Powerplay DJ Reviews

77 | Fargo, ND
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Powerplay DJ

Recommended by 97%

77
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Krista Thom · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Real professionals who really listened

    I hired Powerplay DJ for my wedding reception. Travis and Missy were great to work with! They went out of their way to make sure I was happy with the song selections and play for the evening, and they were very flexible as well.

    I had my sister play the bagpipes during the wedding party's grand entrance. Hardly conventional, but Travis and Missy rolled with it. They helped call everyone out to the dance floor and announced us, but the bagpipes were still the star of that particular section. We had also planned to do a bouquet toss, but at the last minute I couldn't find my bouquet so Travis and Missy cancelled it.

    They were also great at reading the crowd and keeping everyone engaged. They played some slower songs and polkas for the older couples, and kept my cousins on the dance floor until the end of the evening. They even brought little giveaways like inflatable guitars that were a hit with the kids.

    They were on time and got everything set up without any hassle. They acted as MCs and made all the announcements. They always checked with me to make sure they were pronouncing everyone's name right, had the right order of events, knew who was giving speeches, etc.

    Overall, they were great to work with, and I would definitely hire them for another event.

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina Hellquist · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ for Our Wedding

    They dresses nicely, were very professional and made the night a ton of fun! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/19/2019

    Powerplay DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Sabrina. We are glad everyone had so much fun! Good luck with everything in the future :)
  • R

    Rosa Argueta · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chance was awesome!

    Chance was our DJ and we couldn't have been happier. He was able to be so flexible before and during the wedding. We also had a small wedding and he was able to keep almost all of us on the dance floor thewhole night. I appreciated his professionalism as well as his fun flexibility!

    Sent on 08/07/2019

    Powerplay DJ's reply:

    Hi Rosa,

    Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad everyone had a great time. Chance said even for being a smaller wedding it was off the hook. We wish you the best for the future!

    Thanks,
    Steve Pris
    PowerPlay DJ
  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Powerplay DJ was great! Our DJ was Mike and he was wonderful to work with. He helped us plan everything out so it was just the way we wanted it and was very flexible to work with. He even got down on the dance floor and helped when a majority of the people didn't know how to do some group dances. He kept the dance floor full all night. We also got the photo booth which was also wonderful. I didn't catch the ladies name working the photo booth but she was very kind and helpful. At the end up the night we even got a photo album with copies of all the pictures from the photo booth.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • S

    Sam · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Powerplay DJ. Our DJ was extremely professional and super fun. He was also extremely helpful during the planning process and made sure we had the reception we wanted. I would absolutely recommend them.

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steph and I were so glad that we chose Powerplay DJ for our wedding! We initially chose them based on their very reasonable pricing for the Top Notch Standard Wedding Package and after the entire experience we could not have been happier.

    Our DJ, Craig, did a great job during the preplanning phase and during our reception. After the preplanning phase we felt extremely pleased and comfortable that our reception experience would be amazing. Craig did not disappoint as he was very professional and organized during the entire reception. He helped guide us through everything and made sure everyone was having a good time on the dance floor. Also, the props for the kids were a big hit!

    Highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • W

    Winter · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    e had Powerplay DJ at our wedding this past weekend and we could not have been happier with our choice for a DJ. Ben was amazing and kept the music flowing and the crowd going! Ben made sure that everything was organized prior to the event so that the night went as smooth as possible. Ben kept the night going great and we could not have had a better DJ for our event. We would definitely recommend Powerplay DJ and Ben to anyone looking for great entertainment at their next event!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • L

    lauren · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience using Powerplay for our wedding in June! Craig was our DJ and he did a fantastic job at the reception. We got so many compliments from our guests about how fun the reception was. They go above and beyond to make sure everyone is having fun and is getting involved. We also had Powerplay for our photo booth and I’m so glad we did! The book of photo strips of all the guests you get at the end of the night is such a fun keepsake. The night goes bye way to fast so being able to look back at all the fun photo strips and notes from guests is really special. Not only did they do a great job the night of but a great job maintaining communication before and after the wedding (which for a stressed bride is such a blessing!). I would highly recommend Powerplay for any event!

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had PowerPlay for our wedding and could NOT have been happier. We will recommend them to all of our family & friends. Chance was super energetic & interactive and was so helpful in the planning process as well when we were "stuck" for ideas. Overall, great experience!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • M

    Madison · Married on 05/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was our DJ and he did an amazing job! He was very thorough with details and making sure things were on schedule for the night. He was very helpful with suggestions and continued to check in on us throughout the night. Our guests had a great time at our dance and mentioned many times how we had a great DJ. So happy we went with PowerPlay!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Rob went above and beyond to make our night special, he kept our guests entertained and dancing all night it was perfect!

    Sent on 02/28/2018
  • Sasha

    Sasha · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chance did such an amazing job! He did the ceremony music and dance, everything was timed perfectly! Powerplay was a great company to work with!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • A

    Adam · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJs did an amazing job. They catered to every request we had, and got almost everyone out dancing having a great time. Highly recommend. Thank you again for everything.

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Powerplay exceeded our expectations at our wedding dance. Played great songs, and kept the dance floor full!

    All along, they were great to work with and met our wants and needs.

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of my favorite wedding vendors to work with! Took the time to meet with us before the wedding so the day/night of, everything went smoothly! The dance was so fun--our family and friends had a blast!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Mike went above and beyond for us! He was great at interacting with the crowd and making sure everyone had an awesome time! Thank you Mike!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Logan at PowerPlay was absolutely spectacular! We received many comments from our guests about how great of a job Logan did at our wedding, and we couldn't agree more! He kept the dance floor busy all night :)

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • M

    MacKenzie · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ made sure all of our guests were having a blast and hearing music they loved!

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with Tyler and our guests loved him, too! It showed as the dance floor was packed all night long, we bought an extra half hour (the latest our hotel would let us go) and could have kept going :-)

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the service we received from Power Play DJ! Not only were they organized in meeting with us prior to the wedding, they were sure to be thorough and covered all of the things we might want at our wedding dance, including things we hadn't even thought of! They kept the party going all night and the crowd loved them! Fairly priced for the service you are receiving as well. Endless possibilities with Power Play DJ!

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • M

    Maddy · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone envolved in the process was very helpful, professional, and prompt. Brian did a great job accommodating our families' wants and we were very satisfied.

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • A

    Averi · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Powerplay DJ was so easy to communicate with and plan out our wedding reception. They were easy to reach whether it was email, text, or phone call with any questions we had. Alan made sure our specific requests were met and made our dance so fun and interactive. He communicated with us throughout the whole thing, constantly making sure it was going how we planned. He had great interaction with our guests letting them sing, request songs, and he even participated in our photo booth. We absolutely loved him! I would definitely recommend Powerplay DJ for any of your music needs!

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • A

    Averi · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Powerplay DJ was so easy to communicate with and plan out our wedding reception. They were easy to reach whether it was email, text, or phone call with any questions we had. Alan made sure our specific requests were met and made our dance so fun and interactive. He communicated with us throughout the whole thing, constantly making sure it was going how we planned. He had great interaction with our guests letting them sing, request songs, and he even participated in our photo booth. We absolutely loved him! I would definitely recommend Powerplay DJ for any of your music needs!

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis worked our event, and he was absolutely wonderful! He made sure everything was on-track throughout the whole night - speeches, entrances, dance numbers, everything! Not only was he totally on the ball, but he worked the crowd well too. Our wedding was the weekend of Halloween, so we requested to sprinkle some Halloween songs in the mix throughout the night, and he played the perfect stuff! Prior to the night of, I had exchanged emails with Steve, the manager, and he was so responsive and answered every question I threw his way. I can't recommend working with them enough!

    We also used their photobooth service and it was a HUGE hit! The memory book we got at the end of the night was such a hoot to look through the next day. My great uncle who has been battling cancer even got in the photobooth for some pictures, so we have memories with him to cherish forever. It was so great!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • A

    Alisa · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Brian enough for making our wedding reception so perfect! From dinner to the dance, he completely exceeded our expectations. Our on-site venue coordinator even left early for the night because Brian went above and beyond with the coordinating/MC duties that she typically does during cocktail hour/dinner! We got so many compliments on the music choices, and our dance floor was PACKED all night (we event went late.. didn't want the party to end!)

    Brian was professional, friendly, and FUN throughout the entire process. We appreciated the suggestions for fun activities at the reception that we wouldn't have otherwise known about (shoe game and snowball). He played songs that fit our group, many of which I wouldn't have thought to request. Just shows that he is great at his job and can really read the room. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 02/21/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review