Posh Peony Floral and Event Design Reviews

177 | Claremont, CA
See photos, pricing and details

177 Reviews for Posh Peony Floral and Event Design

Recommended by 99%

177
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

35 User photos

Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 1
Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 2
Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 3
Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 4
Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 5
Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 6
Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 7
+ 29
Sort by:
  • H

    Heidi Edmunds · Married on 04/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    My husband and I were married April 2019. We started the process of selecting venue and florist about a year and half prior. Posy Peony was recommended by a dear friend of mine and she didn't disappoint. Christina was professional, available, and artistic. The flower arrangements were absolutely gorgeous! I couldn't be happier with how it turned out!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • Christine

    Christine Chavez · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10.6.18 Cheers to Chavez!

    Cristina is the FLOWER QUEEN! Posh Peony was one of the first vendors we secured and omgoshhhhh!!! As soon as I saw Cristina’s work, I knew she was our girl! So not only is she insanely talented, she is the sweetest! Cristina is professional, on top of everything, so well-organized and the best to work with! We gave her an idea of what we were going for, and she created magic with it! My bouquet was EVERYTHING!!! Seriously, my jaw dropped when I saw my bouquet the day of our wedding. Cristina even recommended the ribbon we used on my bouquet and I swear, the little details like that, are what made everything so special!

    Our tall and low centerpieces were GORGEOUS, our florals on our sweetheart table were the prettiest I have ever seen, and I was just completely blown away with everything the day of! She also added fresh flowers to our cake, which was such a perfect touch! Her elegant florals complimented our beautiful church where we had our ceremony, and our ballroom where were had out reception. Seriously, her tall centerpieces are to die for!!!! Trust me! We are still receiving compliments from our guests!

    During the planning process, Cristina checked in on me multiple times to make sure we were on the same page with everything. She was so quick to respond to my emails and any questions I had!

    My husband I recommend Cristina and her team 100%! We are forever thankful for everything!!! Thank you so much for making our wedding dreams come true! We miss you already!

    Love,
    Mr. and Mrs. Chavez

    Sent on 10/30/2018
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 8
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 9
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 10
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 11
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 12
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 13
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 14
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 15
  • G

    Greer · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina exceeded all expectations with the florals for our wedding! When we did our initial meeting, I knew right then and there that she was going to nail this, but it wasn't until the day of the wedding when I saw everything come to life that I was absolutely blown away. From the arch that she built and created with the florals and drapery, to the center pieces in the tables and all other decor with florals, everything was so beautiful. I have truly never seen a more beautiful arch than what she created for us. My bouquet and all of the bridesmaids/mother's bouquets were gorgeous and exactly what I had hoped for. She also did such a good job at checking in with me and making sure that I was okay with certain things, which showed me that she truly wanted to make me happy and do what I wanted. The vases for the flowers were also incredibly beautiful as well and so elegant looking. It was also great because before the wedding, we did a mock up of a tall centerpiece and really got to see what our center pieces would look like so there was no surprises. It is hard to put into words how thankful and happy I am with how everything turned out. Cristina knows what she is doing and she is fantastic at it!! She truly has a gift and we will forever be grateful at how beautiful she made our wedding day. Thank you Cristina and the Post Peony team!! You are all so amazing at what you do and we can't thank you enough!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 16
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina nailed my vision for the flowers at our ceremony and reception. I wanted hues of purple with lots of greenery and accents of champagne - something slightly different than I saw for a lot of the other weddings she's done (Southern California brides love pinks and whites). She far exceeded my expectations and her creative vision and flawless execution made our day even more beautiful. From the bouquets, to the centerpieces and the the garland, to the fountain flowers and centerpieces, it was all stunning and flawless. Cristina and her Posh Peony team have my highest recommendation.

    Sent on 05/10/2018
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 17
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 18
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 19
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 20
  • D

    Dyana · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Cristina enough! Right from the start she was very organized and easy to work with. We wanted a traditional Spanish romantic wedding and she not only captured our vision and color scheme perfectly, she also showed me ideas I hadn't thought of that would fit my budget and theme.

