there was no doubt on who we were going go with. Frank and Josh KILLED IT!! From the beginning of the process down to the final dance of the night, every single detail was handled by these guys!! They set the tone and kept the energy going the whole time!! Our guest have kept telling us how great they both were!! We can not thank PTE enough for being part of our special day and making it the BEST NIGHT OF OUR LIVES!!! #thecolavitowinemixer

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • A

    Anete Persinger · Married on 10/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Job!

    Despite the pandemic, they did a fantastic job at my wedding and made everyone happy and comfortable. Best part was picking the songs and going with the crowd. Would highly recommend to anyone for any occasion!

    Sent on 11/18/2020
  • Monica

    Monica Galasso · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Partied All Night

    Frank & Josh were amazing to work with! Initially meeting them over 2 years ago we KNEW we made the right choice! We had a smaller wedding (75 People) and the "dance floor" was not empty at any point, they knew just how to keep the crowd going and didn't miss a beat! I would HIGHLY recommend them to any of my friends for an event. Their communication throughout the whole process was phenomenal and they even have a online portal to help organize all your requests. From Ceremony music, to cocktail hour, dinner, and then of course the party, everything went smooth and flawless. I couldn't have asked for better entertainment for our special day. Thank you both for an amazing night!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • Britney

    Britney D · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You NEED these DJ's!!!

    Primetime Events did such a great job at our Wedding this past weekend. Our guests were up dancing all night and couldn't stop smiling!! I highly recommend them to anyone who wants top notch entertainment ALL night!!

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • Barry

    Barry Van Horn · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No-Brainer Choice for a DJ

    Having been to many events where PTE were the DJ’s, we had no doubt as to who we would choose for our wedding DJ. From the beginning, Frank helped us get everything ready for our big day, always quick to answer any and all questions or concerns we had. Before the big day, Frank and Josh met us to go over every little detail to make sure we had nothing to worry about. From special song requests, to custom bridal party entrance songs, PTE was accommodating to all of our desires. They took every idea we had in our head and transformed it to reality. Josh had an amazing variety of music all night long, and Frank got the party started and kept it going all night. Their energy radiates through the whole room and they both have a true gift of reading the crowd and keeping the party going all night long.

    If you want to make sure your guests have a great time, and you want to make sure you have the best night of your lives, PTE is a no-brainer.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank and Josh worked our wedding this past weekend and we could not have chosen a better crew for the event. They were very professional and a lot of fun. For our ceremony, they chose beautiful music and for the reception, they got the party started and kept it going. There was never a dull moment and all of our guests had a blast the whole time. Friends and family kept asking me throughout the night "Where did you find these guys? They're awesome." You won't go wrong choosing them for any event.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • Rene

    Rene Mari · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Music and Party!

    We loved working with Prime Time Events! Our guests had an incredible time and we were all partying on the dance floor all night! I would recommend them 1000x's over! Thanks guys for making our wedding a blast!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • D

    Donna Vi · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music all night long! They personable, fun and always knew what to say and do!

    Frank and Josh can really read the crowd, the dance floor was never empty. He led the timeline perfectly and made the wedding of my dreams come true!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night ever!

    PTE made our wedding the greatest night of our lives! They met with us in advance to plan everything and promptly answered any emails when we had questions. The had the easiest website to use that helped us plan the lineup and get them all the information that they needed. The night was just amazing and they kept that dance floor packed all night long. I couldn't be any happier!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Payne · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST DJs! Couldn't recommend enough.

    There are not enough stars for Frank, Josh, and the PTE team. They DJ'ed our wedding at Farmstead of Ringoes on May 26, 2019, and everyone from our 7 year old nephew to our parents friends and grandparents were raving about the music. Seriously - we had people coming up to us all night telling us how great the DJs were! Frank and Josh are incredibly flexible and accommodating, making it very clear that they were there for us, while still reading the room and switching it up if they felt our crowd would like a certain song. My husband and I really like specific genres of music (classic rock, 80s and 90s pop and hip hop) and they managed to play exactly what we wanted while still making sure to appeal to our guests as well. Not only are Frank and Josh talented and flexible, but they are so lovely and kind to work with. We would hire PTE a million times over, and we cannot thank them enough for making our day a 10 out of 10!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was perfect!

    Primetime Events provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They were wonderful and very easy to work with. Multiple guest commented on how much they enjoyed the music and DJ.

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • Becky

    Becky · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Frank & Josh made our big night a big hit! Both are super nice, professional, speedy to respond and a delight to deal with! They went above and beyond! You won’t be dissatisfied with them!! 5 stars all around!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Leigh · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't Stop, Won't Stop

    Let me start by saying that, my fiance and I are HUGE music geeks - we listen to every genre and it surrounds us in our day to day life. Despite our laid back, go with the flow approach to most things, we have extremely high standards when it comes to music selection at any function. For us, music can make or break an entire event.

    Before getting engaged, my fiance and I had crossed paths with Frank in quite a few unique ways. I was his son's third grade teacher a few years back and about a year later, he was hired (unbeknownst to us) to DJ my father in law's 60th birthday party. We knew the quality of his character, his sense of humor and the way he interacted with a crowd.

    After we were engaged and it was time for us to pick a DJ, Primetime Events was the only real thought that we entertained. There was obviously a level of comfort that led us to that inital thought, but after our first meeting, there was no turning back. We had the pleasure during that time to meet Frank's partner, Josh, who was equally as kind, funny, passionate and hardworking. My fiance and I shared our vision for our wedding day and both Frank and Josh listened intently, asked detailed questions and made us feel confident.

