Poetic Images by Deanna Reviews

38 | Taos, NM
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Poetic Images by Deanna

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

38

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Robin

    Robin Orr Nickell · Getting married on 07/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photography!

    Deana was great! She took tons of pictures and worked to make sure everything important to us was documented. Deanna was so easy going and friendly-made everything so smoothly. We are VERY pleased with our photos!

    Sent on 01/27/2020
  • Gina

    Gina Barton · Married on 10/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photos that captured our love story

    Deanna captured our special day beautifully and creatively. I have never felt so beautiful in my life! I swear, in some of these photos, my husband and I look like models, and believe me, in real life, we don't! Deanna was wonderful in every way and her photos are works of art we'll treasure forever.

    Sent on 10/16/2020
  • B

    Berlinda Vigil · Married on 12/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was fun and open to suggestions.

    Deanna was very easy to work with.

    Sent on 02/20/2020
  • H

    Heather Miller · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional!

    Deanna made my wedding day so memorable with her photos! I can relive my special day over and over again because she captured every moment perfectly. My husband and I are elated with how personable and professional Deanna is and easy going she made everything. Very happy with everything!

    Sent on 02/20/2020
  • A

    Amy Wilson · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible service

    Deanna made our day even more memorable by not only capturing it with her camera, but also making us feel at ease coming from another state to be married in Taos. She was so helpful, friendly, and really did above and beyond.

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • Michael

    Michael · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    We had a great experience and Sarah was awesome. We had an elopement wedding and the pictures were amazing. Thank you! Definitely worth the price for our special moment.

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Cascade

    Cascade Lineback · Married on 08/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos & photographer!!!

    We were referred to Deanna and her team by our officiant and we were/are so grateful for the recommendation.
    They were prompt in their communication with us and really listened to our needs (outside ceremony, dislike of posed photos... my husband doesn't even like his picture taken normally! ;) ).
    The photographer really took time to get great shots on the day (guiding us, but not posing us), was discreet during the ceremony and was a pleasure to work with.
    They did a great job editing and we are happy with our digital package and prints.
    We definitely recommend Poetic Images! We would work with them again!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • R

    Rob · Married on 06/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deabba was really great. She did a fabulous job for our wedding and we loved the pictures from the day. We fully recommend here!
    Rob and Joy

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer in Town

    Very pleased with my wedding photos by Deanna. She was very organized and treated us amazing. Definitely recommend.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna was excellent! She was carismatic and great to work with. She took all of our requested style of shots, with direction, making it easy and comfortable. All of the pictures turned out beyond our expectations, so we bought all of them! Book her today!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna took our wedding photos and we had so much fun with her. Wonderful experience!! Down to earth, has an outgoing personality, just an all around great person. Absolutely beautiful work, very easy to work with. Planning on bringing the family and fur babies next time we visit Taos and going to get Deanna to do some family pics.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna was able to meet me near our home, along a ditch. Her photos with my teens along the ditch captures the personality of each of my teenagers and reflected our love of our neighborhood. Deanna was working with shadows of trees and lightening as the sun set, so her creativity in a brief window was displayed when we received her proofs -- we had so many images from which to choose! Thankful for her professionalism in arranging the appointment, her flexibility and creativity in climbing around a ditch, and her responsiveness to incorporating our home and family to capture memories we will share with others and will cherish for a lifetime.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 11/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our wedding for two in New Mexico, from our home on the East Coast.
    We were referred to Deanna by the proprietors of the Hacienda del Sol, which was
    hosting our wedding. We met Deanna over the phone and emailed her the types of
    wedding pictures we wanted. Deanna was professional, enthusiastic and
    accommodating. She captured some beautiful moments of our wedding. These are
    keepsakes we’ve enjoyed sharing with our family and friends and will always
    treasure.

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna is a talented photographer and a lovely person! She made sure she was clear on what specific shots we wanted in advance and answered all my questions (even helped me to source a last-minute hair stylist as I live out of town). Deanna was also extremely generous with her time and patient with us as we tried to wrangle a wiggly baby in our wedding party. We got some great shots of our big day and received the proofs promptly.

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • S

    Sofia · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna's services were phenomenal!!! Upon meeting her, I knew her passion would translate in her wedding photography; she even stayed after our original time frame to make sure we would get some sunset photos! My husband and I could not be more thrilled with the whole experience and her lovely photography! Thank you Deanna you're amazing!!!!
    Blessings,

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • V

    Vincent · Married on 09/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are from Kansas City, Missouri, and wanted to have a double ceremony (with our best friends) in Taos that would one to remember. First, we contacted Dan Jones (EMBRACING CEREMONIES) by email, and he raved about Deanna (we were already leaning toward her, but this solidified it. So we contacted her with an outrageous idea. Our dream wedding included a hike to a inspirational locale, and Dan informed us of a 2 mile hike he does on PRIVATE land to a small creek in Arroyo Seco. It was MAGICAL, and well surpassed all our wildest dreams. He thought Deanna would possibly do the hike with us and take pictures, but it was iffy . From the second we emailed her, She was on board 100% no questions asked. And not only did she go on the hike, but she had another photographer come along so they could take pic of both couples at the same time. We were so lucky to find her and Jane. Also, we had to move up the wedding a day, because of the threat of rain, and all were very flexible. We felt like we were with life long friends the whole day, and the joy they exuded was infectious. We laughed, we cried....it was better than CATS!!! Book her now! You will not be disappointed. Much love Deanna! Vincent & Tom and Karen & Amy (wed 9/21/15)

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna is a dream to work with! She is so attentive and helpful. We always felt like a priority whenever we called or emailed. She had wonderful suggestions for our special day and was so willing to do anything we needed. Aside from providing the pictures we requested with our guests she captured so many touching candid shots! We can't really remember seeing her take those pictures. She's like a photo-ninja! Our day was definitely made more special with Poetic Images as our wedding photography choice.

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • M

    Matt · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna provided an amazing service to us in all phases of our wedding planning and preparation. The final product quality was top-notch, and we could not have been more pleased with the entire experience.

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna is amazing. She was a joy to work with and just absolutely fun to be around. Our pictures were amazing and she truly made our day special.

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna is WONDERFUL! So glad she is the professional we chose to capture our beautiful ceremony! Her creativity and eye for perfect photographic moments is incredible! Loved her ability to "catch" our event moments that mean so much to us! Thank you Deanna! You are a true Artist!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a gift Deanna is! She captured our emotions, love, and the surrounding beauty so wonderfully. She went above and beyond to help us find the perfect location; she scrambled on rocks next to Class III rapids to get the perfect picture(s)!

    Do not hesitate to hire Poetic Images for your wedding photography! She has a wonderful sense of humor, and is a true joy to work with!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna photographed our wedding and was a delight to work. She has a lovely up beat personality.
    We are very happy with her photographs. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • D

    Dan · Married on 05/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna provides a great service. She is initiative as to how she wants the photograph to look. She caught our wedding moments and the photos taken after the wedding were great.

    Sent on 06/06/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna was so much fun to work with. She also accommodated us on a last minute date change for our wedding. Our photos are beautiful! We got a lot of photos for the money! We would work with Deanna again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • User4165670 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Deanna photograph our wedding! She was kind, helpful, and fun to work with! -Anne

    Sent on 06/10/2014