Skip to main content
Weddings

Press Play Productions Reviews

Press Play Productions View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

31 User photos

  • K
    Kim T. Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Biggz coming in clutch! Best wedding ever!

    Our original DJ (name redacted but not a member of Press Play) cancelled 48 hours before the event and we were left hanging. Press Play was referred to us by the original DJ and we were really worried about getting a new DJ/MC reassigned at the last minute. We immediately scheduled a Zoom call to discuss how the wedding will go and all of our concerns were quickly alleviated during the course of this call. We recognized their experience and professionalism right away and they were exactly what we were looking for in terms of music/vibes.

    We've lost count as to how many friends/family members reached out to tell us that our wedding was the most fun wedding they've ever been to so thank you for making this event so memorable for us and our attendees.
  • Traci
    Traci J. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Press Play is the only choice!

    If you are looking for the best DJ to host your wedding reception look no further than Press Play. From the moment my now husband and I met with Jermaine a year ago we knew he was the one for our wedding. He was professional from day one and did not disappoint with the music at our wedding ceremony and reception. He had everybody on the dance floor, including most of our older guests. Hands down Press Play is the best DJ in Atlanta.

    Press Play Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Traci! I really looked forward to your wedding and it sure did not disappoint. You guys are amazing and Ms. Gloria as well. If you ever need a DJ in the future, you know I'm your guy.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alicia B. Married on 07/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alicia and Marcus

    As someone who has high standards for client satisfaction, I am at a loss for words when expressing the outstanding quality of service and skill DJ Ever has. We used him for uplighting, 360 booth and MC/DJ. He is, by far, the most dedicated and knowledgeable DJ I’ve ever encountered. DJ Ever is one of those people who just gets it and understands each assignment. DJ Ever’s ability to read my crowd and to relate and comprehend crowd vibes is unmatchable. It couldn’t have been easy but DJ Ever, EXCELLED. When you add in his professionalism, wedding knowledge and calming demeanor this DJ stands out like nothing you could imagine. He went well beyond my expectations as a DJ, vendor and as a person, in general. Literally the best vendor we had. My guests still comment on how amazing our DJ was. He does not allow the party to stop and gives you what you want AND more. His partner on the 360 Booth was an added professional bonus. She was amazing. I’m thinking of something to host just to have DJ Ever back. Thank you for being the BEST “DJ EVER” -Alicia and Marcus
  • O
    Oluwatosin A. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful! AmZing music and great DJ entertainment’

    DJ ever was AMAZING! He blended afrobeats and modern American music seamlessly! I don’t think I left the dance floor once!
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Press Play for your next event!

    As a wedding coordinator the vendor team is very important to bring the clients vision to life. I had the pleasure of working with Jermaine of Press Play recently and the experience was great! He is very professional, friendly and thorough. It was nice that he had multiple services so my client had a one stop shop for music, lighting and PhotoBooth! He is very engaging , from the announcements to keeping the dance floor
    packed! You will have a great event if you hire them!!
    -Kim

    Press Play Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much Kim for leaving a review. It's always great working with another professional who's great at their craft. We look to working together again soon.
  • J
    Jamella N. Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Dj Ever was amazing!!! His Dj packages are worth the money. I didn't have time to really add songs to the portal he provided but he still did an amazing job and he was very flexible with communication and helping me with last minute changes. My husband and I are from NY (born and raised) and our wedding guests are from NY as well, so we are very particular with our choice of music and mixes and Dj Ever was very kind with dealing with our music requests during the wedding. Letting me take over the Dj table was a nice touch too..

    Thank you again DJ Ever!!
  • Amy
    Amy J. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Customizable Playlist

    DJ Ever did an amazing job making sure our favorite songs were played all night. He was a great commentator throughout the reception as well. Very happy with his services.
  • V
    Victor A. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Press Play Perfection!

    DJ Ever of Press Play Productions was nothing short of great! From the music to the decor enhancements (including the smoke machine) that he provided, Press Play Productions made an amazing lasting impression on us and our wedding guests. DJ Ever was able to seamlessly span genres of music consisting of Afrobeatz, Soca, Hip-Hip, R&B from various countries and eras. His one on one meeting prior to our big day made us feel very comfortable that he would have everything under control and he did not disappoint at all!

    Thank you so much to Press Play Productions/DJ Ever for providing the great soundtrack to our wedding day!

    Did we mention he even made a music video for us too!?

    Press Play Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much Vic & Joi. The energy was crazy all night and you guys really know how to party. Your music video turned out amazing as well. Future clients are loving it so much. If you guys ever need anything in the future just let us know and I'm your man.
  • N
    Netasha Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    My wedding was AMAZING! DJ Ever was amazing. Everyone is still talking about how great the dj was and the mirror photo booth. I strongly recommend him and please add the photo booth!

    Press Play Productions's reply:

    You and your family were absolutely amazing. I can't wait to see all your pictures and videos. It was my pleasure partying with you guys. Oh, and you killed the dancefloor!!!! all night. Thank you again for choosing us and letting us be apart of your big day. Congratulations!!!!!
  • Kelli
    Kelli Married on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!!

    Having a Caribbean American wedding it was important to find a well diverse DJ….. and that we found! DJ Ever was awesome, very professional and very responsive to the audience. Everyone had an amazing time and danced danced danced! The soul train line was the highlight of the night I really loved how he engaged the audience. Hire DJ Ever you won’t regret it trust me!

    Press Play Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much Kelli & Delmar. What an amazing wedding. The absolute perfect day and amazing party. If you ever need anything from me in the future please let me know.
  • M
    Mikaela Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The ultimate wedding DJ!!!!

    Dj Ever helped make our wedding the party of the year! We’re still receiving messages from guests about the awesome time they had and how the MC/DJ was Everything. DJ ever was professional, energetic, and executed flawlessly. He felt the vibe of the room and delivered all the right songs keeping our guest on the dance floor all night. Would absolutely recommend if you’re looking for a wedding event to remember!!

    Press Play Productions's reply:

    And you guys were the ultimate wedding couple. It was such a pleasure to work with you both. I was sweatin' just as hard as the guests with how much energy was in the room. Thank you so much for choosing me and allowing me to enjoy your big day. Amazing day all around.
  • J
    Jordan C. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ did a very good job with everything

    Played all songs/artists I requested during ceremony & reception as well as songs that the guests requested
  • Lauren
    Lauren R. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever for our wedding

    Pick Dj Ever, you won’t regret it. This guy really knows music and knows how to keep the party going. So glad I chose him, he made our day so perfect.

    Press Play Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much Lauren. You guys were a blast and so much fun to party with. I had an amazing time at your beautiful beautiful wedding. Thank you for choosing us and I'm always here if you guys ever want to throw an anniversary party...lol!
  • Carlos
    Carlos G. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance Like Nobody's Watching!

    When we began planning our wedding the most important task was to be able to spend time with our guests. We did not want to get too caught up in the "formalities" of a wedding reception and miss out on making memories. The music for the cocktail hour was upbeat just how we wanted and he prepared a smooth mix of music as guest enjoyed dinner. DJ Evers made sure that we never sat down! He was amazing at keeping the energy level great for the reception. Our guests really enjoyed themselves and barely wanted to sit. Our Guest danced like nobody was watching! Mission accomplished! He also made sure that audio for our ceremony was perfect for our soloist and keyboard player. Our only regret is that we didn't utilize his photo booth service!
  • Jordan
    Jordan T. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    DJ Binge was AMAZING! I am pretty picky with what music was going to be played at our wedding, and he took all of my suggestions/requests an implemented them perfectly. He was also a great "showrunner" for the flow of the evening. He kept everyone dancing and having a great time all night and was so professional and fun. I would recommend him to anyone! Our guests complimented him as well. You want DJ Binge for your event!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, kept the party going!!!

    DJ Ever was absolutely incredible to work with, a true professional from start to finish! I told him to just do his thing and make my wedding feel like a party & he did just that! He kept the energy up all night, had EVERYONE on the dance floor, played EVERY song we could’ve thought of and even acted as our hype man.. DJ Ever helped create a night that my husband and I will never forget, if you’re thinking about booking him stop thinking and just do it! You will not regret it!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Hands down one of the most professional vendors we had the pleasure of working with!!! DJEver delivered, we asked for a party and that's exactly what he delivered! Our family and friends are all raving about him and the wedding.
  • lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    excellent !

    Jermaine was super helpful through the wedding planning process and awesome at the reception. He returned calls and emails promptly and did a great job of helping us figure out what we wanted. He was awesome at the reception! we loved all the music he played. We had a full dance floor for pretty much the entire night. We will definitely recommend him in the future!
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Dj Ever was the best DJ hands down. From planning to day of he was both professional and personable. He took our musical wishes into consideration and our reception was AMAZING. The dance floor was the place to be! He was and still is the talk of our wedding. Our guest are STILL raving about how amazing he was! Thank you for being spot on from beginning to end. Thank you so much. I’ll forever refer all friends and family!

    Press Play Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much. We had a blast, didn’t we? Your friends and family were on a whole other level all night. Great times.
  • D
    Dachelle C. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magnificent

    He kept the dance floor LIT !!

    Press Play Productions's reply:

    Lol. Enough Said. I love it. Thanks so much for letting me tear up the party with the family. I wish you guys the best.
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING DJ! We had a Dance Party

    DJ Ever is absolutely amazing. We used him for music for both our ceremony and reception. He was easy to work with, very professional and well dressed. Before the wedding we had an intro meeting where we discussed set up and logistics. He then gave us access to an online form which was so easy to input songs, bridal party, etc. That made it super easy to put in all the music we wanted and requests. A few days before the wedding we had a quick call to go over final details (which I LOVED!!)

    On our wedding day, DJ Ever was AMAZING. The music was perfect, exactly what we expected. And our reception was a flat our party. My best memory of the wedding is dancing all night with our friends and family, I have not danced that much in years. When the song “Swag Surf” came on, everyone at the entire wedding ran to the dance floor. I had the time of my life!

    Also DJ Ever providing the uplight and monogram for our reception too! It was simply beautiful.

    Press Play Productions's reply:

    The turn up was so real. We can't forget the Roc-a-Fella and Jeezy. Greg and guys held it down. I can't wait to see the video from this one. Thanks so much for letting me be apart of your day. You killed that swag surf too. lol

    Please let me know if you ever need to do another party...baby shower? :)
  • M
    Maria Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, professional and fun DJ who kept everyone dancing

    DJ Ever did a fantastic job at our wedding. His organization, preparation, music knowledge and easygoing emcee approach kept our ceremony and reception fun and seamless.

    In terms of preparation, DJ Ever was incredibly professional and organized through our pre-event calls and email exchanges. He answered all of our questions and made sure that we covered - he had clearly thought through things clients might have opinions about music (perhaps without even knowing it), and has a clear checklist and process to help identify preferred songs and genres, key moments and logistics during the day, and more.

    With regard to music selection, DJ Ever's platform made it easy for us to select particular songs to play and avoid in each part of the day. He even found some more obscure family favorites which were not otherwise on his extensive platform.

    Finally, DJ Ever was a perfect emcee for our event, and got everyone on the dance floor for hours! We had a blast and recommend him highly.

    Press Play Productions's reply:

    Your family and friends were so amazing and a great party crowd. You're one of the most relaxed and down to earth couples I've had the pleasure of working with over the years. You guys made it quite easy for me. Thanks so much for letting me be apart of your big day. I wish you all the best.
  • S
    Sharlene W. Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ

    DJ Ever was professional, responsive and paid attention to the details of our music selection, while also observing the guests at our reception and kept the party jumping. I would definitely recommend that you hire him as your DJ.

    Press Play Productions's reply:

    Such a great couple who know how to get down on the dancefloor. Palanace definitely set our night off in the right direction. Thanks for letting me rock with you. I wish you guys the best!
  • Peter
    Peter D. Married on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ in Atlanta

    DJ Ever came and conquer our Wedding and left us in awe of his incredible skills, able to read his crowd, great music selection and keeping the party going. My wife (Monica) and I would recommend DJ Ever to any event that needs a DJ to make the party pop. Thanks so much
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message