Powerstation Events Reviews

310 | Cheshire, CT
See photos, pricing and details

310 Reviews for Powerstation Events

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

310

16 User photos

Powerstation Events 1
Powerstation Events 2
Powerstation Events 3
Powerstation Events 4
Powerstation Events 5
+ 12
Order by:
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    We had such a great experience working with Powerstation. They came recommended by our venue so we decided to give them a call. Our initial call was very informative and we knew right away that we wanted to book with Powerstation. The whole planning process with them was seamless and they really make everything so easy (they even send you recommended music by style for the different parts of your wedding day which was EXTREMELY helpful). We had Chris V as our DJ and during our final call a week before our wedding knew that we made a great choice. Our our wedding day, he played all of the music we loved (without actually specifying the specific songs) and we had a great time with him as our DJ! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ around

    We made one of the best decisions during our wedding planning process the day we hired DJ Kevin from Powerstation Events. Communicating with Powerstation was easy and informative. They gave us a link so we could watch examples of each DJ's work, which was great in finding the right fit. The day we talked with Kevin over the phone, we knew he was our guy! Powerstation provided us with documents that helped streamline the music choices and flow of the wedding. During our final meeting, we were able to discuss everything down to the little details and make any special requests. DJ Kevin was very professional, came with lots of experience, and offered great guidance for our wedding day. He is a super fun DJ who did an excellent job in helping us create our overall vision and vibe for the day! We definitely recommend DJ Kevin and Powerstation Events!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor DiGirolamo · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision!

    Where to begin..we used Powerstation events ( in bloom florals, DJ, Photography and hair/ makeup) for our wedding this past Friday and it was nothing short of perfect! Our flowers came out beautifully, and they matched my vision perfectly through the pictures I provided. We had Rich as our DJ and he was awesome! He worked with us for specific songs we wanted mashed together for entrances and was so energetic during the reception- he kept everyone on the dance floor all night! For photography we had Kelsey and Holly! Kelsey felt like we had known her for years! She was so friendly and made sure we had every single picture we wanted to capture our night! It Rained our wedding night but she made sure we got our outdoor pictures we had dreamed of ( even though she got a little wet)! For hair and makeup (elegant events) we had Alex and Ashley! They made sure we all looked so beautiful and look exactly how we wanted! My bridal party, mother and I loved their amazing work and were so genuinely excited to be a part of making my day so special! Overall, we could not have been happier with Powerstation as a whole and would recommend them to every couple getting married!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • Emma

    Emma Ciborowski · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Powerstation has it all!

    Powerstation made wedding planning easy! We hired their DJ services as well as their salon (Elegant Events Salon). Rich was our DJ and he was fantastic! Other than a few must-have songs, we just gave him some basic genres we liked and he played the best music and read the crowd so well!! He kept the dance floor busy all night!! The girls at Elegant Events were also wonderful. They truly wanted everyone to be happy with their hair and makeup and were willing to do multiple adjustments to achieve this. Not only were they great hair/makeup artists, they were also super friendly and supportive and fun to hang out with all morning. This entire team was amazing - thank you!!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ Services

    Other than playing good music and getting the party started I didn’t realize just how important a DJ is on your wedding day until my actual wedding day. The DJ keeps everything organized and makes sure your day flows perfectly. They are the right-hand to the wedding coordinator. For this reason, it so, so important to have a professional and experienced DJ who has done many weddings. We were SO lucky to have Powerstations. They were incredibly prepared and on top of everything including having back up music ready just incase something went wrong with our ceremony band, to having back up equipment, and rallying our guests and keeping our wedding moving and on time. Chris was our DJ. He was so helpful but also nailed our taste in music and played all our favorite songs (including “The Git Up” even though I know it slightly killed him inside). He read the crowd perfectly and knew when to switch it up. As a result our guests had SO much fun and the dance floor was full all the way until the end of the night. THANK YOU!!!!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Stacey

    Stacey · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj kevin killed it

    Kevin was our DJ and did an awesome job getting everyone on the dance floor! There was never a moment where the dance floor wasn't packed and we loved it! Kevin is very personable and we would recommend him to anybody looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Austin

    Austin Hammar · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pump Up The Jam (Pump It Up, A Little More)

    Powerstation Events, and our DJ Kevin, are everything, and more, that you would expect from your wedding DJ. From the initial consultation over the phone, to their detailed website where you can choose from an array of DJs that you feel would would mesh best with your vibe. Me and my wife's experience with Kevin was fun, even though planning for a wedding is stressful. He made it simple, and through their planning paperwork for song choices, it made the process pretty painless. The day of the wedding, Kevin and his assistants handled everything seamlessly. From set up, to announcing, and making sure the dance floor was always busy, Powerstation Events and Kevin were true professionals.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Thea

    Thea · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing party experience

    We hired a Powerstation DJ and photobooth for our August 10 wedding. Our DJ, Chris V, was fantastic from start to finish. He did our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We had some obscure song requests and he played them all while balancing them out with the more popular wedding stuff. People were out on the dance floor all night!
    He also worked closely with our photographer and wedding coordinator to keep us on schedule. He checked in with us a few times throughout the night, but not too many that we felt pestered. He was personable but professional and really put us at ease during an overwhelming day.
    We also did a Powerstation photobooth. We chose the open-air setup so we could see people getting goofy. We got a scrapbook with the photo strips at the end of the night and a digital gallery of all the photos.
    I got quotes from several area DJs/photobooths and Powerstation was comparable. They also offered a discount for booking multiple services. I would absolutely use them again.

    Powerstation Events 6
    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Chmura · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So worth it!

    Powerstation was a great company to work with for our wedding. We used them for our DJ, photographer, and photo booth. DJ Dave Salonia was an expert at keeping the night moving and getting people on the dance floor. We got a TON of compliments about how the music was the best people had ever heard at a wedding and we totally agree. Kelsey was our photographer and was such a pleasure to work with. She made us feel really comfortable and was just so nice! We also got our photos back really quickly from our engagement shoot (within 2 weeks) and were told to expect the same for our wedding shots (2-3 weeks) which was impressive. The photo booth was a great add-on as well. We were able to bring our own props and the package included a photo album created throughout the night with photos that our guests took and signed. It was a great way to reminisce about the night after the fact and get some laughs! Overall, Powerstation was a great company - very professional, talented, communicative, and organized. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • Steve

    Steve Turgeon · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Wedding Experience - Thanks to Powerstation

    I knew of Powerstation through my role as an educator; they had sent DJs to several Junior and Senior Proms for the school at which I work, and I had acted as a class advisor or chaperone to several of those proms. They had done amazing, engaging, and extremely professional work, always listening to requests to set the right tone for the evening and getting the students involved. In short, they were great!

    After getting engaged, the first and only name that jumped to mind when looking for a DJ and Photobooth was Powerstation. We had a brief meeting with Kevin Williams, who quickly helped connect us with the right DJ and meet our photobooth needs.

    On the big day (and the lead-up to it), our DJ, Dave Salonia, was precise and professional. He met with us to review our paperwork precisely, and followed up several times via email to make sure that everything was just right. And, of course, as our wedding DJ, he was just what we wanted - engaging to our guests, great attention to detail, and flexible with requests for music from our guests.

    Our photobooth operator, Stephanie, was also extremely helpful in getting us copies of every photo and helping our guests leave touching memories throughout the night in our take-home photobook.

    Kevin, Stephanie, Dave, and the whole team behind the scenes made our big day just perfect. I couldn't recommend Powerstation more highly.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • M

    Meg · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Overall great experience with decor for the ballroom we had at our wedding! Also excellent customer service :)

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • K

    Kristen Misset · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great choice!

    We loved working with Powerstation! We used them for our DJ, technical support (for pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour, reception), and for our photobooth. Chris was our DJ and he was amazing! He did an wonderful job coordinating multiple songs for our ceremony entrance as well as our reception entrance—it was so perfect! Chris was easy to work with and very professional, and helped create the perfect environment for everyone to enjoy themselves and dance the night away! We also picked the open-air photobooth for our wedding which was a HUGE hit! The attendant was excellent and even created a keepsake book of all the photos from the night for us! I highly recommend Chris and Powerstation Events!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • C

    Claire McKenna · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, attentive, and fun!

