President Tuxedo Reviews

914 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

914 Reviews for President Tuxedo

Recommended by 93%

914
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

77 User photos

President Tuxedo 1
President Tuxedo 2
President Tuxedo 3
President Tuxedo 4
President Tuxedo 5
President Tuxedo 6
President Tuxedo 7
+ 71
Sort by:
  • aramis

    aramis · Getting married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff absolutely love the young lady working there named anna

  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible and accommodating customer service

    President Tuxedo offered us some of the best customer service. Their service was beyond accommodating from the moment we walked into their store through even the day after our wedding. We had last minute add-ons and adjustments that were catered to immediately with such a kind attitude. We will always recommend their store and services. Thank you

  • Frances

    Frances Kanous · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service from Beginning to End

    We went to the President Tuxedo in Okemos, MI.
    Scott was amazing from beginning to end. When asked about any deals they had available at the time, he outlined them very clearly and made sure we knew what was included. He gave us clear-cut instructions for when suits should be fitted, when groomsmen and groom needed to return their suits, and the pricing for late fitting/returns. There were NO surprises at any point. He made sure our expectations were met. Please go have a consult with Scott if you are considering renting a suit any time soon.

  • C

    Casey · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    President Tuxedo - Okemos, MI

    We chose President Tuxedo in Okemos, MI for our November wedding that took place in East Lansing, MI. Scott was extremely helpful and accommodating, and was very organized and responsive throughout the months leading up to the wedding. The tuxes looked great and everything went perfectly. Definitely recommend!!

  • S

    Samah Halbouni · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service

    My husband and I had a really good experience. The staff were very helpful and always available to answer questions. Alterations were taken care of very well, we didn’t have to worry about a thing!

  • J

    Jelani Galloway · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experience

    The wedding was beautiful and the customer service from president tuxedo was excellent.

  • H

    Haley S · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    President tuxedo provides great customer service for your wedding day

    I had a great experience with president tuxedo. I recommend their service. Thank you for everything.

  • M

    Morgan Statkus · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    Everyone who helped us in the beginning was super nice and knowledgeable, and throughout the whole process there were no bumps and everything went smooth and all the men looked great in their suits!

  • S

    Sarah Garstka · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company!

    The employees at the Woodland mall location were great, and friendly to work with. The tuxedos we rented looked great and fit our groomsmen nicely.

  • Z

    Zachary Morgan · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Accomodating

    Tuxedos were fantastic, service was excellent, and overall everyone was very happy with how the groom and all the groomsmen looked! They were able to provide fitted tuxedos as opposed to just some standard rental off the shelf, which really made the appearance over the top!

  • S

    Soraya · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Men looked amazing

    So happy we chose president tuxedo for our wedding. It was so helpful that the men didn’t have to get measured at the exact location! There was one thing that was ordered wrong for one of our groomsmen but they had the correct item over nighted and it was perfect!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Could not be happier with this company. They did a great job handling all the tuxes for our wedding! The staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • E

    Eric Mueller · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    Staff was very professional and helpful from start to finish and everything went well.

  • J

    James · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rented tuxedos last week for my wedding, staff was very professional and accommodating. We had all of the information up front and were told exactly when we needed to pick up. This is my second time using President and I would definitely recommend them in the future.

  • A

    Amy Oakey · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall good experience with the Lakeside Mall Location

    In the beginning there was quite a bit of confusion and the people were not quite labeled properly. But after going over everything again at a seperate time we were able to fix everything. Having the option to have the guys pick up at different locations was fantastic. The groomsmen looked so handsome on our wedding day.

  • L

    Larry · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    President Tuxedo Northgate was very professional and courteous.

  • emilyesmaker

    Emily · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with

    They were very easy to work with and the entire process was very simple. Would use again.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful staff, friendly and personable. My pants had to be adjusted the day i picked them up and the staff corrected the issue immediately!

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 08/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone on the team at the Novi store did an amazing job throughout the entire process. My wedding was in Italy, so the wedding party and myself were obviously unable to return the tuxes the day after the event. The team was very accommodating knowing we would be abroad, and gave us leeway on our return timing. Also, we requested a second shirt just in case if anything spilled on the first, or maybe obtained some sweat, and without a blink, they ordered a second shirt for us and was available the next day. What a great company and I would recommend them to anyone, and would definitely return for their services in the future. Attached are a few pictures of myself and Father in Law wearing our tuxes in beautiful Italy!!

    Matt

    President Tuxedo 8
    President Tuxedo 9
    President Tuxedo 10
    President Tuxedo 11
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to the Dayton location and everyone was so friendly and willing to help. Tuxes arrived on time and they made sure everyone's tuxes fit perfect for our wedding

  • A

    Alexandrea · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal and her staff were great!! They made us feel like friends and not just customers!

    President Tuxedo 12
    President Tuxedo 13
    President Tuxedo 14
    President Tuxedo 15
    President Tuxedo 16
  • T

    Tim · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrystal was awesome. Very courteous and professional and treated us like family and not just a customer or number. Very good personal touch. Thanks!

    President Tuxedo 17
    President Tuxedo 18
  • T

    Tawney · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirstyn was super fun to work with and very informative whenever we had questions. We got ahead start on our planning and Kirstyn would check in every so often to make sure all the information was still correct. Cam and his groomsmen looked stunning on our special day! We would highly recommend President Tuxedo!

    President Tuxedo 19
    President Tuxedo 20
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very caring and thoughtful. We used them for our sons homecoming as well as referred to ourhers.

  • S

    Sydney · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service by Ms. Lisa and she was very helpful and fun to work with.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review