Platinum Hotel & Spa Reviews

198 | Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

198 Reviews for Platinum Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 96%

198
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

34 User photos

Platinum Hotel & Spa 1
Platinum Hotel & Spa 2
Platinum Hotel & Spa 3
Platinum Hotel & Spa 4
Platinum Hotel & Spa 5
Platinum Hotel & Spa 6
Platinum Hotel & Spa 7
+ 28
Sort by:
  • H

    Heidi · Getting married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Mehlhaff was amazing. Very flexible on arrangements, responded quickly to any questions we had, and very professional. Nicole was always one step ahead of us...wonderful to work with.

    Our wedding dinner was outstanding, we ordered room service several times and was always warm and within the time stated.

    We look forward to many anniversarys at the Platinum hotel.

  • K

    Katarína Vlčeková · Married on 11/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 28.11.2018

    We chose the best hotel for our wedding! Staff were very helpful and nice. If you want to have the most beautiful memories of your big day, choose Platinum Hotel.

  • denise

    denise · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue and excellent Planners

    The venue was beautiful and I could not ask for better wedding planners than Sandra and Rhiannon

  • T

    Tiosha Foskin · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than we expected, beyond grate it’s all worth it I

    We couldn’t ask for more the platinum gave a great deal we trust them to the core and they came through Sandra is the best .Our wedding was well put together ran smoothly, food, dj venue perfect we had a wonderful time my guest are still talking about it thanks for making our special day special platinum

  • C

    C. Calia · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Perfection

    From the moment we booked our wedding and reception, to the time we said " I Do ", The Platinum Hotel and Spa made planning our wedding the most enjoyable experience! We were truly blessed to have such a wonderful coordinator, chef, photographer and DJ to make our wedding one we will cherish forever. Thank you to Sandra Cambray and her whole team for making us feel so special on our big day!

  • Linda

    Linda Castro · Married on 10/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding dreams came true!!

    The entire staff at the Platinum Hotel was a delight to work with, always responded in a timely manner and was very accommodating. Our wedding was everything I wanted and more!

    Platinum Hotel & Spa 8
  • M

    Marcy · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not enough space to say how happy I am with my wedding at The Platinum!

    We wanted a Vegas wedding & having visited at least once a year for the past 9 years, we know the strip fairly well. I contacted the big hotels for prices & was depressed with the info. While it would have been beautiful, the ceremony alone would be a few thousand $$ USD (we’re Canadian, so it’s immediately more with the conversion). And it would have been up to us to figure out the reception. Some offered additional packages in the hotel’s restaurant but I wanted somewhere that we could dance! Some gave a giant list of EVERY little thing to pick from (dance floor sq. footage, how many spotlights & couches, etc.) along with the price for each, and you had to piece everything together. Some had options to use their ballroom. I was adamant that if we’re doing a wedding in Vegas, I want it to feel like a wedding in Vegas. If we’re in a ballroom, then we might as well do our wedding at home. I joined groups on different social media platforms & talked to people who had DIY’ed their weddings; renting a suite at a big hotel with a view, and sneaking in their catering/guests/etc. Some got away with it, some got warnings from security, & some got shut down early. I was also warned if you book one of the giant suites in a hotel, they reserve the right to bump you to a different room if a celebrity/high roller is in town. I didn’t want the stress of having to deal with any of that on top of trying to plan the wedding itself! I came across The Platinum and was SHOCKED when I received the pricing. We could have our Vegas wedding on a rooftop with a view of the strip at sunset AND within our budget! (They have several options so we could’ve easily had our wedding for less or even more $$ than we did.) And with the package we picked, everything was included! I brought a few of my own decorations but we could have just shown up with our guests & wedding outfits and nothing else! Staff: Everyone is SO nice! You really feel like they want your wedding to be as perfect as you do! Unlike some of the other hotels that pump through 4+ weddings a day, The Platinum only does 1 per day per venue (there are 2 separate rooftops with amazing views of the Vegas strip) so you aren’t rushed in/out. I was lucky enough to have Sandra helping us & I cannot recommend her enough! This woman is amazing at her job & you can tell she really enjoys it. She has been in the industry for a long time & has done thousands of weddings. She has the knowledge to help guide your wedding be the best it can & the authority to help keep everything (& everyone) running smoothly. She is also very funny, easy to talk to, & super sweet. I miss her already! Food: The food was amazing, all of our guests raved 7 some said it was the best food at any wedding they’d been to! Hotel & Rooms: Everything was clean & everyone loved the rooms! We had a few guests come down with their babies (6 & 9 months old) so having a full kitchen and separate bedroom was very convenient. The hotel is close enough to the strip that you don’t feel isolated, but it’s far enough back that you also aren’t having to navigate through huge crowds. Other Vendors: Our package included vendors for the flowers, DJ, photography, etc and while they don’t work for The Platinum, they are contracted by them and were all amazing!

