Skip to main content
Weddings

Premier Entertainment Reviews

Premier Entertainment

Premier Entertainment

Big Rock, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 120 Reviews
View more information

120 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 120
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

38 User photos

  • Anna
    Anna S. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    Darrin and his team from Premier Entertainment really helped us pull off the best wedding! I had previously attended a wedding where they were the DJ and I knew I wanted Premier Entertainment for my future wedding (we weren't engaged yet!). After our online inquiry, Darrin got back to us very quickly and we set up a Zoom meeting and were able to talk to him about what we were envisioning for our wedding. We needed sound for our outdoor ceremony space and that request was met with no hesitation! Additionally we wanted a musician to play our first dance song. Darrin and our musician were able to communicate with ease and had no problems getting things set up. The planning process was a breeze! Anytime we had a question we had a response in less than 24 hours; any special requests we had were met with ease. The app we were given to select music we wanted played, or didn't want played, was so helpful! We were able to add or remove songs, mark some as must play, and change the order of events with no problems. Our wedding reception was complete with a photo booth, provided by Premier! We and our guest had an absolute blast getting to us the props they provided. The photos, videos, or GIFs were sent right after you took them to your phone number or email! The next day we were able to view them all and have enjoyed seeing them to relive our favorite day! If you are in need of a DJ for your wedding or special event, we recommend Premier Entertainment!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Anna for your review! Very humbled and so glad we were able to provide excellence service! Congrats to you and Tyler again!
  • Meghan
    Meghan G. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Choose Premier!

    So many compliments on our music! Premier made the night flow and kept the energy up. They were so incredibly easy and a pleasure to work with. They made the planning and execution of our special day so easy for us. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Meghan! Such an awesome wedding! Non stop dancing all night long. Truly amazing! Thank you again for choosing us!
  • G
    Greg F. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day

    They did a wonderful job all the way around from getting everything figured out before the wedding to the whole wedding day. They are very professional and make sure everything is just right to make the day go great. Lots of goof feedback from the attendees of the wedding as well.

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Greg for your review! It was such a fun night and so glad everyone enjoyed celebrating with you and Jenny! Thank you for choosing us!
  • Olivia
    Olivia C. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! They were champs being outside in the cold and adjusted to whatever we needed :)

    Darrin and his wife were very professional, helpful, and respectful! They were very kind and Darrin kept everyone on the dance floor all night! It was awesome that they took their own pictures for us to look back on. His wife was very helpful keeping everything in order and on time. Highly recommend!!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Olivia for your great review of our service. We had a blast celebrating with you and Dagin, barely even noticing the cold :) Thank you again and congratulations!
  • Erika
    Erika F. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding DJ, highly recommended

    I am so glad we hired Darrin Lee at Premier Entertainment to be the DJ at our wedding! He was very prompt to respond to all emails and was very easy to work with, even after we postponed the wedding twice due to COVID. He utilizes a user-friendly app to add songs to for various parts of the wedding. If a song I wanted wasn't on the app, it was super easy to contact Darrin and request it, and he accommodated. At the wedding itself, he played all the right songs and played a good mix of music at the reception! I highly recommend Premier Entertainment!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Erika for submitting a review on your wedding last weekend. Thank you also for staying with us during the re-schedules due to covid. Everything paid off with a dynamic wedding!
  • M
    Morgan P. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you guys so much!

    We had the best time at our wedding! Thank you so much! Would recommend to everyone! The app made is so easy to plug songs into. They made the entire timeline run so smoothly the entire day. Everyone loved you guys!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Morgan so much for your great review of our services! It was such a great wedding and so much fun for everyone. Thank you again!
  • N
    Nataša L. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ for my Wedding. Couldn’t have asked to work with better people on this special day!!

    Great service & great people!!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Natasa for taking the time to submit a review for us! It was truly our pleasure to be a part of your wedding day and was so much fun!
  • M
    Mark B. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we asked and more

    Premier entertainment was highly professional, kept us on time with our schedule, played great sounding music. Was an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Mark for taking the time to submit a great review! You and Alexandrea are a great couple! So much fun and great vibe at your wedding, than you again for choosing us.
  • A
    Alexandrea M. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic and timely

    Planning was super easy with the app Darrin provided and he met with us right to ensure everything was correct, giving us advice about the timeline that was very helpful. When we did the final meeting, he went over everything twice and even when I wasn’t completely sure about a couple things- He checked back in and worked with us. Our ceremony was in a park so the sound was very important and they did a great job with timing and sound level. Due to our moving and flights being very shortly after the reception, it was important to us to stick to schedule. Darrin and his wife helped our wedding stick to schedule, respected my wishes about song requests, and even surprised us with some props for dancing. They were also great about communication, coming to find me to check about events and such was appreciated. Everyone enjoyed themselves and his song picks got everyone up on the dance floor! It was truly great and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much Alexandrea for your awesome review. We 5ake a lot of pride in customer service and making the process as easy as possible. This was such a fun wedding and so glad you had a great time. Best of luck in Arizona and med school!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and very impressed

    Could not have picked anyone better for my wedding, great music, lighting, and such an amazing team work.

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. You are both a great couple to work for and loved the German heritage theme. Thank you again for having us!
  • N
    Nick S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent planning and execution!

    Darrin and his wife are an excellent team and went above and beyond to keep our Wedding cadence on time and created a wonderful atmosphere. We are very happy to have chosen them for our entertainment coordination needs. The planning process and execution were of highest professional caliber. Highly recommend them!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Nick for your great review of our service. It was so much fun and loved playing some of the German Music selections.
  • M
    M S Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simple and helpful

    Made the night a good time. . Fun. Good time. Do it again. !

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Matt! I agree, let's do it again. What an epic night. Again, congratulations to you both
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie E. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Dj!

    Premier was indeed that - top notch and premier. They listened to us, gave great suggestions and were just plain fun to work with. And they hung with us when we postponed our wedding until after the pandemic. We absolutely recommend them for your wedding, hands down. Thank you Darrin and Cheryl!!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! We have the best clients and ultimately have amazing weddings. Thank you again!
  • G
    Genelle I. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Awesome our guests had a great time

    Perfect from beginning to end. Even with me changing things around during the event you wpuld have never noticed.

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Genelle for your review of our services. It was a fun wedding! Congratulations again to you and Kevin.
  • Jenna
    Jenna B. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Experience

    Words can not describe how great of an experience it was to work with Darrin Lee at Premier Entertainment. He is very professional and organized with his business. Darrin was very flexible from the moment I booked with him to ensure that our wedding day was exactly the way we wanted it. He thinks of every detail and it shows how much he truly cares about his company. For my wedding he did both the outdoor ceremony music/microphones and the music for the reception. I HIGHLY recommend him and have already had other friends book with him after my wedding experience. The dance floor was busy all night!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenna! I am so glad you were happy with our service, it was such an honor to have a part in your day.
  • Jamie
    Jamie M. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!!

    Everything was amazing!!! I don’t think we had an empty dance floor at all through out the night. I know my feet never left the dance floor. ❤️❤️❤️

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    I am so glad you were out there dancing all night. Through all the delays, you two had an amazing day!
  • C
    Carolann W. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Wedding Reception DJ

    My husband and I are so glad that we hired Premier DJ for our wedding reception. They provided excellent advice and professional recommendations for the set-up which I greatly appreciated, and personal touches that really made them stand out above any DJ service I have experienced before. They were both great to work with and extremely professional. Most importantly, the music selection was perfect and they kept people dancing all night long. So happy we went with them, and will be recommending them to everyone we know.

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! Your wedding was a blast and so glad everyone enjoyed it! Thank you also for referring us!
  • J
    Josh H. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing but the best!!!!

    The best DJ service around!!! Darrin and the crew showed up early and very polite! Great energy and fun!!! The set up decorations were great and did not dissapoint!!! And a plus they happened to grab some picturesof the wedding too!! Highly reccommend them to anyone!!!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Josh! Great wedding and the venue was prefect! Thank you for choosing Premier entertainment!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    We had a great experience with the Darrin and Cheryl! Having to reschedule our wedding multiple times due to COVID-19, Darrin was so understanding and allowed us to move our deposits with each new date, no questions asked. We felt valued as clients. Additionally, Darrin checked in at various times throughout the wedding planning process and always asked if we needed any help or guidance. Darrin and Cheryl helped us have an incredible wedding and we are so grateful for their services!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Samantha for submitting your review. It was such a great wedding and so glad we made it through the re schedules. Congratulations again!
  • S
    Samantha C. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 09/26/20

    I am so glad we trusted premier entertainment for our dj on our special day!! They were amazing from the start to finish! They were great with communication, and setting up the perfect time line to go off of. They announced and directed things so clear and professionaly! Most importantly they kept the party going until closing time!! You won't be disappointed!!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review! Very blessed and humbled to be able to provide service to your wedding! Congrats to you and Troy!
  • M
    Madelynne B. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Premier Entertainment did the best job at my wedding. Everything was perfect and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. The music was great, Darrin read the crowd great, the transitions were smooth, the extra lights were awesome, and they were great at communicating. Overall it was perfect. I highly recommend Premier Entertainment.

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Madelynne! Great wedding and you and Nolan are an amazing couple!
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great! Very friendly and responsive

    Friendly and responsive, great to work with

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Ashleigh! Such a special wedding and great dancing all night. Congratulations to you both and thank you for choosing us!
  • Kyle
    Brittany M. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    I couldn’t recommend Darrin enough for your special day. From our initial meeting to our big day, he was nothing short of amazing! With all of the chaos going on, we had someone who was always so patient, optimistic, and so easy to work with from day 1. Any question I had from myself or any other vendor, he was quick to respond and answer, and made everything work so seamlessly! I honestly couldn’t imagine having anyone else. I’ve said many times when we weren’t sure if our day wasn’t going to happen during the pandemic and when we were planning second and third backups how grateful I was that we had found Darrin and his wife. Highly recommend them, you will not regret it!!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Brittany for your very kind words! I am so glad we were able to have your wedding and how much fun it was. Thank you again!
  • B
    Bob L. Married on 08/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Darrin & team made our night very special

    Darrin was really great to work with - very accommodating and detail oriented, we had two in-person planning sessions with him before the event, and calls/emails as required. Totally got the vibe we wanted before and during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and especially dances. Thank you Darrin!

    Premier Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback. You were a great couple to work for. Congratulations to you both!