Skip to main content
Weddings

Posh Bridal Reviews

Posh Bridal View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
365 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
91% Recommended by couples

Awards

365
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Erin
    Erin W. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE place to get your dress!

    I tried several boutiques in the area and Posh was simply phenomenal. They make the experience fun and stress-free. I described the kind of dress / vibe I was looking for, and the very first dress Lily pulled for me was the one! They handle your alterations and bustling (and did a great job - I got compliments on my bustle all day!). Their Style on the Aisle event is such a great addition -- you come back in, put on your dress, and try veils & accessories together. I told my other bride friends about this & they were jealous -- it's such a great way to make sure your entire look comes together and looks perfect. I can't recommend them enough! Love you, Posh team!
  • J
    Joan M. Sent on 02/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Experience

    Working with Jannell and Lily was a seamless experience. They cared about every little detail when it came to my dress and helped me find my dream dress. I can’t thank them enough!!
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    I loved Posh! The whole experience was amazing! Lily and Janell were so helpful from the very beginning where they found my dream dress right away! First one I tried on! Highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Juliana E. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janell & team are amazing!!

    POSH has a special place in my heart, and if you're looking for your perfect wedding dress and a fantastic experience, go no further.

    Janell and her team are like no other. Below is my long experience with POSH, but perfectly captures how special this bridal salon is.

    When POSH still sold other event dresses, I came here in 8th grade to purchase my 8th grade graduation dress. The staff were so kind, and the experience was truly lovely(especially for an awkward middle schooler trying on formal dresses for the first time). All these years later, that experience stuck with me.

    I thought I was sold on a 1930s style wedding dress, but I wanted the experience of trying on wedding dresses with my mom and grandma in attendance - plus I thought "if anyone could change my mind about the type of wedding dress I wanted, it would be POSH," and boy, I was right. When getting there, I tried on the style dress I was originally envisioning, and I did not feel like a bride at all. The stylist worked with me to narrow down what direction to go, and we tried on SO MANY dresses and finally found the perfect one.

    AND THEN, about 6 months before the wedding, I developed a medical condition that caused me to gain a lot of weight. "No worries," Janell assured me (I was still worried), and then I saw the magic she worked in-person. She managed to increase the size while maintaining the original integrity of the dress - and no one could spot the amazing lace matching she did until I pointed it out.

    Thank you to Janell and her team for making everything truly perfect.
  • Becca
    Becca B. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My princess dress dreams

    The ladies that work, there are absolutely amazing and so welcoming. They helped me find the dress that made me feel like a princess they were super flexible when I had scheduled my appointment right afterwards I had found out I was pregnant and they were so accommodating hundred percent would recommend this place to anyone else.
  • A
    Allison E. Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janell & Lily my dress dreams come true!

    I brought my Grandmother's wedding dress (not dry cleaned) from 62 years prior to Posh with the hopes that I could incorporate it into our wedding day. My now husband and I choose to get married on their anniversary, 10/14 and were so lucky to have both my grandparents present that day and share our first dance with them! Janell was realistic when she told me the options- suggesting a veil with the beautiful French lace- but I opted to try for the full overskirt, which I later learned required some museum-grade cleaning processes. Thankfully, the dress held up through the cleaning, allowing Janell to make my dream come to life and exceeding my expectations. It was so special to work with Janell and Lily- they were so accommodating, because though my wedding was in Lancaster, I live in Missouri and was in town only select days. I recommend Janell and Lily to everyone- they will take care of you!
  • Alicia
    Alicia G. Sent on 03/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Dress Experience!

    When I started my day wedding dress shopping, I was very nervous. I am a fuller-figured woman, so I was apprehensive that shops wouldn't have anything for me to try on. Posh Bridal is highly knowledgeable and helpful. They listened to what I wanted, and I even found a dress that surprised everyone. I had initially scheduled a Gold appointment. Little to my knowledge, my fiancee contacted the owner Janell and upgraded my appointment to Platinum. So the whole shop was just for my girls and me. We had a lovely spread of finger foods to eat. We did a drawing contest to see who could determine what my dress might look like. It was a lot of fun! It made the whole experience much more enjoyable. Posh Bridal had plenty of dresses for me to try on. I knew going in that I try on sample dresses so they won't fit me perfectly, but the consultant and Janell still made me feel very comfortable in my skin. I had said yes to the dress that day, and they created a fun "party" for us to celebrate with champagne. I just got a call that my dress is in, and I will try it on soon! I am utterly excited and cannot wait. I would recommend anyone to go to Posh Bridal!
  • E
    Erin R. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything You Dreamed About

    Words can't even describe how great it was shopping at POSH to find my wedding dress. Lilly & Janelle were absolute dreams to work with. Like most, I grew up watching "Say Yes To The Dress" and after visiting other bridal shops I was just not getting that feeling of bridal shopping being this glorious memorable moment. That alllll changed the moment I visited POSH. They allowed me to try as many of the dresses as I pleased but ultimately Lily knew exactly what I was looking for and pulled the absolute perfect dress for me; BONUS it was below the budget. I ultimately waited till a second appointment to say Yes to my dress but the experience they provided when I did was far above any "say yes" moment I watched on TV. If you're looking for a truly wonderful experience with a very large selection of dresses I encourage you to visit POSH. It really was far above anything I could have asked for and I'm thankful that they created such a memorable moment with my mom, sister, and bridesmaid.
    The alterations process was so easy, even after I had to reschedule because of illness, and I couldn't be more grateful for Janelle and her team!
  • L
    Lauren L. Sent on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience to work with the team at POSH.

