Skip to main content
Weddings

Premier | The Entertainment Company Reviews

Premier | The Entertainment Company

Premier | The Entertainment Company

Nashville, TN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 102 Reviews
View more information

102 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 102
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

2 User photos

  • Macey
    Macey H. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    Premier completely MADE our wedding! Jason was THE BEST DJ we could have ever hoped for. Our guests were on the dance floor ALL NIGHT and everyone RAVED to us about Jason for weeks afterward! No one wanted to leave our wedding at the end of the night, and that is 100% thanks to Jason for keeping that party on level 50! He made everything so easy for us by meeting with us a few weeks before the wedding to discuss our music taste and special song choices and by the end of the meeting, he had our full trust to do whatever he needed to to ensure everyone had a great time - and he blew our already high expectations completely out of the water! We can't recommend Premier enough, our wedding would not have been the same without them!
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!!

    Taylor was the dj for our wedding and he was absolutely amazing! So fun and easy to work with from the planning stages to the end of the reception! He honored all of our requests and read the crowd so well, playing the perfect songs to get everyone dancing and having fun on the dance floor. Thanks for bringing the party,
    Taylor!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • DIANE
    Diane Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ Axel

    Our DJ Axel for our wedding was awesome!! The minute we met him we liked him. He understood what we wanted right away and followed it perfectly. We trusted that he would keep the party going and he did just that. Everyone had a great time. We were told that this was one of the funnest weddings that our friends have been to and I believe Axel played a huge part in that. We wanted our wedding to be relaxed but fun and that’s exactly what it was. Can’t say enough how much we liked Axel. If you need a great DJ, he’s your man!! Thank you Axel for giving us our perfect wedding!!
  • KaStarr
    Kastarr H. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ask for DJ Desmond!

    All I can say is WOW! We had the best experience with Desmond! He was professional and a lot of fun. Everyone kept asking where we found this dj. There were only a couple of songs I absolutely wanted played, and I left the rest up to him and we could not have been happier. If you are looking for someone who is easy to work with and will deliver a good time, then you have to ask for Desmond!
  • J
    Jenn P. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Taylor did a fantastic job as the DJ for my wedding! He called us before the wedding to learn about our guests and the vibe we were hoping to create. At the wedding, he did an amazing job mixing salsa music into modern wedding music including rock, country and top 40. EVERYONE loved the music and the party vibe that Taylor created. He did an excellent job blending two cultures. It was a true party with a PACKED dance floor the ENTIRE evening
  • N
    Naomi N. Married on 03/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    We loved our experience with DJ Taylor. He was really organized and equipped for our big day. He talked with us through many details and brought us much ease. Real nice guy too!
  • A
    Alex P. Married on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ service

    Davis Mallory was our DJ for our wedding reception. He was extremely kind and very professional. We had great communication leading up to the event and he was accommodating for a few changes on day-of. He played our song recommendations and also added to our playlist-- our guests really enjoyed everything played. We highly recommend.

    Premier | The Entertainment Company's reply:

    Hi Alex!
    Thank you for the kind words and great review!
    We wish you and Drew the best!
  • J
    Jane Y. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth it!!

    We originally hired Premier to provide audio for our ceremony and a DJ for our reception. But, due to COVID, we drastically shifted our wedding plans and almost decided to cancel our contract altogether to save money. Instead, Taylor and his team convinced us to stay on and offered a livestream, uplights, slideshow monitor and DJ for the same price we'd originally locked in. It was SO WORTH IT. Our guests LOVED the livestream - we had >50 people tune in and many stayed on for our cocktail hour! Plus we have the recording to keep. The slideshow was on repeat all night at the reception, the uplights elevated our new reception space, and DJ Xquisite kept our crew of 25 dancing for hours. I'm so glad we didn't cancel - Premier made the wedding better than I could have imagined.

    Premier | The Entertainment Company's reply:

    Thank you Jane! It was a joy working with you, bringing friends and family together, and entertaining your guests! We loved every second! Congrats to you and Mark! We wish you all the best! Cheers!
  • A
    Amber G. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best

    Mason Edwards was a fantastic DJ at our wedding on October 10th. He did an excellent job feeling the crowd and selecting songs he knew would get our guests dancing. At one point every single person was on the dance floor. He was such a trooper. Even with some rain blowing on his back he kept playing music and the party alive. We cannot say enough good things about both him and Premier. We still are getting messages about how great he was. I would recommend him for any event!!!
    Addison and Amber Groves
  • Isabelle
    Isabelle H. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    We had Justin Johnson as our DJ with Premier and he did an excellent job! Communication was quick and easy and the online portal made building a playlist very convenient. Multiple guests throughout the night commented on how great the DJ was. For anyone familiar with the disco-club Raifords in Memphis, one guest asked if Paula Raiford made the playlist (which is an excellent compliment). Music can really make or break or an event, and in this case it made it. Highly recommend!!!
  • H
    Hayley Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Justin made the night fun!

    Justin Johnson was our DJ from Premier and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better! He worked with us from start to finish and kept our audience engaged and the night went so smoothly. The music fit the mood and he accommodated request. Overall a wonderful experience! Thank you, Justin!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 06/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't say enough about them!

    I literally can't say enough about Premier. We originally wanted a band, but it wasn't in the budget. I was skeptical at first, but felt great about Premier once we talked with them and met Justin, who DJed our wedding. He was fantastic, and really got to know us and our style. Also Premier was SO flexible since we had to pivot due to COVID. Get you a DJ for your wedding, and be sure it's Premier. You won't be sorry!
  • Doug
    Doug N. Married on 06/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Duggin created the perfect dance floor atmosphere with little to go off of from the Bride & Groom!

