Platinum Mobile DJs Reviews

12 | Bel Air, MD
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Platinum Mobile DJs

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Platinum Mobile DJs 1
Platinum Mobile DJs 2
Sort by:
  • Carmen

    Carmen · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was amazing. I am very thankful that I found him on WeddingWire. He knew exactly what to play to keep my diverse party on the dance floor! He was also easy to keep in contact with and he was able to comply with all of my requests. Thank you, Bruce!

    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • Jess

    Jess · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, Helpful, & Fun!

    DJ Bruce was great to work with. He met with my husband a couple months early to see our venue and plan logistics since there were multiple rooms & some room flipping to occur throughout the night. Everything went smoothly on the day of the wedding, and he made sure to keep us to our schedule and facilitate the transitions from one event to the next, while keeping guests entertained!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to party all day and night, DJ Bruce is your guy! He had everyone dancing for hours and even stayed late so that we could Keep dancing! He came around and took some great photos, something I will cherish forever! If you want to have fun without breaking the bank - call Bruce right now!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
    Platinum Mobile DJs 3
    Platinum Mobile DJs 4
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was absolutely amazing! I was surprised at his affordable price coupled with his experience. My guests raved about the music and some even wanted a CD of the music he played. He made sure the event proceeded as planned and even played a special song for my husband and I at the end of the night.

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • J

    Jing · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was detailed and attentive, and had a whole list of questionnaires for us before the wedding so all was smooth and running the day of. Also I only noticed in the wedding photos that he gave us extra lighting we didn't even pay for. Cannot ask for a better DJ :)

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • elissa

    elissa · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was great! Kept my guests on the dance floor all evening! Very flexible, professional and very reasonable! I would definitely recommend Bruce to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 12/24/2017
  • K

    Kas · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was amazing. He was so patient and worked with us to make sure we got everything we wanted out of our reception. He made things flow smoothly and was very flexible with our schedule. I actually got sick with a stomach bug during my reception and he moved everything forward so I could get the important things completed before I felt too horrible; he was invaluable in moving the evening along and in dealing with my bug. Finally, Bruce is incredibly reasonably priced. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • Kirstie819

    Kirstie · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was fantastic! he met up with us before the wedding to go over details, and all of the songs I wanted played were played. I'd definitely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired bruce for our june 10th wedding. he was always easy to communicate with and he arrived very early for set up. The music and lighting was great and he even had some older couples at my wedding up and dancing (to my surprise). Thank you Bruce for not only your friendly attitude and great service but for also helping us make our special day perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!!!!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All hail DJ Bruce! It is not an exaggeration to say that Bruce actually saved my wedding day.
    We experienced major rains the day before our May wedding, causing extreme mud in the field where we held our ceremony and reception. On the day of the wedding, all of the vehicles were getting stuck in the mud, including the CATERER! Bruce rushed to the rescue using his own vehicle and towing savvy to free our caterer and prevent my mother from having a complete meltdown. After this he carried on, set up flawlessly and kept the party hopping all night!
    Bruce graciously allowed me to submit a list of song requests before the big day and used his expertise to read the dance floor.
    He was incredibly responsive and professional and relentlessly optimistic! He also made a trip all the way to the farm to check out the area and talk through the day with my family weeks in advance.
    He is also a zillion feet tall which is handy if you need help reaching things.
    All in all Bruce was wonderful and a true steal! He loves what he does and goes above and beyond for his clients. He seemed as happy to be there as any guest and we were honored to have him.

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we really didn't believe we needed music people lol now I look back at my wedding day it would of been horrible with out BRUCE!!!! thx u Bruce I needed to be happy I wanted it all to be perfect and because of all ur help it was everything I ever wanted thx u forever thx u for helping fit my budget... it was less than 375 however its because I had small wedding

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce Kregel was amazing!! I couldn't have asked for a better person to DJ my wedding. He kept in touch with me, was available to talk when i needed him, and always answered my questions in a timely manner. He price matched other offers i had gotten and still gave me a lot for my money. He cared about me and my special day and cared about making it perfect and memorable. He played great music and kept the dance floor full until the reception was over. Many people came up to me and complemented me on our DJ and told me that they have never been to a wedding where so many people were up and dancing the whole time. Bruce made a mash-up of around 10 songs for me for my father-daughter dance at the last minute, and still got it to me enough ahead of time that my dad and i could practice. It was perfect, exactly what i asked for. He was absolutely amazing and i would recommend him in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/22/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review