Pluister Entertainment, Inc. Reviews

50 | Charlevoix, MI
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Pluister Entertainment, Inc.

Recommended by 97%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 1
Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 2
Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 3
Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 4
Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 5
Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 6
Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • N

    Natasha Sahs · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Time!

    Tom was so flexible when it came to our playlist and was very helpful when it came to decisions we were having trouble making regarding certain music choices for our entrance and the like. He incorporated our style and songs excellently. Very happy with the results, great times were had by all!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Gabrielle

    Gabrielle Davis · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Pluister Entertainment!

    Tom and Lindsay were absolutely incredible to work with! We planned our wedding from a few hours away, and they were both extremely responsive to phone calls and emails along the way. They were thoughtful and caring in the planning process, providing us with fillable documents to share all of the details for our ceremony and reception. Lindsay played all of the songs we wanted to hear and none of the songs we didn't! We were definitely worried about a DJ playing songs that didn't fit our guests or our style, but everyone was dancing and singing along all night. Lindsay was great with introducing our bridal party and toasts as well. Thank you Pluister Entertainment!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Dale-Schmidt · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ for wedding reception!

    Tom was an incredible DJ at our wedding! He made the reception and dance floor so much fun! He played all of the songs we requested and made sure that the rest of the playlist was similar to the ones we had requested. We'd highly recommend Pluister Entertainment!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    Tom was an incredible DJ for our wedding this past weekend. He made everything simple and easy for us, and knew exactly how to get the crowd on the dance floor! My husband and I are so pleased with Pluister Entertainment, and will recommend this company to anyone looking for an amazing DJ service for their event!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
    Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 8
    Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 9
  • Claudia

    Claudia · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    I would highly recommend Pluister Entertainment to anyone seeking an exceptional DJ experience! Tom was very professional yet personable and provided such a fun experience for our guests and wedding party. He played a really great mix of music and kept people on the dance floor all night! No one wanted to leave. Highly recommend, 10/10!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • B

    Briana Ricker · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day!

    Our day was amazing and made complete with great music by Pluister Entertainment! Our guests had a great time and danced until the end of the night. The timing of the events during the reception ran smoothly thanks to our wonderful DJ. 10/10 recommend!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
    Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 10
    Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 11
    Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 12
    Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 13
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect DJ to keep the Party going!

    Tom was absolutely amazing to work with. Dont even consider anyone else in the area he is the man!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • Liggie

    Liggie Perkins · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gidson/Perkins wedding

    Tom is a sweet man. Excited for the wedding with us. He was very professional and astute to what the guests wanted to dance to. He seemed enjoy the night with us. The dance floor was always packed. Thanks Tom. The reception is just not fun without a great DJ.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
    Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 14
  • S

    Scott Barrett · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Night of Our Lives!

    During the reception, the music can make or break the event. Tom was excellent, I was complimented all night about the quality of the music. He had the party going and kept it going! It was Perfect!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • L

    Lisa Ann Barrett · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul is the best photographer we have every had. He is punctual, organized and kind! Our experience with him for our wedding was phenomenal.

    Paul captures every moment with his photography that you wouldn’t expect. His shots are precise, natural and beautiful. We came from out of state and took a recommendation from the Perry Hotel in Petoskey MI, were we got married. You won’t be disappointed. He worked well with all out guests and as a team with our D.J, minister, and Perry staff! Thank you Paul for capturing one of the best days of our lives. It went so fast without your help we wouldn’t remember the perfect day.