    POSH has a unique selection of dresses. Each dress that I tried on was beautiful. Additionally, it was nice to have dresses pulled for me prior to arriving. I worked with Maddie and she gave me her honest opinion when I asked her, which I appreciate. If you are looking for a timeless, classy and unique look for your wedding day, I highly recommend that you visit POSH.
  • K
    Kate C. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Creme de la Creme of Bridal Designer shops in PA

    The Posh Bridal Team was amazzzzing!!! Janell's experience and wisdom of designer bridal gowns are unmatched to others in the Central PA, in my opinion! Extremely professional, and just absolutely stunning work for my special day. Janell was also so wonderful throughout the process --always getting back to me quickly, and shows she sincerely cares about her work. I am so happy I found Posh in Lancaster and had a chance to work with her!!
  • C
    Caroline G. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best bridal boutique

    Posh is not your average bridal shop. Janell, the shop owner, is a designer herself, and it shows. I walked into Posh and they didn’t have the gown I was looking for — so we designed one. We took one of the gowns with beadwork and fabric that I liked, changed the neckline to strapless, and removed a large slit up the front. Janell knew by looking at the dress that a straight across neckline (verse a sweet heart would better work with the existing dress).

    I felt really comfortable throughout the whole process. I trusted Janell and the way she protects her brand to not let either one of us look bad on my wedding day — and she did not let me down.

    Janell hand presses ever gown that comes out of her shop before pick-up. It’s the details that really set this shop apart.

    10/10 would recommend.
  • C
    Caitlin G. Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Custom and perfect!

    The entire process of choosing a wedding dress was so easy because of the ladies at Posh Bridal! I had a vision for my dress and Janell brought it to life by adding custom sleeves. I really enjoyed their styling event where I could choose all of my accessories while wearing my dress and see the whole outfit come together. My dress was truly exactly what I wanted!
  • C
    Cece M. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Amazing people, amazing service, and it was an amazingly beautiful dress! Lily and Janell were helpful beyond ever! I drove down all the way from Syracuse NY to go to them. I'm so happy I did! My dress I went with was my first pick too! Thank you again!
  • Kyriaki
    Kyriaki V. Sent on 07/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Posh Bridal

    Posh Bridal helped me find my dream wedding gown! Thank you to Janell and Chantelle and the team for all of your help and attention to detail! I absolutely loved my Madison James gown and felt like a princess!
  • M
    Melanie W. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend

    The ladies were so fun and helpful to work with! The owner is so warm and knowledgeable about dresses, accessories, timelines, etc. They were super responsive and answered all of my questions. They helped me find the perfect dress for the big day!
  • KRISTINE
    Kristine W. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely THE BEST!

    I could not have had a better experience at POSH Bridal with Janell and Lily -- they treated us amazingly and we had such a great time every time we went into the shop between finding a dress and subsequent fittings. Between the incredible dress selection, personal customer service, and both of them going above and beyond to create my ideal gown... it was just a total treat. Janell is a master designer and seamstress and Lily is a delight -- they are both so, so talented! THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart. This is absolutely the place and people to find your ideal dress with!
  • M
    Morgan M. Sent on 07/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very knowledgeable team

    Janell and her team are great to work with! They made sure everything was taken care of for my big day!
  • J
    Jessie P. Sent on 07/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Bridal Shop

    The Posh bridal experience is one I will cherish for the rest of my life. From the very beginning picking out a dress, Janell and Lily made the entire experience so welcoming, exciting, and most of all easy. With all the stress that goes with wedding planning, I can honestly say it was such a relief to work with 2 people who truly just wanted to help make sure the entire process went flawlessly. They helped me pick not only the dress of my dreams, but also all my accessories from Style on the Aisle and my shoes. If that wasn’t enough, we had a long shot idea to transform my grandmother’s / mother’s wedding dress into a reception dress for me 10 DAYS right before my wedding and Janell made it happen. She completely transformed this dress that was falling apart from the 50s into an AMAZING short reception dress that was custom built for me. I truly cannot even begin to express my gratitude at the dedication and talent of the POSH bridal ladies. Highly recommend POSH Bridal for anyone who not only wants to find an amazing dress but also work with people who care about you and the work they do!! Janell and Lily were with me every step of the way for my wedding experience and I cannot thank them enough!
  • Maria
    Maria K. Sent on 07/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    POSH is where you need to go!

