Preferred Weddings DJ & Events Reviews

16 | Fullerton, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Preferred Weddings DJ & Events

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Preferred Weddings was first class. Sudee Mann (#sudeemann) is a one-of-a-kind MC who will shine the spotlight on the bride and groom like no other and keep the wedding festivities moving along without skipping a beat. A Preferred Weddings event is worth the price of admission because their MC's will keep the guests entertained, and the music will fit the mood throughout the evening. I highly recommend PW for all your wedding DJ, MC, and lighting needs.

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • A

    Ahlam · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best Dj you can ever ask for I swear!!! He was amazing and even accommodate to Arabic and Chaldean music with Spanish it was a blast. Also very affordable so don't worry about thing because Dj sudee is to the rescue!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • G

    Grace · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Preferred Weddings is all you need for managing the flow of entertainment. I contacted Preferred Weddings as a recommendation from a friend (who is an event planner) where they provided entertainment for her wedding. I can't thank her enough for the great recommendation! Sudee was our DJ for our wedding and he made it so much fun the night went by in a blink of an eye. He emceed the ceremony, dinner, and post dinner party. He has the entire room up on their feet dancing - honestly, my husband and I anticipated not many people would be dancing but Sudee proved us wrong in our assumptions, they all danced and laughed all night. We had so many compliments on how fun our wedding was. I can't wait to call up Sudee for our next event and highly recommend Preferred Weddings if you are looking for a professional company to manage your flow of entertainment. They are the best!

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • K

    Komal · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sudee Mann is the Man!! He made our special day and I can speak enough good about him and his team. Not just a DJ, he's an entertainment director, MC and all around wedding fun maker.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • User6622320 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love these guys. I emailed them about the wedding reception and the concept we had in mind. We let them know exactly what we were looking for & they emailed me a set of videos showing me each of their DJs and emcees. How amazing is that?
    So we finally chose someone bilingual (both of our families are native Spanish speakers) and they delivered - promptly and professionally.
    I love how the DJ/emcee engaged the guests and kept everyone on the dance floor. He also took requests from the kids and some of the older folks at the wedding so everyone was truly happy.

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • A

    Deli · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I heard about this company through a friend of mine and after doing some research, I called them up. They have 20 years in the industry so I trusted them with the wedding. Our guests are such a diverse bunch and it was imperative that we found not just a DJ but someone who can work the crowd effortlessly and have a great, seamless playlist. Our DJ/emcee made everyone feel welcome and made sure everyone had a great time via his music choices and how he worked the crowd so wonderfully.

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THIS IS YOUR DJ. Seriously. You will NOT find a better company for your event! Sudee was kind, courteous, and sooooo much fun! He was the DJ/Emcee for my wedding, and he and his crew knocked it out of the park! Our contract included some lighting and a photobooth, and this man just seriously loves what he does. He is willing to add extra things, just to make sure everyone has a good time! This isnt a job for him, and it isnt about the money. He's truly an amazing entertainer, and that's what he wants!

    The photobooth was such a hit, our guests had an absolute blast, and we got a thumb drive of all of the pictures, THAT NIGHT, so we could see all the silly pictures our friends took (=

    Our wedding was pretty small (about 70 people) and I was so worried that no one would dance, and no one would have fun, but Sudee took care of everything. His taste of music and his high energy and ability to "feel" the crowd really made the party hop! He worked his magic and somehow got a dance circle going, and my MOM was in the middle! I couldnt believe how much fun everyone was having (= Seriously, you will NOT regret choosing preferred weddings!

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are BIG music fans and we didn't want a plain old DJ that would play generic wedding classics throughout the wedding celebration night. We searched for DJs and emcees for weeks until coming across Sudee's company. I got in touch with them and explained all the things we wanted and didn't want & I felt like Sudee genuinely understood what we wanted.

    It's insanely relieving to not have to worry because you know someone understands how to help to make things perfect. Throughout the celebration, Sudee mixed in our preferred songs into a seamless playlist. He also emceed the hell out of the night! He had a few games for our family and friends such as who can guess the bride & groom's honeymoon spot. It was great to see everyone rise out of their seats with hands raised to answer the question. It was amazing.

