Skip to main content
Weddings

Poppy Ridge Golf Course Reviews

Poppy Ridge Golf Course

Poppy Ridge Golf Course

Livermore, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 28 reviews
Google
4.5/5 679 reviews
  • C
    Claire F. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most Beautiful Venue!

    We had our wedding here end of April and we had the best experience! The golf course was bright green, with green rolling hills surrounding the venue. We felt like we were away from the busy-ness of the bay area; the most perfect wedding venue!
    We worked with Isadora and Abby for over a year and they were always very helpful and communicative with even the smallest of questions. We moved states during our planning so they were able to move up our food tastings to accommodate our move and were responsive with continued planning over phone and email.
    The food was FABULOUS and we got feedback from guests all night long that it was the best wedding food they've ever had! They made our custom drinks one by one and exactly how we wanted them! We appreciated the attention to the detail and the ease of having everything all in one spot.
    Would highly recommend!
  • M
    Mike Sent on 04/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We and our guests had a great time. The staff was incredible. The food was great and they were very accommodating for possible changes in bad weather. Would highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kristina
    Kristina S. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We can not rave enough about poppy ridge! The food was amazing, the venue is so perfect for the rustic romantic wedding we had, and the views are to die for! Abby and Isadora made everything so much easier, and are the absolute best around! They made sure the bar was stocked and that all the guests and especially myself and my new husband were taken care of. They went above and beyond to make our day as special as can be! We already plan to make it a traditional to go to poppy ridge each year for an anniversary lunch😁. Thank y'all so much for everything and I will recommend to anyone looking for even space!
  • E
    Enoch Q. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    On top of it!

    Abby and Isa are absolute professionals! On a day where everyone else is stressed they keep their cool! Poppy ridge is a beautiful venue with a team that helps to make the day run smooth!
  • Wheng
    Wheng Sent on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Our Wedding Reception Venue!


    My husband and I are so glad we hosted our wedding reception at Poppy Ridge. The venue was absolutely perfect for our event size. It's neither too big nor too small. The food and cocktail prices were very reasonable. We love the food and our guests commented how delicious the meals were. We got awesome golden hour photos by the venue's vast rolling hills considering it's a golf course. We didn't have to worry about houses being in the background in comparison to other golf course venues we looked at. Thank you Abby, Leanne, and the entire Poppy Ridge staff for helping make our wedding day perfect.

    Poppy Ridge Golf Course's reply:

    Rowena,
    It was our pleasure to be part of your special day, thank you again for letting us!
    Take care,
    Abby
  • J
    Jose M. Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Poppy Ridge

    Exceptional job! We’re extremely happy with their service! From start to finish, very helpful and attentive to detail! Provided anything and everything that we required to make our day special! We highly recommend booking with Abby and her team!
  • A
    Alex O. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and great day of coordinator

    The venue was beautiful - the ceremony area had great views of the green hills of the golf course! We also had our wedding pics taken up there. The inside of the reception building was beautiful as well - very clean. The food was super delicious - all our guests loved it.

    Leanne the day of coordinator for our wedding was extremely helpful. She is very responsive and answered all our questions leading up to the wedding. She is very professional and friendly. The entire team at Poppy Ridge did a great job to help us have an awesome time at our wedding and made sure everything ran smoothly

    Poppy Ridge Golf Course's reply:

    Hi Alex,
    Thank you for the kind words, assisting with your special day was our pleasure. Wishing you all the best!
    Thanks,
    Abby
  • A
    Amanda G. Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved my wedding and it was amazing!

    I had such a beautiful wedding and I so happy I booked this venue! I planned my wedding myself but was so happy to have Abby and Leanne there to help with with questions when it got closer to the wedding and with the day of. I had some bumps on the day of and Abby smoothed them over so well we got to enjoy our beautiful day! I literally can’t explain how grateful I was to have Abby for my wedding day. The venue provided such a great backdrop for my pictures too! The food was amazing and all my guest were raving about it.
  • S
    Sara H. Sent on 05/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Future Dream

    Our wedding was planned for June 2020 and had to be postponed due to covid-19. We cannot be more thankful and grateful that we chose Poppy Ridge as our venue!!
    During the planning process, the staff at Poppy Ridge were so accommodating and we felt like they would bend over backwards to make sure our wedding was perfect. The events director Abby was such a pleasure to work with and always got back to us promptly. When covid-19 struck, Abby reached out to us multiple times to check in and see how we were doing.
    When we decided to postpone our wedding, we were so lucky with how easy they made everything. We absolutely cannot wait to work with the team again to make our dream wedding come true!
  • Antonia
    Antonia Sent on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Poppy Ridge!

