Premier Entertainment Professional Mobile DJ Service Reviews

42 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Premier Entertainment Professional Mobile DJ Service

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Chris and Lori · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marlon and Dennis were perfect in delivering a great DJ experience for our wedding reception. Marlon acted as our MC throughout the night with energy and enthusiasm to keep a 200 guest crowd engaged.

    Prior to the event, we consulted with Dennis with regards to the music selection to be played. He fit all of our requests in while mixing similar music throughout the night. The dance floor never emptied thanks to his ability to read the crowd and switch up the music to keep the party going. They were a pleasure to work with both leading up to and on the day of our event. They even snapped a bunch of great photos and even a video or two of the reception events, including first dances, bouquet/garter toss, and the night of dancing. They provided us with these images after our event.

    We recommend Marlon and Dennis without reservation. Courteous and easy to work with, they will not disappoint! Thanks!!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • Catherine & Nick

    Catherine · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At any wedding or special occasion event I’ve attended in the past, the DJ is what makes a party A PARTY. I knew that for our wedding, we needed a DJ that would play music to keep people on the dance floor until they kicked everyone out, and an emcee that would keep the party flowing smoothly. DJ Ron and emcee Marlon of Premier Entertainment surpassed any expectations I had – they were the epitome of entertainment!

    During the planning stage, DJ Ron clicked with us right away – he was outgoing and friendly, had helpful suggestions for music to appeal to all ages, and helped us set the stage for an amazing evening of music and dancing. Right before the wedding, we had a few financial setbacks, but Premier worked with our budget and provided us with stellar service.

    The day of the wedding, DJ Ron did not disappoint – the music playlist kept everyone on the floor the whole time! The dance floor was packed - everyone was out there sweating and dancing their butts off. Ron knew how to read the crowd, changing up songs to keep people going, and politely incorporating music requests. Even after the last song played, people were still out there dancing while they were taking down their equipment! The addition of Marlon as the emcee was icing on the cake – he kept the crowd hyped up, gathered everyone and got their attention when necessary (which isn’t easy for 200+ people with a few drinks in their system!) Marlon also took BEAUTIFUL pictures that they posted on their Facebook immediately – we were able to relive our special day and see how much fun everyone had!

    If you’re looking for amazing DJ services for any special occasion, I highly recommend Premier Entertainment!

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis and his team were just amazing! My wedding was on June 13 in downtown San Diego. They we're able to execute my timeline so flawlessly. They mainly chose the music and what they decided to play was so perfect. They knew what songs to play at he right time. We're country music fans and they had that too! Also, they took additional pictures of the reception. Something they decided to do on their own and they got amazing pictures. I highly highly recommend them! So professional and easy to work with. Thanks again!!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • User5165114 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis and Marlon were the first DJ & MC service we interviewed and after meeting with Dennis for the first time, we knew they were the one to go with for our wedding at the Grand Tradition Estate. Both Dennis and Marlon are experienced professionals. I know that Dennis is also a Project Manager so managing all the details and timelines for a wedding is a piece of cake. Dennis was attentive, calm, and understanding during the entire process of our wedding planning. Dennis would send us reminders and keep us on track for the wedding itinerary. Without him, we would be dragging our feet. During the reception, we planned on performing a bachata dance after the typical first dance as a surprise. Dennis was able to execute a smooth transition for the surprise dance. Everything in terms of music and MC was excellent. Marlon, the MC, was outstanding as well. We had met him for the first time at the night of the wedding and he was pumped up and excited, which definitely manifested itself when he did his thing. Marlon was funny and was able to keep the guests laughing and entertained. At the end of the night, when we went to check up on the dance floor, I was surprised to see my relatives still dancing, especially since my side of the family is not known to dance at all. In the end, after asking a couple guest if they had fun and the answer was "yes".

    Dennis and Marlon make a great team full of professionalism. We were very pleased that we chose them and would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Dennis and Marlon for making our wedding a memorable one.

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • T

    tiffani · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the perfect DJ you've found him! I found Dennis and Marlon on Wedding Wire. Living in Arizona I was forced to have all f my conversations with vendors over the phone (and hope for the best.) They were very accommodating to my long distance communication and on the day of our wedding we met them for the first time! I was able to walk down the aisle stress free because even long distance, I trusted them! They were able to keep us on the timeline and entertain our guests! The music was awesome and people were loving the dance floor! Our dance floor didn't empty until the lights were out. I highly recommend these guys!

