Skip to main content
Weddings

Prairie Song Reviews

Prairie Song View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 17 reviews
Google
4.9/5 19 reviews
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue with an indoor/outdoor feel and an absolutely amazing coordinator!

    Between the venue, decor, views and Bayli… I couldn’t have imagined a more perfect wedding day! I will be recommending this venue to every newly engaged couple I know!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer T. Sent on 11/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prairie song venue

    Loved this venue and also the girl in charge is wonderful. I did the elopement package and found that the charcuterie board was not enough and I ended up only having about 35 people there. Otherwise and perfect experience.
  • Amari
    Amari Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    Bayli was an absolute dream to work with! She is very responsive and always has an answer for any question that might arise. My husband and I decided last minute to elope and Bayli came up with a fantastic plan for us to still have our dream wedding! The venue itself is gorgeous, especially during the sunset! I couldn’t have asked for a better person to help with our big day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Haley C. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made our wedding perfect!

    Everyone was so sweet and helpful! It was a perfect day. Beautiful place!
  • Carrie
    Carrie Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Prairie Song was the perfect venue for our intimate day. Bayli was absolutely wonderful and so helpful every step of the way. The weather didn't cooperate with us but everyone was quick to move things inside so we could continue celebrating. I wouldn't have wanted to have my special day anywhere else.
  • L
    Lizabeth M. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Prairie Song is hidden away down a country road in Dewey, OK. Driving to the location is the first experience you and your guests will have. The road takes you through a replica old west town and down a windy road bordered by old farm equipment as decoration. The road ends at the venue barn and bridal suite with a picturesque view of fields, trees, and a pond: perfect for an outside ceremony.

    The elopement package made it easy for us to leave the majority of the planning to the venue coordinator: Bayli, and relax as our day approached.

    Bayli was very accommodating to our special requests and responsive to our emails or texts.

    Thank you Prairie Song!
  • K
    Kay H. Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding

    Prairie Song is an amazing wedding venue. The beautiful scenery and amazing staff made our wedding fabulous!!
  • A
    Amanda K. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Satisfied

    Would 100% recommend Prairie Song Events and not just because of how amazingly beautiful the venue is. Bayli was so incredibly helpful before and on the day of my daughter’s wedding.

    As the mother of the bride and it being the first formal wedding I’ve ever helped plan I found myself somewhat frenzied a couple of times during the event. Bayli was right there to help me stay on track and guide me in what needed to happen next.

    We also had a little mishap with the three tier cake being delivered too early to the venue which resulted in it having to stay air conditioned and us being responsible for removing it from the box and placing it on the cake stand and walking it into the main venue. Bayli sensed my nervousness about that task and she informed me that she had an assistant on site who had cake experience and offered to take care of it for me while the ceremony was taking place. She was a life saver!

    If there is a wedding in your future I would highly recommend Prairie Song!
  • H
    Haley W. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Perfect

    Bailie is the venue coordinator and she was the best working with us and helping with suggestions.
  • D
    Daisy C. Sent on 04/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my Prairie Song wedding!

    Went with Elopement Package for my April 10 wedding and it was perfect! The venue is beautiful and Bayli is great to work with. She is professional, responsive and so flexible to accommodate plans, whether it's decoration needs or the day-of timeline.

    On top of that, the Elopement Package was a life saver. This package took a lot off stress out of the planning process, as you only have to coordinate with one vendor and Bayli coordinates with the rest! It was so nice not having to call 5 people about every little change in schedule or other detail. Not only that, but the major decorations — tables, chairs, linens, centerpieces, arbor, cake, food, drinks — were already set up when we arrived, so getting that stuff situated does not eat into your rental time.

    This may not have been said in the history of weddings, but I actually had a relaxing, fun weekend/wedding! 10/10 would recommend
  • J
    Jennifer H. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    We loved working with Bayli at Prairie Song!! She is EXTREMELY helpful!! From start to finish she was TOP KNOTCH!! Bayli was available at all times!! If you are looking for a rustic venue, this is the one for you!! OUTSTANDING all the way!!
  • J
    Jacee Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    This venue was perfect, sweet, simple, rustic and elegant all in one. It was amazing to have found a venue on such short notice and the venue manager Bayli was exceptional. Will recommend to anyone.
  • C
    Christy L. Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue to choose

    Prairie song was hands down the best! Bayli is a pleasure to work with and our wedding day was spectacular. The views were gorgeous and the price was affordable!
  • Brea
    Brea B. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place to have a wedding!❤️

    Prairie song was a beautiful place to have a wedding! I’m so glad that I found out about them. Wouldn’t of had it anywhere else! Everyone was amazing and the food and cakes were good too! All around a great experience!
  • C
    Courtney M. Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prairie Song

    Prairie song is a beautiful venue & Bayli was amazing and helped us plan the most perfect wedding!

    Prairie Song's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! Your day was beautiful and we wish the two of you a lifetime of happiness!
  • Whitney
    Whitney J. Sent on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Country Charm and Exceptional Service

    Nestled in the rolling hills of northeast Oklahoma in the middle of ranch land - the venue offers a peaceful alternative to a loud city venue. With a rustic barn that can open on all four sides, the venue offers an excellent open-air option with country charm. The venue also has a newly built bridal suit and indoor men’s and women's restrooms.

    The wedding coordinator for the venue is simply amazing. In every interaction, she was very professional, and she went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed to make my day a success. I'm so glad we choose Prairie Song to host our special day! There is literally nothing I would change about my interactions with the venue or its coordinator.

    Prairie Song's reply:

    Thank you Whitney & Justin for choosing us for your big day! We loved having you and seeing you guys surrounded by loved ones on a very special day! We wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • Loretta
    Loretta E. Sent on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous part of Oklahoma!

    I love photographing weddings at this venue! The management and owners are some of the best people and are so sweet to work with you. You don’t want to miss out on the opportunity to get married at such a gorgeous piece of Oklahoma! - Loretta Lewis Photography
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message