    We planned to get married at Poppy Ridge May 2020 but due to Covid, had to reschedule to August 2020, then May 2021, before ultimately cancelling.

    Poppy Ridge was the second venue we toured and we probably should have stopped looking that day. Every venue we saw after, we kept comparing to Poppy Ridge. Between the beautiful property, the catering price, everything that was included, plus how friendly and accommodating the staff was; no one could beat it.

    Abby was always quick to respond to all our questions. We did our menu tasting in Jan 2020 so even though we ended up not having our wedding there, I can attest that the food is amazing.

    I’ve heard horror stories of venues pressuring couples to get married on their original date or charging them hundreds of dollars to reschedule or limiting their options to mid-week weddings. I am happy to say that Abby and Poppy Ridge did none of that. Abby encouraged us to do what was best for us, whether that was rescheduling another year or cancelling.

    I know that Abby, Leanne and team would have executed an amazing wedding. If we ever decide to have a vow renewal or reception, Poppy Ridge will be at the top of our list.

    Poppy Ridge Golf Course's reply:

    Hi Antonia,
    Thank you so much for the kind words, we had a blast assisting in the planning of your day! We do hope to see you all soon, and potentially for that vow renewal!

    Best Wishes,
    Abby Trask
  • J
    Jorge B. Sent on 04/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful location and staff!!

    Our special day was celebrated in an unforgettable way, due to the excellent customer service and professional preparation and dedication of the venue staff, from setting the ceremony to serving our dinner. The kitchen staff was fantastic. We would like to commend our wedding planner Leann who did everything we asked and thank you to Abby for the painless process. Thank you All.
  • H
    Hana Y. Sent on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than if I handled everything

    After visiting and considering over a dozen venues we chose Poppy Ridge for a few reasons :
    Exclusive use of the venue, late finish time, beauty of the building and venue for indoor/outdoor, rustic /refined, food options and ability to customize, lower cost for beverage service for under 21, flexibility and ease of communication with Abby and Leanne.

    Every question, new request, change of mind and concerns were handled and answered quickly and with such service. They made me feel that good friends were taking care of everything and that I wouldn't have a worry the day of.

    The day of was amazing! Just as we discussed during our rehearsal and dozen emails, the balcony (aka ceremony and dance floor) was under beautiful lights, the staff were all polite, charismatic, invisible yet accommodating.

    My guests all commented that the food was delicious, service impeccable, venue was stunning and the night perfect! We are anxiously waiting for our pictures and be welcomed back from our honeymoon.

    Would recommend everything about this venue and staff! Abby and Leanne, you ladies are truly the best!
  • B
    Brooke L. Sent on 07/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married 6/29/19

    My husband and I were so pleased with how easy and stress free Abby and Leanne made planning our wedding. The venue is flexible, beautiful, and fairly priced.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Poppy Ridge!

    We got married at Poppy Ridge this past June and we absolutely LOVED it! Poppy Ridge is a beautiful venue with wonderful, professional staff. Abby, our coordinator, was so incredibly helpful throughout the entire planning process and answered every single question we had with friendliness and patience. Leanne, our day of coordinator, was also so easy and great to work with! She made sure our wedding went smoothly and helped in so many ways! We chose the buffet service and passed appetizers and there is no doubt that there was plenty of food! Many guests even went back for seconds without any issue. The bar tender was also awesome and everyone said they got their drinks super quickly! Overall, it was a fantastic experience and I recommend this venue to anyone looking for a place that truly cares and takes pride in hosting weddings!

    Poppy Ridge Golf Course's reply:

    Hi Michelle and Pat,
    Thank you so much for the sweet words, it was such a pleasure working with you both! Wishing you all the best!
    - Abby Crandall
  • M
    Miguel L. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A June Masterpiece

    Poppy Ridge is beautiful, affordable, pleasant, and amazing. I couldn’t expect our wedding to be more fantastic than it was.
  • D
    Diana Sent on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vendor

    We had our wedding here 5/26/2019 and it was the best venue. We toured at least 20+ different venues all throughout the Bay Area and Poppy Ridge has the best value, customer service and it is beautiful. The outdoor ceremony with the rolling green hills of the golf course was gorgeous. On the day of the wedding, there was some unexpected forecast of rain and the team was professional, flexible, and great problem solvers. We did not have to use Plan B (moving ceremony indoors) but it gave me reassurance that the team had it all taken care of in either situation, allowing for me to enjoy each moment. 10/10 would recommend!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience!!

    Abby and Becky made my wedding dream come true! Everything was stunning and working with Abby was so easy, she’s so prompt and goes above and beyond ! We couldn’t be happier with how our day turned out

    Poppy Ridge Golf Course's reply:

    Hi Jessica,
    It was such a joy to work with you and Jafid, and to assist in bringing your special day to life! Thank you for trusting us with your memories!
    Best wishes,
    Abby Crandall
  • P
    Jen Sent on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at Poppy Ridge this month, and it was the best day of my life.

