posh and prep - a calligraphy + invitation studio Reviews

32 | Waltham, MA
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for posh and prep - a calligraphy + invitation studio

Recommended by 100%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was such a pleasure to work with! She addressed our wedding invitations and helped with many aspects of our wedding day decor (signature drinks signs, seating signs, insta signs, etc.). Julie takes a lot of pride in everything she does and worked with me to mirror fonts and styles across the various signs, and offered lower cost solutions whenever she felt they would achieve the same overall look, which I really appreciated. I loved the outcome of everything and received lots of compliments. Thank you Julie!!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • Jaime

    Jaime · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is so great to work with and does an amazing job! We had her do some calligraphy for day of piece and they were perfect!

    Sent on 01/27/2017
  • K

    Kaylyn · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I adore Julie...!! We met over a year ago to get a head start on my "day of items". I wanted to get her input on some special finds I acquired at the Brimfield Antique Fair. I wanted my welcome sign and wedding decor to be unique with some edge, and with her Julie's expertise and guidance we were able to achieve exactly what I was looking for. Julie did all of the calligraphy for our save the dates, wedding invitations, wedding signage (signature cocktail, cards & guestbook etc), chalkboard sign for our rehearsal dinner and our wedding welcome sign. She also made custom print palm tree cards for my bridesmaids for our Miami bachelorette trip (they were gorgeous!!) She is super easy to talk with, is attentive and has such a natural talent for calligraphy. She feels like a friend more than anything else after this past year! I will continue to go to Julie for any special custom needs...I don't want to let her go!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie did the calligraphy for my wedding invitation envelopes. She is great to work with! Her response in answering emails and her turnaround time was excellent. I cannot say how impressed I was with her work-the envelopes look amazing! I highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 06/18/2016
  • User4731291 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was absolutely fantastic to work with. She was a dream come true for this bride - who wanted to have it ALL (great invitation suite at an affordable price). Julie gave me many suggestions and options so I could choose the right design and option for my taste and budget. She created a beautiful design that was perfect for the vibe I was hoping for for the big day, and I cannot believe how many people have told me that these were the very best invitations they've received. Not only was the price and quality fantastic, Julie was quick to respond and offer ideas to me via email, and even offered to meet up with me if that would be easier. She made this part of wedding planning a breeze!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • L

    L · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was great to work with. She was prompt. We loved her work and highly recommend her!

    Lauren and Michael

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • User5577240 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Julie for my wedding was a dream! I was referred to Julie through our florist and she really help to bring our vision for the day to life. She was responsive, flexible, and created some beautiful custom signage for our special day. She offered suggestions and was always quick to respond to any questions I had along the way. Now that my wedding is over I love following her on Instagram to see her latest projects and scheme up excuses to work together again!

    Sent on 01/29/2016
  • C

    Clare · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was so helpful in getting our save the dates together for our September wedding. After exchanging a few emails and a phone conversation she was able to take my not so artistic ideas and bring them to life. Not only is Julie talented, but she is easy to work with and was able to turn our project around very quickly. We added our return addresses to the invitations which saved us a lot of time in getting our save the dates out in the mail. Julie is a rock star at what she does and I would highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • User5170883 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie could not be more awesome to work with ! She met with me in person to show me sample invitations and then was able to stay within my budget to give me exactly what I wanted ! So happy with the final product ! Julie was always very responsive via email with all my questions and changes and sent me plenty of proofs to look at before choosing the final invitation set. Thank you so much Julie for making this part of the wedding planning so stress free !

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start?! I can't say enough good things about Julie from Posh and prep. I hired Julie to do my wedding invitations, signage, and now thank you cards, and our family/friends are still talking about how amazing they were. Julie met with me on multiple occasions when designing the invitations which really allowed her to capture my vision and personalize them - right down to the monogram die-cut which went on top. Her beautiful calligraphy on the wedding invitations added the extra special touch. She also made us chalk board signs featuring her calligraphy which photographed beautifully (i.e. food/drink menu, band info, s'mores bar, etc). She is now designing our thank you cards featuring my favorite picture from our wedding in a post card style. She was able to work with our budget, and sent multiple proofs until it she got it just right. I would highly recommend Julie's services to any one looking for individually/beautifully designed invitations, cards, and signs. She is so easy to work with and her dedication to detail and pleasing her customers shows through her work. Will be using her again in the future for other non-related wedding stuff!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • SparkleOn

    Maura · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie did the calligraphy for my invitation envelopes as well as the large signage and placecards for my wedding. She did an incredible job! She fit the mix of traditional and modern I was going for perfectly, and is much more reasonably priced than others in the area. Not to mention, she was so accommodating and sweet to work with. I highly recommend Julie!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • M

    Mandi · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was such a pleasure to work with and I feel so lucky to have stumbled across her Posh and Prep Instagram account! Julie addressed our envelopes for our June wedding in record time. Not only does she work quickly, but she is also responsive, flexible, and affordable. I highly recommend Julie. She is extremely talented and I hope to be able to work with her again!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Posh and Prep made our invitation design ideas come to life! Julie was so fun to work with and really listened to what we told her about the look we were going for. Our invitations were absolutely beautiful and custom made. She also did some gorgeous handmade signage for our reception as well as "thank you" notes in place of menus at each place setting. We could not have been happier with Posh and Prep!! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was simply the best vendor that I worked with during all of my wedding planning process! She was quick to respond to all of my questions, never got frustrated with the changes that I made (which were many!) and sent pictures along the way so I could see how everything was progressing. Many people complimented us on all of Julie's work. She did venue signage, place cards and addressed our envelopes for us. Everything was done well in advance of when promised and all looked great! She was even quick to send updated envelopes when I had supplied her with an incorrect address.

    I am still using Julie now that my wedding is over and will certainly continue to look to her in the future!

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • User4127427 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I picked up our invitations from Julie today and immediately felt compelled to write a review. Before I found Posh and Prep, I had hired another local calligrapher who was not responding to phone calls and emails or sticking to the timeline we'd discussed. I found Julie, told her what had happened with the previous calligrapher, and asked if there was any way she could help us get the envelopes addressed in just one week. Julie made time to meet with me the next day, sent me pictures of samples that afternoon, and had our envelopes addressed within a week. We plan to have Julie create our escort cards and any signage we decide on - not only is she kind and communicative, but her work is truly beautiful and very reasonably priced. I only wish we'd found her first!

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Posh and Prep. Julie is such a gem! She was able to make our wedding dreams come true from 3,000 miles away. We worked together via email on place cards and "Thank You" cards for the table at our wedding in our hometown, Los Angeles.

    Julie quickly grasped the vision for our day and provided samples for us to choose from that were all so lovely we had a hard time narrowing it down to one. She responded to emails super quickly and ensured that everything got the thumbs up from us. The finished products were so gorgeous that people took them home with them as a keepsake from the day. Thank you so much for taking such good care of us!

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was such a joy to work with-- so responsive, so accommodating, and her work really took our wedding decor to the next level! She 100% captured the look we were going for, and we received so many compliments. Have already recommended her to so many brides, and will continue to do so.

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • User5010460 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie did a great job at helping us figure out what we wanted and stay within our budget. We came to her with ideas and a price range and she helped us pull it off BEAUTIFULLY. When we got the invitations, they were even packaged in a beautiful box tied with a bow and a thank you card. The little extras are what made her stand out! We loved her work, definitely recommend!

    Sent on 04/24/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Posh and Prep and Julie?! She is just amazing and she really helped me out during such a stressful time planning my wedding! Julie addressed my wedding invitations with beautiful calligraphy that even my guests noticed and commented on. She also created fun and whimsical chalkboard signs for me to display throughout my reception. Not only did she do all that, but she also created my table numbers and ALL of my escort cards! She really is a one-stop-shop for any detail of a wedding that you may want/need.

    Her attention to detail throughout her work was incredible. I didn't even feel like I needed to see proofs of any of her work before I saw the final result- I really had my full trust in her to create the perfect details for my special day. Not only did everything she make come out beautiful, but she really makes you feel at ease throughout the whole process. She was so easy to contact if I had questions, or wanted to change or add something (even last minute, eek!). Her turn around time for her work was so quick too, that I couldn't believe that she could create such masterpieces in such a short period of time.

    I can not say enough good things about Posh and Prep and Julie's incredible abilities. I will definitely be recommending her to all my friends who are upcoming brides!

    Sent on 08/15/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    posh and prep was amazing to work with for our October wedding. Julie is not only incredibly talented, she is also extremely accommodating and goes the extra mile to ensure that your special details are more gorgeous than you imagined. In conjunction with the wedding stylists at Darling Creative Co., Julie created a calligraphy escort display that was featured by the Fairmont Copley where the wedding reception took place. It was just that spectacular! I would not hesitate to use posh and prep again and cannot wait for our next opportunity!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie at Posh & Prep is amazing! She made me a bathroom sign, flip slop sign, social media sign, ceremony programs, table numbers, and addressed my invitations for my wedding. Her calligraphy is beautiful and affordable. She responds quickly and is easy to work with. The quality of her products are excellent! She is so sweet and talented! I will 100% use her for future events!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • N

    N · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Posh and Prep is just that -- elegant and well appointed. Julie, the brains and beauty behind this creative brand, is a true professional. She designed my invitation suite, escort cards, chalkboard welcome message and numerous other wedding items including welcome notes, a program sign and a gift/card sign. All of my items were custom made (many by hand) and designed to my exact specifications…and believe me when I say, I had a lot of specifications. Julie went above and beyond to make my wedding day perfect as she does for all of her brides. She has a sharp eye for detail which really helped me capture and execute my wedding day theme -- An Opulent Romance. Here's a look at just a few stunning pieces she designed -- truly opulent and equally romantic.
    http://www.snapweddings.com/blog/noelle-aarons-wedding-chanler-newport-ri/

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Posh and Prep was a wonderful experience. The owner, Julie, was so responsive and so thorough. She provided the table numbers and signage for my wedding and I have received so many compliments. She sent me drafts of everything and updated anything that I needed to make sure that it was exactly as I envisioned. She is one of the nicest people I have ever met to top it off and will go to great lengths to get you the look that you desire. I highly recommend using Posh and Prep for any calligraphy needs!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • User3970276 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie at Posh & Prep is amazing! She did calligraphy for the addresses for my invitations, my escort cards, table numbers, a welcome sign on a mirror and multiple signs for the reception. They were all absolutely beautiful and she finished everything so quickly with the little time that I gave her. She's a pleasure to work with and would totally use her services again for other events!

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • User4205079 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Julie about 2 weeks before my wedding. I was so glad I found her! She was easy to work with, was flexiable and had a quick turn around time. My escort cards and ceremony sign came out beautiful!
    Would definitely recommend Posh and Prep to all brides! :) We couldn't be more pleased & happy with the end result. Thanks Julie!

    Sent on 09/15/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review