Portrait Pretty Photography Reviews

25 | Colden, NY
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Portrait Pretty Photography

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is by far the best photographer I have ever worked with. Her pictures are just stunning and lighting is consistent. Her pictures stand out on my wall compared to others I have hanging. I definitely recommend her without hesitation.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer has.the eye for photography! She captures all the right angles and lights, and has all the best props and outfits to accompany the look. I've personally never met a better photographer.and wouldn't use anyone else ever again. She really knows how to work with kids too, which is an art all it's own.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am amazed with Jennifer's perfect combination of professionalism and creativity. She does such a beautiful job with her photos. I would highly recommend her for any event when capturing memories.

  • S

    Sherri · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was so amazing to work with. At my bridal meeting she completely put me at ease, walked me through the entire process, explained what I would expect the day of my wedding and also what to expect after the day. The day of my wedding she made everything go very easily and effortlessly. The pictures came out better than I imagined they would be and I will definetly be working with her again. I highly recommend Portrait Pretty Photography without hesitation.

  • User6616954 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that Jennifer is exceptional at what she does is not saying enough, she has the ability to make everything looks so easy and flawless, throughout the day she showed be the pictures on the camera so I can see how everything was looking , she would say, "keep in mind these are not edited yet" But from what I can see, they didn't need to be. The pictures were perfect right from the start and in the end they were even more amazing if that is even possible. We were so lucky to have her as our photographer for our wedding. She does baby pictures too, so you will be sure I will be using her for our maternity and baby pictures as well.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was extremely professional and easy to work with. My experience with her was nothing but positive and the photographs are beautiful, I will treasure them always.

  • E

    Eric · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is truly a one of a kind photographer, check out her Website and Facebook to see some of her work and you will see what I mean. She sees things in such a unique way and really has some vision. We keep getting nothing but compliments on our wedding photos, she captured that day perfectly. I HIGHLY recommend giving her a call, she is very down to earth and funny, it definitely helps take the awkwardness out of getting your picture taken. Phenomenal at what she does!

    Sent on 07/06/2015

    Portrait Pretty Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much!!!
  • M

    Marley · event on: 05/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did my senior portraits and did an amazing job! Her other portfolios are also so impressive! Love all her work!

  • A

    A · event on: 12/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer provided a private photography session for us at her studio. We had family portraits, Christmas card portrait, and also infant portraits done all at the same time. Everyone of the pictures she took were beautiful. Everyone adored the Christmas card of our two boys on it, and the baby portraits were gorgeous. I was so pleased to have this beautiful moment in time captured. Jennifer is very professional. She also makes you feel relaxed and comfortable! One of the larger portraits I had ordered was delivered by mail & when I opened it, I noticed a crease in the corner. I called Jennifer to let her know, and the next day I had a brand new replacement! We were pleased with everything, and would definitely recommend her!

  • L

    Lisa · event on: 06/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Portrait Pretty Photography for my two girls who were graduating. She not only took graduation pictures of my daughter with four or five different scenes but also when I mentioned that I wanted to have their graduation picture done with the black cape, she went out and bought it so that she could take them for me and they turned out beautiful! Jennifer was very professional and I received my pictures very promptly. She did a wonderful job! I would most definitely use her again and absolutely recommend her!

  • M

    Melissa · event on: 04/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is so talented. I've used 3 professional photographers with my kids and her work.is by far the best. Also she is very accommodating with the needs of newborns and their parents- it is really tough to get great pictures as babies plans don't always coincide with appointment times but she plans for that. The pictures we have are priceless and we will cherish them forever.

  • A

    Aya · event on: 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work. Portrait Pretty Photography is extremely dedicated and talented when it comes to taking pictures. She will make you feel very comfortable and relaxed while going through this process. You will be amazed by the outcome. Highly recommended!!!

  • T

    Tisha · event on: 11/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything Jennifer did was spectacular!!! From the setting, times, communication, ideas, I give all credit to her! I love her work and will always refer her to anyone who want someone who is easy and friendly to work with that does exceptional work!

  • J

    Janna · event on: 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did my maternity portraits and they were just stunning!! She made me look and feel like a goddess the whole time. My family and friends were so impressed with the photos and I couldn't wait for her to take my newborn photos as well.

  • D

    Danielle · event on: 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is wonderful! Her photographs are beautiful. She is very patient and will take the time to get the perfect shot. Love her work!

  • K

    Katie · event on: 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly enjoyed working with Jennifer! She was very quick to respond to my questions and was even flexible to my toddler's schedule on the day if our session. She was professional, friendly and had a lot of ideas. The photos she captured were amazing and my family will treasure them for years to come! I highly recommend Jennifer at Portrait Pretty.

  • A

    Amy · event on: 03/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and comfortable. Loved how my pictures turned out, definitely would love to come back!

  • B

    Beth · event on: 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was fantastic - She took my daughters Senior portraits. She was creative , professional , prepared and fun.
    I would suggest that you book Portrait Pretty - you will not be disappointed.

  • User5242324 · event on: 06/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was especially pleased with how flexible Jennifer was, and how quickly she answered each time I contacted her. The portraits were lovely. My daughter didn't want to work with a photographer who was impatient or insisted on unnatural poses, so our session more than met our needs.

  • J

    Janine · event on: 04/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is so on point with what is current and beautiful. She creates the most Authentic photos. We hired her for our Christmas card and got endless compliments....seriously endless. She made our card too which created such an easy process. She also did lifestyle photos for us and, I'm not kidding, about 100 people have asked us who did them. I would never use anyone else in the Buffalo area!

  • J

    Julia · event on: 09/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is a joy to work with and makes me feel so comfortable with myself. I am not exactly the most photogenic person and usually am embarrassed to model in front of a camera, but Jen made it fun and easy. She took me to places around my area that matched my personality and asked if I had any preferences on where to go or how I wanted to pose. Also, I sent her outfits in advance at her request so she could match the areas where we went with what I wore! ( For example, I had an outfit with white, green, and teal, and we took beautiful pictures near the water.) Again, she is so fun and easy to work with that I would and probably will do it all over again.

  • User5260597 · event on: 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Portrait Pretty Photography has exceeded our expectations! Jennifer has a keen eye for detail, her photo quality is superb, and she stays in close communication thoughout the process. I highly recommend her!

  • H

    Haylee · event on: 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Portrait Pretty Photography is a great company to work with. They are very accommodating and professional.

  • User6864832 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did my maternity and new born portraits and I have to say that I have never looked more beautiful. I was very apprehensive about the maternity shoot as any expectant mom would be with the weight gain....but man! the photos came out fantastic. Jennifer has an eye for beautiful backgrounds and she does extensive editing which makes the photos one of a kind.
    For the baby shoot, Jennifer has multiple gorgeous props which you can choose from. She is quite generous if you can't make up your mind and want several of them. Above all, she is great with newborns and was able to soothe my fussy baby girl while I slept on the couch. She is extremely gentle with them and takes utmost care of their comfort.
    In summary, Jennifer is the best of the best in Buffalo. Quality of course doesnt come cheap. But if money is not an issue, she's your go-to photographer!

  • E

    Erika · event on: 05/26/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a GREAT session with my husband, 2.5 year old and 7 month old. She went out of her way to make the location as convenient as possible for me and helped make my pictures as perfect as possible. She paid such close attention to detail that really made the difference -- like rolling up both kids jeans and having them go barefoot. And when I surprised her by bringing my dog, she didn't even flinch! She is a true professional photographer and made the experience painless!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review