Priam Vineyards Reviews

30 | Colchester, CT
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Priam Vineyards

Recommended by 97%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

14 User photos

Priam Vineyards 1
Priam Vineyards 2
Priam Vineyards 3
Priam Vineyards 4
Priam Vineyards 5
Priam Vineyards 6
Priam Vineyards 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Priam Vineyard

    Our wedding day was nothing less than perfect, even on a rainy chilly day. I would recommend this venue to any couple. It was beautiful. And the wine is the best!! The catering company that Priam uses is awesome! I did not hear one complaint about ANY of the food. Gina from Gourmet Galley was amazing.

    Priam Vineyards 10
    Priam Vineyards 11
    Priam Vineyards 12
    Priam Vineyards 13
    Priam Vineyards 14
    Priam Vineyards 15
    Priam Vineyards 16
    Priam Vineyards 17
    Priam Vineyards 18
    Priam Vineyards 19
    Priam Vineyards 20
  • T

    tanya · Married on 12/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Priam Vineyards and your wonderful staff for making my day so memorable! The tasting room felt cozy yet sophisticated! The wine selection was rich and spectacular! I especially liked the Westchester Red and the Blackledge Rose! Bringing home a case for the holidays. I will be back and I will recommend Priam to all my friends.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was more than I was hoping for! While Priam was a little off the beaten path for our out of state guests, it made for the perfect New England setting that i could not pass up and it definitely paid off! The grounds were beautiful and the tent turned into everything in my dreams! Gloria was there to congratulate us which was so nice! We were so grateful to use her vineyard for our special day! Our guests raved about the grounds, the view, the fire pit and most importantly THE WINE! I've never seen people take so many photos of their surroundings at a wedding than they did at ours! If you want a beautiful vineyard wedding, check out Priam! Could not have been better! Thank you Priam! We'll be coming back regularly to reminisce!

  • Z

    Zac · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Priam Vineyards was the perfect venue for our wedding! It was absolutely stunning from the ceremony in the vines to the reception in the tent. Everything was perfect and all members of Priam and the catering company work hard to make our day perfect! From the initial meeting with Gloria to the wedding day, communication was always smooth and professional. Everyone at Priam was a pleasure to work with. The vineyard is by far our favorite place to be! It is absolutely breathtaking and peaceful! Our wedding was a 120 guests but the tent felt full and everyone was complimenting the views. We even had a fire pit which added to the ambiance of the evening. We would highly recommend Priam Vineyards to anyone who is looking for great views, great wine, and perfect wedding!

  • N

    Nichole · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I first got engaged, we knew that Priam Vineyards was where we wanted to get married. We had been to other vineyards, but none compared to Priam. The wines are fantastic and the setting is beyond breathtaking. The staff were so accommodating, helpful, easy going and kind. We were blown away with Gourmet Galley's amazing food, presentation and professionalism. Gina is an amazing, flexible coordinator who went above and beyond for our day. She made sure on our wedding day everything was absolutely perfect, even the sangria, made especially for our day. Gloria is such a pleasure to work with and we were always well taken care of. She made sure everything was flawless and beautiful. Our family and friends are still raving about the vineyard, the beauty of it, the delicious food, and outstanding staff/service. Priam became part of our family. We cannot thank you enough for such a memorable wedding. Our pictures cannot show enough the amount of love and happiness that was expressed that day. Thank you Priam for everything and making us feel like family. I would highly recommend this vineyard.

    Nichole & John Mandanici 7/7/17

    Priam Vineyards 21
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a wonderful experience at PV - thank you for making our day come true with memories that will last a lifetime.

  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Priam Vineyard is absolutely breathtaking! The owners and staff were a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them to future couples, as our night was definitely a dream come true!

  • M

    Max · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about the venue was perfect. People from around the state and around the country were very impressed. Thank you Priam Vineyards!

  • User4897442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect! The venue itself is beautiful and the service from selecting the venue through the last dance was amazing. Christine, Gary, and Gloria were wonderful to work with and most importantly there was not one worry I had during my wedding day. Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to get married and a more easy process to plan with this team. Thank you Priam!!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the only reception venue that my husband and I ever went to look at, from the moment we saw it we knew this was where the reception would take place. Start to finish it was a great experience and I was so impressed with how the event turned out. We've gotten nothing but compliments on the day and truly couldn't be happier with Priam.
    Christine was a lifesaver and such a help to me throughout the planning process. She answered all of my questions quickly and thoroughly and thanks to her our reception was perfection. Jeremy and I are so grateful to the entire team and are so thankful we chose Priam!

  • G

    Gregory · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the start of our time as an engaged couple, Gary and Gloria were in our corner. They actually helped me propose to my wife. Over the years of getting to know them and the staff it became clear that it was the only real option for our special day. They get to know you on a level that allows them to create something true to your love and your vision.

    The wine: amazing. Rave reviews from everyone who attended. As a side note: the fact that they are truly devoted to growing estate wines rather than importing grapes from other locations really makes this a Connecticut true location.

    The staff: All hands on deck. Flexible and thorough. You never have one of those 'where are they/what is going on/ moments.

    Day of vibe: the vineyard is all yours. You know there isn't a later or earlier scheduled wedding that you need to work around. So relaxed. So personal.

    The value: getting married in Connecticut can be expensive. I for one believe that anything worth doing is worth doing the right way. Priam Vineyards derives so much value out of the simple fact that you are guaranteed to have something so beautiful, so personalized, and so professional. We are still getting an outpouring of compliments on everything about that day.

    For what it is worth: I don't believe there is a vendor out there that will do more to make your day special. A beautiful place that stands out amongst so many wedding factories with true devotion to giving the best experience to anyone lucky enough to have found and chosen them. Forever a part of our story and our hearts.

    Sent on 06/16/2015

    Priam Vineyards's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. All of the couples become part of the Priam Vineyards family. Each wedding, and the happiness of the couple is so important to us. To experience the magic of your engagement through to the completion of your wedding was such a wonderful, heartwarming experience for us all.
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a wedding venue, one of the many things that were important to us was the people running the show. Christine, Gary and Gloria were so great! They were extremely accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day and all the planning leading up to it was perfect!

  • K

    katharine · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Priam Vineyards not only for the beautiful location, but because right from the start Gloria and Gary made it clear that our wedding would be special, and that they would do everything they could to make sure our wedding day was everything we’d hoped for. It was also clear from the start that we weren’t just another event on their schedule. Every time we visited the vineyards, whether it be to check out the layout or to taste the wines, they were friendly, inviting, and made us feel like honored guests. The same can be said of their Wedding Coordinator, Christine, who, even long distance (we live in VA), was very easy to work with. She was very responsive, thorough, and always took the time to answer any questions we had, regardless of how menial they seemed. They were also super flexible with our wedding day plans (we had a few changes the week of), and did their best to make things as easy and stress-free as possible. Both the rehearsal and day of the wedding were seamless. The venue looked absolutely beautiful and they followed our instructions for décor exactly as we’d indicated. Our guests all raved about the beautiful location and how fabulous the ceremony and reception went. It was such a great feeling to not have to worry about anything the day of our wedding, as we knew it would all be taken care of. We’ll definitely be stopping back at Priam every time we’re in town to catch up with Gary, Gloria, and Christine, and absolutely recommend Priam Vineyards to any couple looking for a unique, beautiful, and warm-welcoming wedding venue.

    Sent on 07/03/2015

    Priam Vineyards's reply:

    We are so grateful to be given the priveledge of being a part of this very important day in your life. It is truly an honor and replenishes the spirit of us all being involved in the steps along the way.
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gloria and Gary were easy to work with and very accommodating. The vineyard was beautiful and made our wedding unique. We are glad we chose Priam Vinyards for our wedding.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Priam Vineyards made all of our wedding dreams come true! Not only was it a great location but Gloria and Gary made the planning process of our big day so stressfree and effortless. Everything was so beautiful and not a single detail was left out! They were truly a great pair to work with. The location itself is truely unique and during our October wedding the scenery at the vineyard was breathtaking. All of our guests continue to talk about the amazing experience they had with the outdoor wedding ceremony & reception, including the plus of having full size bathrooms and a bon fire!!! The continued compliments reassure us that we made the right choice with Priam Vineyards! We were so pleased with the intimate feeling that was created for our smaller guest count and the extra effort that was put in to make our day so special! Gloria and Gary were so accommodating for anything that we wanted and I would definitely recommend Priam Vineyards to everyone if you want a spectacular event! I look forward to being able to continue to visit the vineyard and celebrate with their amazing wine!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a truly wonderful wedding at Priam Vineyards. The venue was charming among the grapevines. The tent was spacious. Riverside Catering provided phenomenal food. Of course, the fact that the weather was perfect helped! Gloria and Gary made us feel very welcome and at home. We have had so many comments about how spectacular the event was. Highly recommended.

  • B

    Betsy · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are still on a high from our wedding day out at Priam Vineyards a few months ago. We were drawn to the location as a way to do something a little different but still in keeping with the "classy, backyard" feel we wanted for our day. We had a small wedding (93 people) and everyone commented on how amazing and seamless everything was. One of the appeals (there are many) about Priam is the "one stop shop" aspect. We do not live in CT so, having the venue and catering all done in house was extremely appealing. No need to go in search of food and wine options. The provided list of their vendors from Priam was also very helpful from hotel suggestions to coach services - yes, hire coaches for your guests to go from the hotel to Priam - no need to worry about drinking and driving - everyone can take full advantage of the venue! The folks at Priam are wonderful to work with - we could not have done it without them and especially their wedding coordinator - she does flowers too - brides, talk to her - my flowers were gorgeous and well priced! The wine is good too - we highly recommend their rose. We cannot say enough about Priam - as long as the weather is on your side for your day (that is the risk you run but they are well equipped just in case) you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/15/2013

    Priam Vineyards's reply:

    Thank you so much Betsy. We haven't stopped talking about the event. Loved the poster, it has inspired me to create a gallery of them for all of the brides. And that lobster and brisket!!!! WOW! I want to do a vignette of your wedding on the website if you approve. Take a look at the others when you have a minute. Again, thank you so much for the kind words. It was our pleasure to help create this amazing day for you & Patrick.
  • User2879094 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! I attended a wedding in September at Priam Vineyards. The landscape was so inspiring. This place is truly a hidden gem. The venue is absolutely stunning and provides a private escape for large events and small private weddings as well. The wedding team was so accommodating every step of the way. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The coordinators took care of every detail and made what is normally a stressful experience a breeze! Having the ceremony and reception in the same place was helpful to out of town guests like me saving on transportation. Also, the surrounding area is filled with activities and points of interest for everyone in the bridal party, Mystic Seaport, Mohegan Sun Casino, and many hiking/outdoor activities to name a few. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone and everyone seeking a magical place to host their special day.

  • G

    Gillian · event on: 01/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Jim and everyone at Priam Vineyards for making our 1st wedding anniversary so special.

    I so appreciate you making something that SHOULD have been so stressful, so enjoyable and easy to plan and execute. I love your staff Jim and your red wines are the best on earth.

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/26/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Priam Vineyards we had our dream wedding this past summer. The grounds and setting were absolutely gorgeous and exactly what we were looking for. Our ceremony took place in front of the vines with views of the Connecticut rolling hills. We took advantage of the all of the gorgeous grounds for our photos and our photographer got the most beautiful shots. We had a larger wedding party and 200 guests all there for ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Despite it being a larger wedding it still felt intimate unique and intimate.
    Priam was one of many CT vineyards we looked at for our big day. We chose Priam mainly because of the beautiful setting, value and what you get for your money, the way they seamlessly work with their caterer, and the wonderful people.
    When we first met with Priam we had an amazing wedding coordinator Christine. She was super helpful, responsive, and such a pleasure to work with. She moved on from Priam before our wedding came but it is telling of caliber of staff Priam hires. Gloria was always such a pleasure to work with as well and we always felt (and still feel) like family whenever we make a visit to the vineyard.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at Priam Vineyards was a dream come true encompassing the most beautiful backdrop of the rolling hills of Connecticut and the vineyard. Our search for that "perfect" setting took us to many beautiful spots but what compelled us to choose Priam was Christine, Gary and Gloria. They were from the first day we met them to the night of our wedding such a pleasure to deal with and so accomodating in every way. We will miss working with them but you should know that this is a very magical place to begin your lives together and that the Priam team will help make your dreams come true!!!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved our Wedding at Priam Vineyards. Everyone was a joy to work with and the outcome was fabulous. The most important thing to me on the day of our wedding was that people liked the food and that they had fun. Everyone said the food was great, the site was beautiful and it was (super important) "relaxed and fun." Nobody felt rushed or regimented and guests legitimately thought the food was great... and of course, the wine was delicious. Every time I had a meeting with them to plan for the wedding it was easy going.

  • K

    Kat · Married on 07/15/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful! In addition to the vineyards the entire property is breath taking. Gloria and Jim were great to work with, always responded quickly and helped make all the details happen. They have taken the work out of choosing a caterer by partnering with Gourmet Galley, we were beyond impressed at the tasting and the food the day of the wedding was awesome. They also were very patient and loving of my mother who can be a little overwhelming at times. We are extremely happy everything went smoothly! Thanks you!!!

  • D

    doreen · Married on 10/13/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing winery with stunning views overlooking the hills from the vineyard. All inclusive made it easy to plan out wedding. The setting was up the hill from the tasting room providing complete privacy. Also a bridal loft to get ready made it easy to get ready.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review