    My experience at POSH was amazing from beginning to end. They were the first bridal shop I went to, and the search ended with them!

    I booked a Gold appointment for me and a couple of bridesmaids last year when I got engaged. I had a couple of questions about the appointment, and Lily was super helpful and responsive! The day of my appointment was a dream—Lily took care of us and helped us out with any questions, and made me feel super comfortable trying everything on! She accommodated my requests about trying on a veil and shoes with the dresses I tried on. The whole experience was magical, and the moment when you try on THE DRESS was very special (the champagne was also a nice touch!).

    I fell in love with my gorgeous dress but had a few alterations I wanted to make. Janell was with me every step of the way to make sure that not only did my dress look amazing, but more importantly, that I felt amazing and confident in it. She listened to my concerns and knew exactly how to alter the dress to suit me.

    If you’re looking for accessories, POSH brides get to go to Style on the Aisle. It’s a great event where you get to try on your dress with different veils and jewelry. Shopping online is great, but being able to see everything with the dress before you buy anything is extremely helpful. Again, the POSH team will be there to help you!

    On my wedding day, I felt so beautiful walking down the aisle. I got so many compliments on my dress and veil. Words cannot express how grateful I am to Janell and how impressed I am by her and her team. POSH offers not just beautiful dresses, but they go above and beyond in making sure that they exceed all expectations when it comes to the full bridal experience!
  • Allie
    Allie M. Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    finding my dress

    POSH BRIDAL was my 4th wedding dress location my mom and I visited in my search, I was losing hope that I was not finding a single dress that got me excited, nor could I picture myself in on my wedding day. My appointment that day was with Janell, the owner of POSH. The power was actually out this day in the studio which now makes this story special. I shared my visions with Janell, which included a slim fit dress with little to no lace. She then pulled some options for me and helped fit me (in our dark dressing room lol) and finally, I started to envision myself on my wedding day in these beautiful dresses. I was trying to narrow down to the dress that would be "the one" when Janell pulled a new dress out, different from my original vision and asked if I would like to try it on. The dress was fitted with a mesh top and a lot more lace than I could picture myself in. However, I tried the dress on and-wow- I couldn't stop admiring myself in this beautiful dress in the mirror. I looked over at Janell and my mom, with tears in her eyes, admiring the dress on me as well. At this point I knew I had found my dress. Janelle paired the dress with shoes and a veil and helped me put the whole picture together. We finalized our order and before leaving I gave Janell a hug, I felt so grateful for her. She has so much vision and expertise she is truly a professional and has a passion for what she does. I don't think I would have tried on a different dress if it wasn't for her. Janell helped me find my dress, when I was losing hope, in a dark studio , on a rainy friday afternoon. My mom and I will never forget our experience at Posh finding "the dress."
  • K
    Kayla S. Sent on 07/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    POSH made dreams happen!

    POSH Bridal helped make my dream dress a reality! I fell in love with a dress that had thin straps, but I desperately wanted short sleeves. Janell worked directly with the designer to make me a one of a kind dress! It turned out exactly how I envisioned it. Highly recommend POSH Bridal for all your wedding dress needs!
  • C
    Christine D. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Janell and her team made my bridal dreams comes true! From helping me find the perfect dress to coordinating follow up appointments after a sudden move to Boston, Posh Bridal made the whole process easy and fun. Style on the Aisle is worth every moment and inspired a custom veil that Janell was more than happy to help with. My maid of honor bought her wedding dress at Posh, too. I know she is in good hands.
  • L
    Lauren L. Sent on 04/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last Minute Dress

    POSH was there for me when I needed them! My original dress fell through last minute and POSH did everything they could to get me down the aisle with my dream dress. They even had the designer custom make my dress so it would be here on time. I would have trusted no one else to make me feel like a princess that day. Thank you POSH!
  • P
    Payton H. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Bridal Shop!

    I can't begin to express how incredibly fortunate I feel to have found POSH Bridal for my wedding gown! From the moment I walked through their doors, I knew I was in for something truly special. It's every bride's dream to find the perfect wedding dress, and this bridal shop made that dream come true for me!

    It's evident that the team is passionate about making every bride feel like a princess. The staff members are warm, friendly, and incredibly knowledgeable. They listened attentively to my preferences, desires, and budget, and they went above and beyond to ensure I had a stress-free and magical shopping experience. I cannot thank the team at POSH Bridal enough for their dedication, patience, and kindness throughout this journey.
  • M
    Megan F. Sent on 11/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Got my dream dress!

    I had a wonderful experience from start to finish working with Janell at POSH for my wedding dress purchase and alterations! POSH was the only boutique I went to and was very happy with my decision. Janell is clearly an expert at what she does!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours