Pompeii3 Inc. Reviews

110 | Libertyville, IL
See photos, pricing and details

110 Reviews for Pompeii3 Inc.

Recommended by 59% of couples

3.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 2.9
  • Professionalism 2.9
  • Flexibility 2.9
  • Value 3.1
  • Average response time 3.0

Awards

110

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend

    Fast shipping and good customer service!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never experienced any problems with Pompeii3 and I've already placed three orders with them! The customer service is exceptional and shipping is fast and quality of diamonds are great! Would highly recommend. Spoke to Sonya@pompeii3 today and she was extremely helpful and highly professional!
    Jackie

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally worth it

    I ordered my ring over a holiday weekend and it still arrived on time. Its perfect and i was afraid it could be crap but its legit.. And came with the free appraisal. I read the negative reviews, its clear to me you dont read or understand this is a 30 year old family business that hand makes rings. Its legitimate and the quality of my ring is the lowest and it shines so bright. Stamped 14k as well. I have looked up and down to see if my ring beats the competition and it does every time.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance bought me the Forever 2 stone, 1 carat diamond ring. I was very hesitant because after he bought it I read a lot of reviews about how yellow the diamond is. So I contacted pompeii3 and spoke to a guy named Don. He assured me that the rings are not yellow.
    When I got the ring I could not be more happier. It's just beautiful.
    Don't believe everything you read.
    Check it out for yourself and you will be very happy.

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased a wedding band and I paid extra for the express shipping and it was shipped within 1 day and received the ring the next day. Very happy with the shipping time. The band is perfect. Exactly how it was described. Very happy with it I will definitely order thru pompeii3 again.

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 12/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought a pair of 1 1/2 ct diamond solitaire earrings color G clarity 12/13 for $569 in a basket setting. It is absolutely and not cloudy. You can see the inclusions, but who will seriously come that close to my ear? It's not noticeable if I were speaking to someone. The sparkle outshines the inclusions. It was shipped out the next day and arrived 2 days later. Easy transaction, and I plan on buying more from Pompeii3.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • K

    Katie & Kevin · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am writing to say that I am beyond ecstatic with the ring I received from Pompeii3! Chris, Don, and team were especially helpful with all of my questions, concerns, and random inquiries. Having read numerous reviews on facebook, Yelp, Weddingwire, and other message boards; I initially treaded cautiously with working with Pompeii3.

    However, what I found was you really do get what they list. Meaning, beautiful designs with CE diamonds in the I1-I3 clarity. These stones are not the most appealing (essentially Kay/Jared quality), so I opted to upgrade to S1-S2 for a nominal cost which literally took my breath away when I opened the box. The ring is sparkly, well designed, and really captures compliments from friends, coworkers, and strangers! Thank you all again. She said "Yes" yesterday and has just been wonderstruck ever since!

    Fellas, go buy with comfort!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • E

    E. · Married on 10/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To any one thinking of purchasing a quality selection of jewelry, that just happens to be at a very appealing rate, look no further than Pompeii3. Chris Tag help my wife and I create a incredible wedding set, as an upgrade for our anniversary. He was not only professional, but personable and responsive to our design needs. This company and specifically Chris are highly recommended by us. The Pierces.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • M

    Maurice · Married on 08/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well, I was shopping for an anniversary ring to celebrate XXX years of marriage. The wifey has chosen a ring by Marco Bicego, which I ordered promtly from Neiman Marcus. It was lovely, but it needed a mate with some sparcle... I shopped around, and found Pompei store web site, which had a nice selection of anniversary bands. I called and chatted with a lovely lady, Sonia, who was EXTREAMLY helpful, highly professional and offered few recommendations. I purchased an anniversary band, it took few days for the custom order to make and to arrive: it is absolutely perfect!!!
    Thank you Ms. Sonya, and thank you Pompei to make our anniversary memorable. I recommend Pompei very highly and without reservation, give them a try, you shall not be dissapointed!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought the 5 caret diamond eternity ring. The price was 75% off from the retail price. For that price I brought 3 rings. Can't be more please with all 3 rings. All 3 very sparkly and bright. Love them all.

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • User6771534 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello I got paid from Pompeii to write a review, i did'nt buy a diamond ring, just write this nonsens to get the overall rating to the max... thank you Pompeii diamond eksperts.

