Skip to main content
Weddings

Platinum Productions, Incorporated Reviews

Platinum Productions, Incorporated

Platinum Productions, Incorporated

Lunenburg, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 53 Reviews
View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • Susan
    Susan S. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing services all around!

    Michael at Platinum Productions Inc was truly an amazing person to work with. He was extremely flexible and made every wish I had made a reality on our special day. The up lighting added a magical look to the hall. He listens to his customers and makes suggestions as needed. My guests never left the dance floor and left with big smiles on their faces. Choosing Michael to DJ our wedding was hands down the best choice we made and would highly recommend him to the world!
  • J
    Joshua T. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made my beautiful wedding a dream come true

    I’m so happy we went with Mikey and asked him who made our wedding a dream come true from the lighting to the entertainment we really couldn’t have asked for anyone better
  • Z
    Zachary R. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Unforgettable Night!

    We had Platinum Productions for our wedding and they took care of everything and made sure that the night was everything we could have dreamed of and more! Everything went very smoothly and people loved the music and dancing! We have recommended them to multiple friends since, and all have nothing but good things to say!
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    After our original reception plans fell through due to Covid, my husband and I were blessed to connect with Mikey and Platinum Productions to Dj our wedding reception. Mikey came through for us BIG TIME and took all the pressure off the reception portion of our special day. He was professional, responded wonderfully to our guests and the vision of our reception, and was an absolute pleasure to have as our DJ & emcee. 10/10 would recommend Mikey... you will not be disappointed and he will give you a great time and the experience you want for your event!

    Thank you for being part of our bright spot in such a crazy year!
  • E
    Elaine D. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best around!

    Mike was absolutely amazing to work with. Not only was the transition of having our wedding rescheduled as smooth as possible, but he also did such a great job making our day stress free and so much fun! I highly recommend Platinum Productions for your wedding DJ needs!!
  • D
    David K. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding

    Working with Mike at Platinum Productions made our wedding perfect. Incredibly professional and bent over backwards to make sure everything went according to plan. Just incredible service for such an important day in our lives.
  • M
    Matthew M. Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience a must have!

    Mike was absolutely great when it came to the planning and the execution of everything we wanted to happen on our special day. Sitting down with him and going over all of the fine details we wanted to happen that day. Using his online planner made it easy to put in all of our special moments and times that things were going to happen easy! He was very professional the day of and the up lighting was amazing! He kept our guest dancing right up to the last song at the end of the night!!
    I would highly recommend mike and his team at Platinum Productions!!!
  • Betty
    Betty A. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We pulled it off in 2020

    Michael is one of the best DJ's ever!!! My fiance and I had been planning our wedding for a while and when Covid decided to throw us a curveball we had to sit back and wait. We got lucky and were able to go forward three months after our original date, but Michael was so easy to work with and flexible. We gave him the dates that we had available and he told us what one worked for him. Everything went off without a hitch and I am so glad we found him!!!
  • C
    Christopher N. Married on 07/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    Went above and beyond to make our day the best it could be
  • M
    Molly R. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    I can’t say enough good things about Mikey and his work! DJ, uplighting, photo booth, there’s really nothing he can’t do! He made our wedding reception fun and run smoothly! I would recommend Platinum Productions to any couples looking for a DJ. Thank you so much for everything Mikey!
  • K
    Katie P. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing!

    Platinum Productions is the DJ that keeps everyone on the dance floor all night no matter what age they are! Mike is great to work with and is super helpful at every step of the planning process. The photobooth services are great as well!
  • E
    Emily F. Married on 09/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One Hell of a Party

    Platinum Productions did an amazing job at our wedding. They were extremely accommodating. The reception went as exactly as planned and expected!
  • J
    Jenna S. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding at SNCC

    Awesome DJ! Very professional, yet knows how to get the party going! I highly recommend Platinum productions!
  • T
    Travis L. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing company!

    Platinum Productions is an amazing company. My wife and I used them for a photo booth and had the perfect experience. We both highly recommend Platinum Productions to anyone for any of their needs!
  • R
    Robert B. Married on 04/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesomeness!!!

    My wife and I were so pleased with their professionalism and the quality of the equipment, they just made our wedding beautiful and fun! Have seen them at many other functions, including fundraisers, and big events. They use state of the art equipment, including Awesome sound systems, lighting and massive video and graphics. We would highly recommend them.
  • K
    Kim B. Married on 04/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!!!

    We absolutely love Platinum Productions! They are very professional and reliable. We have used them on multiple occasions. Our wedding and a fundraiser which they greatly were so gracious. Everything is done with the best, top notch, modern features. They are also fairly priced. I would recommend them any day.
  • M
    Marissa Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really cannot say enough about Mike and Platinum Productions. I work with him often on the corporate side, so I knew hiring him for our ceremony and reception sound/music as well as a photobooth was a no brainer. Mike knows exactly what songs to play and when, and literally everyone at my reception was not only dancing, but asked for our playlist! Book Mike immediately!
  • V
    Van Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience with DJ Mike Campbell and Platinum Productions was fantastic. From the start, Mike was a true professional and met with us to discuss our vision for the wedding and the overall environment that we wanted to create for our special day. Mike was a terrific DJ and MC, and his set up with the lighting equipment and photo booth was top-notch. Everything came together perfectly on the day and we could not be happier with selecting Platinum Productions as our entertainment vendor.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 07/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We highly recommend Platinum Productions! Mike is so professional and reliable. He met with us to go over everything, and the day of the wedding even helped us figure out the timeline of events. His website is awesome and it allows you to plan which songs you want for different parts of the night, which makes it super easy planning! Platinum Productions played the perfect songs and ensured that the dance floor was never empty. He even danced with us at one point! Over all this is a great quality, professional company, I can’t imagine having any other DJ at our wedding. We would recommend to anyone.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mikey is amazing! He does a great job and always makes sure things go over smoothly. We used Platinum Productions for our ceremony and reception. We also opted for the photo booth. The sound during the ceremony was great! Everyone could hear clearly. During the reception he made sure to play music that he knew the crowd would be interested in. The photo booth was a hit! Everyone loved it and it was great getting the digital version of the pictures afterwards. My husband and I had a blast looking at them all. Overall, Mikey does a fantastic job and I would absolutely recommend him!
  • M
    Mark W. Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Mikey is fun and easy to work with. He is quick to respond and extremely helpful. He helped us create a night all our guests would remember.
  • B
    Butler Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    Platinum productions was so helpful in so many different aspects of our wedding, from helping with the flow of the ceremony and reception to providing great entertainment and music the overall experience was wonderful! They relieved so much stress for me and my husband.
  • S
    Simona S. Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best part of the wedding before during and afterward

    They traveled two hours to reach destination and had to set up on a beach then at the reception. They were on point and everything went smoothly. They were professional and friendly. The guests requests were integrated into our chosen genre. This was such an important event and they pulled it off without a glitch. We will definitely turn to Platinum Productions again for another special event. I have recommended them to friends and family
  • T
    Todd Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Used Mike from Platinum Productions for our New Years Eve wedding. Mike was professional and courteous throughout the planning stages and ceremony. Mike had great input to better our ceremony and the finished product was excellent. We could not have been happier with Platinum Productions and the job they did. Would highly recommend them for all your DJ needs.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 10/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael does such a fantastic job and knows exactly what he's doing! He has such great ideas for any aspect of your wedding. Couldn't be any happier with all the time he put into everything and all the great things Platinum Production brought to our wedding!