Premier Entertainment Reviews

94 | Big Rock, IL
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for Premier Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

94

24 User photos

Premier Entertainment 1
Premier Entertainment 2
Premier Entertainment 3
Premier Entertainment 4
Premier Entertainment 5
+ 20
Order by:
  • B

    Bob & Laura · Getting married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darrin & team made our night very special

    Darrin was really great to work with - very accommodating and detail oriented, we had two in-person planning sessions with him before the event, and calls/emails as required. Totally got the vibe we wanted before and during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and especially dances. Thank you Darrin!

    Sent on 04/21/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback. You were a great couple to work for. Congratulations to you both!
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Darrin is the best

    Darrin and Cheryl are amazing. I would recommend them to anyone!! Cheryl took some photos and they looked beautiful!

    Premier Entertainment 6
    Sent on 11/20/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Morgan! Such a great wedding. The ceremony and reception were perfect! Also, I hope you and Colin had a blast on your honeymoon!
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great!!

    Premier Entertainment did an amazing job for our wedding a couple weeks ago! Darrin Lee and Cheryl were amazing to work with and so professional. We had people dancing the entire night! Everything went smoothly the entire night and we especially loved getting photos from Cheryl! We couldn’t be more happy with Premier! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 11/09/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Stephanie! Such a great wedding! Thank you again for having us participate!
  • Emily

    Emily Young · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommended!!!

    Premier Entertainment was the DJ at a wedding we went to last year, they had everyone on the dance floor the whole time so we had to book them! Darrin was not available our night so we got DJ Kuinton and he was great! He did a great job reading our guests and everyone had so much fun! Their prices are affordable and Darrin and his team were so kind to us. They sent us pictures through FB the very next day and sent a flash drive of extra photos and videos. Even set up last minute lighting, complimentary! Definitely will be recommending them for my friends getting married!

    Sent on 08/25/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Emily. The reception was very memorable and we were so glad to be a part of it! Thank you also in advance for recommending us! I passed on your comments to Dj Kuinton and assistant Cheryl, both were so glad you had an awesome time!
  • McKenna

    McKenna Reed · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience and goes above and beyond!

    So thankful to have had Darrin at our wedding reception! One of our guests just got engaged and already asked for his contact information for their wedding! He was very easy to work with and flexible. We appreciated our meetings sitting down to make sure we were all on the same page, and we felt like we had his undivided attention. Our favorite thing that sets Premier Entertainment apart in our minds though is all of his awesome suggestions! He suggested a table dash and an alternative to the stereotypical singles receiving the bouquet/garter, which our guests were complimenting us on all night! He's very creative and professional, and we never had to worry about a thing on our wedding day due to his organization. People were out on the dance floor all night and having a blast! He even took some pictures of us that were shots our photographer didn't get! It was a great experience!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So good!!!



    Your team did so great! Cheryl was absolutely lovely and our DJ was perfect. We had so many people not leave the dance floor and we got so many compliments about our music! Such a fun tonight because of your hard work and theirs. Seriously you all made our day. Thank you so much for those extra perks, the little things made all the difference that night!

    Sent on 08/17/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Jennifer! It was a great wedding and perfect for the celebration! Thank you again for choosing us to be a part of your day.
  • Sarah

    Sarah Ratliff · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Experience

    Darrin and Cheryl were absolutely wonderful to work with. They were flexible with our wedding venue two-room set up and they were very knowledgable in helping us with our music choices. They did a great job keeping guests on the dance floor all night.

    Sent on 07/11/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Sarah! Such a great wedding and very thankful you chose us to help celebrate your and Russ's day.
  • Hannah

    Hannah Hepker · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Great people and DJs, I highly recommend them! They were amazing at our wedding and as a wedding photographer I’ve seen them do amazing work at other couples’ weddings! They definitely go above and beyond to make your day special!

    Sent on 06/23/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review. Such a fun wedding and great couple to work with. So glad we were a part of your day. Congratulations!
  • K

    Kandace · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding DJ

    Definitely referring everyone who needs a DJ to Premier Entertainment!

    Sent on 06/16/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Kandace for your nice review! Such a fun wedding, congrats again to you and Jimmy. Oh, watch your mail for all the photos and video clips.
  • B

    Brittany Snyder · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj We could have asked for!!

    Darrin was absolutely phenomenal to work with! Not only is he extremely easy to work with he went above and beyond what me and my fiancé had asked.he even took amazing candid photos of guests that May not have been captured by the photographer! The guests raved about how fun the dancing and party was and I can honestly say it was all because of him! Darrin responded very quickly to all questions and concerns I had which as a bride was greatly appreciated and a stress reliever! I will most definitely recommend Darrin to all friends and family! Thank you so much Darrin!

    Premier Entertainment 7
    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • S

    Sari · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Darrin and his wife did a phenomenal job with our wedding, from start to finish. Professional, thoughtful, competent, and fun!

    Sent on 07/01/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Sari for the great review! We have such amazing clients and events and yours was no exception! Thank you again, Premier Entertainment
  • N

    Nicole Marie · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests cannot stop talking about how much they loved my DJ

    I just have to start off by saying that our wedding is still highly talked about every time I talk to one of my guests! Friends of friends still tell them to let us know that they would do a repeat in a heartbeat. Everyone talks about the specific details of our wedding but one thing that is mentioned without a doubt every single time is how much they loved Premier Entertainment and Darren and his wife. Our dance floor from start to finish was full - THE ENTIRE TIME and people were asking for us to extend the time. My husband and I have a different taste in music from what you typically see out of the younger generation. Darrin had the difficulty of us giving him probably 6 to 8 hours of songs that we love and he chose the absolute best songs for our day, he knew what our guests would love and was able to keep everyone on the dance floor all night just simply dancing and having a blast celebrating with us. I cannot say enough positive things about Premier Entertainment. They are the nicest people and you can truly feel how much they love what they do. From the way they don’t stop smiling the whole time they are there to them taking pics in the photo booth before the wedding even begins to them taking pictures of us on their own just so we have more memories to look back on - they just want your day to truly be your dream come true. Darrin puts so much time and attention into every detail to make sure your music is perfect, your guests are happy and your mind is at ease. It actually is comforting when talking with him while planning your dream day because he just makes sure you are happy with your music and not stressing through your experience with him. During the planning period, Darrin makes sure that every detail is planned out so by the time you leave you can ease you mind knowing everything is taken care of and you are in good hands. Even if you are having trouble picking out music for certain wedding events, Darren knows exactly which music is perfect for you. I would recommend Premier Entertainment to anyone planning a wedding or event! So to Premier Entertainment, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything.

    Sent on 07/23/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review. Such an amazing wedding and so glad everyone loved the celebration! We are so blessed to have awesome clients!
  • Rose

    Rose Fasching · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    Darrin was super easy to work with. He was prompt with communication, knowledgeable about planning for the big day and always willing to help answer questions to make the big day a success. Our wedding reception was amazing! The dance floor was packed the whole night! Our guests cannot stop talking about how amazing of a party it was, especially the DJ's play list. Darrin helped make one of the most important days of our lives beyond memorable.

    Premier Entertainment 8
    Premier Entertainment 9
    Premier Entertainment 10
    Premier Entertainment 11
    Premier Entertainment 12
    Premier Entertainment 13
    Premier Entertainment 14
    Premier Entertainment 15
    Premier Entertainment 16
    Premier Entertainment 17
    Premier Entertainment 18
    Premier Entertainment 19
    Premier Entertainment 20
    Premier Entertainment 21
    Sent on 11/21/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    It was an amazing wedding! Thank you so much for your great review and of course the photos posted!
  • P

    Phil May · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommended!

    Darrin at Premier Entertainment was extremely easy to work with, Darrin and his wife went above and beyond our expectations. They made sure we kept to our schedule while making it feel very natural. The lighting and music provided by them was nothing short of perfect, the dance floor was busy the entire night! They took pictures and videos of the night, which we received within days. Premier Entertainment was the easiest service to work with when planning our wedding. I would highly recommend them.

    Premier Entertainment 22
    Sent on 07/02/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review Phil! What a great wedding at Whitetail Ridge! I hope you and Misty are doing great, and please say hello from us.
  • M

    Meghan Dienst · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing DJ!

    Darrin and his wife are THE BEST! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. Darrin had amazing ideas to get the crowd on the dance floor and to make our wedding special and unique to us. He is very knowledgeable about all types of music and what music is a good/bad for guests. We had an incredible experience with him as our DJ; I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/11/2019

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Meghan for your great review. It was such a fun wedding! I hope you and Garret are doing well and enjoying your first year of marriage. Thank you again.
  • C

    Cheryl Gardner · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ’s Ever!

    Best DJ’s ever!!! Darrin and Cheryl rocked Cantigny for our wedding. It was the best day of our lives and they played a big part, especially pronouncing my last name right ; -) Darrin was great my meshing up the song my dad and danced too. Cheryl also took some awesome photos throughout our day. All and all, I would hire them again and again!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • A

    Amanda Weygand · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    We are so happy we chose Premier Entertainment as out DJ!!! We first saw him at a friends wedding and knew we wanted to book him right away for ours. Darrin is very professional and so easy to work with. There was nothing we asked for that he couldn't accommodate! His set up is beautiful, and he does a great job of keeping guests moving on the dance floor the entire time. He also had his wonderful wife, Cheryl, along with him taking pictures and video clips of all the guests having fun. She took almost 300! I would highly recommend Premier Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ for any occasion!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad that we had Premier Entertainment DJ our wedding! Darrin was great to work with. He really knows how to read a crowd and play music to keep everyone dancing! We are still getting compliments on our music! I would definitely recommend Premier Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ!!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall Darrin did a great job as our dj at our wedding. He kept our guests dancing all night long. His up lighting was spectacular and the kiosk was a great add-on. He also gave the children glow toys which kept them Dancing and entertained them throughout the night. The only suggestion I have for Darrin is to transition the song soooner so the song doesn’t come to an end and leave the guest hanging while dancing. I really appreciate Darrins professionalism and going over and beyond for our wedding day. I defiantly recommend him for any other event that needs a dj.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darrin was wonderful to work with. He was enormously accommodating, professional, and prompt. The music was great, and it was such an added bonus to have all of the photos they took the day-of. I would HIGHLY recommend Premier Entertainment!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • T

    Travis · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Premiere Entertainment was so great through out this entire process. Very easy to get in touch with, very professional sounding and looking equipment and most importantly, GREAT MUSIC! They kept the reception running smooth all through the night. Awesome people to work with and would highly recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Premier Entertainment was our DJ at our wedding on 6/18/2018. They did an amazing job and our guests loved them! It was 100 degrees with the heat index and our guests still wanted to dance! The day after the wedding they sent us pictures and videos that took of the reception - they turned out great. You can't go wrong with Premier Entertainment!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent job l, could not be happier with how wonderful they did. Everyone like our music choices and his set up was awesome. Even took pictures of our wedding which was wonderful to see the day after! Highly recommend

    Premier Entertainment 23
    Premier Entertainment 24
    Premier Entertainment 25
    Premier Entertainment 26
    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Premier Entertainment was fantastic! We met with them 2 times to go over songs, which made us feel more at ease about everything. They made our wedding so special. We also love all the pictures that they got from the night!!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!! I would highly recommend!! Darrin was professional, responsive, and helpful throughout the planning process. At the wedding all Premier Entertainment staff was fantastic. They also provided pictures and videos via flash drive days after the wedding. I can’t say enough great things about them. They are affordable and well worth the money!

    Sent on 06/11/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review