Primary Petals Reviews

13 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Primary Petals

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • A

    andi · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Primary Petals was so easy to work with. I just told Carly that I wanted bright flowers, i specified which flowers i dont like and i told her i wanted to try to incorporate confetti - so i had NO IDEA what to expect. And the arrangements surpassed anything I could have imagined. They managed to fill the vases with confetti! The flowers were so bright and fun, all of my guests raved about them and said they were so unique! I am so glad I chose Primary Petals! They're creative and affordable!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Primary Petals did the florals and much of the decor for our mid-August wedding. I was perhaps the most clueless bride ever, and really had no idea what was involved in florals, what the options were, or what the right language was to describe what I wanted. All I knew was I had a very clear picture of my dream wedding in my head, and somehow they helped me translate that into words and make it a reality. Our day was beautiful beyond belief. There were so many special touches, the perfect flowers (I was really specific about wanting poppies, and somehow they found a few for my bouquet!) and color combos--they even hand-died our linens for us. What's more, the prices were far more reasonable than any other quote we solicited, and they worked with us to ensure we didn't spend more than we felt comfortable with.

    I cannot tell you how many rave reviews we got about the florals, design, small touches, and overall aesthetic of the day. Their attention to detail, and the caring and love they put into our event went well above and beyond the call of duty and we'll always be grateful to them for helping us create our fantasy day. Thank you Nicole and the rest of the PP crew--you're the best!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • User5045810 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Primary Petals was a dream. They took my vision and made it a reality. Primary Petals was my most responsive vendor. Brett from Primary Petals always responded within a day (if not same day), and made several contract changes every time I had a new idea. She was so sweet and creative. Our wedding was a morning wedding, and they were able to set up the florals at our venue very early before our 10:30 am start time (this included both the ceremony and reception site). She also personally delivered the bouquet, hair piece, and boutonnieres to the hotel early and separately so we could have them for first look photos. Primary Petals supplied us with flower arrangements for the tables, succulents, air plants for place settings, petal cones for a flower toss post-kiss, a greenery wreath for us to stand in during the ceremony, and a greenery and floral strand for decoration of the ceremony site. I cannot stress how creative they are and how detailed Brett is. She thought of everything.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • User4545189 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. All I can say is wow. As a creative, I am so picky about aesthetics and Primary Petals understood exactly what I wanted. The florals turned out amazing. The floral arrangements and statement floral backdrop for our wedding really set the tone. Instead of going with an arch for our ceremony, Primary Petals teamed up with our wedding planners, Lovelyfest, to dream up a lovely, unique geometric backdrop for our ceremony. Was amazing. Would definitely recommend them for any future bride!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy cow. I am so glad that we went with Primary Petals. Flowers were so important for me and they really set the tone. Samantha even used DISCO BALLS to house our arrangements. It was epic and gorgeous and I can't believe how beautiful the flowers were. Primary Petals is definitely who you want to go with if you're looking for show-stopping, unique arrangements with character. Such a dream. Thanks Primary Petals!

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • J

    Jean · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say but amazing!!!! She really captured what my daughter wanted. It was just beautiful. She's so friendly and really listens to what you want. Set up was perfectly on time and again so beautiful. At

    Sent on 06/15/2013
  • S

    Summer · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Samantha and the entire team at Primary Petals. I loved her website first, and then when we talked on the phone I knew I loved her too! I didn't have very specific flower preferences or anything, but I just wanted everything to be bright and beautiful, and not to look like every other wedding flowers on the planet. So we talked in general about what kinds of things we might like, and she just went from there. From one long conversation and some follow-up, came floral arrangements that were unbelievably beautiful and very me, even if I couldn't have told you what "me" flowers were before this! Samantha and her team delivered many times over - they are artists and I was happy to put myself in their creative, talented hands. The flowers were so GORGEOUS people couldn't stop talking about them, including our wedding coordinator who no doubt sees a lot of flowers! Samantha was also extremely flexible and responsive - even as we made adjustments to numbers up to the last minute it was never an issue. She and her husband also designed and built a fabulous backdrop for our ceremony, with a birch arch which they brought to Palm Springs from LA and set up prior to the wedding. It was amazing, and again, with some pictures as guidance she really turned our vision into reality. I wouldn't hesitate to go to Samantha and Primary Petals again for anything - absolutely loved them, an amazing value (so much more reasonable than many florists whose work is much less unique and creative), and wonderful service. I can't recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 12/19/2012
  • K

