Skip to main content
Weddings

PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com Reviews

PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com

PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com

Roslyn, NY
4.7 out of 5 rating, 176 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
176 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

176
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • R
    Riley Sent on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was such an easy experience selling with preownedweddingdresses.com! I would definitely use them again.
  • E
    Elisabeth R. Sent on 03/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wrong Dress. Right Experience.

    Although the dress I purchased didn't end up working out (due to some staining issues), I had a wonderful overall experience with Christie at PreOwned Wedding Dresses.

    As soon as I realized the issues, I contacted PreOwned, and immediately received a prompt, friendly response as to what the next steps were. Christie made the process of returning the dress extremely clear and simple for me. Per PreOwned's Policy, I was expecting to absorb the $50 shipping cost myself, but once all of the necessary paperwork, etc. was finished, Christie let me know that the company would actually be refunding my shipping as well. This exceeded my expectations and really made me feel that PreOwned takes their customer happiness seriously.

    I recommend PreOwned as a responsible and customer-centric company. Thanks so much Christie!
  • J
    Jungha J. Sent on 09/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Got my dream wedding dress a half price!

    I thought a dream dress would stay as just a dream dress because of its price. However, POWD made my dream dress a real dress.

    I wanted a specific wedding dress from a specific brand and I found that dress on POWD! The seller was so nice and communicative from the beginning till the end.

    Throughout the entire process, I felt protected as a customer as well. After thoroughly reading POWD’s policy and all the emails that I received, I could feel how much work the POWD’s team put to ensure all the process from listing to delivery.

    There were a couple of times that my seller and myself had to contact the customer service. And all the customer service staff responded to our emails within three hours! Melissa, the one I talked to via email, was so professional and kind.

    I’m very impressed by my experience with POWD, and feel so blessed to get my dream dress through POWD!

    Thank you so much, the POWD team! You made my dream come true!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Samantha K. Sent on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PreOwnedWeddingDresses

    PreOwnedWeddingDresses is the perfect platform to buy/ sell your dresses! The website is efficient and very easy to use. I would highly recommend PreOwnedWeddingDresses to anyone!
  • Kim
    Kim H. Sent on 12/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Endless selection of high quality dresses

    Although I haven't purchased my wedding dress yet, this site has been a huge help that you just can't find in a boutique. The amount of designers all in one place, for a budget that suites YOU, and you can search by style, size, etc. I was able to find an Ines Di Santo gown from 2015 that is extremely similar to the 2019 collection for a fraction of the price!
  • caroline
    Caroline Sent on 09/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gave me the dress of my dreams

    I went to David’s bridal with a price in mind yet fell in love with a dress way beyond that. I was honestly devastated until I found this website not only did I find my dress but I’m my size altered to my height it was as though it was truly meant to be. The purchasing process/communication with the seller was amazing!!
  • Erica
    Erica Sent on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridesmaid dress sold

    I started looking at preownedweddingdresses.com for my own bridal gown. After being in a few of my friends weddings as a bridesmaid, I figured I would test my luck selling one of the dresses on the site. I posted the dress not expecting it to sell quick, but it did! I was surprised and excited because someone else could buy it at an affordable price and I would get a little money back too. I love this site and plan on selling the rest of the dresses soon.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 09/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com was so easy and quick to use!
  • E
    Emmalee Sent on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was initially skeptical of selling my wedding dress online, but I am so glad I took a chance with this site! Listing my dress was very straightforward, and communicating with buyers was quick and easy. I like the fact that they send text notifications to let you know when you've received a message through the site. The listing fee of $25 is reasonable, especially since your listing never expires. My dress sold within 24 hours of listing it, and I was able to recoup most of what I initially paid for it.
  • E
    Esther B. Sent on 10/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love it!

    Selling a dress on here is incredibly simple. The directions they provide are logical and uncomplicated, and allow you to buy or sell an item and/or contact the buyer or seller easily. You get charged a one time $25 listing fee, but the gown stays up until it is sold. No hidden fees, no ads. Very straightforward, honest, and easy to use! I love it!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 07/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I purchased a wedding dress that I loved but no longer needed. I called around town to local wedding shops to see if they took pre-owned dresses and someone recommended preownedweddingdresses.com. It was super easy. They helped me assess the value of my dress and gave me instructions on the best way to take payment. I just listed and had to respond to a few emails then it sold. it was great that even though I had my dress altered, the person who bought it loved it and all she had to do was steam it. I wish I had known about the site before I spent full price on the dress. Mine still had the tags on it when I sold it. The great part of this site is that they charge a small flat fee of $25. I was going to have to split the sales amount with a local store.
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 07/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I bought my dress for 80% off the retail price and it’s gorgeous! I can’t wait to wear it on our special day.
  • E
    Evelyn Sent on 07/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Preownedweddingdresses.com was amazing!!! My wedding dress and veil were sold in less than 6 months! I was nervous at first and skeptical but their website helped with every step of the way including starting my posting and all the way to how to send my dress out. The website was super easy to use and made it extremely easy to sell my dress and veil. I would recommend this website to everyone!!!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 10/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy listing and fast sell

    I love that PreOwnedWeddingDress only takes a $25 commission to list the dress and not a % of the sale. I was able to sell my dress in a week! Highly recommended!
  • K
    Kemia Sent on 06/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    thank you so much for helping find the perfect dress for my day
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This website is amazing. I’ve bought and sold from this website, and each experience was flawless. Although it’s nerve wracking to by a dress (especially a wedding dress) online - they make the buying experience comfortable and communication is easy.
  • M
    Mary Sent on 02/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just bought my wedding dress from a seller on this site, and couldn't be more pleased! I was initially nervous about buying my wedding dress online, but the whole process was extremely easy.

    My dress that had been worn once. It arrived in mint condition and exactly as in the photos. I was afraid I would see wear because it was a "used" dress, but it looks brand new. It's easy to forget that most of the dresses on this site have been worn ONCE. How much wear + tear does any dress have after one wear?!

    An unexpected perk of buying preowned was connecting with the girl selling the dress. She worked with me to ship the dress internationally and sent the sweetest card. It's neat to buy a dress with a more personal story than off-the-rack!
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It has been a good experience so far listing my dress for sale.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 06/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a great idea and well executed. Made my wedding experience better!
  • K
    Karen Sent on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PreOwned Wedding Dresses is fabulous if you are looking for a deal on a wedding gown. I actually bought a gown and sold a gown on the site. I ended up getting a back up gown in case the first one. I sold the unaltered one after my wedding. The site was easy to use in both instances.
  • O
    Olivia A. Sent on 10/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick and Easy!

    PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com is an easy-to-use platform for selling gowns. I had great success on the website and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to sell their dress.
  • S
    Shiva Sent on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sold my dress quickly and easily. Such a smooth process. Would highly recommend to any brides looking to sell their wedding dress!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 12/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to use, great site!

    Easy to use service, great user experience. This site was so easy to use to sell my wedding dress! Receiving text messages every time someone would message me was great, that way I wouldn't forget to write anyone back.
  • Y
    Yesul K. Sent on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, user friendly

    Very easy to sell my veil. Websitehas all the information I needed to sell it successfully!
  • C
    Casi Sent on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've sold 2 dresses on PreOwnedWeddingDresses.com so far and it has been a great experience! They make it easy to post lots of photos and ask all the right questions so that the buyers have all the information they need. I love that they give advice on what payment methods to use, return policies, and even shipping methods! I was able to sell my wedding dress in under 1 month!

    The best part of their service is that the posting fee is so minimal, who can argue with $25 and you get to keep all of the $ from the sale of your garment!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message