    TL;DR – The Platinum is a hidden gem & if you want a wedding that is memorable & affordable then why are still reading this? You should be contacting them now to book your wedding! Go go go!

  • S

    Si · Married on 09/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    I couldn’t had wished for a more perfect wedding, everything went smooth, the food was delicious, the minister was funny, photobooth was a must have, the DJ was AWESOME and the dance floor was never empty (and we only had 32 guests)! Our guests loved it and the only complaint I have is it went too quick!!
    This wouldn’t had been made possible without Wendy and Sandra’s help at the Platinum hotel!

    Platinum Hotel & Spa 9
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 10
  • T

    Takisha Young · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly Perfect

    We cannot rave enough about how absolutely amazing, easy, stress-free, and perfect our wedding was! Everyone at the Platinum Hotel were so friendly. The vendors amazing! Doing a destination wedding can be overwhelming but it was not at all. We picked our package, vendors emailed us, we made our selections, and showed up. Sandra and the photographer were amazing, holding our son so we could eat. It was affordable and the VIEWS...the photos show that you were married in Las Vegas! We loved it so much, we have discussed having other events there in the future; birthdays, etc.

    Platinum Hotel & Spa 11
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 12
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 13
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 14
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was absolutely breathtaking! The views alone were worth every penny. Our guests had a wonderful time and all of our vendors did a phenomenal job making our wedding dreams come true!

  • D

    Denisse · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Breathtaking view of the strip. We just had our sunset wedding at the rooftop on 06-02-2018, and loved everything. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating to all of our needs. Christian checked us in early at no charge, Cindy extended our checkout with no problem. The receptionist at the spa was the friendliest even though we were late. We ordered breakfast and it was so good,
    Juan Carlos also brought us an amenity for our wedding day . Valet always had our vehicle ready. This place is just amazing, all our guest complimented how beautiful it was. Sandra was our wedding coordinator and she is the best and made everything so easy. She took care of all the details. Thank you for everything!!! I want to do it over again

    Platinum Hotel & Spa 15
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 16
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 17
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 18
  • C

    Christie · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone went above and beyond what I expected. I wasn't able to come to Las Vegas to see or test anything for myself beforehand but everything was perfect. DJ, minister, florist, catering, and bakery for the cake were absolutely perfect. Sandra, the planner was on top of everything and made sure it was all put together in the short 6 months I was planning the wedding. The tables, chairs, and extra little details provided by the venue were amazing. The staff help set up the center pieces I brought. The view was awesome. Everything was just perfect.

  • E

    Emilie · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Misora rooftop venue at the Platinum in May 2018 and it was the most perfect wedding. They were able to create an amazing custom package that included everything we asked for. Furthermore, Sandra Cambray, our wedding planner, was a true gem. She was always on top of things and made sure our day went smoothly.
    This was the absolute perfect wedding venue for us - I cannot recommend it enough :)

  • K

    Kacy · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the guests loved the wedding. Sandra was great and always answered me back right away. The area was beautiful and the setup was perfect. Everyone handled everything polrofessiinal and in a timely manner.

    Platinum Hotel & Spa 19
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 20
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 21
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 22
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 23
  • J

    John · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son had attended a wedding at the Platinum and recommended it. This was my wife's and I 40th anniversary and she wanted to get remarried in Vegas with Elvis there. Sandra of the Platinum said she could provide Elvis and everything else. Sandra kept her promise and Steven of the hotel assisted with reservations for our guest. The money I spent what was well worth it.

