15 Reviews for Pretty Little Details

4.9
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

If you do one thing for your wedding, hire Pretty Little Details. My husband and I hired Jenn Simon for partial planning and day-of coordinating for our wedding and I can't say enough amazing things about her.

Throughout the entire process, she was easy to talk to, responded quickly (did calls/texts/emails), was a calming presence, and receptive to ideas. She was always willing to give advice or ideas if I wanted but I never felt like she was pushy.

As a partial planner, Jenn helped with vendor research, sticking to my budget, and knew all the things to ask that I didn't. She always managed to be kind yet firm when vendors got pushy with us (I have no idea how she does it but it's amazing). Time can sneak up on you but she kept us on schedule with completing tasks; she provided spreadsheets for easy tracking, was always available to take questions, and offered to help with DIY elements.

As a day-of coordinator, she was perfect. We had no stress on our wedding day. Jenn took complete care of the setup, breakdown, vendor arrival, and timeline of our wedding. Dan and I spent the day with our bridal party/parents while everything was getting ready. We had lunch (which Jenn picked up for us), drank champagne, and enjoyed the day. Jenn would pop in when it was time to take pictures, put on my dress, start the ceremony, have our first dance, etc. I didn't have to worry about anything! She worked with the vendors to handle any unpredicted issues (if there were any, I didn't know about them!).

If you're concerned about price, don't think of it as an additional expense - think of it as part of your budget. I took money from other parts of my budget for a planner and it was absolutely worth it. She is completely reasonable for everything you get in her services.

If you want a wedding where all you have to think about is enjoying your special day, I highly recommend Pretty Little Details. You won't regret it.

Profile Picture Sarah, 10/3/15, 11 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

PRETTY LITTLE DETAILS BROUGHT THE WEDDING OF OUR DREAMS TO LIFE
We could not have had the wedding of our dreams without Pretty Little Details. Jennifer was amazing. Every step of the way, she helped create the wedding we wanted. There were a lot of details to consider, and contracts to manage. Jennifer handled it all, flawlessly. We worked together from the very beginning, scouting venues and vendors, building every piece of the event from the bottom up. If we could dream it, Jennifer would make it happen! On the day of our wedding, my husband and I were able to enjoy every detail without stress. We were guests at our own party. All of the details lined up perfectly. Jennifer's staff was amazing. They orchestrated all of the vendors and details, and created the perfect day. My husband and I had time to enjoy each other, our guests, and the food! The entire experience was truly incredible, and we would not change a thing.

Profile Picture Martie, 7/5/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

If you want an experience of your lifetime for you and your child - Jennifer Simon will be the person who will make sure that it does happen. My daughter lives in San Diego but she wanted to have a wedding in NJ, where both families of origin live. So I was fortunate to inherit a role of the wedding organizer.

I met Jenn by a pure change. From the very first time I met this talented young woman, I knew that she was a treasure. Smart, intelligent, dedicated, beautiful inside and out. The more I worked with Jennifer – a total of almost 18 months - the more enjoyment I experienced with her unbelievable calm and professional manners, superb organizational skills, diplomatic way of managing controversies. Jennifer possesses a rare combination of skills - being kind and even, but at the same time getting what you want and getting it done fast, with style, within your budget, and with a smile. She is one of a kind. Thank you, dear Jenn. All the best in your career. I know you will make so many more people happy and satisfied with the services of your business and with your sunny disposition. Thank you for sharing your joyous outlook to life with us – for the whole 18 months!

Profile Picture tatiana, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Party Supplies, Photography, Travel, Unique Services (Other)
4.3

Jennifer Simon from Pretty Little Details made our vision come to life! Her ability to recommend vendors was amazing, they made our day perfect! Jenn, always responded to our questions or concerns immediately and helped make suggestions to improve our day! Her help to us during the planning process was invaluable!

Profile Picture JoMarie, 5/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I truly could not have planned my wedding and executed it without Jenn and her team. Utter professionals that catch every detail-their name speaks to their service. No matter my request up until the day of, Jenn handled with class and grace! leaving me with no stress!!!!

Come wedding day. This team was put to the test-I had the Worst Caterer, so on top of the set up detail PLD was actually responsible for, they had to deal with an unprofessional, unprepared caterer; they worked double time, and without them, I would have lost it.

I cannot recommend more highly this team-reasonable, and exceeds your expectations beyond what you can imagine. Of all the money I spent, this was the most well spent money, me, my family no one had to stress because Jenn had us covered from start to finish.

And let me also say the flowers-Jenn and her gals have a floral background and just added to their portfolio. Do not waste your money at a florist....these girls have you covered above and beyond.

Connect with me and I'll give a personal reference. I would sing their praises forever. You cannot go wrong having this group on your team!!!!!!!

Profile Picture User3595819, 2+ years ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Hiring Pretty Little Details, and specifically Jennifer Simon, was the absolute best decision we made during the wedding process. Jenn was an absolute delight to work with and literally took care of every detail. My fiance and I had a short, five-month engagement, and Jenn was able to pull together the wedding of our dreams. We wanted to be involved with creating the vision for the wedding and had a general sense of what we wanted, but lived out of town and did not have the time to make it happen. Jenn was able to take our ideas and create our ideal wedding. Along the way, Jenn was an absolute professional, and created a wedding with a hundred different special touches. People commented that it was the best organized and most beautiful wedding they'd been to...and all were surprised that we were able to pull it off in such a short time. I can't recommend Jenn and the team more highly! They absolutely went above and beyond in every way and anticipated our needs before we did.

Profile Picture Megan, 7/27/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

There's not much I can add to what others have already said -- PLD (especially Jenn) are great. With a relatively short 5 month engagement we were a little worried we'd be able to have the type of wedding we were hoping for, but Jenn made it happen. They did everything: coordinated with vendors, sent invitations (and collected responses), lobbied on our behalf with the caterer, and made the wedding weekend go extremely smoothly. If we had to do it over again, we might make some different choices on vendors, but we'd definitely choose PLD again. Thanks!

Profile Picture Dave, 7/27/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0

Jenn and Laura of PLD made our wedding day a breeze! They truly went above and beyond to make our special day stress free. I did not worry about a THING the day of the wedding, because these two had everything under control. From coordinating our timeline, to arranging our family group photos, reaching out to all of our vendors, and even arranging our special wedding Instagram they truly left no detail unchecked. If you are even considering a wedding coordinator, just meet with these two and you will realize why their services are a great addition to your wedding!

Profile Picture Megan, 7/12/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0

We loved working with Pretty Little Details and know it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.

Working with Jenn was an absolute pleasure. Her professionalism is only matched by her friendliness, and it made the entire process easy and fun. Not only is she a wealth of information; she gave us countless suggestions and advice on anything we needed from the color palette, to price comparisons to décor. She always answered our emails in a timely manner and was very available by email or phone. She shared pinterest boards with us to help us creative the vision we wanted. She also recommended a number of vendors, one of which was our photographer who was amazing and in our price range!

Jenn did a walk through with us a few weeks before the wedding and went through all of the details. She is so organized, thorough and efficient, not to mention easy to work with! She really set our buzzing minds at ease.

Jenn really knows what she's doing - she contacted all of our vendors well in advance of our special day, made sure everything went extremely smoothly, and worked with us to make a down-to-the-minute schedule for the wedding and the day prior. Then, even better, she made sure we were where we needed to be, when we needed to be there - without being pushy or insistent. Not worrying about anything on the big day really freed us up to concentrate on the things that were important (getting married!), and instead of a 'wedding planner', we had a good friend along for the ride, taking care of us.

We highly recommend Jenn and PLD to anyone getting married - it's totally worth it to have her around and doing what she does, thinking of all the little things you don't have time to think about. She's the best!

Profile Picture Sheila, 5/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

During the initial planning stages for our wedding, we hadn't thought to use a planning company, but, it turned out to be one of the best decisions! The women from Pretty Little Details did everything within their power to assist us on the day of our wedding, at our rehearsal...and found ways to support us throughout the process.

We first met with Jenn to go over the timeline for the day of the wedding. She patiently walked us through everything: from rehearsal, to ceremony, to reception. She called our attention to things that weren't on our radars, and helped to streamline communication with all of the vendors, our wedding party, and even our families.

Kiran saved the day when we ran into issues with our wedding programs and escort cards the day before the wedding. And I know that both of them were up late after the rehearsal crafting some of the "little details" that really helped to personalize our wedding.