    We booked Powerstation for our DJ and lighting services as well as a photobooth at our wedding in July and they were fantastic! We worked with Kevin to book everything and our DJ for the night was Paul. Kevin was so helpful and responsive to every email and question I had along the way. I was impressed with Powerstation's willingness to work within my budget. What makes Powerstation such a great choice for anyone planning an event, I think, is their commitment to delivering on a fantastic night no matter what comes up. I love that they use a separate crew to set up equipment so my DJ will arrive ready to get our party started and not have to spend hours in the July heat lugging in the sound system himself. I also felt reassured that Powerstation keeps a DJ on standby in case anything comes up that would prevent a booked DJ from being able to attend his event. You never want things to go wrong but knowing that they had a plan in place removed any worry from my mind. In fact, two days before the wedding we had a small issue come up when during a final review of our plans for our wedding, it looked like part of the paperwork hadn't gone through when we sent it in and they were missing some information. Just the fact that this was caught several days early gave us time to calmly find the scan of the document and get it in without it becoming a day-of problem!
    Paul, our DJ for the night, was just fantastic. We got to meet with him a few weeks before the big day and go over all of our music selections. I feel like I was a bit picky about specific music I wanted played for the ceremony and Paul made it all happen flawlessly. He has a great personality and really carried our night along keeping people up and dancing and having a blast. We received so many compliments on how much fun everyone had but it was apparent to us all night long as we sang and danced all night with our family and friends. Powerstation truly delivered on such a spectacular night and I will recommend them in a heartbeat to anyone in need of any of their services!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • Jen

    Jen Wing · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, great value

    We used Powerstation events for our afterparty event at the hotel. Powerstation was great- played the songs we wanted, and were reasonably priced.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • P

    Paige Schale · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grady videographer

    We hired Grady through power station to be our videographer. He was AMAZING and we are so happy with our video! He captured all the best moments and more. He was easy to work with, able to work well with others and made sure we had everything we needed. Grady made a highlights portion of our wedding and chose outstanding music and did beautiful editing. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was spectacular!

    We hired Kevin from Power Station Events as the DJ for our wedding (both ceremony and reception) and could not be happier with our choice! Following talking with Kevin on the phone and making our decision Power Station Events sent us a packet of popular songs to help with our planning process. We had so much fun listening to the recommendations and used it to inspire us to add some additional songs to our wedding play list. Kevin assisted us with the development of our overall reception timeline and ensured us that it could be run however, we wanted it however, also offered great expertise that only comes with experience. Kevin was timely for our ceremony and the music and audio were flawless. In regards to our reception he was able to assist with tailoring our bridal party entrance music and even kept their entrance songs a secret (per our request) despite my bridesmaids best efforts to break him! Talking with Kevin we felt comfortable letting him run the show in regards to our music. We gave him some general ideas to help him get started but he was able to read the room and keep our dance floor and events moving the whole night! We could not be happier with Kevin and power station events and would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Jackie

    Jackie Marie · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful dj, photobooth and lighting

    Our DJ Dave Salonia was a perfect fit to our wedding! He was energetic and got everyone on the dance floor. He played music to keep people moving all night! He joined in to group dances to show everyone the moves! He did an awesome job introducing the events throughout the night and keeping the schedule going. We also added the photobooth to our package and we weren't disappointed. Everyone loved the photobooth and we have a memorial scrapbook with all the photos and guests were able to write us notes along side their shots! We had lighting the colors of our wedding and a monogram in the middle of the dance floor!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Energetic and awesome DJ

    Dave Salonia of Powerstation Events was the DJ for our wedding 6/8/19. We could not be happier we chose Dave as our DJ!! He had our guests on the dance floor the entire night! His energy is contagious and he made sure all our guests were enjoying themselves the entire time! He also diligently took his time to speak with us prior to our wedding to ensure both our ceremony and reception went as we had envisioned. He certainly made our wedding day special and we cannot thank him enough for making it one of the best days of our lives!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • T

    Taylor Sutton · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was a great DJ

    Our DJ was Kevin Williams, and he was awesome. We picked Kevin from the list of Powerstation DJs based on who we felt would fit the feeling of our wedding the best, and Kevin nailed it perfectly. Powerstation gave us an easy questionnaire so that we could give our DJ all the information he needed, then on the day of, Kevin worked well with what was going on and our guests, and made everything, even announcements, feel natural. He and Powerstation had all of the equipment and were able to get set up smoothly and without issue. Our wedding had 80 guests, mostly aged 25-30, but some older people as well.

    (We hired Powerstation as our DJ only. Even missing out on some value that we might've gotten by getting multiple services in one place, it was definitely worth it)

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • B

    Brenda H · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lots of fun! Great attitude!

    Todd made our wedding complete. He got lots of laughs out of our guests. Great personality and energy! Great to work with!!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Hill · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Kevin was the DJ for our wedding. He was awesome! From our initial meeting, we knew he would be a great personality for our fun, but not 'club-like' wedding. He was excited about our song choices and it showed during the night. He helped everything run smoothly and kept everyone on the dance floor--from 13 years old to 70! They also provided our uplighting, which was great! Powerstation was very easy to work with- I would definitely go with them again for another event.

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!!

    We are very happy we chose Powerstation for our ceremony and reception DJ! The company itself is very professional easy to work with; we first reviewed our vision for the night with them and were matched with several DJ's. We chose Kevin Williams, who did an amazing job keeping the party alive all night! Music is very important to us and we were very excited to create our wedding playlists. Although we picked out many of the songs, Kevin was a great help with suggestions and opinions on what would and wouldn't work. The day of our wedding we did not have to worry about a thing when it came to the music; Kevin had everything under control for us. We also had Matt Richter on the drums playing along with the songs which added an awesome vibe to the night. We had so much fun with all of our guests and would choose these guys again and again!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted!

    We had Frank from Powerstation for our wedding DJ on 12/28/18 and he was awesome! So friendly and very easy to work with. We provided an extensive list of songs we definitely wanted to hear during dinner and dance (100+ songs) and he put together a list that flowed and matched the vibe of the night. Frank respected our "do not play" list and also took requests from guests if they flowed with what he was playing and reflected the type of songs we had on our list. He checked in with us regarding volume which we appreciated. You can tell Frank didn't just put together a prearranged list, press play, and sit back the rest of the night - he really was working the entire night; being very attentive to how the night was progressing and in what direction he should go next for a song choice. Everyone was on the dance floor for a solid 4 hours straight which is exactly what we wanted! I absolutely recommend Frank as your wedding DJ!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • Holly

    Holly Crouse · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Kelsey!

    I booked Powerstation for 3 services for my wedding at the Barns at Wesleyan Hills (photography, hair/makeup, and florals) and they all exceeded my expectations in every way! We had Kelsey as our photographer and she was particularly INCREDIBLE! We got to know Kelsey over the phone when we had our consultation and knew immediately she would be a great fit for my husband and me. We had a 1 hour engagement session with her in March where we really began to build our relationship and needless to say we loved our photos. When it came to our wedding day, Kelsey was MUCH MORE than a photographer. She was a therapist and a friend and helped keep us calm all day. She made sure we took EVERY SINGLE PHOTO that we talked about and was adaptable throughout the day when our timeline got a little tight. During our first look, my dress ended up getting a bit dirty from being outside and Kelsey got down on hand and knee and helped my bridesmaids get every speck of dirt out. I am speechless about the service she provided. Knowing that Kelsey had shot tons of weddings at the Barns helped the day flow seamlessly. I could go on and on about how fantastic she was :)...BOOK HER!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Night to Remember !!!!

    When my now wife and I sat at the dining room table to review our invite list I started to worry about what music to play that all our guest would enjoy. This is also when my wife reminded me that most of my friends hated the music that I loved. Great now what??
    At our first meeting with Power Station Events, Kevin was amazing and put most of our fears away. He’s so easy to talk to and a great listener. You can tell that he has been doing this for a long time and loves what he does. After meeting with him, we picked Charlie S to be our DJ and decided to get a jazz trio for our cocktail hour as we wanted to have a combination of live music as well as a DJ for the reception. My wife is Polish, so we wanted to play some Polish music as well as EDM which we both love. A weird combination, right? Not for Charlie! He was able to find the Polish songs and play our requests without any trouble.
    On the big day, the set-up crew arrived early, put up our up lights and adjusted the color to the perfect shade of orange to match our décor, the room looked great, my wife cried when she first walked into the room! The jazz trio was AMAZING!! We received so many compliments from our guests on the trio and it was a nice change of entertainment between the cocktail hour and the reception. We even had the option of choosing which 3 instruments we wanted for the trio. We went with sax, piano, and bass which we absolutely loved.
    Charlie was amazing as well. He checked in with us before our big introductions, verified the pronunciation of everyone’s names in the wedding party, and let us know the Polish bread ceremony we just added the day before to our schedule was good to go. He nailed the pronunciation of everyone’s names and trust me that some of them were rather long complicated Polish names. After nailing our first dance, Charlie guided us through the bread ceremony, narrating the event for all our guest. Throughout the evening he kept dropping songs that filled the dance floor and kept all our friends dancing. It was amazing to see groups run into the ballroom from the bar and our firepit outside when they heard a song that they HAD to dance to. My now father-in-law is disabled so my wife was worried about her dance with her dad as we were not sure if he would last for the entire song. We expressed our fear and worries with Charlie a few days before the wedding, and Charlie said he will take care of us and cut the song short if needed if he sees that dad needs a rest and that is exactly what he did. Charlie cares, PowerStation cares, and they want to make sure that you have the time of your life on your big day and everything goes perfect! We are so thankful that we entrusted Power Station Events with the honor of providing the entertainment at our Wedding.

    Sent on 07/13/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review