Weddings

Pop Shop Photobooth Reviews

Pop Shop Photobooth

Pop Shop Photobooth

Asbury Park, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
Sort by:
  • Sam
    Sam L. Married on 03/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 - Would hire again!

    We could not have had a better experience with Sara. Strong winds forced us to call an audible on where to set up, but it didn't matter - everyone still had a great time in the photo booth. They were an amazing addition to our big day and I would 1000% recommend hiring them for any event!
  • Chad
    Chad K. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Highly recommend!
    Sara & Chris were amazing! The photobooth was one of the best attractions of the night.
  • Chloe
    Chloe K. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Need another event so I can hire them again...

    These guys are THE BEST. Such a special addition to our wedding. People are still talking about how lovely they were/how amazing the props were and how awesome the backdrop was. Also, the photos turned out to be incredible and we now have a whole other album. Would hire them again in a second. Trying to create another event just so we can use them again. Honestly.
  • Neda
    Nita Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top of the Pops! Vintage, Eclectic, High Quality.

    We found Pop Shop Photobooth for our wedding reception through Instagram and were immediately drawn to their well curated selection of interesting props, ranging from beautiful (vintage hats) to hilarious (giant rubber lobster claw), as well as their set up, which is freestanding and elegant, in keeping with the vintage theme, with 3 retro camera inspired set ups to choose from. They had a wide range of backdrops, from sequins, to a variety of greenery inspired backgrounds, a gorgeous art deco moon, and an amazing macrame wall. Working with Sara and Chris was a pleasure from start to finish. They responded to e-mails promptly, answered all of our questions completely, were enthusiastic about helping us see our vision through, for example collaborating on how we could feature our wedding flowers on their backdrop, helping us feature our own custom design on the photo print out. On the day of the wedding, they arrived on time, set up so smoothly and unobtrusively, and were so friendly, helpful, and encouraging towards our guests, really fostering a sense of celebration and play, making the photo-booth a truly fun and social experience, for guests of all ages and temperaments. The photobooth was busy from start to finish, and we all were very impressed by the high quality of the prints. We could not have asked for a better experience. Definitely consider Pop Shop Photobooth as your photobooth vendor for your next event if what you're looking for is a truly beautiful, eclectic, and guaranteed fun photo booth experience, led by a professional and friendly team.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pop Shop is unique, fun, and so easy to work with