    First, I chose the venue in part because I saw so many reviews that the event coordinator, Brian Garza is so good. Um, Brian actually changed jobs a couple of weeks before the wedding, but it still went off without a hitch. Becky Armstrong is amazing. She is extremely experienced, she made sure every detail was taken care of before the ceremony started, and she also, made sure each step of the wedding day ran on time.

    I emailed Becky many times right before the wedding with a whole list of questions, and she always responded quickly, and with reassuring answers. I am so glad we were able to work with her!

    This is a beautiful venue, and it was also actually one of the most affordable venues that we could find. The views from the ceremony site were stunning.

    I think we probably got some pretty cool pictures because Poppy Ridge has someone drive the bride, groom, and photographers around the golf course for photos.

    The food tasting was super fun. The executive chef is amazing and he seems like he really has a passion for food. It was really cool talking to him because you can tell he puts a lot of care into all of the food that he buys and cooks.

    Overall, I would highly recommend this venue.
  • M
    Matt Sent on 03/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian and his staff are first class. They were flexible with our requests and made our day very special. Our guests had a great time at a picturesque location. The best part (in my opinion) was the food. It was excellent and our guests loved it too! We were on a budget and Brian was willing to work with us to find a budget that worked well for us, while also making the day special. We also had a special request to have our photos done before the wedding, and Brian was willing to accommodate the request. The only drawback to this place is that it is so popular that you need to reserve your date early. We did it about 11 months in advance. This is a great venue for a wedding and without any reservations, we highly recommend it to others who are considering locations for their wedding in the Tri-Valley area.
  • User1080599 Sent on 01/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    poppy ridge was a fantastic venue for our special day...
    Service and food was absolutly wonderful
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 12/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The golf course is an obvious beauty, but the actualy building was perfect for my wedding as well. The people that helped - Brian Garza - made the day so amazing. The staff there is just so nice and accomadating and so willing to do what you want (obviously within reason). I had so many compliments from my guests about the beauty of the place along with the staff. A MUST TO VISIT! Oh and for everything that they offered it was like insanely fair in cost. The food is amazing - loved the cheif- the full bar was a STEAL of a price. I cant say enough great things about this place. SERIOUSLY just go and visit it. It is more than worth...
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 08/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am beyond words for how grateful I am for your entire staff. Everything was absolutely wonderful and I am forever grateful for getting the wedding of my dreams. Brian Garza, Tony, Courtney and Jerry were AMAZING. I will be recommending your venue to ALL of my family and friends. Thank you so much for everything.
    -Courtney Catterton Repetto
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 01/03/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was March 28th 2009 and Poppy Ridge made it so I didn't have to worry about anything. With the staff of employees that tended to every need I couldn't have asked for anything more. Jerry took us around the golf coursr for pictures and Tony made sure noone got drunck and stupid. They were all wonderful to us and still today we go for lunch or breakfast and everyone comes over to say hello. Wonderful place.
  • L
    Liza Sent on 07/26/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So many positive things to say about Poppy Ridge Golf Club, that I don't know where to begin. We recently got married in June and our wedding day was truly perfect thanks to all our vendors and their hard work. As an overall venue for our reception Poppy Ridge Golf Course proved to be above and beyond what we expected. From the breath taking backdrop views of rolling hills and Livermore vineyards to the amazing staff we could not have chosen a more perfect place.

    Our wedding coordinator Brian Garza was truly amazing and worked with us on every detail of our wedding reception. He really was our go to guy for the wedding day and treated us like royalty on our special day. Becky also was a huge help as well and Chef John at Poppy Ridge was not only an amazing contributor to our superb appetizer & dinner menu but truly a talented chef that had our guests still talking about our wedding menu even after the wedding. As an overall venue they provided tables, linens, chargers, silverware, glasses, and more. You name it and they did their very best to accommodate you. They were the easiest, most friendly, supportive and attentive staff I've ever experienced at any wedding I've been to. I highly recommend this venue site for your wedding ceremony & reception.

    Although we had our wedding at a church, I feel this would also be an amazing place to get married with the incredible view as your backdrop. One fun thing that they do for weddings is to take the married couple out on a golf cart with their photographers to capture beautiful scenic pictures up close. Believe me the pictures we have captured look like they were out of a magazine with the backdrop that was used. As a quick recap: EXTREMELY accommodating and easy to work with, when choosing your wedding reception venue in the Bay Area, be sure to check this place out because you'll get above and beyond what you pay for :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours