Posh Meets Chic Event Planning Reviews

17 | Prairieville, LA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Posh Meets Chic Event Planning

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17
Order by:
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lay all of your worries, fears and anxieties to rest when Posh Meets Chic plans your event. They are absolutely OH-MAZING at making YOUR dreams come true!

    Sent on 04/23/2017
  • R

    Robyn · event on: 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my experience working with Ebony and her team. Everything succeeded my expectations!!! She created the scene I had in mind even without me being able to completely put it into words. She pays great attention to detail. This company definitely goes above and beyond.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • N

    Necie · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony Galloway owner of posh meets chic, exceeded our expectations. We planned our Louisiana wedding all the way from atlanta and there were no details that she didn't cover. Her and her staff were prompt, professional, and reliable the entire time. I was so impressed and I'd recommend any bride seeking to not be stressed during this time to use posh meets chic. You simply give her your vision and she executes and still gives you that wow factor. -necie (a happy bride)

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • L

    LA · Married on 12/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing is an accurate description but it is far more than that. Thorough and thoughtfulness is a normal with Posh Meets Chic. It is a one stop shop. Everything I wanted and needed was provided. Elegance, professionalism, top tier service, and beyond. Ebony is truly gifted and her team is equally fantastic. I'll never have an event, party, or celebration with out her and Posh Meets Chic. I'm hooked. Just the Best!!! I cannot express how easy she made this whole experience and nailed it!! Better than I could ever imagine. Breathtaking and reasonably priced. I just loved my experience. Thank you thank you thank you!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • Q

    Quantez · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Any couple or parent wanting to be blown away by an exquisite event, Posh Meets Chic is the one to make it happen beyond your wildest dreams.
    Posh Meets Chic will leave you breathless!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing company... amazing team. If you have a missing piece to the puzzle Posh Meets Chic is it. From the smallest of details, this company will help make your wedding planning and day a breeze and executed flawlessly.

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • User7306020 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Where do I begin? A few months ago, we contacted Posh Meets Chic in search of an event designer for our Pastoral 10th Year Anniversary Gala. Of course, our ministry have several event designers, however, the committee wanted to ensure that all of our attendees did not have to do anything but enjoy themselves. When I first spoke with Ebony, it was obvious that she had a passion for design and the professionalism to go along with it. At our initial meeting, this was evident. She was attentive to our concerns and we knew we could trust her expertise. At every meeting thereafter she remained professional. From the printed layout, to doing the venue walk through, everything that Ebony said she was going to do, she did it in an above 5 star manner. As I fast forward to the day of the event, we received phone calls prior to the event starting on the decor from various vendors and members alike, who had gone by earlier. Sight unseen, we were confident that Ebony and the Posh Meets Chic Staff, had created something that was nothing short of amazing. My first glance of the designed venue was breathtaking. Ebony ensured that we stayed on task with our event timeline and that everyone was seated according to plan. Ebony and Posh Meets Chic, truly made a great, positive impact on all those who attended. Our honorees were extremely pleased and we are still getting compliments to this date. We couldn't have made a better choice. Thanks so very much Ebony for sharing your gift with us.

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding could not have happened without Posh Meets Chic Event Planning. Ebony was detail oriented, very accessible, and responded to my every want and need. She came up with amazing ideas to make my day that much more special and unique and I couldn't have been happier with the results of my wedding weekend. Ebony literally had things taken care of that I didn't even realize needed to be taken care of. Her professionalism is unmatched! I highly recommend Ebony and her team to any bride who is looking to have a fabulous wedding with minimal stress! Thank you Posh Meets Chic for making my wedding day the best day of my life!!!

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • L

    Luria · Married on 12/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Ebony Galloway and her staff of Posh Meets Chic made by daughter's wedding day all that she had dreamed of and so much more. It was beautiful! Posh Meets Chic provided professional, prompt and reasonably priced services. They were a "life saver." We were so last minute with everything, having to plan a big wedding (200 guests) within less than 6 months. Posh Meets Chic helped to alleviate the stress associated with planning a big event.

    The wedding day was exceptionally spectacular. Ms. Ebony helped us with every step of the process. Moreover, Ms. Ebony and her staff were with us the entire wedding day and made sure that everything was organized with the venue and that the wedding party was on time and ready for the day's events. It was such a beautiful ceremony and Posh Meets Chic made it even more special. I was able to focus on the event and enjoy it, and not have to worry about the details. I left the details totally up to Ms. Ebony and she successfully accomplished the task with excellence!

    The services of Posh Meets Chic are worth the price!