    Pop Shop was probably the chillest vendor we worked with. Sara and Chris just made it easy from the get-go! More importantly, their service is well thought out, and so unique and fun. At first, we didn't want a photo booth -- we generally find them cheesy and overdone (and some of those props can get a little crusty after a while...). Not PopShop -- their booth was cool and stylish with all found, vintage props. The booth itself was so beautifully set up and made for great photos OF the photo booth in the room! Everyone had a blast and the photos were hilarious and great quality! We'd highly recommend them for a unique addition to your wedding.
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is not your average wedding photobooth and just about every guest we’ve spoken to has mentioned how much fun they were. Sara and Chris were super easy to work with; answered all our (many) questions in a timely and professional manner, offered great suggestions and feedback and generally brought a lot of fun to the wedding the day of. They have by far the most creative and unique backdrops and props and were flexible with us when we asked if we could add our own props as well. They did a great job of personalizing our photo strip based off of our invitations to match the décor. The quality of their photos are above and beyond other photo booths and they offer multiple ways to access the photos with a very quick turnaround time. Pop Shop far exceeded our expectations… You really can’t go wrong with these two!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have been to a ton of weddings with Photobooths and knew we wanted one at our wedding because of how fun and memorable they are. I can safely say that Pop Shop exceeded our expecatations and by far surpassed every photobooth experience we ever had. Pop Shop is unique, FUN, and they produce amazing quality photos. They allow you to pick your background, and your photo strip design. I sent Sara a PDF of my invitations and they matched the design!!! The props are not your typical photobooth props, all the ladies LOVED the flower crowns (who wouldn’t)?! On top of the props and the customization options, the camera is to die for! Sara was extremely responsive and accommodating up to the very last minute when we decided to change the location of the booth at the venue. When I finally met Sara in person (at our reception), she was just as sweet and energetic as she was in her email responses. Look no further for your photobooth needs, you will not be disappointed. Also, include the scrapbook option, we got a ton of good laughs looking through the day after the wedding ! Thank you Pop Shop for an overall amazing experience.
  • M
    Marie Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved that Pop Shop is not your run of the mill photobooth. With the open space and old camera, it adds a cool touch to your overall aesthetic. We also love that you can choose your backdrop and that they have creative props to choose from. Since the wedding, friends and family have mentioned that it was one of the main highlights of their night. It was really important to us that our guests had a good time. Aside from its uniqueness and good looks, Pop Shop brings the FUN and really what's more important than that.
    Also, Sara and Chris are a dream to work with! Can't recommend them enough!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had a vision to have a papermoon photo booth at our vintage themed wedding. We thought we were going to have to create one ourselves until we came across Pop Shop photo booth on instagram. They had a papermoon photo booth in one of their posts. After seeing their photo booth setups on Instagram we went to see one of their photo booths at the Asbury Park Bazaar. We were in love with their vintage camera and unique props. We knew their classy photo booth would be perfect for our wedding. Sara was very responsive the months leading up to the wedding. The day of the wedding we got to see the photo booth before our guests were in the reception room. It was everything we dreamt it to be. Our guests had a great time taking pictures in the photo booth. The photos were printed and also texted. Two days after our wedding all the pictures were up on Pop Shop’s photo booth's website for us to download. The papermoon photo booth was one of the best part of our wedding.
  • FutureMrsR
    Kaylie Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Popshop Photobooth was one of the best parts of our Wedding Day! The quality of the photos, our unique background, and their full set of creative props as well as the professionalism of Sara and Chris through the planning process was outstanding! I opted to dress up the big wooden background with some accessories I purchased and Popshop not only worked with my idea but helped bring it to life the day of the Wedding! The use of open air backdrop allowed larger groups to participate in the fun and the high-resolution DSLR camera images printed with our custom matching layout looked phenomenal! Our guests were raving about the quality! We love looking through our scrapbook and we couldn’t be happier with our decision to use Popshop Photobooth! If you need a photobooth for any event definitely choose Popshop Photobooth – you will not be disappointed!!
  • C
    Crissy Married on 04/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so happy that we decided to hire Popshop Photobooth for our Wedding Day. It was defiantly one of the highlights of the night! Everyone had a blast!! We loved the original backgrounds and the creative set of props that they offered. And working with Sara and Chris was a breeze – they were extremely easy to work with. They have a variety of packages to choose from and make the whole process seamless. We especially loved that our guests were able to share their pictures through email / text as well as get a printed copy. We also were given a copy of each picture - printed and downloadable. We loved seeing everyone’s pictures! I have worked with a number of photo booth companies in the past and this one by far is one of the best. I highly recommend using them for your next event!
  • Diana
    Diana Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great vendor! Your guests will love them!

    Pop Shop Photobooth was a fantastic addition to our wedding. They came recommended by our photographer: Adriana Lombardi, of HereNorth Photography. I'm so happy they were. After looking into a few options, we chose Pop Shop because their photo booths were open air and they had an awesome, rustic camera that matched our wedding venue perfectly. They also had the most fun, unique props! Sara and Chris were both great! It was so easy working with Sara on the booking and Chris did an awesome job working the photo booth at our wedding. He was upbeat and enthusiastic and really made it fun for our guests! Pop Shop also customized our photo strips to match our invitations and include our hashtag. There was a line for the photo booth all night long, and I don't think a single guest left without a photo. I know a photo booth is one of the top things couples question when determining wedding budget (I know we did), but I'm so happy we booked Pop Shop. They were such a hit with our guests and really made our reception so much more fun. I highly, highly recommend them!