Skip to main content
Weddings

Posh Life DJ Company Reviews

Posh Life DJ Company

Posh Life DJ Company

Washington, DC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 115 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
115 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

115
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • S
    Stephen M. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ

    Brian was flexible with meeting our needs at our venue and was very clear as to what he would need to provide the best service. His music selection was great for getting everyone on the dance floor and he delivered an amazing finale. If you want your wedding reception to be an electric dance party Brian is your guy!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey H. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brian is awesome!

    Brian DJ'd our March 2024 wedding and he was amazing. He is super organized - he has an app you can use to plan the music for your whole day. He also can edit songs to make them shorter, make instrumentals, etc. And he really knows how to get the dance floor going. Both my husband and I recommend him 1000%
  • C
    Casey Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Recommended by our coordinator, Posh Life DJ Company surpassed my expectations. Brian understood the vibe I wanted for my wedding. The website used the build out the music was really user friendly and helped me organize the day my way. Brian was so easy to work with and his outfit even meshed with our wedding theme! He kept the party going all night long and I am so thankful for his time and energy! Our guests had so much fun and it’s thanks to Brian and his team! The transitions from one song to the next was so clean and well thought out. A wonderful person and a fabulous vendor to work with!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Brian did such a fantastic job at our wedding! Everything went so smoothly and he kept the party going! So many of our guests have complimented his ability to read the crowd and play music that everyone loved! He is very communicative and flexible during the planning process, and helps you to fully customize the music for your day.
  • J
    Justina C. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, great DJ!

    Brian did a wonderful job MCing and DJing our wedding. He made the planning process seamless and efficient with his mobile app, which allowed us to customize our playlists. His professionalism and responsiveness made working together incredibly easy and he did a wonderful job keeping the party going on our wedding day! We also loved his lighting set-up which created the perfect ambiance in our venue!
  • Janine
    Janine C. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice!

    We made the right choice in hiring Brian to be the DJ to our wedding! Throughout the planning process, he was very responsive and was quick to understand what we wanted out of our wedding. The app he provided was seamless in making our song selections. Brian is flexible to the point where we wanted a last minute song change for the mom-son dance and it was executed perfectly. We told him we wanted to keep everyone on the dance floor at all times and he did just that!
  • Marissa
    Marissa N. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We would highly recommend Brian to DJ your wedding! While we were planning, he was very easy to work with, and helped us articulate and envision what we wanted our wedding to be like - and during the event he was phenomenal. One of our biggests anxieties was that not too many people would be dancing, but he had a great mix of songs that appealed to the entire cross section of our guests - the dance floor was packed the whole night. 11/10 would highly recommend!
  • John
    John B. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Wedding Experience with DJ Brian and Posh Life

    Posh Life and DJ Brian made our wedding night absolutely unforgettable! From the initial planning to the final dance, he went above and beyond. He tailored the music perfectly to our preferences, had an amazing setup, and kept everyone on the dance floor. DJ Brian's professionalism and warm personality were the icing on the cake. We can't thank him enough for creating such a fantastic atmosphere. If you want an extraordinary DJ for your special day, look no further than Posh Life.
  • Amy
    Amy H. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Posh Life's Brian Sadiarin went above and beyond for us!

    Stop looking for a DJ, you found him! Brian, owner of Posh Life DJ Collective (aka DJ Geometrix), significantly exceeded our expectations on our wedding day, and we cannot thank him enough! Brian really got our party started, mixing tracks and reading our dance floor to give the crowd more of what they loved the most. We had a crowd of mixed age ranges and diverse cultural backgrounds, and Brian made sure that everyone felt included and inspired to dance! 

    Not only is Brian a great DJ, he's also a talented and personable business owner. He was very attentive to our specific desires for genres and songs to play, and he has a great app platform that allowed us to select specific songs and fill out our preferences for various aspects of his role. This made the process very easy and organized. He also spent time to (last-minute) mix and cut our mismatched procession songs to blend them seamlessly, taking a potentially ugly transition and making it beautiful! Another great advantage to working with Brian is the way he prices. He gives you one price and is available for the entire event. He set up outside for us and allowed us to use his mics and sound equipment for our ceremony at no additional cost, which saved us a lot of money and simplified our planning process.