    We worked with Taylor to create the perfect dance floor! Premier gave us a portal in which to use specific songs that we wanted to play (or not play). However, when we started that process we realized that our idea of what we wanted was more vague than specific songs. We gave Taylor a general idea of what we wanted on the phone, and the links to our Spotify profiles, and he used that as inspiration for a PERFECT dance floor atmosphere. He also provided last-minute audio support for our ceremony with no glitches at all. Even beyond all of that, he's just a super cool dude. Highly recommend Premier no matter what kind of DJ vibe you are going for, they'll find a way to make it happen for you.

    Premier | The Entertainment Company's reply:

    Wow! Thank you Doug!
    Taylor still talks about how awesome you and your guests were at Ravenswood Mansion! We always strive to make real Premier's ideals every opportunity we get and Taylor love's to represent that too. We wish you and Julia all the best!
  • Emily
    Emily V. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Justin made our dance floor so fun!

    Justin was our DJ from Premier and he was so easy to work with! He did an amazing job. All of our guests raved about how fun he made our dance floor!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Our DJ Brandon was AMAZING! I’ve gotten so many compliments on how great the music selection was. This is the best DJ company around!

    Premier | The Entertainment Company's reply:

    We think Brandon is pretty awesome too! :)
    Thank you so much for your kind words and this great review!
    We wish you and Corey all the best!
  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Would Do It All Again!

    We had the pleasure of collaborating with DJ Taylor Duggin and our experience could not have been better! Taylor went above and beyond to ensure not only that our dance floor was packed but that the music truly represented us as a couple. We spoke with Taylor over the phone and he was able to perfectly capture our alternative music preferences while also making sure our guests had an awesome time. Premier’s easy-to-use online portal made picking our playlist (even titles “not to play”) super fast and fun. Thank you DJ Duggin for making our wedding soundtrack truly unforgettable!
  • A
    Aaron M. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Reception was Awesome!

    Taylor did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend Premier to anyone!
  • Marc
    Marc C. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    outstanding!

    Working with Durk was a dream and was one less thing to worry about the day of the wedding. He worked with a friendly professional attitude in putting together the day's audio needs and kept the dance floor covered with a wide variety of genre's that everybody loved. Well done, Durk
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Review: Taylor D

    My husband and I worked with Taylor for our wedding. He was AMAZING!!! We planned the wedding from out of town, and Taylor was fantastic- he was organized, responsive, and really took the time to get to know us as a couple. After speaking about what my husband and I were looking for in our reception, and giving him some song requests, he told us that he was confident that we would have a good time. Taylor absolutely nailed it!! The cocktail hour and dinner music were perfect. When it was time for the dancing, he engaged with the crowd and got everyone on their feet, and then let the music do the rest. I have had several people comment after our wedding that it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to, and that they had never seen a "bride enjoy her own wedding more." Because Taylor listened to what we wanted, and genuinely wanted to provide that, our reception was absolutely perfect. Thank you, Taylor!!
  • Aleah
    Aleah Married on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Taylor DJ'd our wedding on May 3, 2019 and we cannot say enough great things about him! We had a 30 minute call with him prior to the wedding to go through our vision and preferences, and he took it and ran with it! When you're busy finalizing tons of wedding details, it was so nice to trust this as one we didn't have to worry about. Thanks Taylor!
  • P Richeson
    P Richeson Married on 01/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highest recommendation for Premier!

    Jason played our wedding on November 1st and people are still talking about how much fun they had! Jason is the perfect emcee and DJ - with the ability to read the room and select the right song at the right time! We planned our wedding from California and it couldn't have been easier -- from our first introductory call with Jason to picking out music on the online catalog to the reception, everything was organized and hassle free! We were even able to add songs that weren't in the catalog! We can't say enough wonderful things about Jason and Premier! If you want a hassle-free, easy-going experience and music to suit all ages, go with Premier!

    Premier | The Entertainment Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Pema! We were so lucky to be a part of your big day and you are blessed with great family and friends. We hope to see you soon!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience in every aspect!

    Teddy Smith was our fantastic DJ for our wedding and he helped make our night the best ever! From the start, Premier was professional, reliable, and helpful in all aspects of wedding planning. Not only were the able to keep our guests dancing and having fun, but they also assisted us in a personal request to play a memorial video to the bride's father. If we could get married again, we would definitely use Premier all over again! Loved every moment of our experience with them!
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Otter wedding

    Grant Edwards was our DJ from Premier, and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. He was very professional, helpful, and personable. Every family member and guest who interacted with him commented on how nice he was and a couple people even asked me if he was a personal friend of mine. He kept everything on task without being pushy, and the music was great and kept the party going. Would definitely recommend him and Premier!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taylor Duggin was my DJ for the event. He was nothing short of professional AND fun! We let him do his thing, and had little request ahead of time as songs to play (or not to play) -- but it ended up being an awesome mix and had people on the dance floor the whole time!

    Prior to being assigned a DJ, I worked with Aaron to coordinate the event -- he was super helpful in choosing which package we needed for the wedding, and offering additional information.

    I'd definitely recommend Premier as a DJ (and MC) company. Taylor scheduled a couple of calls with me prior to the day to get a feel for what we were looking for and ensure everything was in place so I never had to question if we were good to go!

    Also -- their online portal for your event is AWESOME. You can enter as much (or as little) information as you want... but it allows you to pick songs you definitely want to hear, songs you definitely DON'T want to hear, and songs you wouldn't mind hearing. Also, it lists the timeline and lets you enter your bridal party, father/daughter dance song, etc... This made for easy communication.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message