Weddings

Prim The Bridesmaid Boutique Reviews

Prim The Bridesmaid Boutique

Prim The Bridesmaid Boutique

Oklahoma City, OK
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • M
    Morgan Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Allison was wonderful!! She was so professional, classy and really knows her stuff. I had such a great, easy experience with her and Prim. I am so thankful that Prim is around. The dresses are the best of the best. I will definitely be sending all of my girlfriends to Prim and I hope any future weddings I am in will use Prim.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We ordered Amsale bridesmaids dresses from Prim for my daughter's wedding. The dresses turned out beautifully! I would highly recommend!
  • R
    Renza Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison was so helpful and made this shopping experience easy and so fun! Am already looking for another excuse to go back and shop there again!
  • User2296085 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My bridesmaids and I chose to purchase their dresses at Prim because Alison the owner was incredible friendly and helpful. We had the store all to ourselves during our appointments and she was great will following up after our orders were placed. Not to mention, the selection of colors and styles seems never ending. If you want a great experience when shopping for bridesmaids dresses we definitely recommend that you and your girls visit Alison at Prim!
  • K
    Kendall Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So, I recently ordered my bridesmaids dresses from Prim in Oklahoma City, and I have to rave about my experience! The owner, Allison, helped my mom, my MOH, and myself find the perfect dress for my "urban chic" wedding. Finding a style that doesn't look like your typical bridesmaid dress can be really hard! However, Prim had a huge selection and it made the experience really fun for all 3 of us! The champagne was a nice touch as well! Also, I have a shorter engagement (under 6 months) and will have no trouble getting my cute Lulakate dresses here in time. This was a huge relief for me!
    I really can't say enough about this shop, and can't wait to send Allison photos from our wedding, with her dresses included! Thanks again!!
  • User2132643 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prim is the ONLY place to go to!!! Allison is so helpful, fabulous, and the sweetest thing! She is so on point with helping you with what kind of dress you are looking for and communicates well with you during the whole process of getting your bridesmaid dresses! She makes its so easy and fun! Prim has the BEST selection and I 100% recommend Prim to every bride looking for bridesmaid dresses or if you just need a gorgeous dress!!
  • User1998969 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved Alison and Prim!! Would recommend them to anyone.
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prim the Bridesmaid Boutique is the best in Oklahoma City! The store is clean, organized, beautiful, and fun! The owner, Allison, is professional, knowledgeable, communicative, and a joy to work with. The selection of dresses was incredible and I could have been happy with multiple dresses in the store.

    Allison made this process so incredibly easy for, my family, and my bridesmaids. I cannot say enough positive things about Prim!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 06/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service and WONDERFUL selection of quality bridesmaid dresses!
  • J
    Jessie Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prim has the best selection and offers the best experience in shopping for Bridesmaid Dresses, would recommend to everyone!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison is so sweet and accommodating. It was a joy to work with her, and I would recommend Prim to anyone!
  • T
    Trisha Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prim is the ultimate bridesmaids boutique! After searching online and in person for the perfect bridesmaids dresses, I finally found Prim and my worries went away. The decor - chic, the dresses - to die for, the owner (Allison) - amazing!
  • K
    Katy Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a wonderful experience at Prim! Allison is so helpful and makes the experience so easy! She handled everything from helping my bridesmaids with sizing, to organizing all of the payments, and distributing the dresses once they arrived. I highly recommend Prim to brides looking for a great bridesmaid dress selection, and top notch service.
  • P
    Paige Married on 04/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The customer service and selection at Prim is incomparable. Allison does an amazing job and helping pick out the perfect look to accommodate your own style and the feel of your wedding. There are a lot of things to think about when planning a wedding and having Prim's help with my bridesmaids dresses helped take stress off. I also really appreciate that they kept you updated throughout the process so you also felt like you were a priority. Recommend to EVERYONE!
  • User1998948 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I heard about Prim, I made an appointment for my girls and never looked back. Allison is wonderful and super helpful! I never once had to worry about my dresses getting ordered because she always kept me up to date! Plus, there are SO many beautiful dresses to choose from! Definitely choose Prim when you're looking for the perfect dresses!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison is GREAT!!! Prim is the perfect place for Bridesmaid dresses! HUGE selection and knowledgeable staff! Great communication on appointments and follow up and ordering! I wish Allison and her shop were around for the past weddings I've been in!
  • A
    Abby Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing experience! Love this boutique! I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!
  • K
    Katie Event on: 01/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prim is perfect! It is a beautiful shop and so fun to take your bridesmaids to so that you can find the perfect dress. Allison is so helpful making sure you find exactly what you want and very patient. After you have ordered she stays on top of everything to make sure it all goes smoothly and it is nice that she takes this initiative so that you are able to worry about the million other things with the wedding. My favorite part is all of the beautiful dresses you have to choose from, you really can't go wrong if you visit Prim.
  • User1906207 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for stylish yet elegant bridesmaid dresses, look no further! I searched online and at other stores and was left feeling as though the dresses were out dated. Prim is the most adorable boutique. Allison has such an eye for fashion and provides customers with an array of brands to choose from. She is very helpful and makes the search for bridesmaids dresses easy and fun! I loved my experience at Prim and highly recommend this boutique! :)
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 12/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had 10 bridesmaids for my wedding and Allison (the owner) was so helpful in getting all the girls in the right sizes and picking out the right fabrics that would flatter all of the girls. When we had my appointment, Allison made it such a special event and we had so much fun picking out dresses that it felt like a celebration - which it should be during your wedding season. Although most of my girls lived in Oklahoma, a few of them lived across the country and Allison did such a great job communicating with those girls to get their proper measurements and orders taken care of so that it wasn't a burden on me as the bride. She was extremely flexible and made it easy to make payments. I would highly recommend Prim for all weddings and formal events! So fun =)
  • H
    Hayden Married on 12/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Going back and fourth from Dallas to OKC, I had been on the hunt for bridesmaids dresses for several months. I was getting very frustrated trying to find the perfect dress for my beautiful bridesmaids. Upon skimming Facebook one day I saw that a mutual friend had found her dresses at Prim. I reached out to the owner and was blown away at the responsiveness and attentiveness I was given that was lacking at other bridesmaid shops. Prim is a small shop with a lot to offer. I booked my appointment and found the perfect dress! I actually found more than one! Prim has a wide variety of amazing designers. You are sure to find the perfect dress for your perfect day at Prim!
  • K
    Kasi Married on 12/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went to 3 other bridesmaid stores in which I got awful service!! Allison definately provides the best most helpful service for bridesmaid dresses. Wish I could've bought my wedding gown from her as well!! So personal and so sweet. Wide variety, colors, and cheapest prices in town definately! I wouldn't recommend anybody else but prim. Thank you for helping me plan my big day and making it so easy!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 11/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison helped me picked out all of my bridesmaid dresses as well as my mother's dress for my wedding. She is an absolute doll and so wonderful to work with. She is helpful and knowledge about what looks good and what works well. She has been so pleasant to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone! I had a horrible experience at Meg Guess where I got my wedding dress so it was such a relief to work with someone like Allison at Prim! Thank you so much for all of your help!!
  • User1999462 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prim is absolutely amazing! I would recommend this bridesmaids boutique to anyone! Prim carries the most beautiful options of dresses and Allison does an amazing job helping put together your wedding style ;) I have BEEN a bridesmaid wearing the beautiful dress from Prim and I have been the bride choosing the beautiful dresses for MY bridesmaids. On both occasions, Prim and Allison were spectacular. She has offered several times to squeeze us in before her store opened and stay late after her hours were over just to accommodate our busy schedules - she is very dedicated to her job (and she loves it)! I 100% recommend Prim to anyone and everyone looking for a easy, gorgeous experience shopping for bridesmaids dresses!
  • S
    Sydnee Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I literally had been searching everywhere for the exact color and perfect bridesmaid dresses. I was about to give up and just happen to see Prim! I showed Allison a picture and instantly she knew which dress and color it was. She is so nice and I love her store! She never stopped helping me and genuinely cared about my wedding. And she helped me when I locked my keys in my car! Over all, she helped create the beautiful vision I had for my wedding!!