    Throughout the process, no matter what our questions were or what hour they popped into my mind, I always received a prompt, respectful and fair response. Wedding planning can be incredibly stressful at times and Frank and Josh always remained patient and attentive to every detail of the day. Their online hub is easy to access and navigate and it's a terrific tool to keep both the client and vendor on the same page.

    Flash forward to the wedding day: Frank and Josh slayed. They just killed it. Everything was perfect, from the monogram that perfectly depicted our vision to the way Frank and Josh read the room and interacted with the guests in a playful way to the downright spectacular timing of every single song on our playlist. Our dance floor was hot all night and our guests RAVED about these two leading men. One of our favorite moments of the night came at the end of what was supposed to be our last song, "Let's Go Crazy" by Prince. The room burst into an orchestra of "ONE MORE SONG - ONE MORE SONG - ONE MORE SONG". I walked up to the booth and suggested, "Don't Stop Me Now" and Frank and Josh excitedly brought the dance floor back to life.

    It was the best night of our life and you could tell by the energy in the room that our guests were having an equally amazing time. You want these guys at the center of your next event. Pick up the phone, send an e-mail, set up a meeting and make it happen! You will love them! :)

    Jen + Clint

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used these guys for our wedding this past weekend and they were excellent! During the planning they were very responsive and easy to work with. The day of the event the they had no problem coordinating things with the venue and were very flexible. I definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would Recommend!

    Prime Time Events were the perfect DJ's for our wedding! They were able to find any song that was requested. They also were responsive with any questions needed. The online planning was very helpful and made everything go smoothly. They were very pleasant to work with and easy to talk to during the planning process.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not recommend these guys enough! They brought the party to our wedding and kept the people moving all through the night. Frank was very energetic and kept the guests engaged despite the less than desirable weather. Josh was also fantastic and helped carry the energy of the night, making sure to include our requested songs as well as reading the crowd and switching it up accordingly.

    If you are searching for a DJ that can be the life of the party I can assure you these guys are as professional and talented as it gets! Worth every penny and would hire again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • B

    bernadette · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful we chose PTE for our wedding. Frank hooked us up with DJ Peter Manfredo a MONTH before our wedding. Frank really helped us out during a super tight time crunch. Peter was amazing--He fulfilled every request made. Our Ceremony music was perfect, our cocktail music was perfect--and our reception was one to remember due to Peter's fine skills. Everyone raved about DJ Peter all night long. He got a sense for our style of music and really made the night perfect with his additional music selections to keep everyone dancing. He went out of his way to find our cocktail music selections and did an amazing job with our special requests (immediate family members were invited out to the dance floor to dance to their own wedding song throughout the night). I would hire Peter and PTE again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • E

    Eric · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PTE did a fantastic job at our wedding! Aside from the great music selection, they are great MCs as well and know how to get the crowd involved and excited. Our introductions were amazing as was the vibe of the entire evening. PTE provides very personalized experience based on your requests and dislikes, and would highly recommend to any future brides and grooms!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On your wedding day there are a few things you may not realize the absolute importance of. The entertainment is key to making the memories of your event special. We booked Primetime Events NJ for our wedding and I must say without a doubt, they did a STELLAR job of keeping the crowd happy, entertained, and having fun. Frank is a master MC and he brings a certain charm and humor to the table, Josh stokes the fire with his read of crowd and choice music selections. They bring a creative approach to the entertainment and make it way more of an experience. My wife and I are so very happy with the awesome job they did for us and would ABSOLUTELY recommend them as a must for your wedding or any event!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say Frank and Josh were incredible would be an understatement! We used PTE for our wedding in May, 2018 and they were beyond amazing! From the consultation to the day of, they were professional, attentive, and always looking to make sure we were getting most out of our experience. Throughout the night they kept the party going, catering to our entire audience! Everyone from our 4 year old cousin to our 85 year old grandfather made it out on to the floor; my husband and I barely left! The energy they emit draws you in, they really read the crowd and add music as it is appropriate to keep the excitement flowing! Throughout the night people complimented our choice in DJ and made sure to get their information! The DJ can truly make or break an event and PTE made our night, a night we will never forget! If we or anyone we know ever needs a DJ for an event, there would be no better option.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to have these guys DJ for our wedding! They were very easy to work with and help guide us through the planning process. They are very professional and have a great set up. They are very knowledgeable and are familiar with all kinds of music. They know how to engage the audience and keep everyone on the dance floor. I would hands down recommend them! Thank you so much for making our special day great!

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • H

    Haley · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutely perfect! We had a blast, they did everything we wanted and asked for

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 11/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Primetime Events was wonderful to work with! Planning our music for our wedding was very simple with their online planning form. They even have lists of suggested tracks for different segments of your night. They had many options to choose from. Frank and Josh were energetic and our guests loved the variety of music they played to keep the night going. I would highly recommend using them!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So many things come together to make a wedding beautiful, but it takes an awesome DJ to make it F-U-N! PTE was amazing from start to finish! Our surprise wedding was far from typical and PTE was easy to work with, accommodating and exceeded our expectations in every way. Super friendly and professional, they have this amazing ability to create an environment where everyone has a blast!

    Sent on 11/13/2017