    The day of the wedding she arrived a little earlier than we had her set on our timeline, which made it one less thing I had to stress about. You could tell she took a lot of pride in delivering my bouquet and even showed me the best way to pose with it.

    Our venue was already beautiful on it's own but the floral arrangements she created made it magical. She also knew we were on a tighter budget and was able to reuse our flowers from our ceremony at our reception. Which of course brought the cost down and made use of our flowers all night long.

    She was incredibly sweet and very quick to respond. You certainly will not be disappointed working with her.

    Sent on 07/06/2018
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 21
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 22
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 23
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 24
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 25
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 26
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 27
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 28
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 29
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 30
  • V

    victoria · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina beyond exceeded my ideas for my rustic theamed wedding, the floral pieces she put together in the hall brought the room to life. She even added extra pieces with her left over flowers to areas that were empty . my husband and i forgot about few signs that we forgot to mention during our meeting with Christina and during her set up she added florals to those signs, That showed my husband and i how much she truly puts her heart into her business to make her customers happy and in love with her work. We can't thank her enough for the beautiful work she did for our wedding.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Cristina was such a pleasure. From the very first meeting until beyond the wedding, she was always so sweet and helpful. At our first consultation meeting, she was able to quickly capture and put into words what exactly I was envisioning from taking a quick look at my pinterest board. I wanted romantic, fine-art, and gardeny florals. She created a style board which was very helpful for myself and for my planner as well. For the mockup I was unable to meet her in person due to my busy schedule but she was able to create a beautiful piece and send us pictures. Leading up to the wedding she was extremely accommodating to changes that I requested and always replied in the most timely manner. Most importantly, on the day of, Cristina and her team truly delivered. The design and quality of the flowers were so beautiful and went perfectly with my dress, theme, and venue (Casa Romantica). I had so many compliments on all the floral pieces and most especially my bouquet. I am so thankful for Cristina and her Posh Peony team for playing such a huge part in our dream wedding and would highly recommend her to all brides in the area.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 31
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 32
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 33
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 34
  • K

    kaitlyn · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married a week ago and it was everything I could have ever dreamed of! A big part of how beautiful it was, was due to Cristina. I told her I wanted a rustic "airy" feel and she exceeded my expectations. She made the most romantic arch that we got married under and beautiful bouqets/center pieces. Not to mention this was all in the midst of her just having a newborn baby! I don't know how she does it. I highly recommend Cristina, she will not disappoint! :)

    Sent on 10/15/2017
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 35
  • R

    Raleigh · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina is truly amazing. She was the floral designer for my wedding at Mount Palomar Winery. She took my vision and created something truly stunning. I was in awe of her creations. I never actually met her in person, we communicated via FaceTime and email. She was always prompt to reply to me, even when she was pregnant and after the birth of her baby too! I changed a couple things last minute and she was very accommodating. I got so many compliments on her work and I could not be more happy that I picked her to design our wedding. Her work is breathtaking, extremely high quality and her attention to detail is remarkable. You will truly not be disappointed if you book Cristina. I would highly recommend her to ANYONE.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • K

    Keyla · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sisters had their wedding florals done by Cristina from Posh Peony. I am the last to get married in my family. When it came time to choose who would do my flowers, my mom said to me "trust me , you need to get your flowers done by Cristina." Of course, mom is always right! My bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets were so beautiful and lush!!! As well as my table arrangements . My colors for my wedding were Dusty blue with gold accents. Cristina used the most beautiful Hydrangeas with the perfect shade of blue, along with other beautiful flowers such as roses and garden roses in ivory and champagne. I also had her put flowers on my cake and it came out exactly how I had envisioned it. Cristina was great to work with and very professional . She is so sweet and will work with you to bring your vision to life!!! :)

    Sent on 09/28/2017
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 36
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding became a reality because of Cristina and her team. We married in Temecula on July 22nd 2017, but since we live up in LA all of our planning and coordinating took place over the phone. I could tell from seeing photos of her work that Cristina is a pro and I knew I could just trust her completely with my vision. She went above and beyond for us, and I still tear up thinking about how gorgeous our flowers were. I told her I wanted an etherial vibe that looked like the secret garden. She more than delivered. Thank you, Cristina, for making our wedding SO beautiful!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina of Posh Peony is beyond amazing. She is not only talented but completely professional. We recently worked together on a gorgeous wedding at Mission Inn. She arrived on time with her team and they transformed the tables into complete beauty. My Bride was ecstatic with the look of her day and the florals/rentals provided by Cristina. Not only is Cristina a very talented creative person, she is extremely organized, friendly and kind hearted. She will go above and beyond for you, her client, to make sure you have a fabulous experience. I love working with her and can't wait for a successful future of gorgeous events.