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • D

    Danielle Kurchinski · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic music playlist

    Very easy to work with! Extremely kind staff! 10/10 for me!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Kevin

    Kevin Karsch · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ

    Tom was our ideal DJ. He was laid back, easy to work with, very helpful, and kept our guests dancing all night long. He played the songs we asked for and did a great job filling in the rest with music we and our guests enjoyed. You can tell he genuinely enjoys what he does. He was dancing along and laughing with our guests. We had a great night thanks in large part to Tom.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
    Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 15
    Pluister Entertainment, Inc. 16
  • Jacquelyn

    Jacquelyn · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Pluister provided ceremony and reception DJ services at our wedding. He could not have been more of a pleasure to work with. Prior to the wedding, he provided many inspiration playlists for the different events during the day and was always very punctual in responding to emails. On the wedding day, he showed up plenty early and was completely set up way before the ceremony began. I had provided him with a playlist for the entire ceremony, and every song was exactly what I had picked! Our wedding was very small with only 36 guests, and the entire dance floor was full throughout the whole reception. He had basically every guest up and dancing — everyone loved his music choices! It was also such a relief that he was completely self sufficient. He knew exactly when to announce the first dances and toasts and we didn’t have to worry about anything all night. I would HIGHLY recommend Pluister Entertainment to anyone looking for DJ services! Thank you, Pluister family, for making our day so special!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ for Castle Farms Wedding!!

    We used Pluister Entertainment as our DJ at our Castle Farms wedding and we could not be happier with our decision!! Our DJ was Lindsey and she was so awesome. My (now) husband and I live out of state and we had the challenge of planning our wedding from afar. Pluister Entertainment was really great about communicating during the process. They make it very easy by giving you a questionnaire and allowing you to write down your music selections. At the wedding itself, Lindsey played all of the songs we requested! We had so many guests come up to us and tell us how much they enjoyed the music. Our dance floor was seriously packed right up until the end of the reception! It was amazing to work with Pluister Entertainment, and specifically Lindsey for our wedding. I would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • A

    Alli · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cody was the best DJ we could have booked for our wedding at the Stafford's Bay View Inn! He did an amazing job, had everyone dancing from the very first song of the night, and stuck to the schedule so perfectly that we didn't have to worry about a single thing. Tom and Barbara were so helpful during the planning process, too. They always answered questions so quickly - and I had quite a few! Thank you Pluister Entertainment for helping us make so many great memories with our friends and family on our wedding day!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so delighted with T.R. from Pluister Entertainment for being our DJ for our wedding reception this June. He had all of our wedding guests entertained from the moment he started during the cocktail hour until the very end of the night. His selection of music was spot-on and he was very accommodating by adding specific songs and requests we wanted to hear as a couple. We met with the owner, Tom, and T.R. before our wedding weekend to discuss the song selections and timeline for the night and they offered great suggestions and answered any questions we had. We felt so much ease going into that Saturday evening because T.R. knew how to read a room and he kept us (the bride and groom) updated on how our wedding guests were and ways to keep everyone happy. He gave us the perfect ending to our wedding day and we would highly recommend Pluister Entertainment to any future couples who are planning for a wedding reception or any special occasion. You’ll be in great hands! So a massive thank you - Mike and I couldn’t have been happier!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • T

    tracy · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner Tom was very personable and responsive. He spent roughly 45 minutes on the phone with us to make sure that we were getting the music experience that we wanted. Our DJ Lindsay was great. She was able to adapt on the go as a few things may have been altered with he timeline of the day. Our biggest praise is that she does a great job of playing music and only talking when we asked her to make announcements. She let us and the wedding guests be the center of attention. The music selection was right on par with what we wanted and the dance floor was continuously packed. All of our guests raved about the song selections!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my first phone call with Tom, I knew that I had chosen the best man for the job. I had very particular requests, including a mashup of music for our father-daughter dance, as well as traditional Middle Eastern music for dancing at our reception. Tom didn't even bat an eye and made me completely confident just over the phone that everything would go exactly as I had dreamed it would.
    He truly delivered on our wedding day, when our dance floor stayed full: ALL NIGHT. We had so many people telling us how much fun they had out there, listening to Michael Jackson, Bruno Mars, Justin Bieber, even the Electric Slide. Although, I have to say that I think Tom could make any genre fun, he just wants his clients to be happy! It was such a pleasure working with him and we recommend him highly for any DJ services you may need.

    Sent on 04/29/2018
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was absolutely great to work with!! I was more than impressed with Tom and Pluister Entertainment at our wedding. Tom was so easy to work with prior to the wedding and really helped set the mood for our wedding. He is such a cool guy and his knowledge/passion for music really show. All of our guests had a fantastic time and he kept the dance floor going! I could not have asked for a better DJ at our wedding!

    Sent on 02/13/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I feel so lucky to have had Tom and Lindsay DJ our wedding. Pluister Entertainment is TOP-NOTCH. We had many special requirements, the most important to us being great sound quality for our live entertainment, and Tom has such expertise in that area. Everything sounded absolutely incredible.
    The sound for our ceremony was absolutely superb-- we were outside under a covering during, at times, pouring rain. Our guests heard every word of our vows and readings.
    Lindsay's choice of music throughout the evening was exactly what we wanted, and what we'd discussed in our meetings with them prior to our wedding. Both Tom and Lindsay are so much fun to talk to. They're knowledgable and kind, and they were willing to work with whatever special requests we threw at them. They're very creative and experienced.
    One of our favorite things about Lindsay was her demeanor when announcing things on the microphone. She's very upbeat and uplifting, and never gets "barky" or "shouty" like we've experienced with DJs at events throughout our lives. She's fun and energetic while maintaining a tone that reflects the importance and elegance of a wedding!
    We whole-heartedly recommend Pluister Entertainment to anyone-- they're versatile and experienced and we're confident they'll surpass anyone's expectations, regardless of individual style and tastes.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish Pluister Entertainment made my wedding fun and easy!!! Having an awesome DJ at my wedding was extremely important to me and they exceeded my expectations. Tom is very prompt with responding to any questions and had great suggestions to help organize my day! Lindsay made the night absolutely incredible, she could read the crowd and was able to play music to keep the party going. I would highly suggest them to anyone getting married, I can't say enough great things!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas Pluister was a fantastic DJ for our wedding reception. We actually had a unique situation and Thomas is also in my Uncle's band, Loudmouth Soup, so we had a DJ/Band combo at our wedding reception. Thomas was great to work with for song selections, recommendations, timeline, planning, etc. He was quick to answer my questions and when I was unsure, he would make recommendations as well. The evening went perfectly, and he played some great music options during cocktail hour and during band set breaks. There was no lull in the entertainment, and I would highly recommend Pluister Entertainment (as well as Loudmouth Soup!).

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • K

    Kaeli · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was so wonderful to work with! He made sure that the music he played kept our guests entertained, which was most important to us. He also did a great job as the emcee and we appreciated his knowledge of how to place/space each special dance and such. We definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • User4791322 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Lindsay Pluister as our D.J. for our wedding reception at Jordan Valley Barn on November 7th 2015. We currently live out of state and did not have the opportunity to meet face to face until a few days prior to our wedding. The communication we had with the Pluisters prior to meeting was very open and comfortable. Pluister Entertainment, Inc. is a family business that is very personal and attentive which makes you feel like you are their only client.

    Upon meeting Lindsay over coffee and working out the final details we were very excited knowing we had her to lead our celebration. She took care of our guests prior to our arrival and kept the dance floor busy all night long with the music that we love! Lindsay proved herself as a professional D.J. with her knowledge of music and ability to address and read the crowd. It was truly amazing to watch! She has a great personality which brings that energy that you want at your wedding reception. You can tell Lindsay honestly loves her job and we were very lucky to find her out of all of the D.J.'s in northern Michigan.

    We would definitely recommend Lindsay Pluister with Pluister Entertainment, Inc. as your D.J. for your celebration. Her professionalism from beginning to end is exactly what every Bride and Groom is looking for in a D.J. for their wedding reception. Choosing Pluister Entertainment, Inc. will be one of the reasons your guests will speak of your wedding day for years to come! Cheers!!

    Sent on 01/18/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review