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé ordered my beautiful engagement ring from pompeii3 and I couldn't be happier with the quality and the clarity of the diamonds is amazing! Chris kept me up to date on the progress of my order, and answered all of my questions quickly. He even returned emails over the weekend! I was nervous about buying such a pricey item sight unseen, but after talking to Chris, I was certain that my ring would be lovely. It arrived before the expected delivery date, and we were blown away when we opened the box! So glad we chose Pompeii3. The prices are excellent, as well is the service. In fact we're so happy, I'm currently waiting for our second purchase from pompeii3 to arrive. Have recommended them to many friends and family members.

    Elizabeth Rodriguez

    Sent on 04/14/2015
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé bought my engagement ring from this company through their store on eBay. We've since looked at their website and would absolutely consider giving them additional business. They shipped quickly, the item arrived as described in the right size. They were responsive to questions. The ring is absolutely gorgeous and excellent quality. It is exactly what I wanted and he got it for such an affordable price it was incredible. I was also extremely happy to know that their diamonds are conflict free and they're registered with stopblooddiamonds.org. That was extremely important to me for when my fiancé chose a ring.

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love my blue diamond ring and the value could not be beaten!! And when I asked about an enhancer, they were very prompt with their response!! Definitely recommend !!

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • User4390599 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancee purchased both my engagement ring and my wedding band from Pompeii3. Both are gorgeous! The value is amazing and everything comes just as pictured online. The shipping was fast and everything came in perfect condition. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • H

    Humboldt County · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok.... I ordered a semi mount set for my engagement/wedding, then I read reviews online and was worried about quality. I emailed Chris and he said they could upgrade the diamonds, but he really didn't think I needed to because the diamonds are smaller. Ring showed up quickly and is GORGEOUS. Way better than the pictures. LOVE IT! Great company to deal with.

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • C

    Candice · Married on 07/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I received my custom wedding band in the mail today. When I put it on against the engagement ring, a lovely and unique diamond solitaire that had also been designed by Pompeii3, it looked amazing! I've never seen anything quite like the engagement & wedding ring set that I have now!

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • T

    Traci · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courteous company. I received my wedding band from them and it is beautiful. Helpful and they have gorgeous jewelry. I will be back for more jewelry needs as necessary.

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great engagement and wedding band are both from pompeii

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My ring was beautiful! Though my husband did the purchasing and most of the communication, I wanted to exclaim my ring cleaning and everything was great!

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • User4213879 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ring was absolutely gorgeous! My fiance was very picky and we asked a lot ... A LOT... of questions. They were very helpful & once we finally made a decision the shipping was quick! Love the quality! We ordered a custom ring... one that was not shown on the website and they got it perfect! Very reasonable pricing!

    Sent on 03/16/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found the perfect band for me and customized engraving in the inside for that special message to remind me how lucky I am. Quality, service, and delivery were flawless!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • Hiatus

    Demetra · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ordered our black diamond eternity bands from Pompeii & I'm thrilled. We get married this weekend & I cannot wait to wear mine!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • User4514289 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was skeptical to buy a diamond ring online but cant say enough great things. I purchased a 3 stone diamond ring and the price almost seemed to good to be true but I called and spoke with Dorian who was very helpful in assisting with the purchase. The ring arrived very sparkly and fit my now wife perfectly. We got married on the 25th so we also purchase the wedding bands, everything was great the price was unbelievable. I see Pompeii3 like Toyota they are not Mercedez but the car will run just as long and look just as great for a 1/3rd of the price.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance ordered a setting from this company and when we went looking for a band to go with it, none would line up properly. The ring has a cathedral setting so it was very high set. I ordered what I thought was the matching band from pompeii 3 and when I received it, it did not match up. I called the company and they told me to send it back along with the engagement ring and they could custom make me a band so it would be perfect. Now, at first, I was very hesitant about sending back my engagement ring. They assured me that I would have no problem and it would be safe. I got an email letting me know the ring arrived and that I would receive it back shortly. Being the paranoid person I am, I probably called 5 or 6 times to see if it was ready. Not one time was anyone rude or hateful to me. Everyone I spoke with was overly nice and very helpful. My wedding is in three weeks and I had not received the ring back yet. I called a few times and emailed and again, everyone was so polite. And the best part about it... I NEVER spoke with an automated operator.... I spoke with a real person EVERY time! That was a huge deal for me because there is nothing that irritates me more than an operator. Needless to say, they shipped it back to me and it was here in 2 days. The rings are perfect, they even made my engagement ring look shiny and new again (im a hairdresser so it was DIRTY!) Not only are their prices AMAZING, but their customer service is AWESOME also. I recommend this company to anyone!

    Sent on 09/20/2014