Preston's Stationery, Inc. Reviews

181 | Bel Air, MD
See photos, pricing and details

181 Reviews for Preston's Stationery, Inc.

Recommended by 99%

181
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 07/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We dealt with Preston's for the supplies for our wedding invitations and they were wonderful. They were extremely helpful in picking out the right colors and types of paper. They have some amazing products and such a variety of products!

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • D

    Dina Willard · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service

    I cannot express how great it was to work with Kim and Preston’s for our daughter’s wedding! The invitation selections were so unique and beautiful it was hard to choose! Ours were perfect! They were professional and fun to work with! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • Sara

    Sara Bailey · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding stationary

    Prestons was amazing to work with! They were very patient with us and our indecisiveness! They offered great suggestions and were always quick to respond!

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • K

    Karen Schofield · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Stationery Services EVER!!!!!!

    Prestons Stationery, Inc. provided high quality professional services with my Invitations and Table Seating Chart. They made the experience enjoyable and made sure to help me through every step of the way. They were able to assist me with some last minute changes without any hesitiation. They truly brought the WOW factor and I can't thank them enough for making such a beautiful impact on my daughter's Wedding. Highly recommend Preston's Stationery for your Wedding vendor.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • David

    David Frieswyk · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great selection in store. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Preston's stationary was the perfect place to choose wedding invitations. Much easier than dealing with online vendors.

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • V

    Valerie e Kohles · Married on 10/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Printing for Wedding

    Preston's was wonderful to deal with for our daughter's wedding! The invitations were beautiful. They also did place cards, table #s, and helped with our favors. Kim was very professional, knowledgeable & patient! Highly recommend- stress free experience!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was an absolute lifesaver for our wedding, making all of our wedding and rehearsal dinner invites, our welcome letters and tags for welcome bags, and personalized signs to be displayed at our venue. Kim was so helpful, kindhearted and responsive throughout the process. I wouldn’t have had anyone else helping me along the way!

    Sent on 08/16/2018

    Preston's Stationery, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you, Kelsey!! I LOVED working with you! I can't wait to see pictures! xo
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was absolutely amazing to work with. My invitations and seating chart were beautiful and exactly what I imagined. She responded to my emails very quickly and had my seating chart done in record time. I highly recommend Preston’s stationary and look forward to using them again in the future!

    Sent on 08/19/2018

    Preston's Stationery, Inc.'s reply:

    I'm so glad you loved everything. It was a pleasure working with you!! -Kim
  • Kyrie

    Kyrie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Preston's hit every possible mark with our wedding invitations. They had so many unique options that made it so our invitations perfectly represented our wedding theme and our personalities. Kim was extremely helpful and gave useful feedback when we needed it. I would absolutely recommend Preston's for any event, and we will certainly be using them again!

    Sent on 08/15/2018

    Preston's Stationery, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you, Kyrie! It was definitely a pleasure working with you and we look forward to see you again! -Kim
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous invitations, plenty of options.

    Kim and Madison were excellent to work with. They clearly have expertise and an eye for tasteful invitations. They offer plenty of options, styles, colors, fonts, etc. to make the invitations your own. We met with Madison one-on-one for an initial consultation, and everything from that point forward was seamless and stress-free. They were extremely responsive, and not pushy at all. We enjoyed working with them so much that we also had them print our table numbers for the reception. The only downside I would mention is that the overall cost was quite expensive, but you definitely get what you pay for. I would recommend Preston’s to anyone, not only for wedding invitations. A quality local business with customer-friendly, creative staff.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Kim! She was always available when I called and responded to emails within a day. She worked with me to develop beautiful hydrangea wedding invitations and table numbers and produced high quality products within a timely fashion. I highly suggest Preston's Stationary! Wonderful experience!

    Sent on 08/21/2018

    Preston's Stationery, Inc.'s reply:

    You knew exactly what you wanted and I'm thrilled we were able to deliver what you envisioned! It was a pleasure working with you and hope to see you again soon!
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was very easy to work with and reasonably priced. She has great ideas and selections, handled changes easily, and everything came out looking great. And she has a fun shop with a nice dog!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Preston's stationary was an amazing vendor. They worked closely with me to determine exactly what I was looking for out of my stationary for my wedding. They catered to my specific needs and made the process easy. They offered a multitude of opinions and provided the most beautiful set of stationary. I was impressed with every aspect of Preston's stationary. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prestons was very easy to work with and very responsive. I would definitly recommend prestons for any of your stationary needs.

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is awesome! Very timely and invitations were beautiful!

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • J

    Amber · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and her team are fabulous! I came in with an idea and Kim made it realized. I wanted fully customized save the dates and invitations and she had the creativity needed to make my vision come to life. For any bride that wants professionalism with personality then Preston's is your place for your invitations. I've had so many compliments about my invitations and I can't wait to go back for my Thank you cards!! Preston's has a customer for life!!

    Sent on 05/29/2010
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Preston's Stationary! Kim was an absolute pleasure to work with! She took our wedding stationary vision and turned it into a dream come true! It was beyond breathtaking! As a bride, our wedding invitations, programs, escort cards and table numbers were very important to me. Many of our guests commented on our beautiful wedding invitation suite. If we ever had a question or needed to make a change/edit to our stationary during the process, Kim was extremely responsive and willing to do anything to make sure we were satisfied with the end product. I would highly recommend any bride & groom to look into Preston's for any wedding stationary services!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • D

    daisy · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Prestons more than 5 stars I would. They were absolutely amazing to work with. Such a friendly staff and Kona is cute too!! I changed my mind so many times and then needed additional invitations and they came through every time. Not to mention I received so many compliments on my invites!!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had nothing but great experiences with this company. They were able to assist me with all my stationary needs!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Preston's was amazing. After looking through their huge inventory, they helped me creat beautiful custom invitations and they came out perfectly. They also helped me with other numerous details and it all coordinated and helped me perfect the details of my wedding. Everyone there was extremely helpful and I always received quick responses. Their work is excellent and I would recommend Preston's to anyone who wants custom design and flawless details.

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loooooved my invitations. We looked through books for hours and the staff was very patient with us. We also decided to get the seating chart from them as well. Preston's had a enormous selection of invites for everything from birthdays to weddings to retirement. I would recomment them to anyone for any occasion!

    Sent on 09/11/2007
  • User6833084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this vendor. They are very accommodating, make suggestions and their turn around time is incredible. Preston's staff is very professional and an absolute delight to work with. I suggest you look no further for your stationary needs.

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • M

    Molly · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Preston's did a beyond amazing job with all of my wedding paper needs. They custom created a gorgeous print for my invitation suite in my colors, and they continued variations on the palette through out the event for my poster of seating arrangements, and the fun mad-libs cards the guests filled out. They were flexible with small tweaks and additions, and I highly recommend them for their true artistry and professionalism!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • Cassie

    Cassie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was absolutely fantastic to work with through this process!!! She completely succeeded with bringing my vision to life and creating "my wedding in paper form" and they are STUNNING! Preston's is absolutely perfect and you get an amazing value. They truly work within your budget and there is something there for everyone. I am so so happy that my invitation suite was created at Preston's, where my mom had hers printed for her wedding 25+ years ago!

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Preston's for a consult and saw their box of beautiful wedding invitations, I met with Caitlyn and was able to look and feel the different papers, go through a bunch of fonts to find the perfect ones for our invitations and completely customize our invite. Prior to the ordering being officially placed, Caitlyn also created an electronic mock up and a physical mock up for our review and approval. It was great getting to see exactly what it would look and feel like before all of the invites had been printed.

    We opted to assemble the invitations ourselves and they were kind enough to show us how they assemble them and my sister and I were able to set up a streamlined assembly line and put together 75 invites in about 2 hours. (7 layers per invitation to be taped down).

    The quality of the prints was very high and a few months later I designed my own programs, place cards, menus, etc. and worked with Kim to set aside the same paper type we used for the invites. I was able to buy that same paper and print at home (laser prints), and assemble myself.

    Sent on 11/17/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review