Skip to main content
Weddings

Press Play Entertainment Reviews

Press Play Entertainment

Press Play Entertainment

Needham Heights, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 60 Reviews
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Easy, Super Fun

    These guys were great to work with. My fiance especially loved the fact that you could go online and submit "Do Not Play" songs, in addition to pre-building a request list. Would definitely recommend.
  • Tali
    Tali S. Married on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the best!!

    Keith an and Jojo were amazing to have as DJs for our wedding! My guest list was definitely trying to party and dance, and Keith and Jojo delivered. Also great, we had some Jewish traditions, like the Horrah, which was explained by Keith and everyone absolutely loved. Thank you both!!
  • D
    Durkee/Deblois Married on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I’d do it again in a second

    As you’ll find out as a groom (or bride), the night gets lost in your head but you get the video back in a few days. Keith, kicked ass and kept the crowd engaged and most importantly to my wife and I, got all the names right and listened to us. You talk to a DJ 1-3x before a wedding and you pay him a good amount of money and hope he’s all he says he is. Well, after many shots with my dad and beers with my friends and family, we heard incredible news about Keith. Not one person (I’m a very blunt person, they would tell me) had anything bad to say about the DJ. We are not a very big dance group, we love to enjoy talking over music but the dance floor had a rather steady pace. More importantly, he did an amazing job learning the room and what we wanted and needed. Being able to judge a room is an amazing trait and he did it well, We’d hire him again in a minute
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caitlin O. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and fun DJ Service

    Press Play was professional from the first email until the end of the evening. We worked with Keith who was knowledgeable, responsive, professional, fun, and ready to make sure our wedding went as smoothly as it could.

    We really appreciated the call he made pre-wedding to discuss the timeline and go over specific songs and some of the unique versions of songs we wanted. He also had a good statement of advice: If you're on the dance floor, your guests will be on the dance floor.

    Press Play's portal was easy to use and we were able to find a majority of the songs we wanted/our guests wanted to hear. Anything that wasn't on the portal, Keith made sure to find for us.

    On the day of, Keith arrived extra early to make sure all his equipment would be set up and ready for our ceremony and reception. During the reception, he read the crowd and had our guests on their feet the majority of post-dinner .

    We would highly recommend them!
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PressPlay is amazing. If you need a DJ for any event 100% hire them!

    In a nutshell, working with Keith and Rennie at PressPlay was seamless. They were so responsive and professional, and they genuinely cared about what we wanted for our wedding reception. We told them that we wanted our wedding guests to be on the dance floor all night, and Rennie delivered! Rennie read the room perfectly and knew exactly what to play to keep the party going. The dance floor was packed all night and was never empty, and most of our guests have told us how much fun they had at our wedding because of the music and dancing. So thank you Rennie! Keith was extremely helpful as well and was very quick to answer all of my questions, and set up calls to cover anything and everything. I would 100% recommend Keith and Rennie to anyone who is looking for a DJ service that knows what they're doing, cares about their customers, and wants the event they are hired for to be perfect.
  • Kristen
    Kristen P. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend

    Keith and press play entertainment were recommended to us by our venue (Hilton Boston Dedham). From the start Keith was very responsive and helpful. He helped make a timeline for the day, and helped with song choices. He had very helpful online planning tools to help pick out songs. He played all our “must plays” and really helped keep the night going. I (the bride) even got to play DJ for a few seconds. Thank you Keith and press play!!!
  • B
    Brittany D. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dj

    Keith was so amazing at our wedding! He kept us on our feet dancing all night and made it so fun. We couldn’t recommend Keith at press play more!
  • R
    Robin B. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Job

    Our guests, myself, and my now-husband had an absolute blast at our wedding thanks to Keith with Press Play Entertainment. Keith is super organized, professional, and personable. Days after the wedding, we kept talking about the excellent job Keith did. We would highly recommend, 100%.
  • J
    Jen S. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Flexible

    We were so happy with Press Play! Keith made the planning process extremely easy, their online platform was extremely easy to use. Jay was an incredible DJ. He helped to make the whole evening come together and run smoothly. He was a total pro when it came to dealing with guests and abiding by our wishes. Could not have asked for a better team!
  • Traci
    Traci L. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Press play is amazing

    Keith was great from the beginning. He played all the songs that my husband and I wanted. It was the wedding that I pictured!
  • shirley
    Shirley Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in class service!

    Keith and Allan are amazing to work with! Leading up to my wedding, Keith kept me on schedule and made sure he had all the details necessary to make our wedding day a blast. He helped me streamline the DJ details, photobooth and uplights which I greatly appreciated. On the night of our wedding, Allan kept the dance floor packed at all times. His positive energy is contagious and we had a blast. I hope anyone planning a wedding gets to work with people as buttoned up and fun as Keith and Allan.
  • L
    Lisa D. Married on 07/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever

    What an incredible time. We had so much fun.
  • T
    Tina Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Press Play Entertainment

    Keith and his team did a great job making sure that my daughter had the right music to create the mood she wanted for her wedding ceremony and reception. Keith kept in touch throughout the planning process, and responded to all questions and requests promptly. The DJ seamlessly handled all audio needs and kept everything on schedule and the photo booth added a fun element to the day. Press Play Entertainment delivered on their services to help make my daughter’s wedding day a success!
  • C
    Chelsea S. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend

    Keith was amazing!! Very professional and played music that all of our guests loved. During the ceremony everyone could hear the songs I picked and were able to clearly here us when we spoke. The music really made our event that much better, we couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend!!
  • D
    David L. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Super helpful and professional!

    Press Play Entertainment and Russ our DJ were amazing! Their website was super easy to use and convenient to list out all the songs we wanted played at our wedding. Russ was unbelievably accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process. He went above and beyond to make sure he gave us the best day ever. He took the time to know us as a couple. We still receive compliments from our friends and family how good our DJ was and how much fun they had at our wedding. We would definitely recommend Press Play Entertainment and Russ to anyone that is getting married. They are the best!
  • L
    Lisa P. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ, emcee and dancers!!

    Keith and his crew were DJs and dancers for my daughter’s bat mitzvah. They kept 75+ kids super happy and engaged the adults as well. Keith is low key and professional. It was always very reassuring to deal with him during the planning process. Would highly recommend and would use him again without a doubt!
  • R
    Rockmont E. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun Experience. Did a great job.

    I am an event planner and worked with Keith on a Bat Mitzvah that we planned. He did two Bat Mitzvah’s at the space where we held the event that day, one right after another. We were the second one. Everyone was up and dancing and had a great time. He is easy to get in contact with and made great suggestions. We loved working with the MC from Kiss 108 that Keith uses a lot. He was a lot of fun. Definitely would recommend Press Play Entertainment. Excellent customer service and knows what it takes to make a great party
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome dj

    Keith is awesome!!! I totally recommend him!!! He played everything we asked of him. He helped make our wedding so much fun 😀
  • S
    Steven Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Our son's bar mitzvah was as perfect as we could have imagined. We were able to share our pride and joy with all of our family and friends, and everyone had a great time. Keith worked with us ahead of time to understand what we wanted to do, and Alan and Tony did a great job of entertaining the kids with games, getting all of our guests dancing and giving us time to make tributes. I wholeheartedly recommend Press Play.
  • S
    Sam S. Married on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding DJ!

    Keith met with us prior to our daughter's bat mitzvah and took the time to go through everything in detail. During the event, the dj and the emcee were able to to keep everything moving nicely. The emcee motivated people to the dance floor in a nice way that was fun for everyone!
  • J
    Joan Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone had a great time!

    When everyone from your 80-year-old aunt, to 40-something friends, to 12 and 13 year olds independently rave about how great the music was, you know the DJs did something right! Keith was great to work with from start to finish, and created a party that was both fun and in keeping with who we are. It was a great night!
  • K
    Karen Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keith at PressPlay Makes a Party Fun!!!

    Keith at PressPlay was fantastic to work with and a great party motivator. He was perfect for my son's bar mitzvah and worth every penny I spent on him. He made the party fun for adults and kids and he engaged well with everyone. He set the pace well, directed the party and got everyone on the dance floor! He was awesome!!!!!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 08/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Keith with Press Play entertainment is the entertainment you need for your function. He was so professional and pleasant during the entire process. He was in great communication with us. He got the party going and did all of my request with no problem, Even with a last minute change . The music he plays is what you want and what your guest will want. This is the DJ you need. Keith thank you so much for being so helpful and accommodating. You helped us out greatly. Derek & Carolyn xoxo
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Keith was absolutely amazing and made our wedding a total hit! He was so easy to work with, made the planning process simple with the online planning portal, and was extremely flexible working with some last minute changes we had. I would HIGHLY recommend him!
  • A
    Allison Event on: 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    At my daughter's Bat Mitzvah, last Saturday, Keith's team was excellent---all three of them---I would give them a 10 out of 10 and highly recommend to anyone I know that is looking to hire a DJ. You can have great food, service and decor, but the "party" is all about the entertainment. They kept everyone on the dance floor to the very last song. I heard nothing but compliments from our guests about how great they were keeping the kids involved and the adults entertained.
    Allison and Todd 5/19/18
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message