Weddings

Price Creek Event Center Reviews

Price Creek Event Center

Price Creek Event Center

Amana, IA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 7

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 stars isn’t enough

    This vendor is the freaking best! I seriously can’t say enough about this Yanna the owner is so sweet and she will work with you! She really personalizes everything and she makes wedding planning easier! And the venue is absolutely gorgeous! If you don’t choose this venue you are missing out! It’s so spacious and luxurious! It’s truly a hidden Jem in the amana colonies! You get the whole building and little getting ready rooms and a ceremony spot just in case it rains! I literally can’t rave enough about this!!!
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond!

    Price Creek was so understanding and accommodating when I had to reschedule my wedding (TWICE!) due to Covid. The owner is so sweet and kind and she helped my wedding day run so smoothly. I could not recommend this venue more!
  • S
    Samantha B. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue ever

    Yana was the most amazing venue owner. She was so attentive to us leading up to our wedding and especially the day of. She was a point person when we had questions and always answered them so fast!! The venue was beautiful and hardly needed any decorations. It came with a beautiful arch for the ceremony. You can have your ceremony and reception here and it was so easy! There is also a salon in the venue and Amanda was absolutely amazing to work with!! Yana went above and beyond the duties of a venue owner and you could tell she really cared about us as clients. Would recommend this venue to everyone! We had our catering through them as well and the food was amazing!
  • Briana
    Briana Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue around!

    Hands down the best all inclusive, one stop shop venue! This is a relatively new venue however they have already worked out all of the kinks! Through Price Creek you get a ceremony location, a reception hall, rooms for the bride, bridesmaids, and the groom and groomsmen to get ready in, a salon for hair and makeup, a bar, staff, and catering!!!! The owner, Yana, is the sweetest woman and will bend over backward to make your day perfect! Cassondra, the coordinator, was so much help in everything! She was always willing to set up a meeting with us no matter how many we asked for!

    We were initially going to hold an outdoor ceremony however due to weather we changed it the day prior to the wedding. This was never an issue with the venue and the indoor ceremony location was absolutely gorgeous and only needs minimal decoration. The food was delicious! We heard so many good comments from our guests which was one of our highest priorities! We ordered the stuffed chicken roll, oven baked steak, green beans, and mashed potatoes. All of the food was hot and had plenty of flavor also at a reasonable cost!

    Due to our wedding being on a Friday we were able to come in for several hours the day prior to decorate and do rehearsal however they do host Friday and Saturday wedding so if you book a Saturday and another party books a Friday you will not have that luxury.

    The salon inside the venue is run by Amanda Fennern and to be able to use the salon you must book services through her. (Please see review under Amanda’s Salon for further).

    Overall if you want an already gorgeous venue with very simplistic decoration needed, an all in one, and genuine hospitality from the people you are working with BOOK THIS VENUE RIGHT NOW!!!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue

    We can't thank the entire staff at Price Creek Event Center enough for the absolutely phenomenal job they did for our wedding last weekend. Every single person involved was so incredibly helpful, and it made the entire process so much less stressful. The venue itself is just perfect for a wedding. We utilized both the ceremony space upstairs as well as the reception area downstairs. It's so convenient having both under one roof. The venue has such a charm and beautiful decor that it really doesn't need a lot of extra decorations if you wish to keep things simple. We wanted to extend an extra big thanks to Cassondra. Without her, nothing would have been nearly as organized as it was. She was an incredibly huge help every step of the way. We also have nothing but amazing things to say about the food from Phat Daddy's. Everyone absolutely loved it! I am so glad we chose Price Creek as our wedding venue, and I high recommend that you consider it for your wedding or event!

    Price Creek Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaitlin for such a great review! You and Ricky were an absolute joy to work with! To see the joy and love that you and Ricky have for one another is the reason we do what we do.
  • T
    Tracy Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolute stunning place to have a wedding! We got married at Price Creek in April 2018. Yana and Mike are very easy to work with and super accommodating! We had such a wonderful time and appreciate everything they did for us. We used the ceremony room and the main dining area to host our guests. We have heard amazing reviews from our guests on the food and atmosphere. The place has a wonderful setup with the bridal suite, groom's room, salon, ceremony room, and reception hall. We couldn't have picked a better place! We highly recommend this venue for your upcoming wedding!

    Price Creek Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Tracy for giving us five stars! We work so hard for our customers such as yourself so that come the day of your Wedding you don't have to worry.
  • C
    Carol Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue and staff were very professional and accommodating. The bridal dressing rooms were spacious and beautiful. Although we did not book the wedding chapel located on the second floor, the space was beautiful. The table arrangement was set perfectly for the guests expected on the lower level and the bar seating provided extra seating for casual conversation. A live band provided music and sound throughout the area was perfect. Two wall mounted flat screen TV’s provided an opportunity for wedding photos to be shared with guests. The caterer provided delicious appetizers arranged elegantly. We would highly recommend this venue for weddings, parties, business meetings or family get together. Thank you Price Creek Staff for providing a beautiful venue to celebrate. The location is ideal within the historic Amana Colonies where guests can visit mest shops, furniture shops, Woolen mill, brewery and wineries all within walking distance. Perfect location!

    Price Creek Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Carol for the amazing review, we love to hear when we do a great job for our customers. With customers like you we have the best job in the world.