Premier Entertainment Reviews

90 | Big Rock, IL
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Premier Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Premier Entertainment 1
Premier Entertainment 2
Premier Entertainment 3
Premier Entertainment 4
Premier Entertainment 5
Premier Entertainment 6
Sort by:
  • B

    Bob & Laura · Getting married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darrin & team made our night very special

    Darrin was really great to work with - very accommodating and detail oriented, we had two in-person planning sessions with him before the event, and calls/emails as required. Totally got the vibe we wanted before and during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and especially dances. Thank you Darrin!

    Sent on 04/21/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback. You were a great couple to work for. Congratulations to you both!
  • Emily

    Emily Young · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommended!!!

    Premier Entertainment was the DJ at a wedding we went to last year, they had everyone on the dance floor the whole time so we had to book them! Darrin was not available our night so we got DJ Kuinton and he was great! He did a great job reading our guests and everyone had so much fun! Their prices are affordable and Darrin and his team were so kind to us. They sent us pictures through FB the very next day and sent a flash drive of extra photos and videos. Even set up last minute lighting, complimentary! Definitely will be recommending them for my friends getting married!

    Sent on 08/25/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Emily. The reception was very memorable and we were so glad to be a part of it! Thank you also in advance for recommending us! I passed on your comments to Dj Kuinton and assistant Cheryl, both were so glad you had an awesome time!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So good!!!



    Your team did so great! Cheryl was absolutely lovely and our DJ was perfect. We had so many people not leave the dance floor and we got so many compliments about our music! Such a fun tonight because of your hard work and theirs. Seriously you all made our day. Thank you so much for those extra perks, the little things made all the difference that night!

    Sent on 08/17/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Jennifer! It was a great wedding and perfect for the celebration! Thank you again for choosing us to be a part of your day.
  • Sarah

    Sarah Ratliff · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Experience

    Darrin and Cheryl were absolutely wonderful to work with. They were flexible with our wedding venue two-room set up and they were very knowledgable in helping us with our music choices. They did a great job keeping guests on the dance floor all night.

    Sent on 07/11/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Sarah! Such a great wedding and very thankful you chose us to help celebrate your and Russ's day.
  • Hannah

    Hannah Hepker · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Great people and DJs, I highly recommend them! They were amazing at our wedding and as a wedding photographer I’ve seen them do amazing work at other couples’ weddings! They definitely go above and beyond to make your day special!

    Sent on 06/23/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review. Such a fun wedding and great couple to work with. So glad we were a part of your day. Congratulations!
  • K

    Kandace · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding DJ

    Definitely referring everyone who needs a DJ to Premier Entertainment!

    Sent on 06/16/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Kandace for your nice review! Such a fun wedding, congrats again to you and Jimmy. Oh, watch your mail for all the photos and video clips.
  • B

    Brittany Snyder · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj We could have asked for!!

    Darrin was absolutely phenomenal to work with! Not only is he extremely easy to work with he went above and beyond what me and my fiancé had asked.he even took amazing candid photos of guests that May not have been captured by the photographer! The guests raved about how fun the dancing and party was and I can honestly say it was all because of him! Darrin responded very quickly to all questions and concerns I had which as a bride was greatly appreciated and a stress reliever! I will most definitely recommend Darrin to all friends and family! Thank you so much Darrin!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
    Premier Entertainment 7
  • S

    Sari · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Darrin and his wife did a phenomenal job with our wedding, from start to finish. Professional, thoughtful, competent, and fun!

    Sent on 07/01/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Sari for the great review! We have such amazing clients and events and yours was no exception! Thank you again, Premier Entertainment
  • P

    Phil May · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommended!

    Darrin at Premier Entertainment was extremely easy to work with, Darrin and his wife went above and beyond our expectations. They made sure we kept to our schedule while making it feel very natural. The lighting and music provided by them was nothing short of perfect, the dance floor was busy the entire night! They took pictures and videos of the night, which we received within days. Premier Entertainment was the easiest service to work with when planning our wedding. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
    Premier Entertainment 8

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review Phil! What a great wedding at Whitetail Ridge! I hope you and Misty are doing great, and please say hello from us.
  • M

    Meghan Dienst · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing DJ!

    Darrin and his wife are THE BEST! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. Darrin had amazing ideas to get the crowd on the dance floor and to make our wedding special and unique to us. He is very knowledgeable about all types of music and what music is a good/bad for guests. We had an incredible experience with him as our DJ; I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/11/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Meghan for your great review. It was such a fun wedding! I hope you and Garret are doing well and enjoying your first year of marriage. Thank you again.
  • C

    Cheryl Gardner · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ’s Ever!

    Best DJ’s ever!!! Darrin and Cheryl rocked Cantigny for our wedding. It was the best day of our lives and they played a big part, especially pronouncing my last name right ; -) Darrin was great my meshing up the song my dad and danced too. Cheryl also took some awesome photos throughout our day. All and all, I would hire them again and again!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • A

    Amanda Weygand · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    We are so happy we chose Premier Entertainment as out DJ!!! We first saw him at a friends wedding and knew we wanted to book him right away for ours. Darrin is very professional and so easy to work with. There was nothing we asked for that he couldn't accommodate! His set up is beautiful, and he does a great job of keeping guests moving on the dance floor the entire time. He also had his wonderful wife, Cheryl, along with him taking pictures and video clips of all the guests having fun. She took almost 300! I would highly recommend Premier Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ for any occasion!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad that we had Premier Entertainment DJ our wedding! Darrin was great to work with. He really knows how to read a crowd and play music to keep everyone dancing! We are still getting compliments on our music! I would definitely recommend Premier Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ!!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall Darrin did a great job as our dj at our wedding. He kept our guests dancing all night long. His up lighting was spectacular and the kiosk was a great add-on. He also gave the children glow toys which kept them Dancing and entertained them throughout the night. The only suggestion I have for Darrin is to transition the song soooner so the song doesn’t come to an end and leave the guest hanging while dancing. I really appreciate Darrins professionalism and going over and beyond for our wedding day. I defiantly recommend him for any other event that needs a dj.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darrin was wonderful to work with. He was enormously accommodating, professional, and prompt. The music was great, and it was such an added bonus to have all of the photos they took the day-of. I would HIGHLY recommend Premier Entertainment!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • T

    Travis · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Premiere Entertainment was so great through out this entire process. Very easy to get in touch with, very professional sounding and looking equipment and most importantly, GREAT MUSIC! They kept the reception running smooth all through the night. Awesome people to work with and would highly recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Premier Entertainment was our DJ at our wedding on 6/18/2018. They did an amazing job and our guests loved them! It was 100 degrees with the heat index and our guests still wanted to dance! The day after the wedding they sent us pictures and videos that took of the reception - they turned out great. You can't go wrong with Premier Entertainment!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent job l, could not be happier with how wonderful they did. Everyone like our music choices and his set up was awesome. Even took pictures of our wedding which was wonderful to see the day after! Highly recommend

    Sent on 06/11/2018
    Premier Entertainment 9
    Premier Entertainment 10
    Premier Entertainment 11
    Premier Entertainment 12
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Premier Entertainment was fantastic! We met with them 2 times to go over songs, which made us feel more at ease about everything. They made our wedding so special. We also love all the pictures that they got from the night!!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!! I would highly recommend!! Darrin was professional, responsive, and helpful throughout the planning process. At the wedding all Premier Entertainment staff was fantastic. They also provided pictures and videos via flash drive days after the wedding. I can’t say enough great things about them. They are affordable and well worth the money!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    We are so glad that we chose Darrin and Cheryl to help us with the music for our wedding! They did a fantastic job! Darrin was so easy to work with and made sure the music that was played was the music WE wanted, not just what is currently popular. Darrin even made sure to play my grandparents' song, which really meant a lot to them. Cheryl also took a bunch of pictures during the wedding, even getting pictures that I had wanted (but forgot to mention to the photographer) without me even mentioning it! We are so grateful for the amount of time and thoughtfulness that they put into making our wedding so special!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • S

    Sami · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would absolutely recommend Premier Entertainment for any wedding or event!

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darrin and his wife were so friendly and made our reception run so smoothly. He was great with his song selections and kept the dance floor busy and crowded! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ music was wonderful

    Sent on 05/13/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review