    We got compliments on Sudee all night and to this day our friends still bring up how great the ambiance was because of Sudee. I'm ever grateful for him because the wedding celebration wouldn't have been the same without him.

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • A

    Adelfa · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sudee DJ'd at our engagement party, which was a lowkey, intimate event. My now husband and I are very picky with music and it was very important for us to have a great DJ to set up the right mood and ambiance for the engagement party.
    Sudee sat with us and emailed us back and forth about ideas and gave us great options to spice things up. He didn't mind adding in the specifics that we wanted but also gave us his input on playlist options. It was absolutely wonderful.
    He was so professional throughout and was punctual. Everything turned out so perfect and Sudee had a great deal to do with that.

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • User5288580 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sudee and his crew did a great job at our wedding. We got everything that we wanted, and Sudee made sure that it was "OUR" night, and not just some time at the club.

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • J

    Janice · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was wonderful. We had a unique type of wedding reception and the DJ went with what we wanted. Everyone had a relaxing, fun evening. I definitely would recommend Preferred Weddings DJ & Events.

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • User6780086 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talk about an incredible DJ!! We had an enormous wedding because my husband and I have such huge families and with so many people it's always a concern of whether or not everyone will be entertained. It was truly my biggest concern because I'm such a people pleaser. The crew came in and set up their booth with some really amazing lighting throughout the venue and did their damn thing! I had given them a brief of what kind of music we wanted and it was all they needed. The DJ played some of the best tracks and got the crowd to excited throughout the entire night. What made me really happy was that he seemed like he was having fun too! Preferred is definitely the way to go if you're looking to have the absolute best wedding party ever!!!

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • T

    Tim · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Preffered Weddings really did us proud! Chirpie is the man and we have a wonderful time at our wedding! Professional, punctual, tons of personality and super able to adapt to any situation...I would highly recommend this company to anyone!

    Sent on 04/13/2014
  • C

    carmel · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service.....Music was amazing. I would recommend to all of my friends and family

    Sent on 04/11/2014
  • Rachel W. de L.

    Rachel · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We walked in not knowing what to expect, this was our first DJ meeting. We walked away having developed an amazing camaraderie with Sudee, who was more than happy to work with our budget and customize everything to how we wanted it.

    A year later we met up again to do the final preparations for our wedding... and with no warning whatsoever... Sudee threw in an entertainer/DJ for FREE on top of the original package that we had already gotten a sight discount on!! So we ended up with a dedicated DJ taking care of the music, while a former Disneyland entertainer handled all our announcements and kept the crowd moving until the night was over.

    Let's just say the party was awesome, I have NEVER heard so many compliments in my life, and those boys got well tipped that night by multiple people! Thank you for an amazing party, you did a great job.

    Sent on 06/27/2011
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 04/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sudee, the owner of Preferred Weddings, was our DJ. He was awesome to work with. The month leading up to the wedding I emailed him constantly asking questions, get music input, and generally checking in. He was courteous, polite, prompt, professional, and thorough with each email reply. He was also very positive about our music collections, which made me feel excited and confident about our big day.

    We hired him for both the reception and ceremony. His team arrived 2 hours before the ceremony began to set up their equipment, including uplighting as well, which was great. The ceremony music went off without a hitch (no pun intended).

    During the reception he was very interactive without guests. He kept the atmosphere light and upbeat without the feel of a typical rigid structure of a wedding. Even our guests commented on how great the night flowed, We had the usual parts, such as the garter and bouquet toss, cake cutting, first dances, etc.. and Sudee added some fun bits to all of those, without getting cheesy. He kept the night going smoothly and had the party hopping all night. People were dancing until the music stopped at the end of the night. I would definitely recommend Sudee and his team to other couples looking for a DJ service. The pricing was very competitive for all that we received.

    Sent on 05/01/2015

    Preferred Weddings DJ & Events's reply:

    Thank you Brittney for allowing us the pleasure of serving you, Alan, friends and family on your most special day. Cheers to a lifetime of memories!
    - Sudee Mann, PW

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review