Polaris Reviews

14 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Polaris

Recommended by 96%

14

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6

3 User photos

Polaris 1
Polaris 2
Polaris 3
Sort by:
  • K

    Karema Page · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great energy!

    I saw the band perform at a friends wedding and I thought they were awesome! I didn’t know what to expect, but from the moment they started playing the dance floor was packed. We couldn’t help but go out and dance. The energy was infectious and the sound was great at District Winery. I considered having them play at my wedding at District winery, but ultimately, for a number reasons, we went a different direction with a DJ. However throughout the process the booking manager was super helpful and accommodating, so I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • M

    Mia Johnson · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a party!!

    The dance floor was full all night; my guests had a blast, everyone loved the band!!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "We love the band!" - Everyone

    We hired Polaris not having seen them live, based on positive buzz and their video clips, and we were blown away on our wedding day when we finally heard them play in person -- they're even better than we expected, and so many of our guests made a point of commenting on how great they were. They sounded great, they were responsive to our requests, and most importantly, their charismatic members -- especially the three vocalists -- brought a sense of fun and joy to our event in a way that many other wedding bands I've seen haven't achieved. Their love of performing and happiness to be celebrating with us was obvious and infectious, and they had a great connection with the crowd and with us. Hire Polaris!

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • D

    Dana Wallace · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic band!

    We hired Polaris for our wedding in Richmond, VA. They were excellent! Their music selection was fantastic and they did a great job getting the guests on the dance floor. I've had so many compliments and am so glad we hired them - they made the night even more memorable!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • T

    Todd · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Polaris was amazing. From start to end they had our entire wedding dancing. Great energy, great song list, great versatility, great talent.. HIGHLY recommend!!!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Polaris is Fabulous!

    Polaris was a fabulous addition to our 2019 gala! They kept guests dancing and energy high. I appreciate their flexibility with timeline changes and their selection of music to fit our crowd.

    Sent on 03/01/2019
  • E

    Paul · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Polaris Review -- Book them now before they blow up!

    This team is so great. Comprised of seasoned pros from existing wedding bands, Polaris provided a similar level of experience that actually fit in our wedding's budget.

    They're flexible, not prima donnas or jerks about anything, listen to you and absolutely deliver whatever the experience is you're looking for. And our wedding had some "unique" requirements compared to most, including our own band going up too, unique songs, and all throughout the process everyone was collaborative and enthusiastically professional.

    10/10 would recommend again.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
    Polaris 4
  • A

    Anna Clift · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Evening!!!

    We had an absolutely wonderful time with Polaris. They were easy to work with and our diverse group of 200+ coworkers all loved the music. People were on the dance floor all night.

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • Alissa

    Alissa Polino · Married on 09/14/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Band! 100% Book Them Now!

    Polaris was the best choice for a band we could have made. We love Top Hits, Hip-Hop and Rap but didn't want our wedding to get too DJ-ish, we wanted all guests of all ages to dance. Literally every person was up the entire night dancing of our wedding. Everyone said it was the best band they've ever seen at a wedding. I cannot say enough good things about Polaris. The only thing that made me slightly nervous was the communication leading up to the wedding. These guys are pros and don't need much guidance so it was 100% fine in the end, but I did have to email the band leader a few times to get a response with questions. Again, it was never a big deal, but I did notice it. Polaris plays music based on what the crowd is responding to, but I sent them a ton of song from their list that we wanted and they played all of them. They were THE BEST!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • C

    Chip Gruver · Married on 12/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Polaris- You won't regret it

    This band was the best. Literally every attendee of our wedding event commented on how great they were. The musicians are pros and the fun they had playing for us was infectious. The band is versatile and can play anything you want. Sound and set-up crew was also excellent. Band manager was easy to work with and very accommodating. They handled all of the events of the evening smoothly and most importantly kept everyone on the dance floor- even during breaks. You will not regret hiring this band.

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • L

    Lance · Married on 09/29/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Polaris was awesome - they truly rocked our wedding reception. The guests were dancing the whole time and they kept the energy up! I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • S

    Scott Cooper · Married on 08/24/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band!

    Loved working with Polaris for a clients wedding last month. They sounded great and the clients had the best dance party.

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • A

    Arin · Married on 09/02/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    "where'd you guys find this BAND?!?"

    Polaris was an absolute highlight of our wedding day. The energy they brought was unmatched and they played for 4 hours. They learned our requested song for our first dance and it sounded perfect. We found their pricing to be more competitive than some others, but they were not at all lacking in quality. We have friends and family to this day still commenting on how good the band was at our wedding. They definitely stood out. My only complaint through the whole process was that they charged more to do the sound for our ceremony, which was at the same site as the reception. And the songs we had for them to play on a tablet did not play at the appropriate times, which left a bit of a stain on our ceremony. So my recommendation would be to absolutely, by all means, hire Polaris for your reception, but perhaps consider other options for sound during your ceremony.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
    Polaris 5
    Polaris 6
  • Waleed

    Waleed · Married on 12/08/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding band

    Very good during their performance, but not great attention to detail ahead of time. The main example is that with our wedding song, we had a specific song that we wanted them to play ('Parallel Lines' by Keith Urban) and it sounded nothing like the actual song (they actually had a female vocalist for this for some reason). We had asked them weeks ahead of time to send us an audio clip of how they would sing it, and they never did that, even though it would have meant a lot to us and taken them pretty little time. The point is that when you spend this kind of money, there has to be 100% attention to detail and preparation, and because of this we didn't feel that that happened

    Sent on 08/13/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review