Weddings

Prema Designs-Wedding and Event Design Reviews

Prema Designs-Wedding and Event Design

Prema Designs-Wedding and Event Design

Columbus, OH
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 42 Reviews
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

35 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Alexandra B. Getting married on 11/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolute fairy tale.

    I have been to a lot of weddings. Like A LOT of weddings. And when I say that our wedding was the most beautiful wedding I've ever been to I am 100% serious. We owe so much of that to Rita and Prema Designs. Our wedding planner recommended Prema and a few other florists but after my first conversation with Rita I knew that I wanted Prema for our wedding. Due to Covid we had to scrap our original wedding plan, for which we had hired Prema to design centerpieces, a floral arch, and some other standard floral details. But when we moved to Plan B and a much smaller guest list we asked Rita to create an entirely new decor design for our new venue. With just 4 weeks before our wedding day Rita created a design concept that was so insanely beautiful, handled all of our rentals, and executed a wedding day that brought both my now husband and I to tears when we walked into the space to see it fully decorated. Our guests, both in-person and virtual were completely enamored with all of the details. People who couldn't attend in-person can't wait to see pictures! Some comments we've gotten:

    "Your wedding looked like a fairy tale."
    "It looked like it was out of a movie."
    "I thought this was a picture from The Bachelor."

    I can't say enough how grateful we are for what Rita and her crew did for us. I can't recommend Prema enough.
  • Natalie
    Natalie B. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning floral design!

    I can't say enough good things about Prema Designs. From the first time we met with them, everyone at Prema was so fun, knowledgeable, and really cared about making our wedding look perfect. We had a lower budget but they were still able to come up with a design that was, in a word... breathtaking. I knew what look and feel I wanted but beyond that, was a little clueless. Well, Rita, Colby, and the team took my inspiration and ran with it! I seriously teared up when looking at my arbor and wish I could stare at it forever! I'm so happy with the choice I made to hire Prema Designs and will be recommending them to anyone who will listen!!
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey R. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magically beautiful and perfect in every way for my special day!!

    When looking into decorating for my wedding, I knew I wanted real florals! I didn’t necessarily know how to explain my vision. Prema Designs came to the ceremony and reception site to meet my family and I. Rita helped me pull what I envisioned out of my mind and she knew exactly what I wanted before I even finished explaining! She is so good at knowing what you, perhaps, can’t explain about your vision. She met with us a second time to really get the details down and made us feel so comfortable and confident leading up to the big day. She then called us a few days before the wedding to confirm everything we were wanting. She is open to so many things for you. She offered a gate that she had used previously for the front of our isle. The gate was already beautiful...but with her amazing skills and talent, she has the gate looking like it had sat in that spot for years with lovely flowers growing all throughout its iron bars. Greenery was my main love for my wedding theme. She brought in floral colors that complimented the natural fall colors of the day as you can see in the photos. It was, simply, a MAGICAL day. We couldn’t have done it without Rita and her amazing team. These people are talented beyond belief and will make your wedding day dreams come true. They care about you and they care about taking all of your wishes into consideration. They had beyond, exceeded my expectations. Walking up and seeing all of it had me in tears. It was breathtakingly beautiful. Beyond words or description. The photos show a lot of what they did for us but I wish everyone could’ve seen it’s beauty in person. I was so thrilled and absolutely felt love from them that special day. I can not thank all of Prema Design and Rita enough for doing such a phenomenal job. I HIGHLY recommend them for anything!!
  • J
    Justine Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot praise Rita enough for what she and her team did for my wedding!! I was married this past October and I receive compliments daily about how beautiful my ceremony/reception was and this is all thanks to Prema Designs! I had a small vision of how I wanted my ceremony/reception/flowers to look, but Rita added so much beauty, creativity, and elegance to my wedding day-- I would have been lost without her!! She took my small ideas and RAN with them- creating a dreamy, enchanted fall look for my big day! Rita works with any budget and is very honest with you along the way about prices and services! I was amazed at the beauty I could afford after everything was drawn up! It's unbelievable what she does with even the simplest concepts! I hired Rita as my decorator, so I knew not to expect her to coordinate my wedding (which I declined as a service she offered) and was able to have other people set up the linen, table settings and napkins, while she worked so elegantly around them to create her masterpiece!! It's been almost 2 months since my wedding and I am still in awe about how wonderful everything looked all thanks to Prema Designs!!!
  • N
    Nina Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough wonderful and amazing words to describe Rita and her team. I tell people I feel like she literally hacked in to my brain and made what I imagined in my head come to life the day of my wedding. I broke down in tears when I first walked in to my reception space, because it was absolutely breathtaking.

    I met with other event designers when trying to book one, and the entire time I just wanted them to get me and my vision like Rita did, and no one even came close. It was a joy to work with her and get to watch her excitement as she brought my fairytale to life.

    If you have the chance, get Rita to do the flowers and venue design for your wedding. You won't regret one moment of it. She is absolutely perfect and 100% loves what she does. It was a joy to have someone like her with me throughout the planning process.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita and her team completely knocked it out of the park on our wedding day! Rita was very attentive to what it was that I wanted, and she was such a pleasure to work with! She put together a statement piece full of greenery around the hanging lights in our venue and completely transformed it. It made it very unique to our day. It was amazing. I cannot say enough good things about this company. They really put their heart and soul into making everything perfect. I highly recommend Prema Designs to anyone - they'll bring your vision to life and make your day nothing short of extraordinary!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't even begin to explain what an amazing job Rita and Prema Designs did for my wedding. I hired her as my wedding decorator and met with her on my own and told her my simple vision. Then, my husband decided he needed to get involved and so we met with Rita again and he totally changed everything I had previously told Rita AND doubled our budget. My husband and I have 2 VERY different taste and Rita did such a good job bringing both of our visions together and making our wedding ceremony and reception absolutely stunning! She did this while sticking within our very strict budget. She was honest about pricing but made us feel very comfortable that she can work with any budget. My husband also had some crazy ideas for the wedding that Rita flawlessly worked out by bringing in a construction lift and still sticking within our budget. Rita and her team never once called me with anything issues throughout the entire process, especially on the wedding day. Prema Designs exceeded my expectations and I would recommend them to everyone for any type of event, big or small.
  • T
    Tara Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely Perfect! I was recommended by another florist I had contacted to Prema florals. The first florist was definitely out of my price range. Prema was amazing. Rita made everything look so beautiful and I n contacted me last minute about changing up the flowers a little from roses to peonies (which I preferred) at no additional cost! Worth every penny I spent. I had lots of compliments from guests all evening saying how beautiful the flowers were!

    Prema Designs-Wedding and Event Design's reply:

    I'm so happy to hear that you loved everything! So glad you loved the upgrade to the peonies!!! All we want is for our clients to be as happy as possible! I can't wait to see pictures of you in your dress and holding your bouquet! Much love and happiness to you and your new husband!
  • Tamar
    Tamar Married on 09/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I begin? First off, Rita is such an amazing person! Her heart, passion, and service has been the ULTIMATE blessing from heaven. Rita and her staff coordinated and designed all of my flowers, chair rentals, dinner chargers, centerpiece design and set up, ceremony backdrop rental, and specialty linen rental. My decor was my 'must have' for my fabulous wedding and it was definitely perfect. I could not have asked for more and I definitely could not have done this without Rita and her staff at Prema Designs. I am so, so blessed and grateful for her and I can't wait to work with her for future events and celebrations.

    To inquire about her services, please visit: http://www.prema-designs.com/
  • User2336781 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amrta was outstanding with every aspect of planning our wedding! Her vision of the flowers and the decor was beyond what we had imagined and could have planned ourselves! Her prices are competitive, per professionalism is on point and her creativity is top-notch! We cannot thank Amrta and her team enough for making our wedding dream/vision come to life!
  • J
    Jen Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita did the flowers for my May wedding and there are no words to describe how beautifully everything came together! I was recommended to her by another vendor and after meeting with her the first time, I knew we had to go with her! We first had a phone conference where Rita looked at my Pinterest page and shared a million ideas with me. We then met a few months prior to our wedding where she shared samples and more ideas with me. I put my complete trust in her and went along with all of the ideas and pictures that she shared with me. The day of our wedding, I cannot even describe my reaction upon seeing her amazing work!!! It was so much more than I ever could have imagined and it was absolutely perfect!!! If you are looking for a florist, I would HIGHLY recommend Rita and her amazing team.
  • L
    Lynn Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently used Prema Designs for the décor of our daughter's wedding. From our first meeting, Rita connected with us and the vision we had. She was very helpful and creative through the planning process, and she created a magical evening with beautiful arrangements and bouquets, spectacular lighting, and excellent service from start to finish. Rita made planning our wedding fun. I would highly recommend Rita and her Prema Designs team for your event. You will not be disappointed

    Prema Designs-Wedding and Event Design's reply:

    Lynn, it was such a pleasure to work with you throughout the planning of your daughters wedding! You have an amazing family and I was so happy to be a part of your special day! I miss our meetings already!
  • K
    Kassandra Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I felt completely at ease. I was able to enjoy my entire wedding and gave no thought to preparation because I knew I was confident in who I had trusted.

    -Kassandra Bailey
  • C
    Carmen Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita was great to work with and really helped bring the event together. She was very easy to work with even though I lived out of state. The decor looked great and loved my flowers.
  • L
    Liz Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After reviewing many different florist options I went with Rita and Prema Designs and I couldn't be happier. Rita was the most enthusiastic of all the people I met with about flowers and she was awesome to work with because she has so much experience in the wedding business! Seriously she helped talk me through so much more than flowers which was awesome because like most people, I'm not a wedding expert and I hope to only do this once:) Rita was also willing to think outside of the box and help me keep costs down. I showed her my ideas from pinterest and instead of telling me it would be super expensive she helped me to think of ways to do it beautifully but still follow my budget. In the end I think my flowers looked better than anything I saw on pinterest anyways!
  • A
    Ali Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita and her team did a phenomenal job creating our vision for our wedding. It's hard to fully trust someone to interpret your vision for the most important day of your life. She met with us several times and really listened. She showed us pictures of flower arrangements, set up a faux table with different vase options and asked our opinions. Together we created our 3 different center pieces and Rita and her team executed it perfectly! If you're looking around, I would just stop and book with Rita. You won't be sorry!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita was instrumental in helping us put our dream wedding together. She helped us every step of the way, and was always quick to respond when we had questions or concerns. Her flowers were absolutely stunning, and were the talk of the wedding! We can't speak highly enough of Prema Designs. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
  • G
    Gayatri Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amrta made my wedding absolutely amazing! My flowers, the decorations, the bouquet, etc were exactly how I imagined it. She was professional, reliable, my wedding would not have happened smoothly without her. She was flexible, weather changed my location, and she was absolutely essential in all areas. She did my layout, she did the decorations, setup, the flowers, and not to mention my makeup! All around best wedding planner in history. I cannot be more thankful or more in her debt.
  • S
    Shavon Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita and her team was amazing!! Her creativeness and uniqueness is outstanding. She is very reasonable and flexible with your budget. I would recommend her if you have a $50 to $10000. She treats you like royalty.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I walked into the reception tent and saw the floral arrangements and the decorations that amryta had designed, I was absolutely blown away. They were above and beyond my expectations. I could not believe how beautiful and full and fresh everything looked. It looked so rich and well thought out, almost magical. My guests all asked who my florist was.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/31/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prema-Designs is the way to go when planning an event! the dedicated of time, details (small & big) and passion shines through all her work! Our whole day was beautiful but most importantly, Amrta genuinely cares about her clients and goes above and beyond to make sure your day/event is all that you wanted and more. Thank You Prema-Designs for being apart of our special day.
  • A
    Kristy Married on 07/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita was amazing from beginning to end! Rita took the time to sit down and go over everything with me months in advance. I was able to show her a simple picture I had found and she turned it into an amazing centerpiece! She has such a beautiful eye for color and knowing what goes together perfectly! So many people commented on how much they loved my flowers and even our pastor said something to us about how beautiful they were! The bridesmaid's flowers went so well with their dresses and the men's boutonnieres were just awesome! The centerpieces were so lovely that we used them the next day at our tables at brunch. Thank you Rita and Prema Designs for making our day exceptionally beautiful!
  • I
    Iliana Married on 07/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Premia Designs exceeded my expectations. We met several times through the planning process. I felt like I was being heard and understood perfectly. I was clear with what I wanted; I brought in pictures to our meetings, we talked about what I wanted, and it was performed exactly and better. I was honestly impressed with the flowers (the altar arrangements, the guests tables, the continuous head table arrangement, my bouquet was unbelievable, the bridesmaids bouquet, the boutonnieres and other florals). The decoration was exactly how I dreamed it to be, actually, even better. The equipment was of great quality too. Everything was clean.

    Premia Designs help me stay in budget. They were open to remove a things from the proposal in order for us to stay in budget. Our wedding proposal was changed several times without any problem. Also, Rita, the owner, treated me and my family with great care. She gave us her full attention at our meetings and was very precise in her job. It was great to see her during the ceremony; it gave me a sense of comfort knowing that she was there doing the job herself with the help of her staff. I will be forever thankful to her and her team for making my dream come true. I would absolutely recommend her for any event. Our wedding was the event of the summer! A modern, stylish, beautiful, and a fun wedding! Thank you again Rita!

    Prema Designs-Wedding and Event Design's reply:

    I was beyond excited when we first met and we went over all your needs and wants for your wedding decor. I wanted to opportunity to show my skill at making contemporary arrangements as well as to work at North Bank. When I was told you were going with my company I was ecstatic! You are the ideal client and your family made the experience priceless! The love was unmatched and you all became very close to my heart. You have a spectacular family and it was beyond a pleasure working with you! I cant wait to see pictures and hopefully you will let us know if you ever need any other decor and floral assistance!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers were AMAZING!!!! Rita did my bouquets and all our centerpieces...they were fantastic...very easy to work with and she created a beautiful reception for us!!
  • M
    Misty Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita is extremely talented at what she does! Her creative style flows into everything she creates and her passion for her career shine in every situation. She is amazing at the art of getting to know her clients and providing exactly what will make them happy - even if they can't always put it into words. Rita is a lifesaver to the bride who has the perfect picture in her head of what she wants, as well as the bride who has a million different ideas. My wedding would not have been the same without Rita, she made my dream come true and arrangements that will have my guests talking for years to come!