Plaza Flowers Reviews

29 | Norristown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Plaza Flowers

Recommended by 98%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got our flowers from Plaza Flowers and had floral centerpieces, a bridal bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, and boutonnieres for the groom and groomsmen. Kellynoreen was super helpful, and gave us beautiful flowers that matched exactly what we were looking for!

    I got a cascading bouquet, and everyone commented on how nice it was. The floral centerpieces came in nice glass bowls, and some of our guests were able to take them home after the reception.

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza did the centerpieces for our Center City wedding and we could not be happier! We were planning our wedding from across the country and Chris was very flexible in communicating with us via email with examples and suggestions that went well with the lighting at the venue at a very reasonable price. When we walked in, we couldn't believe how great the centerpieces looked and guests were grabbing them at the end of the night to take them home. We can't say good enough things about Chris, Plaza and the beautiful arrangements. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza flowers did a fantastic job with our floral arrangements. We worked directly with Kellynoreen and she was wonderful from start to finish. She was extremely flexible and understood our vision perfectly. She made great suggestions and used her talent and expertise to design our flowers beautifully. We explained our color scheme and allowed her to create the flowers she felt would be a great fit. She did an OUTSTANDING job and I would recommend Plaza Flowers to anyone looking for a great florist with reasonable prices. Spoke with several other florists who were a lot more expensive and had an arrogance when communicating. It is an important detail of a wedding, but can get very costly. Most other florists I communicated with were more interested in upselling than understanding our needs and working within our budget. Kellynoreen did not try and upsell, she understood our budget and needs, made great suggestions and was friendly. When I was not able to view the final arrangements and bouquets because I was tied up the day before our wedding, she was great and texted the pictures to me. Kellynoreen was phenomenal and I would highly recommend Plaza Flowers!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • M

    Marianna · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was amazing to work with. She had so much patience working with me as I changed my mind couple times. At the end of the day she delivered the PERFECT product on time, i was very happy with my centerpieces and my bouquets. They were amazing and i would definitely do business with them again.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beautiful, extremely fresh and lasted weeks! It was a pleasure to work with the designer, Kellynoreen, who was both re-assuring and easy-going. The arrangements were creative with some unusual flower choices, and met my specifications for color, size, and budget! I was able to preview the arrangements the day before the wedding, but no adjustments were needed. The flowers were delivered right on time! Dealing with Kelly and Plaza flowers was easy and stress-free, so important when there is so much going on!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • User4955322 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza flowers was great. I worked with Kellynoreen to get my centerpieces and bridal party flowers. She was flexible when I needed to make changes and easy to get in touch with. They did make a mistake and overcharged me $500 but once I brought it to their attention they were incredibly apologetic and immediately reimbursed me and waived a portion of the delivery charge to make up for the initial mistake. They are incredibly professional and I would happily use them again.

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Flowers provided the most beautiful flowers for our wedding. We could not have asked for anything more perfect for our wedding day!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Flowers was amazing to work with. Kylie helped us every step of the way and the flowers turned out absolutely gorgeous. We spoke a few times leading up to the day of the wedding and I showed her some pictures of what I liked. The flowers were gorgeous and I absolutely loved my bouquet. Everything was elegant but simple, just the way I wanted it and they used spray glitter on all of the flowers so they all sparkled in the snow. I am so glad we went with Plaza. The flowers were pretty and not a single one wilted the entire day.