Because same-sex weddings are a fairly new occurrence in the wedding industry, we were hoping to work with vendors that were sensitive to our needs and the needs of our families and guests. With PLD, we found a crew that was excited to work with us and willing to listen to our ideas and vision for the day. Their reassuring presence, organization, professionalism, and attention to detail really allowed us to be in the moment for the entire wedding, and to enjoy every minute of it. My husband and I are so grateful and thankful that PLD had our backs. Looking back, we don't know what we would have done without them!

Profile Picture Eric + Paul, 11/16/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I both agree that making the decision to hire PLD was the best decision we made regarding our wedding! The ladies were incredibly professional, flexible and helped to calm our nerves. Our day went flawlessly. We thought that with our limited budget a wedding planner would be out of the realm of possibilities, but PLD worked with us and our venue (my parents backyard) looked like a million bucks.

Profile Picture Bess, 8/18/12, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

The ladies of Pretty Little Details are ah-mazing!!!
I met Jenn from Pretty Little Details about four months before our wedding. We had vendors but I was starting to get overwhelmed by details and my husband suggested we look into wedding planners. After researching, we could not find anyone we felt met our needs and we didn't want to give up creative control. We came across Pretty Little Details, reviewed their website and I sent an email which was returned extremely quickly. A meeting was set up and Jenn and I met. Within minutes of meeting Jenn, I knew we found the person we wanted to coordinate our special day.
Jenn is professional, organized, responsive, gives suggestions based on the feel you want for your event... and most importantly she's fun! She was excited and encouraging when I emailed her about things I purchased and gave suggestions to coordinate with what I already had. Jenn came to a meeting at my venue to help pick out napkin colors, reached out to all my vendors and kept everyone on a schedule. Jenn attended our rehearsal and coordinated everyone because the venue did not have anyone available to assist.
On the day of our wedding, Jenn and Laura showed up and jumped right in! Beyond the normal wedding coordinator tasks, they made sure we all ate lunch, kept my lips glossy for pictures and even wiped the sweat off my face in the 95 degree heat! Laura even sewed my dress after we realized a pleat had been steamed incorrectly!
Laura and I had not met before the day of the wedding, but it instantly felt like talking to a friend. She's sweet, enthusiastic and encouraging. It's very clear that she and Jenn love their jobs and just want to make your wedding day fabulous and carefree.
I think these two statements from my mother and godson summarize the experience we had with Pretty Little Details: my mother said, "I don't know what we would have done without Jenn and Laura," and my 8-year old godson, after someone mentioned something that needed to be done for the wedding reminded us all that Jenn was "taking care of it."
Thank you again to the ladies of Pretty Little Details! We can't thank you enough for making our special day even more special!

Profile Picture Kelly, 6/30/12, 9 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

After speaking with several friends who had either had a day-of coordinator or did not have one at their weddings - one thing was clear to me, I needed to hire one! My fiance and I did all the planning ourselves, along with the help of our parents, but I really felt it was important to hire someone to make sure the day itself went as smoothly as possible, and took away any stress from my mom and I. Pretty Little Details did just that! Laura was fantastic and I was so happy to have found her. She really guided me through the last couple of weeks and made sure our wedding day was perfect. My fiance said to me afterwards that he really had no idea how much was involved and would not have known what to do, where to go, what time to be at X without Laura guiding him.

I would definitely recommend them (plus, they are super reasonably priced!) to friends and family.

Profile Picture Julia, 5/19/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

PLD handled the day-of coordination for my wedding ceremony and reception – which included over 300 guests. They took care of so many details and even thought of many things I had overlooked myself! From coordinating and organizing the last minute details to handling the large amount of people, they made sure I had the best day ever – I simply couldn’t have had the wedding of my dreams without them! Thanks again, ladies!

Profile Picture Arpita, 4/7/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

PLD was the best wedding gift. I was very nervous about taking on a DIY wedding because of how time consuming it can be, but PLD was there every step of the way to help me through. From helping me build out timelines, to assisting in vendor negotiations, to sitting with me and working on my materials, they were helpful and professional from start to finish. When my wedding day came, I knew that I could rest assured that everything would be handled perfectly because the day-of coordination was in their capable hands. Everything went so smoothly and I didn't even have to be aware of any issues that came up - they have great common sense, wonderful organization, and a calming effect on everything they do. Without their help, I would not have been able to just sit back and enjoy my wedding. I would absolutely recommend them for any event management project.

Profile Picture Jenn, 9/18/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning