Precision Music DJ Service Reviews

23 | Canfield, OH
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Precision Music DJ Service

Recommended by 96%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • D

    Dana · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Eric Stevens was awesome. He really knew how to read the crowd to determine what music to play next. We had 350 guests and at the end of the night the place was still packed! He was fantastic. I would hire him again!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very flexible with the timing and type of music we wanted and had helpful suggestions as well.

  • User6082438 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and Diane made our perfect day even better. I would highly recommend them to future brides and grooms. They managed our reception with class, charm and style and kept our dance floor packed all evening.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a glorious night. The music made the presence wonderful!

  • M

    Margaret · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! My family and friends had such a great time dancing the night away and by the end of the night it was hard to get people off the dance floor. Everyone said it was one of the best weddings. Our big day was so fun and special we appreciate all their hard work! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone planning for a DJ

  • User4227418 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We called Diane at the last minute for her services. She did a phenomenal entertaining our guests! She played all the music we asked for and threw in a couple of great songs we didn't think of. She had the crowd up and dacing the entire night! Diane was an absolute pleasure to work with. Although we never met her before the wedding last minute and all, she was always very pleasant and helpful! We got many compliments about how much fun Diane brought to our special night! She is a class act and a true professional.

  • L

    Lisa & Bill · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Eric for the DJ and Dianne assisting him..
    Eric was very conscientious of our requests of music we asked for. His energy level kept the dance floor going all night. Eric seemed to touch every genre of music and he knew when to play the music at the right time. Announcements made by Dianne were proper and very professional. And the up-lighting package change the whole environment of the room it was Really really nice I would Recommend Percision music masters for any wedding reception they do a super professional job from beginning to end from The music consultation to the final preparations before the reception....

  • J

    James · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job! They played all the music I wanted and did such great work. Thanks!

  • A

    Arlene · Married on 08/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For the past several years, Precision Music Masters has provided the sound, music and emcee for the fashion show at the annual Bridal Fair, A Garden Wedding at Fellows Riverside Gardens, Mill Creek MetroParks. Diane Guthrie has been a terrific partner in making this show such a success. Her attention to detail and professionalism is outstanding. She and Eric Stevens, as well as Thomas John, helped make this year's show a great one. On a personal note, my own daughter and son-in-law chose Precision Music Masters and DJ Diane Kelly to play the music for their wedding reception in 2010. Great music and lots of dancing!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Precision Music Masters were simply amazing! They listened to what we wanted to hear and were very understanding. They did a great job at getting everyone on the dance floor!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Precision Music Masters was amazing! They were very nice and helpful. They played what we wanted and didn't play what we didn't want. They were responsive to the crowd, and were eager to get everyone on the dance floor. I would completely recommend them.

  • F

    Fred · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic work! We appreciate her coming at such short notice too. Very professional too. Can't thank her enough!

  • User2845696 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Diane & Richie "D"as our DJ's. They truly set the tone for your wedding reception. Very Classy & Professional !They are very courteous & aim to please you without exception. Diane takes a lot of time & effort to plan your Wedding agenda & play list with you, to give you exactly what you want. Great music, Great dancing ! Your guests will be awed! Ours were & still talk about how much fun they had. I highly recommend Diane & Richie"D" They have DJ'd 2 weddings for me & will do a 3rd in 2013. I wouldn't trust anyone else with this important job.
    Thank you Diane & Richie"D" !!!

  • User3718644 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane was the D.J. for our wedding and she was terrific. She was reliable and very punctual and able to keep everyone dancing and having a great time. She was able to organize our night so perfectly that the thought of even needing a wedding organizer was obsolete! She obtained all of the songs that we asked for and found many more in the many different music types that we were interested in. I definitely would recommend her to anyone that is interested in having the perfect reception!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane was our DJ at our wedding. She was thorough and accurate in collecting necessary information before the big day and delivered everything we wanted on our wedding day. Diane was on time and had a professional demeanor which put us at ease. She was flexible when we changed our bridal party introductions last minute, commanded the party in a way that was fun and interactive, but not taking away from our special day. The biggest thing that Diane did to impress my husband and I was her ability to keep our party moving seamlessly and to get both sides of the family dancing and celebrating together, which was an accomplishment since our families are from several different states and ethnic backgrounds.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Precision music masters helped to make our special day even more special by providing us with such a memorable experience. Our friends and family still talk about how much fun they had dancing at our wedding! Thank you for everything Diane!!!!!

  • User2758932 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Diane for being a great DJ!!

  • User2967444 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They're great! We're very professional and personable listened to stay coupe wanted. Will read crowds well

  • User3263246 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Speaking with the DJ himself and not someone else who'd have been easier.

  • J

    jeanne · Married on 11/26/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the only issue i had was a no response to an email to change a few things. It all went well,except most didn't dance(not the dj's fault.) great music and fun times were only had with this dj.. ask for diane kelly.

  • J

    Joshua · Married on 09/18/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had Diane as our wedding DJ and PMM was a great price that adding great value to our wedding. Being very accommodating to our needs and what we were looking Diane was both professional and warm with the ceremony. We had a a rowdy group and plenty of dancing was had thanks to a great mix of tunes. The only issue we had, and it was a very minor problem, was that we thought we had asked her not to play a few songs that we had thought we specifically mentioned not to play. Overall though we would have definitely hired Diane and PMM all over again if we were to do it again, thanks for a great wedding, one for the ages

  • User5637522 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Diane and Eric were great. Overall, we were happy with their services and would recommend their business to others seeking wedding DJs.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/17/2010

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We weren't crazy about the dj. It was really nice that it came with an MC and it was affordable plus we got them on very short notice. We planned the wedding out of town and they were very responsive to our needs. The music wasn't what we were expecting it reminded me of a wedding in the 80s. Not as many of my guests danced as I would have liked. Everything was kind of late I know some of the older guests were not happy that the cake was cut late and the money dance and father daughter dance was also really late. I can not blame the dj for this because I only spoke with them over the phone and with very little notice I didn't really get my expectations across about when I wanted certain things done. They were very nice and professional. I liked all of their equipement also.

    Sent on 08/14/2010

    Precision Music DJ Service's reply:

    Yes it was very short notice and Rachel was given a discount for a last minute reception. We did discuss an agenda and music selections.
    The hall had new management and things were not ready to have the cake cut as early as planned.
    As she stated: "Everything was kind of late I know some of the older guests were not happy that the cake was cut late and the money dance and father daughter dance was also really late. I can not blame the dj for this because I only spoke with them over the phone and with very little notice I didn't really get my expectations across about when I wanted certain things done. They were very nice and professional. I liked all of their equipement also."