Skip to main content
Weddings

Presqu'ile Winery Reviews

Presqu'ile Winery

Presqu'ile Winery

Santa Maria, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • C
    Catherine F. Sent on 12/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a magical place to get married

    Presqu’ile was a magical and picturesque winery to get married in the Santa Ynez, CA wine country. We had always wanted our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception to be at the same venue, but what makes Presqui’le special is that with their Almost an Island package you can have this, but also give your guests the feel that each part of the afternoon and evening is in a different spot of the property. The backdrop for each part of our day was just stunning with Presqui’le overlooking rolling hills, grasses and vineyards, and the afternoon and evening sunset highlighted the beauty of this region of California.

    Beyond the space itself, Presqu’ile’s event coordinator, Emily, was instrumental in making our day exactly what we wanted. We were planning our wedding from the opposite coast, and Emily provided us with a wonderful preferred vendor list as well as was willing to provide anecdotes on each of the people they recommended. Presqu’ile also offered the flexibility to let us a have a new band play at their venue. Throughout the entire planning process and day of Emily and the Presqu’ile staff were so accommodating and we truly felt they were there to help make our wedding day the most special.

    Not only did Presqui’le provide the best venue and support, but the wine! I have always been a huge fan of Presqu’ile’s wine, and it was one of the many things that was such a positive of getting married here. Multiple guests have asked us after the wedding where they can buy the Rose or Syrah.

    We cannot thank Presqu’ile and the staff enough for making our day so very special for us and our guests, and we would pick this venue over and over again.

    Presqu'ile Winery's reply:

    Catherine, thank you so much for sharing this review! It was a true pleasure and honor hosting your and Mike's wedding here at Presqu'ile. We raise a glass to you two and wish you the best in 2020!

    Cheers,
    Emily
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 12/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our welcome reception at Presqu'ile. Besides offering a beautiful space that wowed our guests, the wine was also wonderful. We were able to fit over 70 guests in the intimate back patio area where we had plenty of space and our own bar set up. The kitchen is also perfect for outside caterers. Highly recommend having any event here!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 10/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is one of the most beautiful wineries on the Central Coast. The view is spectacular and the naturally landscaped property is impeccably maintained. The owners and staff are the nicest and most helpful people that I've had the pleasure to meet. This venue has so many indoor and outdoor components available for a wedding that Presqu'ile can be used all year round. My only regret is that it's over!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan Sent on 07/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Daniel Lahr and the Presqu'ile winery team was an absolute dream to work with for my July 2016 wedding! The venue is beyond spectacular! Renting the space includes the entire tasting room, member's only lounge, the rooftop suite that I used as a bridal suite during the wedding day, the member's only lounge, all wine glasses, access to the fireplaces and furniture, and Daniel and a handful of staff members for your special day. Daniel and his team were with me every step of the way as I journeyed into planning my wedding. He met with me numerous times in person during my 11 month engagement and was always eager and helpful on the phone and in emails. Daniel was extremely helpful and positive leading up the wedding. He came in early on the day of and had his team set up the venue perfectly! When you combine the facility, the incredibly professional staff, and gorgeous views, Presqu'ile Winery is the perfect wedding venue location. On the Central Coast there are so many wedding venues to choose from. I looked into so many of them and knew the moment I met with Daniel and stepped foot on the property that this place was right for me and my husband! We are so grateful to the Presqu'ile team for making our wedding day the absolute most incredible day of our lives. I would highly recommend Presqu'ile winery to any bride and groom (or any event for that matter)! It is a dream come true venue and the dedicated staff and delicious wine that accompanies the property is the cherry on top!
  • C
    Cyndy Sent on 08/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience was outstanding. I highly recommend it to anyone who is planning a wedding.
  • J
    Janine Sent on 04/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The winery itself is absolutely spectacular and the views are phenomenal - I felt like I had been transported to Alba on our first visit and I knew this had to be the place where we would throw our wedding. Plus (and this is a huge bonus because some of the most beautiful wineries don't necessarily have the best wine), their wine is amazing - a large number of our guests were raving to us about it. Best of all, the price to rent the venue was incredibly reasonable - unlike most wineries, they can close their tasting room to the public and move their customers up to another area in the winery for tastings, which means we had the entire tasting room and outdoor areas for the entire day to get everything set up. We had our reception in the tasting room, which is simple and elegant with mid-century elements and an almost informal natural feel to it. But it's really hard to go wrong with any part of that winery for either the ceremony or reception. And they have a fantastic suite for the bride to get ready in - I had my hair person and make-up person, plus 4 of my friends up there with me and it was perfect. The patio attached to the suite overlooks the vineyards and the rest of the valley - gorgeous views again. They also have a good-sized kitchen for the caterers to use. We had about 130 guests at our wedding so we had to give the caterers a little more room outside the kitchen to prep everything but it worked out perfectly. The staff at Presqu'ile was easy to work with and went out of their way to make sure we had a perfect wedding. Every single one of our guests was so impressed with the winery itself and amazed by how beautiful everything was - some of our guests are already planning a weekend away to visit Presqu'ile again and do some tasting! In combination with the rest of our vendors, Presqu'ile gave us our dream wedding. Ultimately, we could not have chosen a better venue.
  • J
    Jill Sent on 01/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Daniel was quick to respond to all questions and requests. Beautiful location that wowed us and our guests!
    The wine is excellent and the ambience unsurpassable.
    This continues to be our favorite winery in California.
  • D
    Dr. D. Sent on 11/21/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Presqu'ile is an awesome location for any event. Wedding, reception, office party, bridal shower, baby shower, ladies night out, bachelor party, social event, etc... I was very impressed and the grounds are simply beautiful. The staff are awesome, professional and extremely helpful. Thanks again Daniel! Bridgett Henry
  • User2654451 Sent on 06/20/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Presqui'le is a beautiful venue! We had a challenging wedding that involved two ceremonies in one day (including an elephant) and though we ran into kinks along the way, everything turned out beautifully and Presqui'le was professional, flexible and responsive to every detail. Each guest talked about how beautiful the winery was and how much they enjoyed just being there. It made our day and we can't wait to revisit for anniversaries to come!