68 Reviews for Posh Life DJ Company

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (17)
MC (17)
Do-Not-Play List (16)
Microphones (15)
Sound/PA System (15)
One Event Per Day (11)
Uplighting (11)
Liability Insurance (7)
66 Posh Life DJ Company Reviews
Sort by:

4.9

Brian is a phenomenal DJ! Not only is he completely professional in everything he does from initial discussion, to contract negotiating, to day of presentation, he also took our requests and was able to make a playlist that kept our dance floor packed all night long! He is also very open to trying new things, like the "name that tune" game to decide which table went to the buffet next. Or helping us create a breakout surprise salsa dance during the father daughter dance that was amazing.
We have a very broad taste in music. Brian expertly transitioned from bluegrass, country, Dance classics from the 70's-80s during dinner hour to Salsa, pop, rap from the 90s and beyond. He is genius at transitioning between songs so that our guests couldn't help but keep on dancing. He was the talk of the party. My legs hurt for days from dancing so hard. We highly recommend hiring Brian!!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I almost wish I could get married again so I can have Brian DJ another reception. As a musician, it was great to have a DJ with actual DJ skills (seamless mixes, cuts and scratches, and even some beat juggling at my request). I threw a very eclectic mix of songs at him -- dancehall reggae, 90-s hip hop and R&B, 60s soul, country music, boy band pop -- andand he was able to fit in every style I requested at just the right time to fit the mood and/or control the crowd to get folks up and dancing. As an added bonus, he offered to shorten the songs for the first dance, father/daughter dance, etc. I thought he was just going to play the songs from the start and cut them off early, but I was pleasantly surprised to find out he actually edited each song to shorten them up instead, so you got to hear the beginning, middle, and end of the songs, which felt much more natural than just fading out half way through. Otherwise, communication was great and I am totally satisfied with his process leading up to the event. We met twice in person to discuss logistics and music choices and I also filled out a survey with preferred songs for all of the different events throughout the night (entrances, dances, cake cutting, etc.).

Also, we had Brian play music for the cocktail hour and just told him the vibe we were going for without any specifics. His selections were great and the music fit the mood absolutely perfectly. He is an absolute pro. There a lot of DJs out there, but I'm certain that Brian is one of the best. If you're on the fence about who to choose, do yourself a favor and go with Posh Life... I'm glad I did.

Profile Picture Brian, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Brian was extremely professional and did a wonderful job. He was well organized and met with us on a few occasions to go over the logistics of he wedding. During the weddig day, he arrived early and had everything set up. He played great music and accommodated any and all of our needs. I would highly recommend Posh Life for any event, especially weddings.

Profile Picture Mario, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Geometrix was an awesome DJ and host for our wedding. He took the time to listen to us and make sure he understood everything we wanted and needed! He engages the audience and his transition from song to song was flawless! He is flexible, easy to work with, and paid attention to detail on everything we discussed up until the wedding day! Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Kelly, 10/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

Wow, I had SO many people at my wedding comment on how great the music was! Brian was terrific at reading the crowd and playing just the right thing to reach the crowd at different points in the reception. I also loved that he had a second set up so we could have him play music for our outdoor ceremony. He is professional and was super easy to work with throughout the whole process! I have already given his contact info to one attendant for use at another event! My photographer was actually the one to refer us to him- he made that great of an impression at another wedding that she worked at!

Profile Picture Trish, 9/23/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Brian was a phenomenal DJ who kept the dance party jumping our entire wedding! We received so many comments from our guests after the wedding about how incredible the music was. Brian was very accommodating and professional during our initial meeting and throughout the entire process leading up to our big day. The playlist he created based on our music suggestions was absolutely perfect! We had to make a quick on the fly change to our schedule, which Brian was able to accommodate without any issue. We highly recommend Posh Life Entertainment as your wedding DJ.

Photo for Posh Life DJ Company Review
Photo for Posh Life DJ Company Review
Photo for Posh Life DJ Company Review
Profile Picture Elizabeth, 9/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Art was amazing, he did a wonderful job at our wedding. We were able to meet a few weeks before the wedding to go over what types of music we wanted to hear and he had a thoughtful and exhaustive survey. He used these survey inputs to craft the perfect song list which really kept the momentum going on the dance floor. He was able to expertly read the crowd and play songs accordingly while his announcements were great and clear! I would definitely recommend him again to anyone for any type of event.

