Skip to main content
Weddings

Posh Stems Reviews

Posh Stems View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

7 User photos

  • F
    Franceska Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can I give 10 stars because that is what Tangy and her team deserve. Posh Stems listened to every little minute detail I had planned and followed my notes so closely. They flowers they delivered were drop dead gorgeous. They found all of the strange flowers I asked for and they were beyond all expectations. Tangy is incredibly sweet to work with, she won't ever let you down. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
  • C
    Catura Y. Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The flowers were beautiful

    The flowers were put together beautifully
  • Brittani
    Brittani Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!!!

    Tangy Williams was absolutely amazing. Her work is flawless. I highly recommend Posh Stems.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carmen Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect arrangements!

    Tangy and her team did an amazing job on our flowers. My bouquet and those for the bridal party (including the mothers) were amazing. We could not be happier with the flower selections or the centerpieces and other displays.
  • F
    Flore Married on 12/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tangy, thank you so much for the beautiful flowers you provided for my wedding. Communication was a big deal for me as I'm an out of town bride, and working with her was just natural. She communicated everything effectively via email and a few phone calls. She made sure to go over every detail even emailing me pictures of the flowers she'd chosen to make my vision a reality. The flowers were beautiful, fresh, and perfectly arranged.She exceeded my expectations. She is reasonably priced, and very dependable. She made the process seamless, and everyone loved our flowers! Tangy was also kind enough to give my husband and I memorial flowers for our loves one that is no longer with us.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you need wedding florals, Tangy with Posh Stems is your girl! I absolutely loved our bouquets and centerpieces for our wedding. Tangy used a great mix of roses, hydrangeas and other flowers to put together some beautiful pieces! Upon our initial meeting Tangy had me tell her everything I wanted and sent a proposal based on that and from there we made changes and adjustments until we had it within my budget. Tangy also provides mock ups of the centerpieces before the wedding which is also a great touch. Thank you so much Tangy for bringing beauty to my wedding with your arrangements!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book Posh Stems today! Tangy is the owner/operator and she is the BEST! She responded to and adjusted for our changes immediately. We used Posh for our ceremony flowers and decor, reception flowers and decor, Chiavari chairs, napkin rings and charger plates. We need a cute little table at the last minute for our unity candles, and she came through! All of the floral arrangements, decor and rentals were exactly what we asked for. Look no further for the BEST!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 03/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Posh Stems did an excellent job on creation of flowers for our wedding. They were beautiful. Staff was very organized and efficient. We loved the job they did!
  • User2871462 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mrs Tangy is an absolute rock star! I loved working with her. I used Posh Stems for rental items and got so many compliments on everything! She has such a great eye for design and style! Would definitely recommend them for any event or wedding
  • D
    Damonica Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I met with Tangy on a recommendation from another vendor and after our first meeting, I knew I was going with Posh Stems. Tangy and her team are nothing short of amazing! They brought spring to my fall wedding with beautiful and romantic shades of purple and white floral arrangements and centerpieces, crystal chiavari chairs, silver sequin and pearl white table linens, and more. She was a pleasure to work with and her knowledge, skills, and candid advice truly helped enhance and bring our vision to life.

    I wanted a company that would listen to what I desires while incorporating their design skills and knowledge. Tangy took my vision and made it more beautiful and more lavish than I could have ever imagined. Whether it was a Saturday morning meeting or a 1:00 a.m. "I was just thinking..." email, she reviewed my ideas, provided advice and suggestions on how to really make our wedding beautiful. She translated all of my thoughts (thanks Pinterest) into reality - table linens, chairs, chargers, flowers, candle holders, and so much more.

    The added touches were a plus too! Mirrored table numbers, white dance floor, Manzanita stems with dripping crystals, distressed mirror vases, white Victorian sweet heart chair with pillows...her attention to detail, design, and understanding of her craft translated into a perfect wedding.

    I would recommend Posh Stems to anyone looking for that special company to take their wedding to the next level.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want the BEST flower arrangements in Tallahassee, hire Posh Stems.
  • R
    Ridrina Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I begin. I have always had a dream about how I wanted my wedding to look, but never in my wildest dreams did I imagine it would look as amazing as it did. One of the women that planned a major part in making my day successful is Tangie. She is a wonderful kind hearted, creative hardworking individual you will ever come across. I came to her with a vision and she gave me a fairytale. Something you wouldn't even think existed. She transformed what was in my thoughts and made them reality. She listened to what I wanted and she allowed my wedding to showcase my personality. She designed my flowers, chairs, linens, dance floor, and etc. She made my dreams even bigger, she my dream and enhanced it. My guests until this day, talk about how beautiful and elegant and smooth flowing it was. What ever I did not come up with it think of, she would call be and tell me did you think about this. All brides need that extra help. She is one to have your back. She makes herself available to you. Doesn't matter the time and place or how many clients she has you become her priority as if it was just you. If you want the experience and wedding of your dreams Posh Stems is the way to go.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 04/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommended!
    Tangy did a FABULOUS job at my wedding. She was very responsive with her emails, text and calls. Anything you would like for your wedding, and it is done. She works with you if you have a budget and gives great recommendations. I used her linens, linen napkins, ring holders, clear chavari chairs, and used her for all the flowers at the wedding.