    Sent on 05/03/2015
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very enthusiastic. Helped keep event moving.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • S

    Sue · Married on 12/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Premier Entertainment was everything we were looking for in a DJ/MC for our wedding on 12/5/14. Dennis was our point of contact the entire time and was very professional when he met with us and during subsequent email exchanges. He made helpful suggestions to our timeline and played songs from our playlist and avoided ones we specifically requested not to play. He was even able to accommodate a special request to edit and play a song to accompany my solo on the violin! He arrived onsite early and had everything going smoothly. Even the blue uplights we requested were perfect! We were delighted with his services and would choose Premier Entertainment again.

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the best - Premier is it! These guys are 100% quality! They are current on music, know how to read a crowd, and offer more than just a typical DJ. I am thrilled that we had the opportunity to use them for our wedding!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • L

    Lorie · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Dennis as your DJ is the way to go. My husband and I couldn't be any more happier with the quality of service that he and his emcee, Marlon, recently provided at our wedding on October 24. Dennis had the music bumpin' all night long with our requested 90's R&B during cocktail hour and dinner and got the party jumpin' on the dance floor with old school hip-hop and our guests LOVED it. The dance floor was packed all night long. We don't hear good old school jams like that on any radio station in San Diego these days. He even squeezed in some Filipino line dancing songs, at my request, for my mom and her friends, which everyone, young and old, danced to.

    Working with Dennis was such an easy experience because of his professionalism and easy-going personality. We worked through the timeline with the help of our wedding planner and shared everything online through Google Docs, which made everything much easier and accessible. Not only did Dennis provide us with music and entertainment, but he is also a one-stop shop for lighting and a custom GOBO. He provided our beautiful uplighting which made such a statement at our venue, a pin spot for our cake table, and a custom GOBO, or monogram, that was reflected onto a wall throughout the entire night. All of that in one package is such a great value.

    My favorite part of the night was when Dennis played KC & Jojo's All My Life as the last song of the night. We were basically serenaded by almost all 300 of our guests and we were not expecting that at all. It makes sense because it's become a classic and who doesn't know that song?!

    We received so many compliments about how fun our wedding was and of course, the DJ plays a big part in that. Booking our DJ was one of the last major vendors we booked because we wanted to make sure that we chose the right person for our wedding. Suffice to say, we truly did. Thank you so much, Dennis & Marlon!

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was very helpful, organized and down to earth. One thing I really wanted was to have a vendor who can incorporate different aspects of our interracial wedding. To cater to 3 different subgroups , the older Lao, older Filipino and lastly younger guests. The transitions were done smoothly. On our wedding day, we met Marlon, the emcee but he was definitely more than just an emcee that Day. During the ceremony Marlon diligently took pictures of everyone and most importantly of us. I remember I was so anxious and nervous, I forgot to smile while I was walking down the aisle. Then behind the Reverend, I saw Marlon smiling with a grin on his face signaling me to smile! His small but considerate gesture saved me from having a frown on all my photos. Marlon took charge of the program, making sure we stay within our time frame. In a way he became our wedding coordinator that night. He was giving us cues the whole time, making sure we knew what was coming up and when we did look confused he was so smooth about it he knew how to divert the audience. My guests thought the night was flawless, thanks to Marlon! From our experiece, we know Marlon is very skilled in his line of job and I can tell he takes great pride in his work. He is a great entertainer and a spokesperson. It is hard to find an emcee who can engage his audience throughout the whole event and who is able to think fast on his feet if any unexpected problem arises. Marlon has these abilities. My mom was an emcee for 10 years and she gave me one advice for my wedding day, that is to find a good master of ceremonies (emcee). When hiring premier entertainment, I didn't expect to have a great emcee like Marlon. My mom was very pleased and so were we. So, if you're looking for a DJ on your wedding day, I highly recommend Dennis and Marlon. Great music, outstanding emcee and also Marlon takes great pictures. They will truly go above and beyond your expectations just like they did for us!

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I interviewed countless DJ's for my wedding and the only one who stood out to me was Dennis. He was prompt when responding to my emails and my phone calls. The services were priced competitively in San Diego. Most importantly though, Dennis gave me direction and inspiration which is vital to a successful wedding day.

    Dennis understood exactly what we wanted for our Beach wedding and he executed his services perfectly. I received so many compliments on his performance from family and guests. Marlon, his partner in crime, was hilariously entertaining, keeping every guest's attention on the festivities at hand.

    I was able to handle my responsibilities with Dennis' help and all from out of state. Due to Dennis' professionalism, never once did I feel overwhelmed which I am forever grateful. Our last meeting before the wedding, took place over the phone and we were able to knock out all of the specifics for the wedding while having a great time testing the waters with certain songs and styles. Dennis played everything we wanted to hear and even some songs I had forgotten but still loved to hear! He showed tremendous passion and skill and I am pleased to have had Dennis be the DJ at my wedding. *Highly recommend*

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • A

    Alexander · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys knocked it out of the park for us. We would highly recommend them to any of our friends or family!!

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • D

    Dien · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Premier Entertainment during the later part of our wedding planning. From the start Dennis was responsive, helpful, and professional. He provided us with google docs to keep everything nice and organized so that both parties can access anytime during the planning. This tool really helped me organize my music for our big day.

    Dennis and Marlon arrived early to the reception site and had everything set up and ready to go for our cocktail hour. The reception was fun and lively because Marlon was a great MC. He is very charismatic and engaging and was able to get the guest's attention when needed.

    Dennis played all the songs that were important to us. They both did a fabulous job getting the crowd dancing and having a blast. I would highly recommend hiring Premier Entertainment as they are professional, accommodating, well-priced, and best of all all around nice guys.

    It was our pleasure working with you guys Dennis & Marlon!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • S

    Shanda · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis & Marlon with premier entertainment were out of this world!! They were right on with all my music selections, they kept a perfect flow of my night. I couldn't have been more pleased with their services. From the day I hired them to the end of the wedding night, they were very much involved. They helped make my wedding of my dreams. They had great advise on how to make things go. They made my night stress free and are extremely affordable. I highly recommend them. Two thumbs up and 5 stars all around.

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Son was married on June 20. He and his bride arrived here from Germany two weeks before the wedding and Premier did a fabulous job with music, organizing the events at the reception with the brides music choices and most of all keeping us on a schedule. They new exactly when the father daughter dance should begin, the cake was to be cut, and garder thrown. They were professional and personable. Most of all I loved that they took the time to take pictures while we were busy outside with the photographer so they got pics before the room was full, and of friends at the appetizer/ mixer while we were all out on the lawn. They posted them the next day so I instantly got a great overview of the night before. So on top of being top notch music entertainers they tossed in the added bonus of pre and post ceremony pics that we would never have captured otherwise. Kudos for a job well done. I'll be telling all our friends for years to come.

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have a very detailed lengthy review on yelp about Troy. He is absolutely Amazing at what he does. I can't gush about his professionalism and skills enough. He was so attentive to mine and my husbands needs from the moment he started. Actually from our first meeting in fact. I will always recommend him and we will use him for future events.

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I also wrote a review on Yelp - but as this site helped me out with my wedding planning - we figured we should help out other brides as well !!!!!

    Firstly --- cost. We emailed several DJ vendors - and met a few of them at Bridal Expo's --- but some of them seemed a little lame or gimmicky and if they were good - they charged outrageous fees.

    Premier is spot on - I definitely recommend purchasing the yelp deal and going with the all inclusive package whether or not you think you'll need it. They will take care of all of your a/v needs - which is important !!!! They took care of our lighting and also projector for slideshow. I was nervous about it displaying on a concrete wall at our venue, but it was strong powered and had enough lumens.

    Music - they want to play what you want to hear and what your guests want to hear. This is your party - and they will accommodate !!! Not once did I feel the energy level drop - they definitely read our guests well and nothing made me more happy than to have everyone on the dance floor for the last song.

    Planning - Dennis is stellar at helping to plan. He worked with our wedding coordinator to come up with options for the restricting layout of our venue ( there was a playground taking up some large real estate, so we had to be creative with the dance floor) and everything worked out great !

    I really appreciate the amazing vendors we had !

    Sent on 05/03/2014
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Dennis and Marlon for our wedding and they were awesome! Working with Dennis to go over the schedule and to come up with a framework of genres/songs was EASY. Dennis provided great advice on the areas we were unsure about which was very helpful. Food, booze, and music were the most important areas for us. I can tell you, Dennis and Marlon did fantastic with the music. The day of was smooth and easy. The set list was fantastic and everyone enjoyed themselves. Marlon did a great job as the MC. my wife and I couldn't be happier with their service.

    Thank you Dennis and Marlon!

    Sent on 05/03/2014
  • User4086736 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved having Dennis & Marlon at our Wedding. Dennis is a wonderful DJ - he met with me right away and is such a genuine person. We went over the types of music my husband and I prefer - and he had lots of great suggestions and ideas.

    Come Wedding day, Dennis and Marlon had smiles on their faces even despite all the rain and mud they had to go through to get to our venue. They are troopers and had such a great attitude!

    Dennis kept everyone on the dance floor with his upbeat music and Marlon encouraged everyone as the emcee. Very thankful for both of them and would HIGHLY recommend them at YOUR event :)!

    Thanks guys! Cheers!

    Sent on 05/07/2014
  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bali Hai 01.18.14 - If you want a professional DJ & Emcee for your special day look no further! Dennis and Marlon were both amazing! Dennis did an awesome job creating a reception itinerary and posting it on Google Drive for easy access. I'm glad that Dennis suggested the uplights, gobo lighting and our names on the wall :) Marlon did an awesome job entertaining the crowd! Our guests enjoyed the reception and commented on the amazing service, awesome lights, great music and sound system that they provided. My husband and I truly appreciate both of you for doing what you do best! Thank you Premier Entertainment!

    Sent on 03/01/2014
  • K

    Karina · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis is the single reason my wedding was a success! When everything else didn't go as I had planned, no one noticed because everyone was on the dance floor the entire night!

    The entire process leading up to the wedding was SO organized! I was really impressed! I will make sure to recommend him to all of my friends that are getting married! Not only did he keep my guests dancing all night, he set up the lighting and made the dance floor look amazing! The Emcee Marlon was also very entertaining and made it a lot of fun! A good Emcee is so vital and he was perfect! I also really appreciated how he took pictures and sent me the link to view them on facebook! My photographer left during the reception so I was afraid I wouldn't have any pictures of my reception so when I saw all the pictures Dennis's crew took I was so happy I cried! Thank you so much Dennis for making mine and my husband's wedding day enjoyable for all of our friends and family!

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have picked a better DJ than Dennis for our wedding. From the planning stage to the actual wedding day, Dennis was responsive, professional and he executed as promised. Our guests were on the dance floor all night, which was exactly the fun atmosphere we wanted.

    Dennis set up sound systems at our ceremony site, cocktail hour and reception area. His assistance helped the celebration go smoothly and seamlessly. He also set up lighting at the hotel where we had our reception which added character to the conference room.

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • R

    Royce · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darlington House 8/31/2013 - Dennis was a true professional and executed as promised since our first meeting with him. He is up to date with the most efficient forms of communication. I never worked with a vendor using Google docs before, but it turned out to be extremely useful.

    Dennis was easy to deal with and had all the latest tools to get the music we wanted on our big day. At the end of day, there wasn't one error from all the planning that we had done.

    We hadn't met with the emcee Marlon before until the wedding day, but he was also a true professional and flowed with Dennis very smoothly.

    Both of these guys were very cool overall as well, something important for these type of roles - especially on weddings.

    We are not insiders, family, or personal friends of Premier Entertaintment. These guys are true professionals and we just wish them continued success. Any couples considering them, please take a chance to speak with their company. It'll be worth your time and $$. These guys are definitely reasonably priced as well!

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Dennis (DJ) and Marlon(Marlon) was super easy. I loved that they used google drive to help set up our itinerary, so it made making changes easy. We met 2 weeks prior to our wedding date to talk about names, and what we wanted to be done.

    As for the day of the wedding, we had them do the uplighting and gobo lighting, and they did a great job with bringing the room to life. During the bridal entrance they did make a mistake with the order of the names, but quickly caught it. Marlon had a lot of great energy as an MC. Marlon also was great at covering up with some on the spot changes we had. He was pretty funny.

    As for music, all we asked for was to play older music for our parents and older family members in the beginning of the night to get them dancing, and move on to hip hop late in the night. Dennis followed our wishes, and also played almost all the songs that my guests were randomly asking him to play. The dance floor kept going all night. He didn't have any awkward transitions on the dance floor, which is my pet peeve with djs.

    Overall, they are great for the price, did everything we asked, easy to work with, and everyone could not stop telling us how fun our wedding was.

    Also, they were taking pictures throughout the night, and Dennis then gave me a link to view them, which I thought was very thoughtful, and not many DJs do this.

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • User3960947 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Dennis before the wedding was as stress free as you can get! As a bride, anyone not willing to cooperate can always stress you out. Dennis made sure he understood our itinerary, anything I asked for or made changes to he made sure we were on the same page and also made suggestions when needed. The day of the wedding, MC Marlon was definitely a professional! He hyped up the crowd, anytime we asked him to announce something on the spot he was right on it without stumbling or hesitation. Overall these guys were great to work with and worth the money!

    Sent on 03/10/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review