Profile Picture Ryan, 9/3/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Brian was very professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. He is clearly is an experienced DJ. He brought a great amount of energy to our wedding reception and kept our guests dancing all night. We would definitely recommend him!

Profile Picture Shennah, 6/3/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
4.8

Absolutely book Brian for your wedding if you're looking for a party and an upbeat fun time. We were looking to get people on the dance floor all night and he had everyone dancing with each other until the venue shut down the bars. Thanks so much for your awesome work and advice, Brian!

Profile Picture User6021355, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Brian was amazing. We reached out based on a recommendation and we weren't disappointed. He was very helpful and professional during the planning process and when it came time for the wedding, he kept the party moving all night long. We received so many comments on how awesome he was. I even heard some comments of "best wedding DJ ever." :-) We agree!!

Profile Picture Katrina, 10/22/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

No advice needed. Definitely book with Posh Life Entertainment. DJ Brian is terrific!

Profile Picture User7348606, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We were referred to Posh Life from friends that have used Brian as their wedding DJ in the past. Unfortunately, Brian was not available on our wedding date, but he was able to provide us another great DJ, Art, from his company. We had two meetings with Art before our wedding and he was friendly and easy to work with. He helped us organize our timeline and set the vibe of our wedding. On the day of our wedding, Art did a great job providing music and sound during our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The day went by very fast and we wish the music didn't have to stop!
Thank you Posh Life and Art for your services!

Profile Picture Anh, 10/1/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Brian did an excellent job at my wedding with sound for ceremony and music for cocktails, dinner and reception. Unfortunately his time to shine (the dance floor party) was cut short by some catering issues, but all I've heard from guests was how great the music was. There was some kind of a mix up with the ceremony music and somehow my mom ended up walking down the aisle to an electric instrumental version of U2(?!) but overall it was awesome. Highly recommend.

Profile Picture User7220806, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Brian was the DJ for our wedding at Herrington on the Bay and he was awesome! Great to work with, fun and very entertaining. Extremely organized and easy to work. Listened to what we wanted and truly delivered. Helped make our wedding day the best day ever! Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Jaclynn, 9/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.4

Brian was great! We first experienced his sweet jams at a friend's wedding. When it was our turn we were so behind on planning it was so great to have a DJ that was so easy to work with...we weren't 100% sure what we wanted / needed at first from a music set up and lighting standpoint, but Brian was so easy to work with and helped us figure out the best approach. Loved the questions he gave us to figure out what kind of music we were looking for and he did not disappoint day of, he kept the wedding moving along and most importantly kept everyone on the dance floor all night!! Awesome DJ for a great value!! Can highly recommend his services!!!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 8/12/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
4.9

Posh Life Entertainment is amazing!! Brian was wonderful to work with -- he was easy to talk to, down to earth, professional and did an awesome job at our wedding. We got so many compliments on our music and the dance floor was never empty. My friend is using him for her wedding in September and we can't wait to dance to his music again. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Allison, 7/16/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

My friend recommended Brian to us to perform DJ service on our wedding. Brian is very friendly, flexible, and easy to work with. He is also reasonably priced and was professional on the wedding day. Since he has DJ-ed at our venue many times, he also provided some insights and suggestions for the venue which were very helpful.

Profile Picture Elyse, 6/26/16, 11 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Brian (Posh Life Entertainment) was absolutely amazing, and everything about our experience with him was great. He met with us on two separate occasions to work out details and made sure that our requests were accommodated in every aspect. Unlike most DJs, Brian was exceptionally detail oriented, even offering us assistance with timing and event planning at no charge. He went above and beyond in all aspects, and I emphatically recommend him to anyone looking to book a DJ for their wedding or other event.

