Weddings

Sweet Charlotte Reviews

Sweet Charlotte View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Sort by:
  • N
    Na Married on 01/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For three years, we have worked with Kona Ice for our Big Vehicle Day at the Watauga Public Library. Every aspect of their company is very professional, from the business end to the delivered service. Every experience, we have had with them has been a pleasure. They are friendly and extremely accommodating. I would without reservation recommend their services!
  • J
    Judy Married on 01/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a very fun and delicious idea. And you're giving the gift of the wonderful smell to your guests.
  • L
    L Married on 01/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are awesome, professional and everyone loved their products and service.
  • B
    Bob Married on 01/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent customer service - very pleased!
  • C
    Channing Married on 01/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff with BrainFreeze is awesome.
  • D
    Danna Married on 01/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great staff, very friendly and professional. The Kona Ice truck was fantastic! lots of flavors to choose from :)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having the cart with the roasted nuts at our large company event. It was the star of the party! We will certainly keep you in mind for future events such as this one. Thank you for everything!
  • D
    Doug Married on 12/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great company to work with. Did a great job for me.
  • P
    Payton Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very easy to work with and responsive!
  • B
    Betty Married on 10/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Service was great and we would recommend them.
  • User2952402 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love partnering with Brain Freeze Events for our festivals and events. Their Pok-A-Dots Cotton Candy is a huge hit at our After Dark in the Park Fall Festival. Jeff Waddell is always there to make sure the event goes smoothly and that we have everything that we need, and sometimes things we didn't realize we needed!
  • N
    N/A Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Five stars all the way, professional, timely, and a great value. Will continue to use for future events.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff and his staff are always friendly and engaging with our guests. I appreciate that they have a 'show up early and stay until the last guest is served' mentality rather than just watching the clock.

    I recommend them 110%!
  • User2952334 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing. Had to host a big event and their service was impeccable.
  • K
    Kelsi Married on 06/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff and his team are amazing to work with! I have had a working relationship with them for years and have always had a wonderful experience. They have always been flexible, reliable, and provide top notch service. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • M
    Molly Event on: 06/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a shaved ice party for the patients at our orthodontic office. It was a hit with the colorful truck, the music and all the delicious flavors the kids could add to their ice. Brain Freeze created color change cups with our logo so the kids could have fun with the cup changing colors and had a souvenir after they finished their treat! We've used this company before and they are prompt, efficient and professional. Scheduling is easy and they're always able to accommodate our time preferences.
  • P
    Patrick Married on 05/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service and products! We had them out to our annual crawfish boil and it was excellent.
  • A
    Alex Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have been using them for years and have always had a great experience!!!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 05/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kona Ice brought along a truck for our outdoor event in May 2016. Jeff Waddell, our contact, was quick to respond, and made this event a success -- event with our last minute confirmation. The "food truck" was a big hit. Guests loved the do-it-yourself style for the syrups and the truck was beach-themed and even played music. Can't wait to work with them again!!
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 01/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff is wonderful to work with!! We had a very unusual reception event with very specific requests from the bride, he not only was responsive but went the extra mile in every way. The best of the best!!!!! Can't wait to use Brain Freeze Events again.......

    Cheryl Allgood
    Ruthe Jackson Center
  • J
    Jenny Married on 10/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Jeff for a client appreciation event at one of our hotels. Jeff was very easy to work with, made everything as hands-free as possible, and everyone loved the cinnamon roasted nuts! Would not hesitate to book him again, and recommend him to others.
  • M
    Maria Married on 09/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Snow Cones were great and the associates enjoyed having a variety of flavors; everyone was able to have their favorite treat!! Thank you so much for making our event a success!
  • User2953003 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They worked with our wacky schedule to the best of their ability, even though we were very last minute. We heard nothing but great reviews and happy customers. Thank you for working with us!
    -K. Bunton
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We have utilized their services several times throughout the summer! We were very impressed with their service and will definitely use them in the future!
  • J
    Jen Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great! Quick to respond and on time!