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • C

    Celestie · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted to go to Posh Peony when I saw her work from a friend's wedding. I wanted to work with someone that would help make the florals and design of the wedding run smooth. Her company was just that! I went in for an in depth consultation going over colors, venues, styles and vision that I wanted. Mind you I can be very indecisive but she made it work so well! It was so easy to contact her with a very quick response. She never left me wondering "I hope that got my message." With sample day I knew I wasn't very specific on types of flowers or colors but just something that was nice and stayed within the budget. Right when Cristina brought out the centerpiece I immediately told her it's perfect. How did you get inside my brain haha! I wanted something colorful with maybe bits of greenery and she did amazing! The day of the wedding was so stress-free I didn't have to worry about anything. They were completely on top of it. Seriously, if you want to go to someone that will put your mind at ease on your wedding day and give you the most gorgeous florals and design for your wedding or any event, you need to set up an appointment with her! You'll fall in love her personality and professionalism. I did and I wouldn't recommend anyone else!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 37
  • M

    Milly · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the perfect wedding for your daughter, book Cristina at Posh Peony, Without one single reservation, I would recommend her and her team. Cristina is professional, yet powerfully passionate about her job. She genuinely cares that the bride and groom's wedding day is perfect. We planned the wedding over 18 months. We had to change plans a few times, and every time, Cristina just worked with us and made it so easy. Not only were the ceremony flowers gorgeous, the reception was stunning. When our guests walked in and saw Posh Peony's work... we had a spectacular moment. Cristina helped us stay on budget. She sets up a monthly payment plan, which really helped us a lot. Cristina is top notch!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • EMILY

    EMILY · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina was an absolute blessing. I met Cristina via social media while planning to go to the Mission Inn Wedding Showcase before I was even engaged. Cristina was amazing and very attentive to the vision I saw for my Wedding. By the time I got engaged to Cody in December 2015, I knew without a doubt the Posh Peony was my Number 1 Vendor for my flowers. From our first meeting to our countless emails for 16 months until our wedding date on April 22, 2017, Cristina and her team were attentive, supportive, and an absolute joy to work with. My flowers were gorgeous and I even got my Hidden Mickey. Posh Peony was amazing and I would recommend their work to any bride or groom out there.

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • D

    donna · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina was absolutely amazing, everyone has commented on how wonderful the flowers were. My bouquet was stunning. Cristina and I never actually met and everything was done over email and phone and she completely grasped the look I was aiming for. She is a lovely lady to work with and I loved the fact she asked me if I wanted to donate my flowers to a hospice after the event - so someone else was able to benefit from her beautiful work. All of our guests said how wonderful our flowers were and how much they complimented the venue and our style of wedding. Thank you Cristina you were amazing! x