    I cannot thank Brian enough. He's extremely professional, reachable, relatable, and a really great guy to work with! 
  • Katie
    Katie D. Sent on 03/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want to pack your dance floor, hire Brian/Posh Life!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Brian and Posh Life. From the very first moment, it was clear that we were in great hands and that Brian is a true professional and an extremely talented DJ. Meetings and communications were timely and easy to understand, the user interface of the app was a fun way to manage all of the key details, and more than that - Brian READ THE ROOM! Our dance floor didn’t empty for a single second - people were raving about the fun, party atmosphere and the incredible song choices. The lights Brian brought were an added bonus, and added to the overall ambiance of a fabulous party. I would recommend Brian to ANYONE - I guarantee you’ll be thrilled. We are so grateful for his incredible work at our wedding.
  • V
    Veronica C. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party that keeps Going!

    Hands down the best investment we have made for our wedding. When looking for a deejay, make sure to do your research and ask a lot of questions. Brian was very easygoing and organized! He's super helpful in understanding the process and listens to your needs. Thank you for all the advice and suggestions!

    He also offers different lighting packages. Uplighting and deejays lights to keep the party going. We definitely invested in those dancefloor effects because our guests were soo feeling the nightlife vibes. They could not stop talking about how well the music transitioned from one catchy song to another, the light effects, and the energy. If I could have redo my wedding, hands down I will still choose Brian.
  • H
    Hayley K. Sent on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in DC

    Brian was an excellent DJ for our wedding at the Anderson House in Washington, DC. We poured through so many reviews to find the best DJ in the city, someone who would run the show with minimal-to-no input from the Bride and Groom, and who would get everyone on their feet all night long. Brian did this masterfully! During our walkthrough, we told Brian that even though our event was a black-tie occasion, we saw everything prior to the dancing as a formality, and the party was our priority for the night. Brian worked with our vendors and our coordinator team to MC the evening’s itinerary and get us to the main event – the party! We couldn’t be happier with his work. 5 of 5 stars across the board…we’d give him 6 stars if we could!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brian is the reason our wedding was AMAZING!!!!

    I can't say enough great things about Brian and neither can our guests! We have had so many people say "my legs were so sore from dancing the entire night" and that is exactly what we wanted for our wedding!! The music selection/timing was phenomenal, the ceremony was super smooth, the lighting added an amazing vibe to our reception, and any special requests we had throughout the reception were done with ease. We have gotten so many compliments about Brian and we can't thank him enough!! He truly made our day so special!
  • Anita
    Anita E. Sent on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding reception ever!! The music was amazing and on point!! I will hire him for every event I have!!

    The best party vibe!! My guest danced all night at the reception. The best DJ ever!! You won’t be disappointed!!
  • J
    Jessica K. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept our dance floor hopping all night long!

    Brian was well organized and open to a couple phone calls/video chats with us weeks ahead of our wedding to ensure everything was just right. He uses an app to organize preferences, requests and a timeline - and he keeps to the app requests for the most part. It’s a helpful guide. He kept our dance floor moving all night long. Every guest raved about our dance party! Great job, Brian!
  • S
    Stephanie L. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good tunes and good times!

    Brian did a fantastic job at our reception! The first step in the planning process includes getting access to the Vibo app where we were able to map out the timeline for the day and pick songs for every part of the reception, including our first dance and the father-daughter song. The app integrated with Spotify and YouTube, which made the process really easy. Brian met with us twice before the event to make sure he knew what we wanted and to go over timelines for the day. Brian took everything in stride, which made us feel very confident in our choice of DJ! Both the music set up in the outdoor tent (no walls) and the smaller system indoors (for dinner) worked very well. Brian did a great job moving things along, directing guests throughout the evening. He also read the dance floor well and quickly learned and delivered what our guests liked dancing to. Brian also did a great job of mixing music on the fly (not just fading songs in and out), which made for a fun evening of dancing for everyone. Our venue coordinator let us know that Brian was also very kind, timely, and needed little to no set up – they were very impressed!
  • A
    Anh P. Sent on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing DJ ever

    We had our wedding on April 9. Brian was our DJ. He is an talented DJ who made a amazing wedding for us. We didn’t have a wedding planner so he helped us to creat the wedding timeline and coordinated with us during the wedding. He played all the songs that we requested. Also he played some of our guests wedding song so it made our guests feel so special. Our guests even said they never had an amazing DJ like him before. We are so thankful that we found him. We highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ for your wedding.

    Mai & Nick
  • Loryn
    Loryn M. Sent on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ experience!

    Brian at Posh Life DJ was the perfect choice for our wedding DJ. He was professional, helpful, and responsive throughout the whole planning process. The software he uses is awesome/intuitive/user-friendly for making sure that all of your favorite songs are played and the timeline runs smoothly. We wanted our wedding to feel like a real party and Brian made sure of that - we had so many guests comment that they had never seen a wedding with so many adults on the dance floor for the entire time. We would recommend Brian to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. We had an absolute blast dancing with our family and friends and are so grateful we came across his business on WeddingWire.
  • Lauren
    Lauren R. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ!!

    Brian listened to everything we wanted, was extremely easy to work with, very professional, and made the night so much fun!! Guests had the best time
  • J
    Janie Sent on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj ever

    Brian was a dream to work with and is truly such a nice guy. Planning a wedding during Covid was stressful at times, but we knew that we never had to worry about our DJ. Brian was incredibly responsive and had an awesome app for us to help select our music way before the wedding. We had a planning call a week before the wedding, and everything went perfectly! People are still telling us what a fantastic DJ we had. Every song that you would want to hear and dance to was played, and our guests were constantly on the dance floor. If you want people to remember your wedding for amazing music and dancing, definitely book DJ Geometrix!
  • M
    Maria M. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute BEST DJ!!

    Brian aka DJ Geometrix was by far the best decision made for our wedding! If you are looking for the best wedding DJ look no further! Brian made our guests get down and kept us on track the entire day. All my guests kept gushing at how awesome he was! Don’t even think about it just book him! Btw I love the app he uses to easily upload your song lists from Spotify and easily search the songs you want. Everything was super easy and can even add the specific songs to when you want them to be played. He is a true professional!
  • Lia
    Lia S. Sent on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We danced ALL night!!!

    We hired Brian based off of his great reviews I read online, and he ABSOLUTELY lived up to the hype. We wanted a fun wedding, so a good DJ was one of our biggest priorities. Brian was incredibly professional, easy to work with, and KNOWS what he’s doing. He was also so flexible when COVID hit. We had originally postponed, and then about 3 weeks before I called him back up and asked if he was still available. We had changed our venue, reduced our guest count from 200 to 30, but he was all about it! I was SO relieved, and let me just say, having a DJ was so nice because they really are in charge of the timeline and the “vibe” of the whole night. He arrived early, everything ran smoothly, and I’m not kidding….every single person was on the dance floor the entire night!! He played every single song we listed as “must have”, and then filled in the gaps perfectly with songs that fit the vibe of the dance floor at the time. His transitions and timing was PERFECT. There was never a dull moment. I could tell he has been doing this a long time. I would absolutely hire him again, and recommend him to anyone!
  • R
    Reniah C. Sent on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A party must-have!

    I booked Brian long before COVID came, and when it did, Brian was flexible and professional through the all of the uncertainty. We ended up having an intimate, outdoor reception on June 13th and EVERYONE raved about how awesome our DJ was (even our photographer/videographer)! From the wedding party intros to the very last song, Brian reads the room and knows what will keep the party going on and on! People were on the dance floor the whole night and it felt like a true night club experience, which is what everyone needed after quarantine. We can’t thank Brian enough for helping to make the night awesome!
  • Danielle
    Danielle S. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If music matters to you, HIRE THIS DJ!

    Brian absolutely MADE our wedding. The music was very important to us and I couldn't have dreamed up a better playlist, smoother transitions, or a more fun dance party! My dad decided the day before the wedding that for our dance he wanted to start with Louis Armstrong, bust into boogie shoes, and then conclude with Louis. With less than a day notice, Brian spliced it together beautifully - people told us afterward was one of the best father daughter dances they've seen. Brian also incorporated all of our songs and stuck to our requested genre (90s and classic rock) but added in beats and seamless transitions to make everything feel like our personal, dream dance club. He was easy to work with, relaxed and reliable - all of the things you want in an event vendor when you have a million other things to worry about! A friend referred Brian to me after he DJed her wedding, and I will refer him to everyone I know. All we heard form our guests the next day was how amazing the DJ was. Brian absolutely crushed it and my husband and I could not be happier. 10/10 recommend for any event where music matters. :)
  • Alia
    Alia M. Sent on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000% Recommend

    I cannon stress enough how fantastic and professional Brian with Posh Life Entertainment was! From replying promptly with detailed and accurate quotes, to setting up meetings before our reception to discuss the music and vibe we were going for, to always being responsive to any questions we had - Brian was the best. Our guests had a total blast, and Brian played the perfect mix of songs to get everyone up and dancing and having a good time. He also moved seamlessly through the welcome, toasts, cake cutting, etc., and was ready and willing to take any music requests. He even went the extra mile and stayed later than contracted after a situation with our buses made our guests arrive late to the reception. Would totally recommend for your wedding reception, or any event!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours