Skip to main content
Weddings

Prime DJs Reviews

Prime DJs View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

  • Shahzain
    Shahzain S. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ for the wedding

    Anis did an amazing job for our wedding he made sure all our guests were entertained and had a good time. He Is very easy to work with and is very knowledgeable. He will make sure your night is to remembered for a very long time. I would definitely recommend him to anyone for any kind of event.
  • S
    Sonya K. Married on 12/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wouldn’t go with anyone else!

    Anis is the best! We knew that we wanted him to DJ the entire wedding for us! Love the fact that he plays all kinds of music. Very easy to work with. Gives advice when wanted. Definitely recommend him for the future!
  • B
    Bhumika P. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, Danced All Night!

    Anis was amazing. We went to a friends wedding and loved the music there so we thought we would try him. He was easy to work with and professional. His music during the reception was amazing! I just gave him a brief summer of what I like and he hit it spot on! We danced all night! Thanks so much Anis!!!
  • Casey
    Casey L. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Made our wedding a blast!

    Anis was amazing! He made our special evening fun for all, and was awesome throughout the entire process.
  • Nidhi
    Nidhi Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ for all events

    Hi Anis,

    Just wanted to send a thank you for all your hard work at our events! I sincerely appreciated your flexibility and all that you did for us! You were so amazing. All of our families talked about how you were a great MC and all your playlists were so perfect. You rocked the reception! You got all my aunties on the dance floor, now that’s an achievement. Haha, but really, you did an incredible job and we’ll definitely be sharing your contact to our families in TX and TN. Thank you for listening to our most random song requests and being so great! I hope that we’ll be able to work together again for an event in the future! We are always planning lots of events around the Nashville area so we’d love to work with you again.
    Thank you so much!

    Take care,
    Nidhi and Jay Patel
  • Suraiya
    Suraiya K. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Entertainer extraordinaire

    Amazing DJ. Kept the music fun and upbeat all through the night. Entertained us and the crowd. Great variety in music and will always curate the music based on both the bride and groom’s taste in music. Highly recommend!! Thanks Anis for a keeping us entertained through the night! 😊
  • R
    Rushabh S. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Anis

    Anis-
    Thank you so much for making our wedding celebrations special and memorable. Our legs still hurt thinking about the amount of dancing we did over the weekend. Our guests loved the music and everyone was on their feet till the night ended. You were spectacular and the decal for our monogram you made was grand. We cannot thank you enough!

    Best,
    Aayushi & Rushabh
  • Sam
    Sam H. Married on 03/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was perfect.

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Between the Baraat and the reception, he made sure everything went perfect. We gave him a short list of songs to play and not to play. He was able to extrapolate the rest. We wouldn't have changed a single song. He did a great job of getting everyone on the dance floor and ensuring we all had a great time.
  • M
    Mona P. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    This review is long overdue! Our wedding was truly amazing and we give a huge amount of credit to Prime DJs for that, especially our DJ/emcee, Anis. Anis was absolutely amazing to work with from start to finish. He was always so responsive and really helped us figure out what would work best any time we were indecisive. Family and friends are still telling us how much fun they had at our wedding!
    Highly recommended!!!
  • Khush Abu
    Khush A. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazing and professional

    Anis and his team were amazing. We had some mishaps during the weekend and he was super great about it and never complained. We also had no music for our Santak and had not hire the team for the day, but Anis came in, got our iPhone playlist started and even let us borrow the equipment. They were very professional. Thank you again for an amazing weekend.
  • E
    Ezbon J. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Anis Perfect Execution

    Prime DJs was perfect. I hired Anis for my sister's wedding and we had two events. Both events went smoothly and he was very flexible and responsive. Last minute changes went without a hitch.

    My sister had some specific requests with the vinyl design and color and he was able to deliver which made her extremely happy.

    He definitely works hard and makes sure everything is to your liking.

    I would highly recommend him for anyone doing an event and would hire him in a heartbeat again for myself.
  • R
    Reshma R. Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just the best

    Anis was incredible, from the moment I spoke to his referral to the end of my reception that went till the morning he was incredible. He was prompt and present for all of our prep and made sure I had everything I needed the week before. The day of, he was there for all of those unplanned moments that happen and made sure my husband and I ate, had drinks, and were happy with everything possible. I can't speak highly enough and recommend him to EVERYONE.
  • R
    Raj Married on 11/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prime DJs, specifically Anis, was fantastic. We hired Anis for our engagement party...for me, there are two main components to hiring a DJ: the pre-party prep (song lists, dance songs, etc.) and then the during-party phase.

    For phase one, Anis was everything you could ask for: he was very responsive, willing to coordinate and collaborate with multiple parties, and helpful in making sure song formats and everything were working properly.

    For phase two, Anis was equally amazing. He made sure everything was running smoothly, followed the schedule, took initiative whenever we needed him to, and most importantly checked in with me from time to time to make sure everything was going well. I never once had to go find him!

    Overall, Anis was very professional and did a very nice job through the entire engagement party, and I would 100% recommend him to someone else!
  • S
    Sheela Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Anis knows exactly what he is doing when it comes to planning an Indian wedding!! When my husband and I first met him, he took time to ask us about our style of music and what we envisioned for our garba, wedding, and reception. We never had to worry about his professionalism or timeliness, especially when working with our other vendors. When he toured our venue, he took initiative to ask questions regarding the sound system, his set up and other logistics which put my mind at ease knowing he took responsibility.

    He didn’t provide a lot of insight as to what specific song selections my husband and I needed to make (ie: groom entrance, bride entrance, etc.), however he made the process very easy for us and provided us recommendations as needed. He knew exactly what popular garba songs and reception songs to play, and he could read the audience well to make sure people were enjoying the songs and quality of sound. I definitely made a lot of last minute decisions with our song selections and he made it work!! He’s awesome and knows how to help you and your guests have an amazing time!!
  • M
    Munjal Married on 08/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired DJ Anis from Prime DJs for our wedding weekend and it was the best decision we made. From the start he was super responsive - even if he was in the middle of another wedding we would get a text back from him! Once the wedding weekend came - he was super organized with each event. Even when we forgot to turn in certain songs - he made the time to ensure everything was well organized with a time crunch. The best was the baraat - with us being behind schedule he made sure he hyped up the baraat and got us back on track. Last but not least - our reception was on point!!! He made sure every person in that room had a great time - balancing Indian music and American music to ensure no one left the dance floor till 1am!! Thanks Anis from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding weekend - an unforgettable weekend!!
  • V
    Vyjoo Married on 05/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anis was incredible!! He was very responsive and was able to edit/mashup the songs we wanted for all the performances and entrances. Prime Djs was one of the best vendors to work with during our wedding. Anis kept the crowd alive throughout the night and played a great variation of songs we wanted. I highly recommend Prime Djs and would hire Anis again for our next events!!! Thank you Anis and your team for making our wedding so amazing!!
  • V
    Vic S. Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Anis was an absolute gem before and during our wedding weekend! He was flexible and responsive from the beginning, always making time to answer our questions and provide suggestions. During the wedding weekend, he adapted easily our different venues (historical venue, beach venue and ballroom) and with the weather. Furthermore, he was a life saver when we forgot to give him songs for the bridal party's entrance and with managing surprise performances. He was organized, easy to work with, and a ton of fun! He even managed to get everyone on the dance floor! Definitely our go-to guy for future events! Thanks Anis for all of your help and for making our big weekend such a success! :)
  • H
    Harita Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anis of Prime DJs was amazing. I am so glad we chose him. I was planning my wedding from out of state which made things quite stressful but Anis was absolutely on top of things. He was very responsive. His music skills are incredible and he kept the danve floor packed all night! He has great suggestions for songs and took all of my concerns and requests with so much ease. Hands down the best entertainment company you can get in ATL for any important event! I highly recommend Anis and Prime DJs!
  • Z
    Z Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Anis from Prime DJs for lighting and DJ services during our wedding. It was a 2 day event, and he was amazing! Extremely easy to work with, open to understand our needs, and flexible to make everything work from a timing and expectation perspective. He is not the first DJ I have worked with, so it was a breath of fresh air to work with someone with such a collaborative and open-minded mindset!
  • Z
    Zee Married on 10/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prime DJs and Anis went above and beyond in making our day a special one. After choosing them for our reception they made sure everything went flawless and I didn't have to worry about one single thing. Anis and his team exceeded my expectations and everyone is still talking about the music and dancing. Thank you again for an experience we will never forget.
  • S
    Shaili Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Book fast! I wasn't able to get Anis for my wedding in August since he was already booked, but I did end up booking him for a corporate event in January and he was fabulous to work with - super accommodating, very responsive, and very easy to work with. Most of all, he's incredibly talented. We only ended up being able to use him for this corporate event, but I'm sure he does an even better job at indian weddings. I still can't believe he was able to get our traditionally stuffy end of year holiday party to be so fun - even our CEO was dancing until 11pm. Anis and his assistant that night were professional, friendly, worked with guests for requests, and made our event a blast. So my only advice is to book fast!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Anis from Prime DJ's! We had him for 2 days for our wedding! He kept the guests on the dancefloor all night!!
  • V
    Vin Married on 07/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Prime DJs. Our DJ was Anis and he was fantastic. During the course of wedding planning, we intended to provide Anis with a detailed timeline and list of specific songs to play weeks in advance. Despite our efforts, many other wedding tasks came up and we ended up providing Anis only a rough timeline and just trusted his judgment on what to play throughout the night. He came through in a big way as everyone commented to us that the DJ was awesome and everyone enjoyed the music. Anis did a lot with very little as he also MC'd the event with limited guidance and helped us put together a cut of our first dance on very short notice. I was very happy with Prime DJs and would recommend Anis without hesitation!
  • R
    Raj Event on: 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prime DJs, specifically Anis, was fantastic. We hired Anis for our engagement party...for me, there are two main components to hiring a DJ: the pre-party prep (song lists, dance songs, etc.) and then the during-party phase.

    For phase one, Anis was everything you could ask for: he was very responsive, willing to coordinate and collaborate with multiple parties, and helpful in making sure song formats and everything were working properly.

    For phase two, Anis was equally amazing. He made sure everything was running smoothly, followed the schedule, took initiative whenever we needed him to, and most importantly checked in with me from time to time to make sure everything was going well. I never once had to go find him!

    Overall, Anis was very professional and did a very nice job through the entire engagement party, and I would 100% recommend him to someone else!
  • A
    Amber Married on 05/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prime DJs is absolutely fantastic. We hired Anis as our DJ -- he's extremely professional, dependable, knowledgeable, and a really fun DJ. I really wanted to hear a lot of 90's/early 2000's Hip Hop at our Reception, so Anis sat down with me before the wedding to hear about what I was looking for and what I absolutely did *not* want to hear. That was really important to me and I appreciated that he did that. There are certain artists/songs that I hate and didn't want to hear at my wedding haha!

    Also, we hired Anis for our South Asian wedding, so he helped us out for multiple days/events. Anis made sure that each event had the feel that we were looking for and did a great job of pumping up the crowd by MC'ing both nights. He coordinated the Bridal Party entrance for the reception as well.

    Prime DJs also handled the Lighting for one of the events. I was concerned about the venue's look & feel because it wasn't our first choice, but Prime DJs made it look great -- I was really impressed and happy with what they were able to do in terms of lighting.

    We also got an upgraded speaker system to make sure the party kept going at our events -- it was so worth it.

    Multiple guests told us that the music at our wedding was the best, and that's all because of Anis! If you're on the fence and/or starting to do research for a DJ, do yourself a favor and hire Prime DJ's, Anis in particular. You won't regret it!