Profile Picture Brian, 6/25/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

We received a promotional email from Brian, the owner of Posh Life Entertainment after attending a bridal show. We inquired about his services and received a prompt response. We liked his offerings and decided to book a meeting. We met at a middle point for both of us one evening. Brian was very friendly and easy to talk to. We discussed our needs/desires and Brian listened attentively, answered our questions, and gave some great ideas. Within the next week or two, we decided to book with Brian. He was very accommodating to our budget. We booked his ceremony and reception DJ services as well as his uplighting services. Between booking and the day of our wedding, there was sometimes a delay in email responses but after one or two followups, we received a friendly response to our questions. For our final meeting, we met at our venue because he had never been there before. We showed him around and then discussed the final details for our wedding day. On the day of our wedding, Brian showed up on time, very professionally dressed, and with all his equipment. Brian's DJ and uplighting services were great! He announced all of our reception events with excitement and was in communication with us to ensure we stayed within our timeline. We were out on the dance floor practically the entire dance portion of the night and many of our guests danced too.

Overall, we had a great experience. Brian was wonderful to work with and we would certainly recommend his services.

Profile Picture Brittney, 6/4/16, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
4.9

Posh Life was awesome. We had Art as our DJ and met with Art and Brian (the team) three times before our wedding. We had an Indian/Vietnamese/American wedding @ a historical mansion that has never hosted a multicultural wedding. There were moving parts in different areas of the mansion (outdoor and indoor) and getting the movement/flow correct and music right was a challenge. Finding ways to represent our two cultures as well as ourselves was a challenge for us and hence our vendors. From the beginning, Art and Brian were enthusiastic to do our wedding and met with us multiple times so we get it right. On the day of, Art delivered just as he promised. He made the transition from one area to another seamless and we never had to worry. In addiiton to organization, Art was fun to work with. He's charismatic which made him a wonderful MC. He has ton of energy and we trusted his music choice completely. One of our biggest regrets was not having more time on the dance floor. Thank you Posh Life!

Profile Picture User5350995, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

I cannot recommend Brian highly enough. From the very beginning, Brian was diligent, professional, and absolutely reliable. But beyond that, Brian went through the effort of getting to know us as a couple, learning about our cultures (Chinese and American), and creating a day that was perfectly personalized for us. Brian did much more than DJ our party - he created the entire schedule for the wedding day (we didn't have a wedding planner) and gave so many tips and recommendations for creating a fun party. And an AMAZING party it was. Of course my husband and I thought it was so much fun and a huge success, but we also had so many friends raving about how it was the funnest wedding and one of the funnest parties generally they had been too. I lost count of how many people texted us after saying that our DJ was one of the best DJs (not just wedding DJ) they'd seen. Brian absolutely made the night. He made the events flow effortlessly together, hyped up the crowd throughout the reception, and played songs (think lots of throwback 90's and 2000's hits) that made our friends dance nonstop throughout the night. We had originally felt bad about not having an after-party, but several of our friends said that they wouldn't be able to handle one anyway because of the epic dance party at our wedding. Anyway, all this to say that Brian made our entire wedding so smooth and incredibly fun; if you hire him, just lean back and wait to have the wedding party of your lives.

Profile Picture Judy, 5/29/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

If you want to feel like your wedding is in movie you see on a tv and you want your guests to shout "THIS IS MY SONG" every minute, you HAVE to book Brian as your DJ! There was not a moment during our wedding from the ceremony music to the last song that he wasn't 100% dedicated to our day. If you want a DJ that understands the flow of a wedding day, you have to go with Brian. He was so accommodating and enthusiastic about our ideas and song choices. Brian also has a special trick to get EVERY SINGLE GUEST on the dance floor, but you will have to inquire with him first to find out! :)

Profile Picture Jennica, 5/27/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Schedule a brief meeting with Brian - he is very personable, experienced, and capable. We had guests express their wishes to hire him for their weddings, as he kept people on the dance floor and mixed a perfect blend of the songs we had requested. Many of our guests said Brian was the best DJ they had ever heard!

Profile Picture User6908616, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Uplighting
5.0

Brian helped us with our timeline and put together a great production for the ceremony and reception. The music was great and fit our taste and he kept everyone one engaged and we had a
great time at our wedding. Highly recommend Brian for your future wedding booking

Profile Picture Lupe, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