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • G

    Genola · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I definitely had to give Ebony at Posh Meets Chic a 5 star rating in all categories because she's everything I wanted a wedding planner to be: responsive, professional, flexible, creative, and her ideas are fresh and modern. Most importantly she's honest and very grounded, which my husband and I really appreciated. She gives her honest opinion, not like many other planners that tell you what you want to hear just to keep your business; Ebony is genuine. My husband and I originally planned a fairly large and extravagant wedding but fell on hard times and surprisingly Ebony did not give up on us and was still willing to work with our smaller budget. She managed to pull together the most elegant and intimate wedding luncheon for us. It honestly still brings me to tears thinking about how happy I was with the decor and how well she captured my vision. Ebony just gets it! I can't wait to book her for another event.

    Sent on 02/28/2016
  • C

    Chantal · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony and her team are absolutely amazing! She took care of everything from our first meeting until the week after our wedding. I was referred to Ebony by one of my other vendors and choosing her was the best decision I made. Ebony understood my vision but she took my ideas and elevated them to the next level. I could not have pulled off my wedding if it was not for her. I have a lot of different personalities in my family and on my wedding day not only did she make sure it went smoothly she also handled my family like a class act. I would recommend Ebony to anyone! Just to show you how awesome she is on my wedding night my mother left her cell phone at the venue in Baker, Ebony drove to Zachary to bring my mother her phone that same night. My wedding was over she did not have to do that but that just shows you what type of person she is.

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Posh Meets Chic did an amazing job helping us plan our dream wedding. Ebony is very professional and knowledgeable about the planning/event industry. Not only did I have a wonderful experience working with her, but the uplighting for my wedding was absolutely gorgeous! I received several compliments on the décor for my ceremony and reception venue, not only from family and friends but from other vendors as well. She did a wonderful job creating the look that I envisioned. I love the way how she goes above and beyond just to make sure your day is extra special. I would definitely recommend Posh Meets Chic.

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • R

    Roshon · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start.....I learned that getting engaged was the tip of the iceberg of what was ahead in my marriage. Every since I was a little girl this was a moment that I lone for. After my husband proposed to me I felt like the ball was in my court to fulfill my dream wedding. However there was only one obstacle that stood in the way. In any other event I would have an idea of where to start and as I moved along with it my vision would become clearer as to what I wanted the final outcome to look like but not with my wedding plans. It wasn't until Poshmeetschic came into my life and orchestrated our wedding. The manner of which they went about handling every task was very professional which put me at ease leading up to the moments of my wedding from selecting the cakes, the catering, photography and the rehearsal dinner etc. all met my expectations and more. Words can't express the joy of the finished product that Poshmeetschic delivered.

    Thank you
    The Johnson Family

    Sent on 02/27/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eboni with Posh Meets Chic provided me with the BEST wedding coordination and planning a bride/groom can ask for. From our very first conversation and meeting with her she was very organized, helpful, and allowed us to give her our ideas and brought our vision to life. She also set up with a payment plan. We were able to see an example of our table set up before the actual wedding day. Everything was beautifully done on our SPECIAL DAY and we were COMPLETELY worry free. Posh Meets Chic did a wonderful job and is highly recommended.

    Thanks,
    Mr. and Mrs. Amar

    Sent on 02/23/2016

    Posh Meets Chic Event Planning's reply:

    Hi Kayla!

    Thanks so much for your review. I'm so happy we were able to assist in making your dream a reality. I have one small favor. Would you mind changing my name from Eboni to Ebony. No bigger it happens all the time but since it will be displayed live online I just wanted it to be right. Thanks again ! I'm still very happy for you guys.
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, creative, dedicated. I could go on and on about the quality of service I received from this vendor. Posh Meets Chic planned my wedding remotely from Louisiana and we reside in Virginia. The rehearsal, decorating, wedding, and reception were perfect! Our wedding was in 2013 and we still get compliments on our wedding and reception. Posh Meets Chic has the unique characteristic of being able to plan your event while still giving you the opportuniry to make the event your own. I highly recommend this vendor for your event needs.

    Sent on 03/17/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Posh meets chic exceeded my expectations by making my big day special. The staff was very professional they went above and beyond to bring my dream wedding to reality.

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • E

    Erika · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    POSH MEETS CHIC is AWESOME! Ebony made my wedding weekend was everything I had envisioned, a memorable and perfect day for us and our guest. As the bride, my weekend was effortless, beautiful, and breath-taking. I will forever thank her for making my day special and for the detail that she put into each event during a 3-day celebration. Ebony converted a backyard into a wedding paradise and a tennis court into the most intimate and "chic" reception. It was great to work with her, she listened to my vision and took my thoughts and made it a reality. I would recommend her to anyone looking for real talent and hope she is available to work with us again for our 10 year wedding anniversary celebration.

    Sent on 02/27/2016