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I definitely recommend Plaza Flowers!!! They were the most reasonably priced and I met with five florists. Holly was the first one I met with (she ended up leaving for family reasons) and then I worked with Kelly. Both made me feel so comfortable and were easy to work with! Kylie had great suggestions and spent a lot of time with me. She is new to the area and met with my wedding coordinator at Normandy Farms to see the location in person and have an idea of how to help me decorate it. She was super organized, quick with emailing me, reached out to me with ideas, and did such a wonderful job with my vision! The church flowers, personal flowers, centerpieces, cake flowers, and other table flowers turned out perfectly! We were even allowed to give the centerpieces away to our guests which they loved. Kylie had lace from my dress and rosary beads wrapped around my bouquet perfectly. Another nice touch is Kylie invited us to the shop the day before the wedding to see all of the bouquets and arrangements. It was so nice to see what they all looked like ahead of time! The day of the wedding she and her driver were punctual and also set up the lanterns I purchased for cocktail tables and reception tables. She also set up the wedding photos of our parents and grandparents. I cant' say enough positive things about Kylie and Plaza Flowers!!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza was incredible. I was really unaware of what I wanted in my bouquets and flower arrangements, but after an initial meeting and talking to them, they helped me pick beautiful arrangements and flowers that added to the beauty of the day without breaking the budget. Their knowledge of the venues is additionally helpful, as they understand sizing and what will look best in the spaces. Their service was wonderful and they were able to make last minute additions without any problems.

    Sent on 03/14/2014
  • M

    Marian · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my daughters wedding and the whole bridal party were fantastic, so beautiful.

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Flowers is professional, easy to work with and delivers a great product. I have used Plaza Flowers for 15 years for corporate occasions and they were also recommended by my wedding venue. We could not have been more satisfied with the flowers on our wedding day. They were beautiful and exactly what I was expecting. Holly, our consultant, was great to work with and she was able to meet my budget. I would recommend Plaza Flowers for any occasion.

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • D

    Deb · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Flowers in Trooper was a delight to work with! Nancy helped me design my bouquet and make recommendations to suit my taste and budget. Even the "throw away bouquet" was gorgeous! No request was too much trouble. The flowers arrived fresh and on time, and stayed beautiful throughout the entire day. I highly recommend Plaza Flowers for all your floral needs.

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • H

    Adam · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Plaza Flowers for our New Year's Eve wedding ceremony and reception. Overall, they did a fantastic job. They were an absolute pleasure to work with and were very helpful throughout the entire process. Plaza Flowers was great at recommending options when my wife and I had little idea of what we were looking for. They were also very flexible at working around budgets. The flowers were very fresh and the bouquets were assembled extremely well. Our whole experience was very professional from start to finish. I strongly recommend Plaza Flowers and will work with again.

    Sent on 02/22/2012
  • D

    Shannon · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Flowers did an absolutely amazing job on our wedding flowers. We ordered bridal party, ceremony and reception flowers through them. I worked with Shannon through the entire process. She was friendly and helpful and responded to my emails quickly. She listened to my ideas and came up with a design that not only matched the look I was trying to achieve, but that also fell within my budget. I live in Australia so all of our correspondence had to be done over email. That meant emailing photos back and forth for a full year until we found a look and style in the exact colors that I wanted. Shannon was incredibly patient and helpful throughout it all. She even set up a mock display so I could see what the centerpieces would look once they were finished. In the end, the flowers were absolutely stunning!!! I could not believe how perfect they looked. I would highly recommend Plaza Flowers to anyone looking for a wedding florist.

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • A

    Christine · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Flowers did a wonderful job with the flowers for our wedding! Our guests raved about how great they looked. Shannon was very easy to work with and quick to respond to our questions. We were able to stop by the shop a few days before the wedding to make sure we were happy with how everything was coming together. It was nice to have that peace of mind, but it wasn’t even necessary because everything looked just how we hoped! We would definitely recommend Plaza to anyone looking for a wedding florist.

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE PLAZA FLOWERS!! My flowers were gorgeous, Renee was SO helpful and super patient with all of my questions and changes, and they just fit so well with everything. i would recommend Plaza to anyone.

    Sent on 10/01/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I got engaged, it was only natural for us to choose Plaza Flowers to do our wedding since EVERY flower he ever bought me came from Plaza Flowers...I can't express just how wonderful the flowers were for our special day! A special thanks again for everything. Renee and the rest of the team were such a joy to work with! Not only did they give me direction and ideas for arrangements and our bouquets, but Renee gave me peace of mind and for a bride... that's the most priceless gift of all. Thank you so much for making our day even more beautiful! I will be certain to spread the word- Plaza Flowers is the best!

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • T

    Tina · Married on 04/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Plaza Flowers for my wedding because I was in a wedding where they bride used them and the flowers were so pretty. I worked specifically with Renee who is in charge of weddings. I would HIGHLY recommend Plaza Flowers to anyone looking for gorgeous flowers at a reasonable price, with friendly and helpful service! Renee worked with me to get exactly what I wanted right within my budget. I was always able to email or call and get a hold of someone. I got a detailed copy of the proposal and could adjust it according to what I still needed or didn't want anymore. For signing the proposal within a certain amount of time I got free flowers for my cake...which really made it special. When my flowers arrived on the wedding day, I was so thrilled. I truly didn't imagine they would look so great! I also got matching wristlets for the mothers and boutineers for the men. If you are in the area and can use Plaza Flowers, definitely do!

    Sent on 06/20/2009
  • G

    Geralyn · Married on 03/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service! Beautiful flowers! Everything was perfect the day of the wedding. The are very helpful in picking flowers you love and staying within budget. Very organized, never had to worry about the flowers, I knew they would be just right! Would recommend them to any bride :O)

    Sent on 04/26/2009
  • L

    Love · Married on 10/27/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provided Renee a pictures of bride's bouquet. I knew it would look similar but didn't know she'd do an exact replica. I was so happy with her work. All of our flowers were bright, fresh and exactly how I had wanted them. We changed some things around throughout the planning and they were flexible and accommodating. Would definitely do business again. A+++++

    Sent on 09/25/2008
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 03/03/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful blooms abounded during my wedding. The wedding specialist at Plaza really helped to bring my favorite flowers into my wedding and within theme. They were very easy to work with and flexible with last minute changes. They were also able to accurately deliver my orders to the proper places. My only problem was with how long the flowers lasted, which might have been because they were out of season.

    Sent on 05/06/2012
  • L

    Laila · Married on 07/18/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plaza Flowers was a wonderful flower vendor for my wedding. I worked with Renee who has great taste and was helpful with every detail. I was on a budget and wanted a very elegant modern look that fit my color scheme. Renee did a lot to help me keep costs down. For example she let me provide some of my own vases and the green apples for some of my arrangements which saved me money. She also advised me on flowers that fit the look I wanted and also fit my budget. She was very responsive, very professional and very easy to work with. In the end the flowers came out exactly as I had wanted - elegant, modern and unique, but everything looked even more beautiful than I had imagined. I spent about $2,000 and received 20 centerpieces, 10 boutonnières, 5 bridesmaids bouquets, bride bouquet, throw away bouquet, two large arrangements for the ceremony and reception, a placecard table arrangement, and cake flowers. My favorite was my bridal bouquet which included dark burgundy calla lilies and lime green orchids - it was stunning. I have no criticisms whatsoever and would highly recommend plaza flowers for any occasion.

    Sent on 08/07/2008
  • Y

    Ylora · Married on 04/08/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used Plaza Flowers for our wedding bouquets for my bride's bouquet, maid of honor, and bridemaids' bouquets, as well as corsages for the bride and groom's moms, grandma, and flower girl. They did a phenomenal job! We just showed them the flower arrangement we wanted on Pinterest and they had it on point! The arrangements they did looked even better than the picture we showed them. Flowers were beautiful and were delivered on time on our wedding day.

    Thank you, Plaza Flowers!

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • Caroline

    Caroline · Married on 10/05/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Plaza Flowers for all of our bouquets, boutonnieres and corsages. The flowers themselves were absolutely gorgeous! The staff did a great job piecing together everything that we were looking for. Holly also hooked us up with some fresh tree slices that we were looking to use for under our homemade centerpieces. We felt we were overcharged for these at $10/slice. And when we picked them up there were some we could not use because they were not cut evenly and our centerpieces tipped over. We didn't complain though because time was limited and we had to make it work. We also felt the price was a little on the high side, but since the flowers were so beautiful we felt it was worth the few extra dollars. Also, during the planning process our wedding coordinator was changed from Holly to Kylie so we had to adjust a bit, but Kylie was so sweet and helpful so that was fine. Overall, we are very pleased with how our flowers turned out on our big day even with the extra costs.

    Sent on 10/25/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review