    Thank you Tangy for making my special day BEAUTIFUL!!
  • User2567230 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tangy and Posh Stems came highly recommended to me by one of my best friends who knows Tangy personally and had used Posh Stems for flowers and decor at her own nuptials. Not to mention, her website and portfolio further demonstrate how amazing a florist she is. I had always said that florals and decor would be top priorities at my wedding, so it was important for me to find someone who could bring my vision to life. Tangy did that and more!

    With little notice, I told Tangy the look I was going for, and she ran with it, picking up on things I liked without me even specifically saying them. The extra touches she added to our table arrangements really took the decor to the next level. I was breathtaken by the finished product; everything was stunning, simple and elegant with lots of big blooms just like I wanted. In addition, Tangy was so sweet, attentive, responsive, and patient and she is fantastic at what she does, to boot.

    I recommend Posh Stems for all of your wedding floral and decor needs.
  • B
    Brooke Married on 09/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was truly a pleasure to work with Tangy of Posh Stems. I was referred to her by my best friend who was a Posh Stems bride also. Tangy really made all of my wedding dreams come true. Her services exceeded my expectations on every level. There were true moments when my husband and I looked around and could not believe it was actually our wedding taking place. The ceremony and reception were perfectly gorgeous! We could not have asked for more beautiful floral arrangements to fit our budget. The bouquets/centerpieces just had that "pop" of bold color that I really, really wanted.

    Tangy was a patient listener, responsive, and had awesome suggestions/ideas for my venue. Posh stems helped me with more than just flowers, Tangy also can assist you with decor rentals!! Working with Tangy was honestly one of the most exciting parts of my wedding planning experience. Tangy is a consummate wedding professional. I would recommend Posh Stems to any bride who asks. She is the best!
  • A
    Angel Married on 06/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tangy is amazing!! She truly has a gift. Everyone was asking me who my florist was because they loved the flowers. My mom decided to share some of the floral arrangements with some of our guests. Just to give you an idea of how fast they went: the moment that she announced that guests could take some they were gone in seconds. My mom commented how she never saw anything go that fast besides free food lol. They adored the flowers. Tangy truly has creative prowess in the floral department and is just such a sweet spirited person and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend her.
  • M
    Marlon Married on 04/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Posh Stems' quality of service is absolutely superb. Posh Stems works with the wedding event planner. The thing that my wife and I appreciate the most was the fact that Posh Stems gives you the absolute most for your budget. I wasn't sure if our budget would allow for us to have the floral decoration we wanted, as well as the bouquets. We were completely stunned at what Tangy was able to do with our budget. I would suggest Posh Stems to anyone looking to have floral decor for an event.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a joy to work with Tangy! She provided beautiful flowers and decor at a great price, along with many great suggestions and a fun personality. She was easy to get in touch with and exceeded all of our expectations. I met with her three times before the wedding to go over all of the details and have a mock-up, and she was always professional and friendly. I hope to work with her again in the future!

    Posh Stems's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Sarah! We are so honored that you chose us to be a part of your special day!
  • V
    Vicki Married on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tangy was great to work with! Although I contacted her VERY last minute with a large order, she was willing to work with me and my budget. The flowers were very pretty- not your local grocery store type. I would definitely recommend her to anyone I know.
  • S
    Sharonda Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service and flower décor!
  • N
    Nordica Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tangy is absolutely AMAZING!! I've had visions of my wedding since I was a little girl which became a problem because I had so many different ideas and wanted to incorporate so many things. I also didn't want to completely break the bank with all of the grand ideas that I had. Tangy was so patient with me and my indecisiveness, and she also did a great job at taking the ideas that I had and turning them into something that makes sense. My wedding day was absolutely gorgeous thanks to Tangy's designs and it all came at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend Posh Stems for any event!!
  • S
    Shalonda Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tangy is an Amazing person with such passion and love for what she does. My husband and I were so pleased with her quality of service and professionalism. She made our vision come to life and worked extremely hard to make sure all details were covered and that we were satisifed with her final decisions. Our wedding decor and flowers were everything we could ask for and more!!
  • Mrs_Hayward
    Vanessa Married on 08/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Throughout my planning process Tangy was great with communicating with me either by phone or email. Since I was an out of town bride, Tangy sent pictures of different ideas so that I would have a visual of things that would work for my venue. Once I was able to meet Tangy in person she provided an amazing mock-up of my floral arrangements. Tangy and her team did an excellent job in making my ceremony and reception space look amazing! I highly recommend Posh Stems to every bride who is looking to have amazing flowers without going over budget! Thanks Tangy!
  • User1794552 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tangy's mock setup prior to event ptoved to be extremely useful. It helped us to tweak our plans. She was prompt, professional and very reasonably priced
  • M
    Monique Married on 08/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Posh Stems made my dream come true! Although I don't know anything about flowers and I really couldn't provide information about what I wanted, I didn't have to! She really delivered and most of all I got the "bling" I wanted and needed! Posh Stems showed up and showed out on my wedding day! My bouquet........speechless! Everything was perfect and I will recommend any and everyone to use Posh Stems for their next event. I know I am!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message