    Sent on 04/16/2017
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina is amazing! Her company is amazing! And if you use Posh Peony your wedding will be amazing~~~!!!! She was extremely focused on what we wanted and brought it to life. She was patient with me changing and adding things even up to the last minute. I am super blessed to have had her a part of my wedding. From the first time we met she had an energy about her that let you know she cared about your special day, she has great ideas, was very professional and got the job done. I recommend her and her team for any events you may need the most beautiful flowers for. She is very talented and a great person!!!!!!! Loved every minute with Posh Peony. Beautiful arrangements that I only dreamed of and she made them a reality.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a full 2 years to plan my wedding with my fiance being overseas. Cristina was so patient in helping us plan early on and really helped us develop a look that matched both the venue and my vision for my wedding day. She made gorgeous centerpieces and an out of this world flower wall that filled the whole ballroom with the sweet aroma of garden roses. She is incredibly talented and I would recommend her to any bride out there looking for an awesome floral designer.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say? I had the pleasure of working with Cristina and her team and they are truly amazing. Cristina is such a sweet, creative, and knowledgeable person. She helped me create the wedding of my dreams. I absolutely loved my floral arrangements, they were absolutely gorgeous. Choosing Posh Peony for my florist was the best decision I made for my wedding. My husband and I loved working with Cristina and Joanna. They kept me informed throughout the whole process and notified me about anything that needed my attention. Cristina and her team's hard work and dedication to make sure my wedding was absolutely perfect was definitely apparent. They were very meticulous and incredibly detailed with the design they had helped me create. Cristina, Joanna, and the Posh Peony team are genuinely good, caring, and hard working. If you want a top notch design team and florists to give you a wedding of your dreams, I highly recommend Cristina and her team at Posh Peony.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I wanted a small, intimate yet romantic wedding. From the very moment I met with Christina she saw my vision even more clearly than I saw it myself. Once I clearly communicated what it was I wanted, instead of trying to push extras on us like most other vendors we worked with, she did the complete opposite and told us there were some things we actually didn't need in order to stay in line with our vision. On top of her creative genius and professionalism, she and Joanna were always available to us. The day of our wedding my day of coordinator was late and the tables and chairs she made us order from her preferred vendor did not show up until the time cocktail hour was set to start. Christina and her team worked quickly with our families to unload and set up the dining room. I can not thank she and her team enough for saving our reception. She went above and beyond what she needed to do, and on top of it, she didn't even tell me so that we could enjoy our wedding day. I cannot say enjoy great things about Posh Peony! Their work is extraordinarily beautiful and I would recommend them to anyone in need of a florist!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • J

    Joanie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina, owner of Posh Peony is absolutely amazing at her profession. Not only was she prompt with communications, but I was kept updated as each month went by. As the event drew closer, she had a mock up and we sat down and really got into the details of not only the centerpieces but all the other arrangements throughout the venue. She has a vast knowledge of flowers and plants and their availability throughout each season. The suggestions she made encompassed our vision and what we had available in the fall. Honestly, she was a miracle worker with the little amount of information I gave her. Most brides may know the style and have specific ideas of what they're looking for. I had two words...Driftwood and succulents. The centerpieces she created from those two little words had everyone in awe. I highly recommend Cristina. She was very honest and upfront with what she can offer. She never said anything that she didn't deliver. Everything was exactly how it was discussed at our meetings and I am very pleased with how it all turned out. She even went above and beyond and included additional pieces the day of. I would consider having another wedding just to have her create more arrangements for me!

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 09/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was completely anxious about planning my wedding so I put my MOH in charge. Picking my flowers was one of the few details I was responsible for. I panicked. Posh Peony was recommended by another friend and I don't regret it. Cristina was an absolute doll and made the process painless. My flowers were beautiful and there is nothing I would change about my bouquets, sweet heart table or center pieces. It was a dream come true and I am thankful for her gift and patience.

    Sent on 09/27/2017
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 38
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 39
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 40
    Posh Peony Floral and Event Design 41
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina did an amazing job! She took my ideas and vision to the next level. As soon as I walked into the venue, I was soooo overjoyed to see the outcome. I am beyond happy with how the decor and florals turned out. My bouquet was perfection and captured the color scheme I was going for. We got tons of compliments on how beautiful our wedding was. If I could go back and do it all over again, I wouldn't change anything about it. =)

    Sent on 04/06/2017
  • B

    Bernadette · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I made the right decision when I chose Posh Poeny, Cristina is not only very kind and talented but she was very quick replying to my questions and concerns. The roses I chose for the decoration were perfectly fresh and nice...I loved my bouquet!! I definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of working with Cristina and her team on multiple events and the results are perfection every single time! Her organization and attention to detail shows in everything she does. I love that she can take a vision and turn it into reality. I highly recommend Posh Peony Floral and Event Design for your big day!

    Sent on 09/13/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review