    Platinum Hotel & Spa 24
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 25
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 26
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 27
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 28
  • L

    Luis · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here as well as a mini welcome reception (for our rehearsal dinner) the night before. Our wedding was at the Misora rooftop on the 17th floor and views of Vegas were incredible. Our welcome reception was on the 5th floor pool deck and that was great as well. Everything from the views, food, DJ, and service was excellent. Sandra and the staff at the Platinum hotel were very accommodating and a pleasure to work with.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a memorable and fantastic wedding celebration! We loved Sandra and all of The Platinum staff.

    Platinum Hotel & Spa 29
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 30
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 31
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 32
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 33
    Platinum Hotel & Spa 34
  • C

    Carrine · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Platinum was the perfect venue for our beautiful wedding! The rooms were great, the spa was bliss and the venue with the strip view was spectacular!!! It's the perfect place to get married.

  • G

    Greg · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra and her team were wonderful to deal with from start to finish and I would recommend them to anyone looking to have their wedding there. It was a perfect night of the wedding and The Platinum staff plus DJ and bartender were a 10 out of 10.


    Greg Fortin

  • K

    Kristy · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From first contact with the Platinum everything was great. They were always super fast in replying, made everything so easy planning from another country.
    They were amazing to deal with, especially when plans had to change last minute due to weather, everyone was crazy helpful, from the front desk staff, to the bell staff, Sandra and her team of planners, and every single person who helped to make it the wedding of our dreams. 10/10 would definitely recommend. We can’t wait to go back for our anniversary!
    Also, stay in the Marquise Suite if you’re planning on staying. It by far exceeded our expectations!

  • K

    Kris · Married on 02/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful evening! Sandra was very helpful and accommodating! Our cake was beautiful and tasty.

  • P

    Paul · Married on 09/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 out of 5!
    5 stars does not do the platinum hotel & their team justice. We got married here in September 2017 and we could not have asked for more. The whole team from the valets, to the bell boys, reception, reservations, spa , and restaurant team were incredible , and with no disrespect to them, they were not as good as the wedding team, Sandra, Ashley and Wendy, were SUPERB! We were organising this from the UK and they made it so easy. Everything went perfectly. We could not have felt any more special in the build up and on the day itself, these women and the team on the day, make it the best day of your life. Nothing too big or too small, we wanted for nothing.
    From the run through a few days before the day itself, to the way we were treated on the day, you felt like you were their most important clients they ever had.
    They made sure we were where we needed to be and when, without feeling rushed, pressured and gave everyone enough time to get to where they needed to be.
    The wedding party were never empty handed and greeted us with Champagne and made sure we didn't miss out on any of the food whilst we were doing photos.
    Oh the food, OUT OF THIS WORLD! All the vendors the Platinum use are simply brilliant, custom cakes = best cake ever and so easy to organise from the UK. We just wish we could have gone for sampling. The DJ, from All night long entertainment, AMAZING. Florists, videographer , fantastic and Chiemi photography, just brilliant.
    The service didn't stop when the wedding did, it carried on until we checked out and it seemed the whole hotel knew we had just got married and like it was the only one they had ever done.
    If you are considering the Platinum hotel for your wedding, don't wait, just book it. you and your guests (many of whom said it was the best wedding they have been to and were wowed by the view, food, service and location) won't be disappointed.

    Paul & Gem Thayre.

  • A

    Anita · Married on 09/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently where married at The Platinum, we had an amazing day and our friends thought was the best wedding aswell. All was organised
    over email as we live in New Zealand, everything was easy to sort and no question went unanswered! Highly recommend if looking for a vegas wedding but with class!! Sandra was amazing to deal with and all the staff fantastic! Anita & Andrew

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience at The Platinum Hotel was nothing short of excellent. Kimberly Campbell is unmatched in her industry and is truly a professional. Her attention to detail and responsiveness over the past several months of planning from Michigan was impressive to say the least. The night of our wedding she was even more unbelievable with her attentiveness to our smallest requests. In terms of the venue itself the Skyline was beautiful, the food was great, and the atmosphere was exactly what we wished for. The serving sizes were the largest I have ever seen at a wedding and we heard zero complaints about the food, serving staff, or location. I am a very picky person and every expectation was exceeded. Anyone looking for a Las Vegas wedding at a reasonable price point should look no further than The Platinum. I cannot say enough about Kimberly Campbell, she exponentially added value to our entire experience. Thank you so much Kimberly.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review