    kate · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Primary Petals is the greatest! They just did the flowers for our wedding and everything was so much more beautiful than i could have imagined. I called them first because I loved the work on their website and they use local, fresh flowers which was really important to me. And as soon as we started talking to Samantha and James I knew we didn't need to look any further! I had a really vague idea of what I wanted and a couple colors that we wanted to work with. But we started talking and we told them about the venue a couple of my favorite pieces off their website and they knew exactly what direction to take it. They listen to you and communicate really well so that you can be totally confident that you are on the same page. And their work is such high quality that you don't have to worry about the outcome! We rented a bunch of antique glass vases and did lots of mini arrangements on long rectangular tables. It was so beautiful! The flowers were fresh and gorgeous and Samantha did such an amazing job setting everything up the day of. And she did fresh flowers on our cake! We couldn't have been happier. And to top it all off they are very reasonably priced. I will definitely be sending any of my friends that need floral arrangements (or succulents and herbs, as they do everything!) to Primary Petals!!! Thank you Primary Petals and I hope I have an excuse to work with you guys again soon!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • G

    Tracy · Married on 08/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha and James are brilliant artists with floral design. Working with her was a breeze, especially compared to the other florists I initially contacted. Samantha was friendly, professional, happy to work with a limited budget and special requests, and she "got" my aesthetic completely. I am amazed at the high quality of the floral design she delivered for such a reasonable price. Throughout the process, she paid attention to my requests and was interested in taking the time to find out about our taste and style, even walking through the flower mart with us for inspiration. We couldn't have been happier with our flowers. If you are looking for gorgeous, affordable wedding flowers with personality and creativity, Primary Petals is the bees' knees.

    Sent on 09/08/2011
  • Emilee

    Emilee · Married on 06/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was completely DIY and I took on waay too much as the bride. Samantha of Primary Petals was so much for than simply a florist for my big day. She gave me great advice on how to make the flowers I want work within my vision as well as budget. She went above and beyond the call of duty as a florist and seriously put me at ease during the whole process. Besides all of that, their work was simply stunning. I got so many compliments on my flowers, and I even have a bouquet hanging up in my kitchen 6 months later. That is how beautiful they were. Primary Petals was by far, the best vendor I worked with on my wedding and I would recommend their services and talents to EVERY bride out there!

    Sent on 01/14/2012
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 04/02/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha and James did such a beautiful job for our wedding. I interviewed three florist and she seemed the most personable and flexible. She worked really well within my budget. She had so many ideas. I really trusted her judgment.
    She was so helpful. I told her I would collect all the vintage bottles and vases at our initial meeting. However, this was prior to me finding out I was pregnant and soon have no energy. So two weeks prior to my wedding I dropped the news to her, I had not collected enough vases and bottles and I had not cleaned my vintage bottles. She said no problems and provided the rest and cleaned the bottles. I also added last minute flowers for our ceremony and she said no problem and created these beautiful aisle arrangements. We gave Samantha very little guidance on we wanted which can make things quite difficult. She again said no problem and created something beyond our expectations. Everybody loved our flower arrangements and our favors. She also created all 147 favors for our wedding. They were so impressive. We highly recommend her and her husband for any floral needs.

    Sent on 04/30/2011

    Primary Petals's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was so fun working on your wedding and I appreciated the opportunity!
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 11/26/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha and James from Primary Petals are AMAZING to work with. They are truly artistic with their floristry and create unique, personalized pieces that thrilled not only me, but all of my bridesmaids as well (they all said it was by far their favorite bridesmaid bouquets, and many of them kept them as dried floral pieces). Their 4-star on responsiveness is only because their talent is in such high demand and they are so busy that e-mails are not necessarily answered same-day. However, they provide their cell phone number and always return calls in a timely manner. They listened to our style and perfectly captured it in our floral accents at an extremely affordable price. I highly, highly recommend Primary Petals!!

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 11/19/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose Primary Petals for our flowers. We were considering a few other places, but was referred to them by a florist who was booked for the day already. Words cannot express how happy I was with the end result. I didn't have time to actually meet with Samantha at Primary Petals (and really sad I never got to meet her in person!), but we discussed everything over the phone. She knew exactly what I wanted and the end result was the most unique and beautiful flowers for the wedding. Primary Petals is not your typical wedding florist- roses, greens, hydrangeas, etc... They truly create one of a kind pieces. There work is featured on a lot of wedding blogs, too. Their prices are also reasonable. Hiring Primary Petals was the best decision we made.

    Sent on 01/02/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review